Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath Backpackers

  • Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.4
Bath Backpackers Located at Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath.
Bath Backpackers
England
Bath BA1 1LA Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street
73% 2672
51.3803056 -2.3572540
Bath Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Best location ever. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Extreme friendly and knowledgeable staff. Hostel is average, few thinks can be change but nothing wrong, Definitely for nice welcoming they deserve top rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed here over Christmas. The staff prepared Christmas dinner and it was a great experience. I would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trungnguyencrkh2647
  • Vietnam, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
5.4

Location was a big plus, right at the city centre. The building is really old, so did the facilities. I have never seen a thinner pillow in my entire life, there was no hot water to clean your teeth ( lucky that I never had shower). I would never stay here again and I would not advise you to stay here either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Dec 2016
7.1

Great location right near most attractions in Bath. Decent sized lichen with everything you need in it. The only thing that wasn't great were the showering facilities; they were right down the bottom and weren't very user friendly (i.e there was no where to place your items in the shower cubicle, so you must leave them outside of the cubicle and somehow hold everything you need to have a shower in the cubicle with you).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
6.9

The stay here was clean. The room was large and little noisy. There was not too much atmosphere as many were there in groups.. Would stay here again if I were in Bath

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
5.1

This hostel is in a great location. I payed 23 GBP for a 10 bed dorm which is already quite expensive, however combining that with the fact that the hostel was quite dirty and the room smelt terrible, I feel like I should of only payed half of that for the nights stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hollymorgan95404
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
6.0

The only member of staff I encountered was the receptionist, Dami, I think his name was, very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. However, the communal kitchen was disgustingly filthy, apart from the cooker none of the electrical appliances had been PAT tested.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves on good customer service and we're happy to hear that you had a good experience with one of our staff. Just to let you know, all our electrical appliances get PAT tested every year. The kitchen gets cleaned thoroughly every day and checked by staff for cleanliness several times per day. The hostel was full when you stayed and the kitchen was very busy on that day which might have affected the level of cleanliness at the time. We appreciate your comments and we wish you the best on your travels. Bath Backpackers

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.9

Not super clean and in need of a renovation. Minimal communal space to cook or relax. Had a shower and the light turned off on me. Motion sensored so had to go out of the cubicle to turn it on, which was difficult due to the position of the one hook to hang clothes. I could barely get the door open and then I had to jump around naked in the dark to get it back on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.0

The place is cold! Really cold! No heating and the Windows aren't flush so cold air creeps in...... Which would be great during a heat wave not the beginning of winter. Also showers drip warm water too, not really ok when paying close to £20 a night as a minimum and should be as a standard regardless of price. But if they sort this out place would be great!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.