Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bassetto Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Bassetto Guesthouse Located at Via delle Città, 3, Certaldo, Florence.
Bassetto Guesthouse
Italy
Florence FI 50052 Via delle Città, 3, Certaldo
94% 692
43.5368671 11.0521817
Bassetto Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Lovely place with a friendly atmosphere, ideal for day trips to Florence, Sienna and Pisa. Check in is only open at certain times but they put up room allocations on the window. Offers cooking classes and wine tasting trips. Free bikes for hire.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Amazing hostel - definitely my favourite in Tuscany. Bit of a trek from the train station (30 minutes) and not easy to find taxis, however the location is worth it - awesome for a calming break from the craziness of the big cities but super easy to get to towns like Siena, Luca or Pisa for day trips. Fantastic for a solo traveler, I made heaps of great friends in a short period. And the pasta making class is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Just stop looking and book this place. It's like summer camp for hostel-goers. It attracts the exact kind of people you want to meet and hang out with, is completely affordable, has loads of stuff to do, and is right next to a winery that sells a bottle for about $6. As a group we put down about 12 of them two nights in a row. The cooking class is €30.... But friggen do it! It's about a train ride away from everything you want to do in Tuscany, so book it for a few nights. Going back 4 sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing guesthouse in a beautiful location. Perfect for small groups & single travellers. Everything is really clean (including the pool!) and the staff are extremely helpful & friendly. They offer different small group activities every day (we did a pasta making class, a wine tour and a dinner, all great). Wish we could have stayed longer, I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • superbolong
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel for the fact that the backpackers hanging out there are just awesome and really cool. The hostel gets really warm in summer, and a lack of fans or ACs make the sleep slightly difficult and pretty much mosquito infested. Facilities are what you expect to find in a old countryside house, so don't have too high expectations for it. Many plus points for the atmosphere though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, beautiful location, very easy to find from local train station.....thoroughly enjoyed our wine tour at a local vineyard offered by the hostel. Hostel and its grounds are a great place to chill out and escape the cities, would definitely recommend, wished we had been able to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.9

Facilities: no AC, which is a no-no at summer! I don't recommend staying in shared rooms during summer. Way too hot. Could barely sleep. Security: not 10, because there are no lockers. But I never felt unsafe. Location: place is beautiful, but 20 min walk to Certaldo city center. You have to rent a bike, which is expensive (10 euro per day). Staff: was fine, but few reception hours. Atmosphere: great. Cleanliness: OK, but not much. Value For Money: price was good, but no AC was very bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to relax for a few days and enjoy silence. The tours and courses were good, too. There were no lockers but I had no problems about security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

I loved my stay there. Enjoyed playing cards with a friend, walking around, the swimming pool, going to Certaldo, which is beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

This hostel felt like a summer camp in the absolute best way possible. The staff are all friendly and participate in activities with you. The cooking class and cantina dinners were two of my favorites. Was a nice break from hopping around city to city to just relax in the hammocks and the pool. There is no security but you need not be worried at all about your stuff. The town itself was not much to do and was a bit of a walk from the train station, but Pisa, Florence and Sienna were close!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.