Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Basel Back Pack

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Basel Back Pack Located at Dornacherstrasse 192, , Basel.
Basel Back Pack
Switzerland
Basel BS 4053 Dornacherstrasse 192
87% 948
47.5405998 7.5923252
Basel Back Pack
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannibananzy
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.3

This was a really great hostel, I was very impressed! Nice bed linens and duvet, friendly staff even though they were too quick with the check in and didn't give me the wifi or other detailed tips, located right by the tram, lockers included, and bar with kitchen! Great place. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Great staff, quick service and well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Nice hostel in Basel. Best location, just beside the train station, well clean and the staff is really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.7

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The staff are really accommodating when we arrived outside of check in times. The hostel is located where everything (train station, bus station, etc) is within walking distance. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.4

Only stayed here for a night because I had to catch an early flight in the morning. Good facilities and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
5.4

I had allergy on skin after one night stay, I don't know the reason but this is very rare to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Only downside is value for money but considering that its Switzerland, its not out of the ordinary. You have to pay another $8 for the breakfast (typical hostel meal of coffee, bread, cereal and fruit). Atmosphere was great! There was a jazz show in the common area by the bar that was awesome. Really dug the surrounding area too (although it gets residential quick). Close to the train station and walking distance from the bars just on the opposite side of the station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.1

We loved this hostel! The staff were very friendly and even though we had orginally chosen a mixed dorm, we were switched into an all female one to make us feel more comfortable with no issues. The rooms are VERY spacious and the beds are super comfortable. A free travel card was included with our stay along with free lockers, bed sheets and wifi. About a 10-15 minute walk from the main train station! Would definitely recommend this hostel if you are in Basel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Had a comfortable stay and got the bed that I need because of a back injury. Most Facilities are functioning very well except the wifi connection which needs to improve more. I get connected but slow. Staff were friendly both in checking in and out process. Near to the tram station (Tellstrasse) and you can easily reach the city center in minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Really great hostel. Pretty pricey but all of Basel is. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast okay but nothing special, you have to pay extra for it. Unfortunately while we were staying there was a large group of noisy people also staying. They were very noisy both late at night and early in the morning. They smoked in the hostel which made the corridor outside our room very smelly. If they had not been staying our stay would have been lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.