Hostelworld.com

Bath Backpackers

  • Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England
Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Bath Backpackers Located at Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath.
Bath Backpackers
England
Bath BA1 1LA Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street
76% 2535
51.3803056 -2.3572540
Bath Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

The kitchen closed and was locked between 11pm and 7am which meant we couldn't get our food out before we left and they didn't tell us about this. Reception also closed during those hours. Staff did not automatically tell us about facilities, we had to ask.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

The Lodge is a great place to stay for a weekend or an over night stay in Bath.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
6.0

The only good thing about this hostel is the beds are comfy. Cleanliness not up to standards and at one of the toilets there is no hot water out of the tap. Didn't shower cause the facilities were there but not very clean. At £18 I would expect the floors in the room to be clean and mopped and to feel I can walk around in my socks. £18 too much for the lack of cleanings experienced.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.9

The toilets weren't very clean (pee all over the floor), and it was a hit an miss with staff (some being great, others couldn't care less) but the location was great - only 5mins walk from the train station and 5mins from the every thing you need in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect location, friendly atmosphere, safe, clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
6.9

I would say that everything is pretty average except for the location. The location is very good. There is no max limit on age so there were quite a few people above the age of 40 which is fine it's just a little different then some hostels. The common room isn't great but it's okay there's a tv in there which can be kind annoying because If some one is watching a show you can't talk. All in all I had a good time in bath but I think I'd stay somewhere else next time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
5.1

Staff where below average ( a couple where great) never actually witnessed the room I was staying in cleaned. Atmosphere was terrible. I had a bunch of 40/50yr olds staying in my room waiting for rentals to clear. Bunch of strange strange people staying at this joint. Also the atmosphere was terrible for a solo traveller forget about meeting people. I was on the top floor and forget about wifi, unless you're in the common room or on that floor you'd be lucky to get it. My advice stay else where.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. It is centrally located, the beds are comfy, the showers are great and clean, the kitchen is well equipped and the staff is amazing and very helpful. I recommend the hostel completely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Familiar atmosphere and perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel has improved a lot in the last few years. Great staff, great beds, great living room to meet people, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.