Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

A little difficult to find in the dark but the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.7

All in all a good place to spend the night. Location is stellar! It's so close to everything and that's fantastic. Rooms are crowded, but the beds at least have privacy curtains, reading lamps and chargers. Hard to meet people as the place has no real social areas, so not great atmosphere. Breakfast area didn't have enough seating as school groups were using it. Honestly, location and the breakfast (fruit, cereal, toast, drinks) makes it worth it. Decent value for a night or two!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.0

My friend and I had a comfortable stay. Room and toilets were clean and beds comfy. I was pleasantly surprised that the beds had curtains around them, own socket and light coz it wasn't like that on the site's pictures. It was the only backpackers that provided simple breakfast and we were able to enjoy some relaxing time playing pool and watching TV when we weren't out and about. Within walking distance. Sometimes noisy at night when there were noisy people outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
7.1

the location was really good and the staff were very friendly. the downside is that the internet in the room is terrible, almost non existant, maybe that is just my room i dont know. the thing that annoyed me was the cheapness, as in they dont give you any electrical sockets in the room. is just not acceptable in this day and age with phone batteries and such. i managed to find a socket in a common area to get a quick 30 minutes but if you need at night then forget about it as everybody needs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Accomodation is reasonable. However, the noise level at night and early morning hours from the heater + other people needs to be controlled. I can hardly sleep with the noise during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.0

The best aspect of this hostel is definitely the location. The baths and the abbey are only about 5 minutes away, and the hostel is located in a great area to see any part of the city you wish, as well as being near some good bars and clubs if that's your thing. I also found the facilities to be satisfactory, but the bathrooms were a bit dirty, and the showers tend to flood the bathroom, so you'll need to dodge the huge puddles on the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
7.7

Definitely has some upsides, but the bed is not one of them...very undersized cot...ugh

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments. The beds are a standard size for hostels and seem to be satisfactory for most guests as it's not something we usually get complaints about.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayes for 1 night in a single, which turned out to be a room with 2 twin beds. Very nice room, en suite sink, across the hall from both gender bathrooms. Everything was completley clean. Room access was very secure, and the hostel was just in a great location. Breakfast was a little utilitarian, but it was free. I did not notice advertisements for social activities specific for residents - important if it's high on your priorities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Most guests ask reception staff what things there are to do in Bath. As far as the hostel goes, there is a health suite that guests need to pay to use, wifi, which guests are informed about on arrival and then the televisions, pool table and table football in the conservatory, most guests discover this while walking about the building, but perhaps we will put something up about it.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Very clean, friendly and perfectly located, this great value hostel was an excellent choice for a father / son night away. I'll be back with the others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and really glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Very good hostel. The only problem I found was coming back at night, that it felt a bit unsafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.