Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath Backpackers

  • Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Bath Backpackers Located at Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath.
Bath Backpackers
England
Bath BA1 1LA Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street
76% 2592
51.3803056 -2.3572540
Bath Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
7.4

Good value for money!. Provides towels. Kitchen would benefit with some more normal sized bowls (bigger) as well as large spoons and some normal, big (some people like a big coffee mug :) ) sized coffee mugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.7

Fantastic location in a beautiful town. The toilets were, as others have written, fairly dirty and the whole place has a slightly grimey feel. There was 0 atmosphere here so not so easy to meet people. Staff were average and also not super talkative

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Location is great. Everything whats I respecting. Nice kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Easy walk from Bath bus station. Very close to points of interest. Common room was dated and messy - great self-catering kitchen though! Dorm was VERY basic. Dislike that they take a 5£ security deposit and make you strip your own bed to get it back at checkout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Lots of street noise and uncomfortable beds made it so I barely slept. Toilets were horrific, needed a good proper cleaning. Kitchen was okay, nothing special, got the basic job done. Not a bad atmosphere. Just an average hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.6

Proximity to the train station and proximity to the city centre is wonderful and everything in Bath is right around the corner. They did not charge extra for towels or linens and staff were all SO friendly. However this hostel was filthy. The toilet's were unkempt with left behind razors and grime on the floor and walls. Do not walk anywhere without shoes! The AC must have been out during our stay because it was extremely heated in our room. We had to sit in the common room to charge phones.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

I've stayed here before, so I knew what I was getting. I came back because you simply can't beat how easy it is to get to the hostel from the train station! Hardest part about this hostel is having to haul heavy luggage up multiple flights of stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.0

As a solo female traveller this place was fine. The location was fantastic and felt safe. The other guests were courteous and polite but the place doesn't have any atmosphere if you want to meet fellow travellers. The beds and pillows were pretty uncomfortable and I found a hair (definitely not mine) on my pillow case. The showers were similarly as unclean and located on the bottom floor. The curtains in the room don't block any light and there were only tiny lockers. The kitchen was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
3.7

I hated it!! The building is very old and is barely ever cleaned (the walls are very dirty, the carpets look like they haven't been cleaned for a year) I was very disappointed and I only went back to the hostel to sleep. the only good thing about it though was the location and friendly staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Helpfull staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.