Hostelworld.com

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Bath YMCA Located at International House, Broad Street Place, Bath.
Bath YMCA
England
Bath BA1 5LH International House, Broad Street Place
84% 3832
51.3849192 -2.3603868
Bath YMCA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Never thought of staying in one before at my age, but well run, helpful staff and clean so highly recommend at the price. Even better location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.6

very accessible and close to tourist spots! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Bath YMCA was fantastic, staff were supportive and helpful. The room and bed were clean and tidy, and my room looked out on to the courtyard with trees etc. It was a bit noisy on friday and saturday night with younger visitors having a good time. But i still felt safe and comfortable. I would recommmend staying at Bath YMCA. Great pice and excellent service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Perfect for what I needed, just a one night stay. Location is great, quite central and close to the train / coach station. Great that they supply breakfast, but there are no real kitchen facilities so you can't cook your own meal. Internet is relatively good, not too bad but not the best I've had in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

The location is the the best. It's a walk away from all main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Everything was clean and tidy, very basic but what do you expect! There was a lot of noise late at night with drunks coming in on a Saturday night, but didn't bother us too much. Keep this in mind if you have children staying with you! Bed was comfy and staff were really helpful! Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic location, lovely building, lively, friendly, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
6.6

The staff was not friendly at first. But everything is ok. I m quite disappointed by the fact that we need to share toilet and it's far away from room and not that clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

The location is excellent, right in the middle of Bath. I had a single room, which was basic, but spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable. It was quiet. Very good value, and I shall be using Bath YMCA again. The reception desk staff were friendly, efficient, and genuinely welcoming. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.7

You can't fault the central location and value of this hostel, however, if coming by car, dropping off and parking is a nightmare! Parking is free nearby 8pm-8am but outside these hours you have to park in the Queen Charlotte Street carpark or up London Road past Morrissons where parking is free (about 20 min walk). Noticed quite a few vagrants hanging about area but they were harmless. Woken by intermittent buzzing sound coming from inside building - they said they would investigate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.