X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bath Backpackers Reviews

Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2114 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Nice quiet hostel. I'm not much of a party person so it was perfect.


57%

The beds were extremely uncomfortable, and one measly pillow was not enough for a proper sleep.


80%

I've been sleeping here for a weekend while visiting Bath. The place is in a very good location and the people when I arrived were easygoing and chatty, nice atmosphere! It would have been great to have more showers (one over three did not have hot water) an updated kitchen (there was an annoying smoke alarm ringing loudly for every single trace of smoke, which I guess is kind of normal in a kitchen) and a store room for big luggages. Apart these details, a good stay!


74%

I enjoyed my stay at Bath Backpackers. The showers and bathrooms and kitchen all being on different floors is a little strange. I would say pick a bed away from the windows to avoid getting cold. Sunday night was very quiet but Monday night is a busy night for a club nearby and there was a fair amount of street noise. Overall a good hostel experience. Fergus was really friendly and helpful.


97%

All staff and management were great with a happy atmosphere

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Brilliant location and clean facilities, however can see how only having 3 toilets and showers for each gender can be troublesome during busy hours. Good having a kitchen but the appliances needs a good clean. Poor safety, several times I found the room door unlocked, meaning anyone can walk in from the street and get into the rooms. Only 6 small lockers for a 12-bed dorm, no padlocks for sale. Lots of noise from outside, no earplugs available. Charges for card payments.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good location and the staff was very polite and friendly. It might help to rimind the guests where the extra bathrooms are because we do not remember and only use the ones in the same floor. But thank you for everything!

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The common room smelled like pot

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really friendly hostel. Helpful, knowledgeable staff, good facilities, great location.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Super friendly and welcoming hostel in a quirky old building with lots of character. A few more bathrooms would be good but that's all. WiFi was free and fast.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The bathrooms needed work, always had water on the ground. The common room had a very bad smell to it, and the room was far far too hot. Other than that the beds were really really comfortable and the staff were very nice in helping us. I might stay here again just simply because it was in such a fantastic location!!!

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very good location, but no lift makes it a bit less accessible... and you might want to bring a power strip with you--the sockets are below the bunk beds and you will have to share 2 out of 4 roommates...I got my own and I just shared with 2 roommates so not a problem at all. =)


100%

Lovely Staff and A lovely Stay, would recommend Highly nice and quiet location in a beautiful city!

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Cosy common room and functional kitchen.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The hostel feels like a hippy commune and the toilet facilities are sub-standard. I had to shower in cold water as there was no option for hot water. The interior of the hostel is dark and dingy with a strange smell lingering in the common room and kitchen. However the location is perfect but overall not a good stay and i question the overall hygiene.


77%

the four persons' room is actually the garret, it's small. Everything is ok.


89%

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at Bath Backpackers. The location is very centrally located and is convienient for being able to easily access sights and attractions. Being only a short 3-5 minute walk from the train station is also a huge benefit. The facilities are more than sufficient, rooms are clean and warm, and best of all are the friendly and helpful staff!! Thanks again :) Orion

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

the staff were really nice and super helpful and the location was so easy to get to and from the bus stop. definitely give it a go.


100%

Rooms clean and comfortable, a good standard for the price. Friendly and helpful staff and great atmosphere at all. I would recommend this hostel.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly, intimate hostel. Really enjoyed my stay

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback