X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bath YMCA Reviews

International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
3059 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

It would be great if they provide USB hubs for charging the phones :) but the two people dorm is quite nice.


89%

Definitely stay here in Bath. The location is very easy to get anywhere, and is always staffed with friendly, helpful people. The bathrooms and dorms are nice, clean and spacious. I will stay again without question


80%

the toilet is too dirty。。。

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel was very dated. The room didn't appear to have been cleaned. On arrival there was no linen on the beds. On a positive note, the WIFI and location was excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments. The room in question is classed as a two bed dorm, hence the price. We do not make dorm beds, but issue fresh sheets and pillow cases to guests on arrival, or put them in the dorm ready. It is possible with 200 beds in the building that occassional a room guests missed when cleaning, but we would urge our guests to inform reception of any problems as soon as they are aware, it would then most likely be possible to sort out any issues.

71%

Bath YMCA is okay. But they have the best beds in town: curtains, as well as a personal light, outlet, and USB.


80%

Could have been cleaner but for 10 blokes on a rugby weekend it was value for money. Lack of shower facilities on top floor a issue.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were very friendly, the rooms were sizeable and clean and came with extra pillows. Bathrooms were very decent and the free breakfast was good.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It's a little bit inconvenient to find the toilet or bathroom, but overall it's great for value and a warm place to stay. Thank you very much.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Location brilliant and central in Bath, but hostel quite dated and needs a refurb. Fine for a few nights. Would prefer if there were locks for the cubicle showers as felt anyone could come in as the female showers off a communal corridor but no locks..


69%

The hostel needs a facelift and an update, the facilities are good but the rooms are a bit dated.


74%

The single room itself was fine. it was big for a single room, including comfy chair and desk with chair. It is a pity there is no elevator in the building. Because I can't walk stairs very well. But I was only on the first floor and they offered help bringing my bag upstairs. The dining room is big and not very inviting. But for the price and location and I am very satisfied

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Breakfast was fair, rooms were ok


77%

Handy location for getting into town and seeing the main sites of interest. Decent breakfast included in the price. I stayed in the 12-bed dorm which was reasonably roomy and the beds were comfortable enough. Certainly worth what I paid for.


94%

Really nice breakfast, polite people and showers and bathrooms really clean. Love it


89%

Good place and good value. The rooms are comfortable. The bathrooms should be cleaner though.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments. The bathrooms are cleaned daily between 10:00 and 12:00. Unfortunately we don't have 24hr cleaning staff and so any mess made after this is not sorted until the next day.

80%

Only one plug socket for a room of 4

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments. We do stock multiple adaptors at reception which we take a £5 refundable deposit for.

91%

Great location.Staff very helpful and courteous.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Bath YMCA is very conveniently located; the bus station, the Baths, the abbey, the Royal Crescent are all within five minutes walking distance. My room was adequately spacious, clean and I loved the view through the window of the church and cathedral spires over rooftops. The facilities (including wi-fi in the room) were basic, but again, for the price, more than adequate. I found the staff polite and helpful. This is definitely an excellent option for visitors on a slender budget.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

We enjoyed a lot our stay in october 2014. It was near a grocerie and down town.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Very good if you just need a place to sleep but there's not really much atmosphere in the place. No kitchen either. Rooms were clean and good size with lockers, bathrooms cleaned often, decent breakfast. Because it's a YMCA there were a few school groups coming through but they were no problem. No real common room or kitchen though. Good central location.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(177 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback