X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bath Backpackers Reviews

Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2032 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Familly felling and excellent location - I don't need more. Thanks.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

You get what you pay for; room, toilets and common area were pretty okay but the showers were awful, not very hot and pressure was dreadful.


83%

Room was really nice but there was a serious lack of washroom facilities... one toilet per floor made for a lot of lines. Otherwise it was really nice and perfect location. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


97%

Excellent location, friendly staff. My room was clean and nice but not toilet.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Everything was good except the bathroom was a tad unclean. And unstable. Did not feel too comfortable standing in there as it sloped.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

thank you

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel was in an excellent location, just a short walk from public transport, supermarket, shops and the Roman Baths. In fact, the location is the primary basis for choosing this hostel particularly after reading less favourable reviews. In short, like other reviewers, I felt that the hostel was okay for a short stay, perhaps a night or two. Unfortunately, the shower facilities were inadequate (poor waterflow for a warm shower) and the hostel was slightly rundown.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really helpful and friendly staff. Thanks

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The Hostel has a really great location. There didn't seem to be enough bathrooms for as many people could be staying there. The room was clean and nice. It seems like security could be an issue as the doors don't always seem to close fully and the front door was always open and you could walk right by the front desk room without being seen.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Would stay again. Needs more outlets. It was madness trying to charge a phone while in the bedrooms.


86%

Everything is great, bathrooms could use a little more attention, but they were still fine. Location CAN'T be beat. Absolutely amazing value. Would stay again.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We stayed at this hostel because there was nothing else available. BUT it turned out better than we expected. Its not the best hostel I've ever stayed in but its not the worst. Showers are ok (I'm just happy there was consistent hot water), the beds are more comfortable than most hostels, and the kitchen is minimal.


100%

I was first time in hostel and I'm sure that not the last time. Was perfectly! I meet new interesting people and have fun there.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Great location, you're stuff feels secure in the rooms (there's a keycode on each door), decent shower facilities and a kitchen full of stuff for use. The staff were quite unprofessional, especially one man who was always condescending about any questions or concerns you may have. The job they did cleaning and their mannerisms were ultimately quite off-putting.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff was awesome, the kitchen is well equiped and so is the common room. The bed were very comfortable and the location was perfect.


80%

Comfortable beds, nice employees, comfy couches in common room. Kitchen supplied with good pots/pans/utensils. There were a lot of stairs, I didn't like going past the main door in my pj's to take a shower. Hot water in the showers did it have good water pressure. Kitchen appliances seem antiquaited and one oven didn't event work and one fridge did not seem to keep things cold.


97%

It's really nice and tidy hostel. Staff are friendly and helpfully.


91%

Always felt safe. Convenient location. Decore could use some refreshing. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


34%

Horrible. This was the worst hostel I've ever been to. The room was very small, you had to watch your head when going to the upper bed, the wc was a nightmare: extremely dirty. We paid for two nights and only stayed one, because it was so bad.


97%

Real nice hostel, clean and tidy, really good kitchen and friendly staff. Beds are good quality, too.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(88 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback