Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Bath YMCA Located at International House, Broad Street Place, Bath.
Bath YMCA
England
Bath BA1 5LH International House, Broad Street Place
83% 4021
51.3849192 -2.3603868
Bath YMCA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
5.4

Not a place I would like to stay again simply because the rooms smell like rats. We opened the closet to put our stuff in and there were two pillows in there with no cover and tons of hair on them! Disgusting!! We were not provided any towels which was odd and when we asked, they just said " oh everyone brings their own towels here but you can pay to get one"! Rude! We also had a restaurant right outside the room and it was loud The internet was terrible. The only good thing was a good breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tamarakerr
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel! Breakfast was tasty, staff were so helpful and friendly and in a perfect spot in the middle of the city. Will definitely recommend to any of my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.7

This hostel has a great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. I only stayed one night and for that it was absolutely fine. The included breakfast exceeded my expectations. However, I was not happy with the facilties and cleanliness of the hostel. There were three toilets on my floor, of which one was okay to use. The dorm room was big and linen were provided, however, the duvet in my bed smelled really bad so I slept under a sheet only. Considering that, the price was too expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Location is fantastic. Staff very friendly. Excellent value for money!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Enjoyed our stay at the YMCA and will definitely be coming back. Good value for money. You get what you pay for and really enjoyed it. Staff helpful and every friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a private room which was much needed by the time I got there. The place was easy to check in, clean and quiet. It was perfect for my short stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.9

This hotel is incredibly well located in Bath -- only a five minute walk from the major sites. A key pad guarded every room, and each bed was surrounded by privacy curtains. It was an incredibly pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place, good location... the wifi could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

Some grumpy old men on the desk. Probably had to deal with too many scrotes to get to that level of grumpiness. They should go take up residence in a corner of an old working man's club and be left to grumble to themselves. Would be well suited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Rooms clean and comfortable but lacking sockets. Showers not great but fairly clean. Not great for people with mobility issues; could have done with a grab rail in the shower and a plastic chair to sit on. Breakfast good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Not very easy to find; could do with a big sign on main road and a warning when booking that it is not very accessible for disabled as the entrance is up two steps then down an alleyway with several more steps up to the entrance and no lift.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.