X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bath Backpackers Reviews

Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2007 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Everything is great, bathrooms could use a little more attention, but they were still fine. Location CAN'T be beat. Absolutely amazing value. Would stay again.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was first time in hostel and I'm sure that not the last time. Was perfectly! I meet new interesting people and have fun there.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Great location, you're stuff feels secure in the rooms (there's a keycode on each door), decent shower facilities and a kitchen full of stuff for use. The staff were quite unprofessional, especially one man who was always condescending about any questions or concerns you may have. The job they did cleaning and their mannerisms were ultimately quite off-putting.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff was awesome, the kitchen is well equiped and so is the common room. The bed were very comfortable and the location was perfect.


80%

Comfortable beds, nice employees, comfy couches in common room. Kitchen supplied with good pots/pans/utensils. There were a lot of stairs, I didn't like going past the main door in my pj's to take a shower. Hot water in the showers did it have good water pressure. Kitchen appliances seem antiquaited and one oven didn't event work and one fridge did not seem to keep things cold.


97%

It's really nice and tidy hostel. Staff are friendly and helpfully.


91%

Always felt safe. Convenient location. Decore could use some refreshing. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


34%

Horrible. This was the worst hostel I've ever been to. The room was very small, you had to watch your head when going to the upper bed, the wc was a nightmare: extremely dirty. We paid for two nights and only stayed one, because it was so bad.


97%

Real nice hostel, clean and tidy, really good kitchen and friendly staff. Beds are good quality, too.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice and clean hostel. Staff is awesome... :-)


100%

When I first coming to Bath backpacker's hostel the staff was friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. I loved it


100%

Awesome staff ! The common room was clean and the kitchen was big. There's enough space in the dorm to put my luggages and there's also a second common room downstairs. Showers were not too crowded. Really close to the train station and right in the city (Roman Bath, etc.) I met some nice people there ! =)

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

+ In the old city centre. Lovely and friendly staff. - Atmosphere (What's that?) -Security (Few tiny lockers in the room -this is the only room's decoration. Of course, no padlocks) -Cleanliness (Although staff was cleaning all the time the place is so old and with no charm that makes it look dirty) -Value for money (20+pounds for a tiny bed in a tiny attic with 3more tiny beds in it, no space for luggage and every step you make the whole floor is moving, should be for free and at your own risk)

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent location, a little pricey for what you get, but it was fine. The free hair dryer in the bathroom was a nice touch. Security isn't the greatest - anyone could just walk in off the street. Otherwise it's an ok place to stay a couple of nights and Bath is definitely worth the visit


94%

Very friendly hostel with a nice welcoming atmosphere. I enjoyed my stay!


57%

The location was amazing and the staff was nice, but nothing else was good. Reception calmed to be 24 hours, but when I arrived to check in at 11 pm, the door was locked and no one was in the office to check us in. When a guest finally found an employee, they informed us that the only showers were located in the basement. Every floor had one toilet and no shower. The rooms were packed with as many beds as physically possible with no secure storage. We checked out first thing in the morning.


80%

What a pity not to accept children even I they are accompanied


100%

Stayed for one night and was very pleased. The staff are helpful and friendly and the location of the hostel couldn't be better. There are a lot of steps to walk up and down though!


94%

Absolutely felt like home!! Keep going and thanks for having me!!!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was very hard to leave Bath Backpackers, their amazing staff were really more friends, and over 2 weeks the place had become my home! Fantastic people, perfect location to see the lovely Bath, would definitely come back again if I ever have the chance! Miss you all, thanks for everything! x


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(99 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback