Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Basel Back Pack

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel was a nice surprise for me. I booked this a day before I got to Basel and everything was perfect. Staff is really nice and the rooms, toilets and showers are clean. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Bit far from town but a cool place, nice atmosphere and has what you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel, really nice staff will stay there next year😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Very excellent stay! The staff was super friendly and helpful. They provided a tram ticket and lent me an adapter at no extra charge. Facilities were nice and the beds were clean and comfortable. Common spaces excellent, good music, speedy wifi. The location is really fantastic and is in a very interesting complex that seems to be teeming with creativity, and is only a short walk to supermarkets and the bahn station, which is also where flixbus departs. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Staff are really awesome (thanks for the LEBKUCHEN), the hostel itself is in a beautiful area, set in an old factory with a lot of history and even though it has been quiet every time I have visited I still met a lot of amazing people. The facilities are simple, but you have everything you need for the weary backpacker The extortionate prices in Switzerland are the only reason I marked down the value for money! Thanks again, and see you in a few years.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

an interesting creative area for stay. Guests are friendly and chatty. Definitely stay again if I visit Basel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannibananzy
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.3

This was a really great hostel, I was very impressed! Nice bed linens and duvet, friendly staff even though they were too quick with the check in and didn't give me the wifi or other detailed tips, located right by the tram, lockers included, and bar with kitchen! Great place. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Great staff, quick service and well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Nice hostel in Basel. Best location, just beside the train station, well clean and the staff is really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.7

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The staff are really accommodating when we arrived outside of check in times. The hostel is located where everything (train station, bus station, etc) is within walking distance. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.