X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bath Backpackers Reviews

Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1847 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

No problems encountered - would stay here again :)

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Staff seemed like they would rather be in bed. Kitchen was reasonable equipped for cooking but had a very old tired feel to it. Bathrooms looked cleanish but stank of mould. Our room looked clean but everthing is old including the pillows which were waffer thin. My mattress had a large blood stain on it which was pretty gross. Alot of staff or long term stayers seem to be there and they seem to take over the very small lounge.


51%

Put everything down and rebuild it.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Some coat racks or even nails on the wall would be good to have in the toilets. As a backpacker you carry your stuff with you, and it's not fun to have it all sprawled around the bathroom floor. These simple and cheap things make a huge difference! Otherwise the amenities were good.


74%

Bath Backpackers is a very central hostel, just a short walk from the Roman Baths and the train/bus station. However, although at least the beds were clean, the facilities are somewhat run-down, the bathrooms smelled bad, and the only shower is on the bottom floor. On the other hand, Backpackers is one of the cheapest hostels, as considering what you pay, it isn't bad.


100%

I stay two nights in 12 bed dorm for good price. Nice kitchen.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff. Good hostel, worth the money.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, really few steps from the city center, nice showers, equipped and clean kitchen!

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Wonderful staff, very friendly and welcoming. Since this was my first time at a hostel I was a little bit nervous but was made to feel very safe and this experience has made me see hostels in a completely new light! Thank you for much!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • veganpixie1012434
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really sweet backpackers, cozy dorms, great staff and an overall friendly vibe. Would recommend.


83%

It is in a wonderful position to see the city of Bath, very close and accessible to the train station. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I did not have a good experience with other people in my room who were out late, but that does not reflect the hostel! The showers were in an amazing room, and very warm but far from the rooms. The kitchen was great and not busy so it was good to not have to fight for facilities! Met some lovely people in the common room and it's a beautiful city!!


66%

The hostel is cool, well located, the Diva bedroom was good, showers were ok too. I just had a bit of a shock with the toilet in the first floor - gruesome. Maybe it was entirely forgotten, because the bigger toilet downstairs was ok. The girl at the reception seemed to be really sick/in great pain when I was there, but otherwise it was pretty ok staying at Bath Bathpackers.


63%

Nicknamed the "dungeon", the basement lounge was really just that. The lounge upstairs was always packed with sleepers and space fillers. It is right in the middle of downtown Bath.


60%

The lounge was filthy and there was a guy sleeping in there all night, who obviously didn't get a room since he had his suitcase next to him. The shower area was not kept well and the bathroom outside the lounge was dirty. You don't get paper towels or hand dryer in the bathrooms, instead there is a cloth hand towel for everyone to use. Not very sanitary way to dry you hands. Our room however, was clean and neat.


80%

Great location within walking distance of all baths main attractions, wifi throughout whole hostel. Showers and toilet block were fine but individual toilets on bedroom levels were gross. Bedrooms were fine, as was kitchen. Found it to be a very social hostel which was nice.


77%

Staff are nice, have games and TV in common room, nothing has been stolen, the location is close to stations and abbey... Just we have to go down to take shower, but it's good enough for people having limited budget like me :)

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Me and my husband stayed there for one night only in 10 bed dorm room. I have been staying in so many hostels in different countries in my life and I would say this one was the worse. The whole building needs to be shot down and repaired.


83%

Some staff were really lovely. The toilets could have done with a bit of a clean but the place itself was a lovely old house, great location, had a great night staying there.

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Toilets were pretty disgusting and a lot of the linen was stained, ripped and some had crusty patches... Staff were friendly and if it wasn't for the location, this hostel wouldn't be worth staying at.


86%

This hostel was definitely worth the money. The location was perfect, a 5 minute walk to Bath Abbey and the Ronan Baths, but it could be a bit loud outside at night from people walking by.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(78 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback