Hostelworld.com

Base Brisbane - Central

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
Base Brisbane - Central Located at 308 Edward Street, , Brisbane.
Base Brisbane - Central
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 308 Edward Street
73% 1087
-27.4671932 153.0254101
Base Brisbane - Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel, would go here again anytime. Ultimate location and the bar downstairs is awesome. Always good deals on meals and drinks too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

Very good. Someone cleaned our room every day. However internet actually costs $7 ( one day) or $20 (week) rather than the $4 and $12 stated on their description which is only 250Mb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2016
5.1

The atmosphere is so dry despite all the drinking that gets done here. Maybe it is because it is low season but it was the dullest hostel. Some of the staff were lovely, canadian guy and a blonde girl who took the rooftop party were sound, but others were pretty uninterested.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th May 2016
8.9

+ really good atmosphere in both the hostel and the downstairs bar + the Thursday bar crawl is good fun as well as being cheap + the rooms were clean and had free lockers for valuables in them + central location to the city and in walking distance to bars despite not being near The Valleys party area - not very many showers per person - kitchen was pretty sparse and the things in it weren't great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved my stay in Base, great atmosphere and easy to meet people! Most of the rooms were spacious and clean. Overall I had a great time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

The location of this hostel is seriously ideal and the bar below is a good, and cheap, night out (always a bonus). The rooms were decent and got cleaned daily which is rare. Also, the staff were lovely at reception and really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay. Glad we choose those place out of the rest we were looking at. The facility is great & tidy. Met some new friends here & also the staff are amazing & go above & beyond. Will definitely recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed here for a few nights and absolutely loved my stay! The hostel is very social and friendly. The facilities are good and clean, there are lockers in the rooms and reception are very helpful. Would recommend staying here to anyone in Brisbane!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JemimaClifton
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
6.3

Stayed in an overpriced twin room. Rooms are clean but extremely basic. Bathrooms old and quite dirty. Elevator is broken and not easy to carry bags up lots of narrow stairs. Towels provided for twin room which was nice. Didn't seem very atmospheric around the hostel however, was very quiet and never seemed to be anyone around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
5.7

When I arrived it took 10 minutes for one of the 4 people behind the desk to acknowledge me, all in normal clothes so no idea who worked there and then no info on where anything was. - Room on roof with lift out of service. - No storage in room or even space to move. - Had to walk down 5 floors just to use the toilet in the morning because the two for the floor were in use. - Charge $4 to store bags for 2 hours after check out. - Room not cleaned just bin. + Good location and view + Cheap room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.