Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bassetto Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2017
9.7

This was the second time that I have stayed at Bassetto, both times to attend the Mercantia festival in Certaldo. The vibe at Bassetto is very chilled and laid back. It's easy to meet and talk to new people and there's plenty going on (cooking class, wine tasting, etc.). The staff were all very helpful, friendly and approachable. And if you are an animal lover like myself then you will love their two dogs who both love to be fussed. I absolutely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved my stay, would highly recommend to everyone who wants a break from the busy cities and tourists. However the best part was definitely how sociable everyone was. Trip highlight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • van_dam949883
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel i've stayed in. If you're up for banter, wine and laughs then stay at Bassetto. Beautiful little town in Tuscany and very easy to get to Florence and Siena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Look I was gonna give them a bad review to screw up their rating but I really had a great time here. They got a pool and hammocks, the building is beautiful and spacious. It's the works. You have to wash your clothes by hand but that experience was a novelty in and of itself and a lot of you young whippersnappers could do with a bit of manual labour! What you really stay here for is the dope-ass atmosphere, I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Had such an incredible time here! The staff was amazing and great. Day we arrived they were hosting a barbeque which was delicious and great way to meet everyone else staying. Their day excurusions were incredible and at such a great price too! Got a great taste of Tuscany!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

Really nice place, bit out of the way and fairly far from the train station good for getting some rest on long trip would recommend booking a few days rather than just one or two nights. Florence and seina are both very close and could be done in a day trip. Lots of activities and group stuff but also loads of space if you want to chill by your self

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We don't hide the fact that we are a bit our of the way and considering you used our free shuttle service to and from the train station, its hard to understand how you think we are far from the station. We are sorry we couldn't help you out more, even though we did drive you for free to the sunflower fields, but your partner and you decided to do your own thing and not interact with many other so we let you do that. All the best with the rest of your vacation.

6th Jul 2017
9.4

The best part of this place is the staff and the social atmosphere they create. The pool was refreshing, the wine tasting experience was incredible, and the trip to San Gimignano gave the best view of the Tuscan countryside. Do the activities they offer- at least the wine and San Gimignano combo! Be aware the that the place is old, but the staff work hard to keep it clean. USE THE BUG SPRAY THEY PROVIDE - mosquitoes are real. All things considered, it was a great time and I was sad to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time here! Big shout out to Ana, Iara and Kyle, all made my stay that much more memorable. I WOULD HEAVILY RECOMMEND SAYING HERE THAN IN THE CITY OF FLORENCE. the train only takes an hour in and out and it will be more than worth the journey

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

You know someone's killing it at the hostel game when you're more sad to leave there then you were to leave your family and hometown. The guys here are great and a stay here is what everyone needs between some chaotic travel. There's so much to do in the area and staff are always keen to give you suggestions as they're well travelled. Take a chance on a little Tuscan town and you won't regret it, you'll probably end up staying a week like I did 🎉🎉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.1

What an amazing hostel. Peaceful, relaxing and fun - the perfect mix. Great for travelling alone, super easy to meet people. Every night there are people sitting outside drinking wine and chatting. They run activities, I did the pasta making class, which I highly recommend. Quite rustic and a bit basic as far as rooms, but more than makes up for it with atmosphere. Definitely stay here! I'm already thinking about going back...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.