Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bassetto Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2017
9.1

I had a fantastic stay here!! Lucy is amazing and really made my stay here fun. I ended up booking another night. The hostel building is gorgeous and the rooms were spacious and clean. The wine tour was well worth the money! My only complaint was the cold showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.9

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! You cannot go to Italy and not visit Tuscany, and this place is a must for Tuscany. The staff are extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly! The guesthouse is lovely and comfortable, great kitchen area to get to know the other guests, and the beds are comfortable and clean. Nice places to walk around the area and the guesthouse offer some great day trips. Easily accessible, the guesthouse also offer a free pick up and drop off to the train with advance notice. Loved it! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dreambird
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. A little bit of peace during a busy trip was just what I needed. Lucy + co who run the Hostel are awesome and the people who stay here generally are too so great for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
8.3

Faaaaaantastic atmosphere, most excellent facility manager; truly a heaven on earth for those who enjoy rubbing shoulders with fellow travellers over the kitchen sink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.7

By far the best experience I've had so far in a hostel, incredibly nice staff, beautiful scenery, great people. Can't recommend this place more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.4

Brilliant hostel, exactly what you want from the Tuscan countryside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely fabulous place to stay! Great atmosphere, amazing staff who went above & beyond to accommodate, guide & entertain us, Great pizza & Sangria nite arranged by Lucy! Lucy & Diana were such a huge part of why this place is amazing! Our first hostel in Italy, And it set the bar very high!! Would whole heartily recommend!! Thanks so much for a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

You have to stay here. This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. It's not fancy or high-tech but it's a beautiful spot with an amazing atmosphere and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. This place is an absolute gem, I wish I could live here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diegosacristan
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.9

Although Basseto is more than 20 min walking from the Certaldo train station, and there are no taxis, although the closest super market (coop) is around 20 min on bike, and the town closes almost everything at 20:00. It really worth it, Lucy was a really nice and helpful manager, and for us this was the really Tuscany experience, far away from the big cities and enjoying the country side, wine, hammocks, pool, nature, old building, nice people. Tks Lucy, we will never forget that place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

This place is a real hidden gem. Perfect if you want a break from the crowded tourist spots. Florence and Pisa are only a train ride away however so it's also a good base to explore Tuscany. Loved chilling in the hammocks and the pool by day and drinking wine by candlelight with fellow travellers at night. Would definitely stay here again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×