Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath Backpackers

  • Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
5.7

No breakfast provided. Not all bed get to have a electric plug. I have to charge my devices in the common room, which is relatively unsafe and inconvenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • AprilYUN
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.3

Too old building

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
6.9

The toilets on the hostels 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floors didn't have toilet paper and had hair all over when we arrived. When I went down to reception the employee said the cleaners would be in "later" and fix it up, when we got back there was toilet paper thank goodness but still had quite a bit of hair scattered about. The location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
7.7

The location, staff, and price were great. The atmosphere the one night I stayed was not very positive however. The other guests were very quiet or rude (a group of guest in my 12ish bed room woke up at 6 am and talked and laughed for an hour before leaving. The common room is very run down and wasn't the typical positive social common area I am used to at hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Good value for money. It's pretty cramped but the location is good and the staff were nice. I was at the front and it was a bit noisy during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Fun, quirky hostel. Very warm welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Friendly, down to earth hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
9.7

Quiet hostel with cozy, rustic room on the top floor. Unexpectedly purely. Welcoming and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Very helpful and nice staff who are making you feel welcome. There is toilet on each floor and more toilets and the showers are in the basement. The kitchen nice and big with quality equipments. The rooms were good and clean and there were small lockers which I found really useful. The hostel is perfectly located, about 2min from the train and bus station and and just 1 minute to the city centre. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Unusually good kitchen for a hostel, lots of good knives and quality pots and pans. Very enjoyable evening hanging out with staff and other guests, very friendly welcoming environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.