Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath Backpackers

  • Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6
Bath Backpackers Located at Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath.
Bath Backpackers
England
Bath BA1 1LA Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street
75% 2652
51.3803056 -2.3572540
Bath Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
5.1

This hostel is in a great location. I payed 23 GBP for a 10 bed dorm which is already quite expensive, however combining that with the fact that the hostel was quite dirty and the room smelt terrible, I feel like I should of only payed half of that for the nights stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hollymorgan95404
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
6.0

The only member of staff I encountered was the receptionist, Dami, I think his name was, very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. However, the communal kitchen was disgustingly filthy, apart from the cooker none of the electrical appliances had been PAT tested.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.9

Not super clean and in need of a renovation. Minimal communal space to cook or relax. Had a shower and the light turned off on me. Motion sensored so had to go out of the cubicle to turn it on, which was difficult due to the position of the one hook to hang clothes. I could barely get the door open and then I had to jump around naked in the dark to get it back on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.0

The place is cold! Really cold! No heating and the Windows aren't flush so cold air creeps in...... Which would be great during a heat wave not the beginning of winter. Also showers drip warm water too, not really ok when paying close to £20 a night as a minimum and should be as a standard regardless of price. But if they sort this out place would be great!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Definitely stay again if I was in Bath.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Oct 2016
5.4

Stayed in the 10 bed mixed dorm and it was awful. Top bunks have no room under the eves, the room smelled terrible and was filthy. Other people in our dorm kept leaving the door open. Poor bathroom facilities, not enough toilets and all were dirty. The location is great but the hostel does not appear cared for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel - very cute! Loved the little outdoor lounge area! Staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahahlweg
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed at Bath Backpackers only one night, but I have no complaints from my short visit. The hostel had a very homey feel to it and the staff was really nice. Although it was an older building, the room I stayed in (10 bed female dorm) seemed to have been redone quite recently, and it was obvious they actively kept the facilities up to date as best they could. Friendly environment, everyone in the halls said hi in passing:) The only thing I would change would be to have less-flat pillows!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Bath Backpckers was amazing. Best localisation, nice and helpful stuff. The beds are comfy and the kitchen is well equipped. I would stay there again with great pleasure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2016
6.0

This place is pretty rough and run down and not very clean (showers were scummy and bed linen had stains) but its in a great location andoes the job if you want something cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello we have had painters in the hostel for 3 months and all new bedding some weeks ago, Yes it is a great location and we are priced very fairly unlike some other hostels. Thank you for your feed back.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.