Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Bath YMCA Located at International House, Broad Street Place, Bath.
Bath YMCA
England
Bath BA1 5LH International House, Broad Street Place
82% 4249
51.3849192 -2.3603868
Bath YMCA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
6.9

Reasonable price and very convenient. But the cleanings and living environment can be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.7

Great location, very short walk to abbey and middle of town. Rooms were nice (had it's own sink). Other guests could be very noisy at night. Wish there were kitchen facilities for the guests to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

Showers could be much better - water was the tepid side of cold. In December. Wish it had been made clear that the rooms used bunk beds so our triple was a bunk plus one single - unequal footing straight away and straws had to be drawn. Otherwise, helpful staff, great location, bit noisy but not terrible, very good breakfast. Worth staying here for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

Very clean and pleasant room. Noise from people gather outside though was just too much. Would stay again but would request a room at the back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

All are good, but one minor problem which I had on the night I stayed was noise. The customers next door was chating, laughing loudly at midnight...So couldn't sleep... It would be better to have a quiet floor or area...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

Clean, friendly staff,great location. Breakfast not the best, but great espresso.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

First time I had used a hostel. Had a wonderful twin room. I was very impressed with cleanliness, décor and how comfy the bed was!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice place. Nothing special but pretty good for the price. Staff were very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

Was kinda weirded out by the number of older people staying here so didn't really talk to anyone as a young solo traveller. Great free breakfast. When I stayed there was only two of us in the 15 bed dorm so worth it if you're going in winter. Curtains, power point and light for every bunk bed. There are a couple of microwaves you can use to heat food and it's really close to a waitrose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
8.3

Was warm and comfortable but room near entrance was noisy and leaky windows allowed smoke from smokers to enter the room. I recommend double glazing which will alleviate both issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.