Hostelworld.com

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Bath YMCA Located at International House, Broad Street Place, Bath.
Bath YMCA
England
Bath BA1 5LH International House, Broad Street Place
82% 3775
51.3849192 -2.3603868
Bath YMCA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

Great location and helpful staff. Not a particularly social atmosphere but is definitely great value for money and is worth a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

Our arts group from Swansea really enjoyed our stay - very convenient location for the centre of Bath

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.4

Within reasonable walking distance of Bath Abbey, the YMCA is tucked into a small courtyard (take note when you're looking for it) off a high street two blocks from a grocery store. My brother and I stayed in a double with two twin beds. The carpet needed a shampoo, but the beds were clean and warm and there was ample storage space and a sink in the room so one could brush one's teeth en suite. Breakfast was pretty good, 'tho the citrus fruit in syrup was odd. Bag storage is convenient, unsecure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.6

Everything is good, I will recommend to my friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.9

The Bath YMCA was a really nice place to stay. The staff member who greeted me upon my VERY early arrival (nearly 4 hours) was cheerful and helpful. She stored my bags so I could walk around town while my room was being readied and asked if I'd been there before and if I knew how to get around town (did I need a map?). My room was very clean and so were the shared bath/toilet facilities, and the bed was comfortable enough. I will stay there again on my next visit as the location is quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.1

Easy to check in, clean beds and good bathroom facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

Fantastic!!! Great location, the breakfast is So generous, beds are comfortable, great facilities. I would very highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay Great breakfast and staff were patient and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Excellent YMCA, great rooms, great facilities! we absolutely loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.6

Exactly as advertised. It's very clean. Breakfast is basic if you don't purchase the add on, but we were okay with that as you get sick of English breakfast. Location is great. Only complaint was we were there in May and wasn't good air flow in the room so was a little stuffy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.