Hostelworld.com

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Bath YMCA Located at International House, Broad Street Place, Bath.
Bath YMCA
England
Bath BA1 5LH International House, Broad Street Place
81% 3745
51.3849192 -2.3603868
Bath YMCA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean hostel and a great location! We enjoyed our stay here - really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
5.1

There has been an unpleasant overbooking that we've experienced, staff not really helpful and very low cleanliness...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Soooo clean!! Great location. Nice and bright. Not enough electrical outlets in the room. Rude housekeeper, barged right in after I said "just a minute". Really not impressed with that. As a housekeeper myself, I would NEVER do that. Overall, very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Cleanliness was adequate, felt safe in rooms and had electrical outlet and light at each bed - which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, Very kind and helpful . Non cooked breakfast very adequate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location and basic but fine for some sightseeing. No power points in the bedrooms but WiFi and breakfast included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Very happy with this hostel. Awesome location, although the directions given made out it was a lot closer to the Station than reality (15-20 minute walk as opposed to 6!) Only issue would be noise from the nightclub down the road at 3am, but obviously no fault of the hostel... Dorm was great! Very clean and all fresh bedding provided. Included breakfasts were generous. Staff weren't overly friendly, but helpful when we needed it. Didn't get asked for ID upon arrival which was concerning... Happy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Bath YMCA proved that value can be found. While it is true that what was provided was pretty basic, it was certainly all that I needed. There was a tremendous mix of nationalities, genders and ages. I was able to enjoy one of the dramas I am following on the common room TV which was at least 70 inches in size. Breakfast was simple but set me up for the day and while the hostel was a little noisier than one might expect from a hotel, my little single bed in my room was very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Good digital pin code locks on doors of rooms. Cleaning staff that keep rooms in good stead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay

  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.6

Location is excellent, walking distance from all the great stuff in the small city of Bath. Kitchen consists of two microwaves, so pretty lacklustre considering how expensive food is in this area. Friendly staff, empty rooms, alright if you're after some peace and quiet but not for the more social hostel goers. No lockers so take your valuables with you on your daytrips. Rooms are clean and tidy but mine was pervaded by a pretty intense body odour that lingered the three nights I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments. There are lockers for dormitories, for the dormitory you were in they are on the landing. Not to much we can do about the odour, it has to go naturally. It can get quiet in the dorms, but it depends on the time of year and day of the week, normally very busy Friday and Saturdays when most people travel. We also have six dorms, so it could be that they are spread out between dorms.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.