X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bath Backpackers Reviews

Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2190 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Bath Backpackers was one of the most enjoyable stays I had in England with the nicest staff and fantastic atmosphere. The rooms were a little crowded but the beds were solid and did not squeak. The kitchen was well equipped, common area was comfortable and social. The best part was the dungeon which had no noise curfew as it is sound proof. A massive thanks to the staff and the guests for making my stay so enjoyable!!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent location just around the corner from the Roman Baths.


83%

This hostel the furniture in the main lounge is a bit beat-up & worn. But, I must say the bedding smelled INCREDIBLY FRESH & CLEAN!- AND- The mattresses too were firmer than the average hostel. The staff really made efforts to work with the differences of people (too light of sleepers vs. the snorers), Bathrooms: so/so. The LOCATION though isi AMAZING and EASY if you are back packing.


77%

Really good place got us to stay, really easy to get to and close to everything you would want to see I'm Bath! We had a really great weekend!!

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Extremely well situated. Very friendly staff and nice accommodation. I would stay there again.


94%

It was great, but it was cold and the blankets were too small. About the size of a large towel.


69%

No breakfast included. Just tea and coffee.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It was everything I was expecting from a hostel. Nice people, good place to rest after a long day of walking, quiet and room clean. If I really have to be pernickety I would just say that I was a bit surprised there was no breakfast provided for it was the first backpackers I've been in that case. But that's a detail, it was a lovely place to be and I'll be back anytime.


89%

I spent 3 nights on Bath Backpackers, the staff was really nice and helpful, i had a lovely time, and i will definitely recommend it to friends!


100%

I've never been to Bath and was pleasantly surprised by how good this hostel was for how cheap it was! Excellent value for money, really centrally located and walking distance from everything you could want. There's a good kitchen, a big common room and an awesome 'dungeon' where you can party with the staff. The guys that work for backpackers are awesome and so friendly, and as a solo traveller I felt part of the gang straight away. Couldn't recommend this place enough! I'll be back for sure :)


91%

Great hostel! Lots of fun. Perfect with you're traveling solo.


100%

Great location. Hostel likes a big warm home


29%

The reception clerk wasrude. The kitchen is filthy and disorganized. There was only one toilet per floor (all very dirty), and the one in the top floor was not in use. The only shower room was in the basement and it looked like a medieval dungeon. Very dark room; poor ventilated; broken window; lockers that can't even fit a small backpack; ridiculously low ceiling, with timber beams 20 centimetres above your headnly two plugs for four guests. Horrible holes in the walls. Don't EVER come to t


91%

Great staff, great location and quite good hostel. The atmosphere has always been very friendly. The kitchen is big but the living room not as big as it. Other facilities are very good.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely welcoming and friendly hostel! Caelum, Max, Fergus, Candice and Caitlin are some of the friendliest people that I've met, their dedication to the hostel and it's occupants was flawless.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very pleased, thank you.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a great stay at bath backpackers. It's a cosy hostel in the middle of the city so you can walk to all tourist attractions. The staff was really nice and it's a good hostel to meet new people.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Perfect for our overnight stay in Bath. The place may look a little rough, however showers are good, beds are comfy and location is great. It's a 5-10 min walk to the city and thermal spas and a 5 min walk to the bus station.


86%

Good location. Plenty of space in common areas. A good hostel for meeting people and exploring Bath.


71%

Hostel needs to be refurnished! the window in our upstairs room was broken and letting cold air in. Had to ask the receptionist to put some tape over the hole in the window. Beds were comfortable! Reception staff friendly and helpful

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback