X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bath Backpackers Reviews

Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2059 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Staff was very friendly! But the kitchen was very dirty :( urgently needs a lot o cleaning!


100%

Friendly hostel, we meet many nice people.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Great Location for 4 girls for one night. We were put in a 10 bed dorm with 6 men that had been living in the dorm for quite a while. The dorm stank and was definitely not big enough for 4 people let alone 10. There were beams above our beds which were dangerous and zero ventilation. We asked the staff where was good to go for food but they weren't very helpful and said they didn't know. As a group we had stayed in a lot of hostels, this has to be one of the worse!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Dirty. Old horrible beds and sheets. Disgusting toilets: 2 to share across 3 floors - each with around 3 rooms of people. Location is 'good' but Bath is tiny, so not exactly a major positive


69%

What a shame. an amazingly located backpackers, and a great friendly bunch of staff. the whole hostel was packed, lots of people who live there long term (why i have no idea, for the same price they could rent a fancy city appartment in some cool cities in England !). There were awful things about its facilities are unavoidable in an old building, and extra crammed with beds. But a few simple changes could make it so much better. Mirrors and hooks and safes and side lamps in every room.


74%

Well located, need to improve atmosphere and tight rooms. Too many stairs, not the most clean place.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best location ever.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

For Bath the hostel was value for money. Thankfully it was not full as there was little room to eat and relax. Although in a central location a night club was 50 metres down the road which split out loud and drunk patrons until very early into the morning. They woke me many times.


91%

Everything very good, staff helpful and nice


89%

Brilliant place to stay in bath. close to the centre and stations. Great staff and the kitchen has everything you need to cook a good feed. recommend for anyone visiting bath


97%

The only thing I would improve is the power outlet availability in the rooms. The common room provided the power needed to charge my devices though!

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

the rooms were dirty, there was just one toilette for 2 levels and just 2 sockets in a 8 - bed - dorm


97%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and very comf beds.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Thank you, we had an amazing time in Bath!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

First of all they charged me to keep my luggage, even though for guests is supposed to be free. Second, there's only 3 showers on the ladies bathroom, for the whole hostel, and is at the underground!! Third, my room had an infiltration (they warned us about it though) and it was really small for 12 people. The loos are all awful, smelling bad, the commom areas are good to use and so on but the whole building looks like is about to fall apart.


80%

Sure there aren't many outlets in the rooms and the water pressure is weak, but there are many outlets in the common room and I prefer heat over pressure anyday. The beds were pretty comfy, the location is great, and the staff is very accommodating (we arrived late at night). Definitely worth the price.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Familly felling and excellent location - I don't need more. Thanks.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

You get what you pay for; room, toilets and common area were pretty okay but the showers were awful, not very hot and pressure was dreadful.


83%

Room was really nice but there was a serious lack of washroom facilities... one toilet per floor made for a lot of lines. Otherwise it was really nice and perfect location. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


97%

Excellent location, friendly staff. My room was clean and nice but not toilet.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback