Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
7.7

Great location and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location, just a few steps away from center of city. Easy to get to from train station (about 15 minute walk, maybe faster when it's not miserably hot outside). Nice staff. I had private room with shared bathroom on floor. Room is very basic (like a shabby university dorm room or a monk's cell). Tiny bar of soap in room. Must rent towel for 1 pound. Not dirty, but smells weird. No shampoo in showers. Basic breakfast. Would stay again if I had to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.6

The location for this hostel is perfect, a short walk to everything in the city centre. Rooms were a good size for the number of beds, had loads of outlets, lockers for your stuff - loved it. The bathrooms were clean though the showers were a bit pokey size wise. I had some issues doing laundry, but the staff were happy to help and solve the problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.6

Good facility overall. The room was spacious and kept very cool in spite of the hot weather. Shared bathroom was very clean and nice. Staff was helpful, friendly enough. Breakfast was ok, very good espresso. Location was good. I would think staff would try to keep the yard/ garden area and alley free from trash. It was quiet at night and I slept well. Shower was too hot and I couldn't adjust the heat- that was a first ! All in all, safe, clean and a bargain! Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.4

I made a reservation online for the wrong date and did not realize until I arrived at the hostel. The staff was super nice trying to accommodate me although it was high season and they were very busy!!! I fully appreciated that ))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
7.1

My dorm smelled awful. Even after opening the windows, the bad odour did not mellow down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I'VE STAYED AT THE BATH YMCA MANY TIMES. THE PEOPLE AT THE DESK ARE INVARIABLY KIND, HELPFUL, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY. IT'S NICE TO SEE THE C IN YMCA BEING APPLIED IN REAL LIFE. SINCERELY, CONNIE BRADLEY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Need more electrical outlets and add hooks in the rooms for hanging up towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
5.4

Had to request to be moved rooms as cleanliness of first room was not acceptable. However staff were helpful in accomodating this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.3

Not the cleanest hostel. Facilities were good though. And special praise for Steve, from the staff, who helped me a lot with some laundry issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.