X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bastille Apartments Reviews

129 Rue du faubourg saint antoine, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
37 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Good place for 2 people. Great shower, clean, near a metro stop and supmermarkets. Bottle of wine as a present and a laptop for your use. We found a few spiders and there is no clothes in the kitchen.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

The apartment really looked nothing like any of the photos that were on hostel world, but it was ok! It was very small, but we really enjoyed our time there. The shower was tiny, but one of the nice. A few extra towels, utensils, dishes etc. would have been nice. You are supplied with the bare minimum, especially toilet paper! There appeared to be some sort of a bug infestation in the building. Our room had a large crack under the door so we blocked it at night and had no problems.


83%

Ideal location and very kind and helpful staff, but there were cockroaches and the room very small. Had to share a pull out bed, which was right next to another pull out bed, so my two friends and I were effectively all sharing a bed. Not an apartment I would recommend to rent if you are going with people you don't know very well.

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Really nice flat, i enjoyed my time in Paris here. They only give you one key though, which can be a pain if you and your friends leave and go out at different times. The flat is small, and usually you can hear people from the other floors talking. Not a big issue though...


80%

The apartments were clean, inexpensive, and very conveniently located right on the metro line. Nothing glamorous but a great option for the price!


100%

Renting this apartment was the best decision we made it Paris! It is extremely close to the Bastille metro station which can get you to almost anywhere, or get to you a train that can. This area of town felt very safe, and the apartment was wonderful. The bathroom was extremely clean, the kitchen was outfitted to be able to cook your own meals, the bedroom was comfortable, and the pull-out couch was also great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Paris.

  • 10th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

All of the photographs displayed on the website/ advertisements make it seem that each appartment is more than one room with a bathroom.

  • 5th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good hostel, doesn't even have to wait for the person in charge to come to the hostel. He was there all the while waiting for us.


83%

Thank you very much for our stay! We loved that the apartment gave us the opportunity to be on our own schedule and cook our own meals while in Paris (although we did rinse the plates before use). The location is excellent - we walked to several markets and museums during our stay but also appreciated being so close to a grocery store as well as a metro station for longer journeys. Our only request: It would be very helpful to know that cash payment is needed up front.

  • 15th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Me and my friends had a great time staying at this appartment. Actually it is an appartment and not a hostel. It is in a block of flats. It is in a great and very safe location. The metro station is only one minute far. Also it is very close to two super markets and a bakery and all the bars and restaurants of Bastille are only 5-10 minutes far. The area is very safe and some of the famous Paris monuments are on a walking distance (20 minutes walking).

  • 17th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Perfectly located, with all the facilities you need. Absolutely recommendable.

  • 8th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location. Great having place to yourself and not have to let cleaning staff in etc. Only downside was that we were asked to leave before check out time to let other people in the room. Our flight wasn't till late and would of liked more time. Computer in room didn't seem to work either and t.v played up but wasn't a major problem because we we spent most of the time out.Still a great place to stay and will be back. Trip was in September 2012.


100%

Clean, quiet, 5 minutes away from the open market, fully equipped.... They even got us a new coffee machine since the one in our appartment was missing. Near La Bastille which is a cool place at night. Nothing to say against the place. Best place we have been in Paris so far.


89%

The apartment is great and has everything one needs. Dining would be more confortable if ordinary chairs were available rather than stools (I know they look nice and they fit the kitchen top as well, but when you sit at the table, it's so so.) The area is great, underground, bikesharing station and supermarket (open until 21.45!) are within 3 mins walk. Gare the Lyon and Place de la Bastille are also within walking distance.


89%

Overall good apartments- in a great location. Staff were accommodating to our needs (such as an early check-in) and we even received a complimentary bottle of wine. Only issue we had was that we were not told prior to arrival that we had to pay for accommodation by cash only. Otherwise- very good.


90%

The photo on the website doesn't show all, so going there we were a bit worried what we'll find there. But no worries, we found everything that a family of 3 might need. The apartament is in great location, 2 min from metro station, and 1 minute between 2 bus stops, shops are on the corner. The apartament when we came, was clean, Joey welcomed us and was helpful so I can recommend it to everyone. Agnieszka from Poland

  • 13th Sep 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


87%

The flat is more than conveniently located. It's within walking distance from all the main sights and it's close to all kinds of shops and supermarkets.


83%

Cosy accommodation in a great location to see the sights of Paris.

  • 28th Jun 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


93%

I had a very pleasant time at this apartment. The location is great opposite the tube station, there is a lovely market on Saturday, cheap restaurants, lovely bakeries, also a fantastic Monoprix if your dont feel like dining out. Great to get to the Marais and Basttile. I would definitely stay there again.




View all Paris Apartments

Please give us your feedback