Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Bath YMCA Located at International House, Broad Street Place, Bath.
Bath YMCA
England
Bath BA1 5LH International House, Broad Street Place
83% 4098
51.3849192 -2.3603868
Bath YMCA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Very well located. Staff is very kind (Alex is a great guy). Staff at night are nice and responsible. Nice breakfast also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

Great accommodation within walking distance to Bath centre and sights, very pleased with twin room,clean and comfortable for the price, just the WiFi bit slow to connect to ,all in all great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Good location and facilities are quite complete.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_u_a_n_p2343
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

overall good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gtrinity4
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.3

The enviroment was a little different as it was not only a hostel so there was no social aspect to this, but it was a good price and in a good location a very short walk to the centre of Bath. Also bag storage does cost money just in case you were thinking of dropping off your bag before check in time. I paid only 1£ as mine is fairly small but more expensive for a larger suitcase. There is a fridge but you have to ask the front desk as it is technically a staff fridge. Overall a good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karayoung222
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel! Nice decor! There was trouble with one of the girls in the dorm and they were able to accommodate me in another room for the rest of my stay. This is a very popular place, do make sure you book as soon as possible if you want to stay the weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
4.3

The showers were horrible - they were dirty, the water was either boiling hot or freezing cold and it would just change in seconds so we couldnt take a shower (so be prepared to not shower). We slept in the 12 mixed dorms, the beds were ok (they had curtains and individual light and sockets which was nice), however, there was very loud noise from drunk people outside which made it impossible to sleep And wifi was weak, kept disconnecting Overall, i am happy i only stayed one night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Good location , only expensive parking near by but a 15 min walk and you can park for 3. Good breakfast in the morning if your not vegan , shame they never had soya mil then they would have got top marks . Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.4

Good but the showers need more attention

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
6.9

Typical backpackers, you get what you pay for, l am, australian

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.