Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath Backpackers

  • Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Very helpful and nice staff who are making you feel welcome. There is toilet on each floor and more toilets and the showers are in the basement. The kitchen nice and big with quality equipments. The rooms were good and clean and there were small lockers which I found really useful. The hostel is perfectly located, about 2min from the train and bus station and and just 1 minute to the city centre. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Unusually good kitchen for a hostel, lots of good knives and quality pots and pans. Very enjoyable evening hanging out with staff and other guests, very friendly welcoming environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.9

Hostel has a great location (5min by foot to train station, few minutes to city centre) and the staff was really friendly and helpful. If you arrive before the check-in you can also leave your luggage there. Room and bathroom were clean but I would not recommend using the showers cause there is hardly any water coming out of the shower head. Also there is no continental breakfast included which you can get in a lot of hostels in the same price range. But there is a kitchen for everyone to use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Really helpful owner when I come after 2am for checkin. Super location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
4.6

The location was really the only good thing about this place. It was about 5 minutes from both the train station and Roman Baths. My room had a foul odor and there were only 6 lock boxes for 12 beds, one of which was broken. The bathroom didn't seem very clean either. There was only one outlet in the room that I could find and it was as behind a bed far from mine so I charged my things in the common room which was a disaster. Several places only slightly father away would have been 100% better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
4.3

Small reception Kitchen too much everywhere, nowhere to prepare anything. Tiny common area. Dungeon whilst cool/good idea, freezing cold & outdated. Minimal powerpoints in room. 5 lockers, 12 beds. Toilet on floor was DISGUSTING!! Main toilets were tiny & cubicles had doors that were hard to open/close. Too small for people to brush teeth/get ready whilst someone is washing hands etc. Didnt use showers. Location is all it has going. Stayed in better for less. Wouldn't recommend or stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Very central in bath, close to the Abby, the baths and also the central rail and bus stations. Had an awesome kitchen and extremely friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hostel to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
3.7

Horrible bathrooms and weird environment. Staff were very bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.3

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for 2 nights in the twelve bed dorm. The front door was totally unlocked all day. An old man, member of the staff, was really rude to us. The worst showers ever (male and female). The bathroom was cold and the flow of water really poor. The sofas in the common room were ripped and broken. The kitchen have everything you will need, but a lot of its utensils are dirty. The room was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Best location ever. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.