Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Base Brisbane - Embassy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Base Brisbane - Embassy Located at 214 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Qld. 4000, Brisbane.
Base Brisbane - Embassy
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 214 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Qld. 4000
78% 409
-27.4691542 153.0272126
Base Brisbane - Embassy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Decent, centrally located place for budget travelers. Spacious room, clean bathrooms, helpful staff. The 7 dollar breakfast deal is also pretty good. One thing that I was unhappy about was that I had to pay for the wifi. This is a basic service that ALL hostels provide free of cost, this was the first time I had to pay for it. The other problem - not enough plug points in the dorms. In a four bed dorm there were only two plug points, and that too both in one corner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.4

I'd stay here again if location was the most important factor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Kathiii
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
7.4

All in all a good hostel with a perfect location in the CBD, but anonymous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.0

This hostel was surprisingly better than I expected from a X-base hostel. It was a quiet hostel, no parties and a nice big kitchen. You are able to have all the discounts in the other X-base hostel, which is a 5 minute walk. The people behind the reception were really helpful when I wanted to change my room. All the time they were lovely and smiling! I will definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
5.7

Great location. Rooms are relatively clean, they need more lockers and i did see a cockroach one morning. Kitchen is disgusting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.7

It's fine. Got a fantastic location, right in the middle of the city and is clean and secure. Staff were nice enough, didn't really know much about the city though. The communal facilities were basic. The 'cinema room' is a dark room with a TV in it and the lounge area was small and run down. The kitchen is not very well equipped for the size of hostel it is meaning waits to use knifes and cookers etc. Not really any atmosphere at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.6

Only stayed here for a night. Stayed in an 8 bed dorm, did the job. People on the desk were very useful. The facilities were very good in the hostel, and the location was right in the city centre. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.3

Great location, basic but adequate. Good for short or longer stay. Great bar downstairs, good food and beer - both affordable. Good 'jumping-off' point for new travelers to Brisbane and Australia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.7

This is one of the cleanest hostels I ever been to. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pirloavictor
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Feb 2016
9.4

So nice hostel. More like a hotel. A lot of space in the room, central in the City, the staff were friendly to help and had open 24 hour in the weekend. Best of all I got a free pubcrawl tour because i arrived a special day - don't no why! 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.