Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bath Backpackers

  • Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Bath Backpackers Located at Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath.
Bath Backpackers
England
Bath BA1 1LA Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street
77% 2557
51.3803056 -2.3572540
Bath Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Hostel was quite decent and in a great location, stayed in a 4 bed dorm with a broken window that suffered badly in the heat, and the room is cramped if you are reasonably tall. No serious issues though and reasonably comfy bed in my case. Wifi isn't great in the dorm but is good in the dungeon. 2 nights was perfect for this place but would not recommend it for a long stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Good location, so so on cleanliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
3.1

AWFUL. One toilet for several dorm rooms. Stank of urine. The kitchen was grotty, despite the passive/aggressive signs everywhere about guests cleaning up after themselves. I only stayed one night even though I had booked two. Communal area was small, crowded and unpleasant. Stay away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Perfect location near the roman baths. Rowdy hostellers making a lot of noise late at night- especially going up and down the stairs. But if noise doesn't bother you, stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly and atmosphere was great, definitely made my stay in Bath awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.3

It's very conveniently located, but the street outside is incredibly loud at night. It wasn't overly clean (though it wasn't awful). One staff member (a woman) was quite rude and not helpful when we were checking in and asking questions. I personally would not stay here again, but the price is reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here! The hostel staff was friendly and approachable. The kitchen knives ACTUALLY CUT ONIONS! They have a really well-equipped kitchen. Rooms don't feel crowded. And I made friends with all the guests that I met. I would only stay here when visiting Bath again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

The kitchen closed and was locked between 11pm and 7am which meant we couldn't get our food out before we left and they didn't tell us about this. Reception also closed during those hours. Staff did not automatically tell us about facilities, we had to ask.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

The Lodge is a great place to stay for a weekend or an over night stay in Bath.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
6.0

The only good thing about this hostel is the beds are comfy. Cleanliness not up to standards and at one of the toilets there is no hot water out of the tap. Didn't shower cause the facilities were there but not very clean. At £18 I would expect the floors in the room to be clean and mopped and to feel I can walk around in my socks. £18 too much for the lack of cleanings experienced.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.