Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath Backpackers

  • Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Bath Backpackers Located at Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath.
Bath Backpackers
England
Bath BA1 1LA Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street
75% 2608
51.3803056 -2.3572540
Bath Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2016
6.6

Serious plumbing problems and the staff didn't seem to care. Front desk rushed through welcome even though it wasn't busy when I arrived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • misslh20008400
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.9

The room wasn't bad the rest of the hostel was very dirty. The floors, kitchen, bathrooms and showers were gross all the time. The staff was friendly and location was wonderful. Very short walk from the train station and extremely close to the center of town. Very lively place. Lots of party people walking by at night so it can be noisy when you are trying to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dinocbk
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
5.1

I won't recommend this hostel . Dirty and staffs not friendly !!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.4

Overall, it was energytic place.Manager/staff are somewhat friendly and helpful. But the place needs complete renovation and top down cleaning up, especially the stairs, rugs, bathroom, and Kitchen. The flies in the commin area should be taken care of..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location, close to bus stop and walking distance to most sights. Our room was quite large and had lockers, which was great. The washroom on our floor was a distaster. The sink leaked so the floor was always wet, and only the cold water worked. The shower faculties in the basement were great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mail8241
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
5.1

First off, if you pay by credit card it's an additional fee, which has not been listed anywhere. Additionally, the showers and toilets are few and not really clean. The four people dorm we stayed in was tiny, there was no room on the floor to put our four cabin trolleys, no table, no chair, no hooks for clothing, just two bunk beds and a small locker. Expected more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
4.6

I do not recommend staying here. Positives: comfortable beds and kitchen facilities. Negatives: no frills aesthetic, extremely unclean common areas and bathrooms, few bathrooms, terrible security - during the day anyone can walk into the shower rooms. A random man walked into the showers when I was there and admit her lived in the neighbourhood, which is deeply unsettling. I do not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
7.4

Good value for money!. Provides towels. Kitchen would benefit with some more normal sized bowls (bigger) as well as large spoons and some normal, big (some people like a big coffee mug :) ) sized coffee mugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

everything was reasonable an all you can expect from a hostel really. everyone seemed friendly an social except for one member of staff. who i thought spoke to me in a very unreasonable manner, while i was being very calm an apolagetic after i made a honest mistake. despite this i would reccomend this as a good place to stay, its very central an just a couple of minutes from the train station... just dont eat food in the rooms!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.7

Fantastic location in a beautiful town. The toilets were, as others have written, fairly dirty and the whole place has a slightly grimey feel. There was 0 atmosphere here so not so easy to meet people. Staff were average and also not super talkative

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.