Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bassetto Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Bassetto Guesthouse Located at Via delle Città, 3, Certaldo, Florence.
Bassetto Guesthouse
Italy
Florence FI 50052 Via delle Città, 3, Certaldo
93% 730
43.5368671 11.0521817
Bassetto Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

I booked here for two nights to have a bit of a relax halfway through my travels and it didn't disappoint. Staff are really friendly and I was surprised to meet lots of other solo travellers, meaning it had a great atmosphere. They put on loads of activities during the week for you to get involved in, but if you'd prefer to swing in a hammock or relax by the pool that's no problem either. It's pretty far from the supermarket but the hostel has a selection of the bare necessities for sale.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to relax, chill and have a great time to enjoy the countryside. Wish I'd spent more time here since the trip was quite rushed. Would go again! ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Couldn't wait to leave a review on this place, had the best time there. Met the most amazing people and ended up extending for 2 extra nights, 6 nights in total, if it wasn't for our budget and flights booked we would've extended again. First place I felt emotional about leaving after 6 wks travelling. Cooking class was brilliant and enjoyed the food at the cantina next door. Hammocks, kittens, dogs, cheap wine, great company and DVDs. If you feel like escaping the city life it's the place to be

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We will see you again soon then? We loved having you here and very happy that the Full Monty was worth watching. Thanks for the review

  • melliebellie_1266008
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel. Staff are fantastic and there are lots of great activities to do. The cooking class was a lot of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

My stay here was absolutely the highlight of my trip to Italy. Friendly staff, friendly people, great environment to enjoy the Tuscany lifestyle. Here you are thrown opportunities but it's your choice whether to take it or not and that just changes your stay;) I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

If you're looking for a place to relax, meet some great people and participate in activities. Then you'll love it here. It's beautiful and close to town and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
4.6

First off, if you ONLY want to stay at the hostel and not leave, then this place is good for you. However, if you have any kind of plans to go to Florence or Rome or Pisa, stay somewhere closer!! This place is NOT a 20 minute walk away from the train station. It was about 30 mins without heavy backpacks, and about 45 mins with backpacks. The town of Certaldo is small and far away from the main cities. The trains are iffy at best, so make sure you plan ahead for tickets to and from the cities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us and thought we were to far away. Certaldo is a small town and we try to provide a relaxing atmosphere away from the cities with a real tuscan feel.

10th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was amazing. Great place to stay if you want to relax for a few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edwinahollick8333
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Highly recommend this place. We had such a nice stay. Lovely surroundings, atmosphere and great activities like the cooking class, winery tour and bike hire. Great facilities: 2 big kitchens, balconies, pool, hammocks, and a herb garden for guests! Only negative would be the poor wifi connection (only works in the office and it's very hit and miss). Also the reception is closed from 11am to 5pm which was frustrating at times. However these small issues were dfinitely trumped by the positives! A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Beautiful place, definitely coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.