Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath Backpackers

  • Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Great place. Ladies shower room is a little in need of fixing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.6

Bit rough around the edges but overall good for a night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
6.0

This was the worst hostel I've stayed in. The building is dirty. Only 3 showers in the basement for the entire building which were also kind of nasty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Hostel close the station and Bath centre. Atmosphere freindly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Good quality for a low price hostel :) I enjoyed my stay in Bath

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
7.4

Mattress comfortable and clean Pillows flat 10 bedded female dorm too small an area ? fireescape ? Staff helpful /pleasant Atmosphere friendly common room uninviting decor Cost excellent Showers good Toilets/kitchen n need of update ? Midnight, backpackers hammering on the door 15 mins . then disturbing dorm waking others Staff entering dorm at 2.30am waking others Dressed female out in corridors quietly during night hours ? Why Male in toilet over an hour in nighttime? Why

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
4.0

Don't purchase flexible booking! When I found out my flight was delayed I immiediately emailed to ask if I could switch my reservation to the next day. No replies after multiple times of reaching out. When I arrived they didn't honor it& I had to pay again. There were codes to get in the bedroom but even if you shut it tight it continued to stay unlocked. The bathroom seemed to be leaking, floor always wet. It's a good location but that means you hear EVERYTHING from the streets. Worst night eve

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
7.4

The bathrooms and showers being two floors down is pretty inconvenient. My bed wasn't very comfortable (the pillow was almost totally flat). But good location. Fine for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.0

Had a good stay, it's a good cheap place to stay if you don't want anything more than a bed. Facilities are ok, atmosphere pretty quiet but still friendly people that I think lived and worked there. From a price perspective it was great for what I needed it for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.1

Had a nice stay. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, which is apparently normal- so I just ignored it. Otherwise it was great. The showers were hot, the beds were comfy, and the staff welcoming. I was particularly enthralled by the artwork on the walls. Easy walk from the bus and train stations- and centrally located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.