Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bassetto Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay. Perfect location and lots of fun activities organized by the hosts! Had a great pasta making class and met some super cool people. 100% recommend staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.9

Lovely little hostel in the country. It's a bit if a walk into town but they let you borrow a bike if you are going to the store or something, otherwise you rent for the day. Good people and a tasty herb garden : ) 10/10 would revisit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. We wished you could of stayed longer than the one night with us so we could really show you what Certaldo is about and that our location is actually not a distance at all and just a short 15 minute walk from the main square

  • ashtoncolley
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Originally booked for two nights, had such a wonderful time here we stayed two more. The staff here are the most friendly and personable we have encountered on our travels. Beautiful antique furniture, full kitchen with supplies, gorgeous patios and such an cool authentic building!! Wonderful for solo travelers or couples, with daily activities!! Very short ride to San Gimignano which is amazing! Certaldo is a wonderful town. Can't wait to come back!!! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • artglory7514
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Bassetto is a unique place. Is not an ordinary hostel. Situated in the heart of Tuscany it will meet you with a row of Tuscan trees arcade, then you will be welcomed by the manager and you will become a very private guest. The house is an old Tuscan farmhouse with unique features, huge garden, a hammock...what else a tired traveller would want? Unless after the repose you would feel like doing wine tasting, bike riding, visiting nearby Siena, Florence, Pisa and San Gimignano. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the lovely review. You have described for us exactly what we like to provide. We hope to see you again.

12th May 2017
10.0

Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure guests were taken care of and had a good time. Gorgeous views and great location to jump around the countryside or to Florence or Pisa. Fun atmosphere and easy to meet fellow travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Stay there, you won't regret it! It's authentic Italy. Kyle and Phil go above and beyond what you expect from staff and made my stay in Certaldo one I'll never forget. The property is rich in history and super homely and hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Cheap, clean, comfortable bed. It is only a 40 min train ride to Florence and Pisa, so would recommend basing yourself here so you can escape the crowds. Definitely sign up for the cooking class too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hoffmaneliana20179608
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

The best hostel with the best people. Felt like family here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review and like a family, we hope to see you back where you will be welcomed with open arms

  • moller09965478
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.7

Its the perfect place to relax. And the city Certaldo is so beautiful, it's a stop worth it. You live in an old building and it gers frezzing cold in the nights, and there is a kithcen you can cook in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time, would go again,location was great,got out of th city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.7

The staff were great - very friendly and accommodating. It was awesome being able to book a wine tour through the hostel! The room was pretty charming, but the facilities were outdated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.