Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Basel Back Pack

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.3

Nice facilities. The rooms have lockers for your belongings and there are plenty of bathrooms and a full kitchen. They also have a washer and dryer you can use if you have your own detergent. There is also a fee to use them, but none the less they have them. The breakfast is not included it's around nine franks. The staff is helpful and the facilities are clean. I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent super beautiful Thanks to Madame

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
5.4

Pretty expensive for what you get out of the hostel, and the bar closed quite early for any hostel I've ever been to. The people were not too sociable a lot of older men actually. It works for a decently expensive night stay at a hostel in Switzerland, however the town is fairly nice during the day in the downtown area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

This was one of the nicest hostels I stayed at in Switzerland- with friendly staff & conveniently located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
7.7

A good hostel and an affordable option for the area. The beds are some of the best I've ever seen in a hostel, and everything seems very clean. Wifi in the rooms and better bathrooms would be nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

Possibly my favourite hostel I ever stayed in, it was gorgeous, fun, friendly, and the city is so sweet and pretty too. I definitely want to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

Clean, cheap, right on bus line, easy access to anywhere in city. Friendly front desk. Adequate and cheap breakfast (w allll the coffee). hot shower. no a/c

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
4.3

Location is the only good things about. Horrible atmosphere , the place is dirty. The sheets and rooms definitely not clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Surjayan
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.4

Spacious, clean dorms with wide bed and linens, friendly and flexible staffs. Provision for 24x7 self serviced kitchen. I stayed for 4 nights and will love to book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
8.0

The accomodation was basic and good, the room was quite big, comfortable beds, big bathroom in the corridor. The street gets a bit noisy in the morning (trams). I was annoyed with the doors locking system, sometimes I had to try a couple of times to get in. Good connection to the old town by trams. I was satisfied with my staying at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.