Hostelworld.com

Bath Backpackers

  • Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England
Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Bath Backpackers Located at Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath.
Bath Backpackers
England
Bath BA1 1LA Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street
75% 2510
51.3803056 -2.3572540
Bath Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2016
8.3

Good place to stay. It could be a bit cheaper though. The toilets are mostly clean but old and ran down could use an upgrade. The kitchen on the other hand is one of the best hostel kitchen I have seen in a long time. The dorms are nice. Comfy beds and clean. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
5.7

There are lockers in the rooms, but in the 10 bed dorm that I stayed in there weren't enough lockers for everyone, and two of the available lockers were broken and couldn't lock. There was also nowhere to put bags in the room other than in the middle of the floor, easily accessible to anyone. During the day the front door was always wide open and there was only the door locks between anyone and the rooms, and the door locks didn't seem very reliable to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2016
7.4

Staff are really friendly the hostel its self is in a good spot quite close to everything in town only downside really wifi isn't the best and there are no toilets on the top level of the hostel so that is quite annoying but besides that worth the stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.0

Overall in was a good hostel..the WiFi can be slow and nothing at times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.0

I could barely sleep on their beds, with the loud noise from the street and an uncomfortable bed. Bathrooms were cramped and felt unclean. Convenient location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Staff was very friendly and place was very clean would not hesitate to stay here again if I ever come back to Bath

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
2.9

Location is good. Other then that the place feels dirty and disgusting. The toilets where dirty and halfway broken, there are only one toilet per floor. The rooms are very small and not well ventilated. The beds are very close together. There where six lockers for 14 beds, and the beds are not marked in any ways, with the effect of people just moving your stuff and stealing the stuff. The door to the room wouldn't lock. The kitchen was dirty and was stuffed with food from the staff.Lots of noice

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
5.1

Generally quite dirty, and the showers were inconveniently located. The carpet needs a good clean! But the actual bedrooms were lovely.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a very pleasant stay in Bath Backpackers, everything was on point. It feels like being in a Family from the first minute, probably because of the exceptional staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. My dorm was big and bright with big windows, the receptionist helped me book my train tickets. 10/10 very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.