Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.7

My 4th visit there in last 20 years still as good as ever, only critisisim not the fault of the Hostel but the 6 - 8 homeless who still congregate by entrance every morning drinking, talking very loudly and some obviously suffering the effect of substance abuse why can't the police move them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Overall a great hostel. We booked a private room which was basic but just what we wanted location is good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dionekwai
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
4.9

Left covered in bites from something in my bed and there was absolutely no atmosphere, wouldn't recommend for a solo traveller!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Friendly and attentive staff, beautiful outdoors. The room i stayed in was wide and spacious. Loved the curtains that gave people more privacy. With power socket and reading lamp at each bed. Toilets are nice too. Breakfast was also decent, with good spread of cereal drinks and fruits. Very worth the money, would recommend! Just that its a little far from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Great position in Bath, very central. As stated above, the hostel was great. No complaints at all. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
6.3

Nicely located hostel which is good value for money. Not easy to spot from the main road as you have to go up an alleyway to find the entrance. Felt a little tired and old but offered great value for a private room in the city centre. A simple be breakfast is also included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Had a great stay at bath YMCA. perfect central location, helpful staff and with breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.9

Combine the cheap accomodation with a breakfast outside. Mattress is good, window not secure, everything clean, mirror without light. In the shower you have to put your clothes on the floor. A little more invest in light, plug sockets and hooks for clothes and stuff woul be good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.7

We were very pleased with the hostel- 4 bedroom private room. Simple and clean, and only a few doors down from the shared bathroom. The WiFi from the lobby even reached our room- a huge win. The hostel was a little noisy at times during the night, but given the excellent location, price, and quality of accommodations, I would highly recommend. The Hilton is just across the street and costs 5x what we paid at the Y for the same location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

It was good, friendly staff, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.