Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bassetto Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Bassetto Guesthouse Located at Via delle Città, 3, Certaldo, Florence.
Bassetto Guesthouse
Italy
Florence FI 50052 Via delle Città, 3, Certaldo
91% 783
43.5370403 11.0522630
Bassetto Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

I had a single room in the offseason when the dorms are closed (thinking the dorms were fully booked, which was my mistake), but even though it was very quiet, there were only a handful of other travellers and most activities weren't on offer I still really enjoyed it. The place is awesome and in a great spot for cycling around the countryside (let me borrow bikes as well). Staff were very friendly and even gave me a lift out to the horse trail walk and back. Would love to come back in summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vincentvanhessen1607
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

In the words of Tina Turner; " You're simply the best. "

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.4

This place is by far my favourite hostel I have ever been too!! Such a beautiful area and great place to relax and unwind after doing big cities around Europe. Great social surrounding and the group of us there had so much fun drinking wine and exploring the grounds and cooked meals as a hostel every night. Loved it, even though it was cold at night. Can't wait to come back again in the summer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

First I will say that, though I gave a perfect score for Bassetto Guesthouse, it would be untrue to say that it was perfectly secure, perfectly clean, or had perfect facilities. It was however, a perfect place to stay for someone absolutely tired of city after city. It is an absolute refuge from the speed and chaos of ordinary travel. More than this, it was absolutely, quintessentially, Italian. If it were any different it would feel less authentic, and the experience less profound. Best hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Beautiful place to stay, perfect if you want a break from the city life, can get kind of creepy at night with all the old pictures hanging up and watch out for the mozzys! We were there for the closing dinner which was so fun, great atmosphere, lots of wine... Tom was nice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rickylampshade
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing amazing amazing. We were a short-lived family unit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

This place is fantastic to stay if you want to get away from the cities, discover Tuscany and just relax. Easy to meet people and a very comfortable, welcoming atmosphere. The only bad thing I'd say is that the place doesn't feel very clean and probably needs a bit of work done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

The Bassetto guesthouse was a wonderful relaxing place to stay. I've had many massages in my life and had one of the best here. I loved the hammocks and community room/kitchen. Kyle was very helpful and informative. This is a place to relax and recharge. Make sure you do the wine tour! That made my entire experience along with seeing Siena. Would highly recommend this place for someone wanting to enjoy Tuscany and all it has to offer. Also a very easy trip to Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved it. A place for backpackers. A large equipped kitchen, spacious rooms, herb garden and benches outside, amazing people in the staff and the friendliest surrounding I ever witnessed in a hostel in Italy. As a solo traveler this place is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

I had the best time here (easily my favourite stop on my trip!), and I've been recommending staying here to everyone I meet. It's easy to go on day trips to Florence and Siena, or to check out Certaldo Alto, but it's also just somewhere to relax away from the bigger cities. The floor could do with a better clean. Definitely do the pasta course!! The 30 euros was so worth it for the delicious food and wine and I actually did learn a lot. Thanks so much Kyle and I'll be coming back for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.