Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Basel Back Pack

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
7.7

Spent a night here. The room was nice and airy, big windows. The staff were very helpful and security was nice and tight with all the doors featuring electronic locks and there were large lockers available in the rooms. It's a little far out making you reliant on trams to get around but the cost of the transport is included in the cost of the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Lovely outgoing staff and great setup, made traveling around very easy and enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.4

Staff is nice, room is big, but toilet and bathroom are separate from room which makes it not so convenient. Overall it's worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
7.1

Basic hostel, close to a tram line to go into the city. Room was quite big and even the beds. Kitchen was okay, didn't have a microwave which is needed in expensive Basel. Staff weren't really friendly on giving recommendations for local things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Great hosts! Very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed in this hostel 1 night after I stayed at Generation YMCA hostel nearby. I was very impressed with the YMCA hostel but I found this hostel to be even better considering it is cheaper than the YMCA hostel. There were huge double sized beds in the 8 person mixed room which was very spacious. Large lockers in the rooms were available with free lock and key provided. Showers and toilets were very clean. Great location close to the Basel main station. Large kitchen but no microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel was a nice surprise for me. I booked this a day before I got to Basel and everything was perfect. Staff is really nice and the rooms, toilets and showers are clean. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Bit far from town but a cool place, nice atmosphere and has what you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel, really nice staff will stay there next year😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful service and staff. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.