Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Brisbane - Embassy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2017
7.4

The atmosphere is the most important thing for me in a hostel and that wasn't there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2017
7.4

Good location by cbd but pretty much no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • masonraby6157
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
8.9

Tom was very helpful... good rooms, good kitchen, great location, nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.0

It was convenient for me to stay there. I missed a locked cupboard in my room and the doors are noisy, otherwise it was all I would expect of a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
6.0

Location good, everything else average. The room was so hot that we had to have all the windows and door open to get some ventilation as the one fan just didn't cut it. This made it super noisy so we just couldn't win! Not enough bathrooms and the ones that were there were always wet and dirty. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.3

Location is ideal - right in the city, a short walk from south bank and 5 minutes from central station. There is a lack of atmosphere as the main social place is the kitchen - there is a small balcony and lounge area on the 3rd floor but it's tiny and used mainly to dry washing. However, very clean, friendly staff, brilliant location and AIR CON in the rooms! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • islamcclung653
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2017
5.7

Only stayed one night - hostel appeared to be pretty dirty and very hot. Old dusty fan didn't do too much and the rooms smelt pretty funky...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.4

The positive: Great location in the city center close to the shopping malls and plenty of restaurants. The room was air-conditioned. The negative: It could be better maintained. Lot of things need some repair which makes it look a bit shabby. Wifi works only at reception but with a little upgrade its also available in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pinkpunto86
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
7.1

Great location, not the best atmosphere but cheap. Ok for a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meganbates97
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2017
5.4

It's such a long walk from greyhound and they don't offer a shuttle. The place itself is dark and dingy compared to all the other hostels I've stayed at. There was only ever one plate in the kitchen and all the other things were just left about on the side, never cleaned up and put away. Wifi barely worked and you could only use it in the reception between 6am-6pm. My key to the bathroom never worked either. They do let you store you luggage though which was handy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.