Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Bath YMCA Located at International House, Broad Street Place, Bath.
Bath YMCA
England
Bath BA1 5LH International House, Broad Street Place
82% 4291
51.3849192 -2.3603868
Bath YMCA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.1

The bathroom is clean, it is quite small though. It is near to the town, perfect location, also quite noisy at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments. Bath is a very busy city, especially so on a Friday or Saturday night, so noise can be an issue anywhere, especially so in the city centre.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Clean,Quiet,Friendly,Large room space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was not 100% clean: there were dust and pieces of paper just under the armchair. The man toilets were visually clean, but smelly. The hostel is central and in less than 10 min you can reach the city center. Overall it was a good stay :) I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and really glad you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on comments about cleaning to the head of housekeeping who will speak to whoever serviced the room.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

The location is great for families as the main attractions are within walking distance. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good. Only suggestions iare for something to be done to provide a drop off zone to assist with bags on arrival/departure, and perhaps provide a facility to toast bread/ sandwiches in the kitchen area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments. Cannot really do anything about a drop of point for luggage, would need extra staff to do this. I believe we aren't allowed to leave toasters out for guests due to health and safety issues, and we cannot let guests loose in our restaurant cooking area for the same reason.

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Weak wifi signal in the room, unreliable hot water of shower, need to pay to put luggage after check out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments. Our wifi signal varies depending on where you are in the hostel. Our hot water appears fine at present, although a boiler did shut down unexpectedly a few days ago, hopefully this has now been sorted. We levy a small fee for left luggage, but it's only 50p for a small bag or £1 for a large bag, this is far cheaper than the £3 it used to cost to use lockers that we used to have and far cheaper than to leave luggage in areas of the city that provide luggage storage.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
4.3

The only good thing about this hostel was really clean sheets. It's tired, run down, needs carpets cleaned, mould removed etc .. Spend some money and spruce it up .. would not recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are in the process of full refurbishing all the private rooms, but will take a while as can only do a couple a week. New flooring, curtains, painting and usb ports being done. Unsure why our staff were rated so low, we normally get quite good reviews about the staff that work here.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
7.4

We are a family of three and found the hostel reasonable. Pros: Great location in town. Reasonable light breakfast which is included in the price. Toilets and bathroom clean. Sheets clean. Pros: wifi non-existent in the rooms, only in the foyer. only one PowerPoint in our room for three. Carpet needs replacing. Shower pressure non-existent and hot water was tepid warm (needed during winter travel). Laundry facility not available until 9am. Closest overnight car park is 25 pounds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments. The wifi should be available in all areas of the YMCA, but is stronger in some locations than others, some of our wifi points also drop out now and again which means a reboot. For long stay parking we recommend Charlotte Street, £8.50 for 24hrs. All our private rooms are in the process of being done up, new flooring, curtains, painting and usb ports.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.1

The beds are comfortable and the room and toilets/showers are perfectly clean. There are electronic locks between each section as well as on the individual rooms so security is excellent. The staff are friendly, allowing us to store our bags even after check out. Only negatives are that there is only one plug socket in the room and single glazed windows make the room quite cool. Other than that, perfect location just 5 mins walk from many great pubs, and 10 mins from the city centre. Fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of refurbishing all the private rooms, new flooring, curtains, painting the walls and fitting usb port, hopefully the usb port will solve some issues with there only being one three pin socket.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Good friendly reception and stay fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and really glad you enjoyed your stay

  • ormnia
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.3

Bread and cereal provided for breakfast Clean room New bed linin provied Poor shower room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and really glad you enjoyed your stay. Not really much more we can do with the showers than has already been done, but will get our thinking caps on. If we make the cubicles bigger then will be less showers which causes more of an issue.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.