Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

The Bath YMCA feels safe and is in a great location for seeing the city. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Weekdays are very quiet, while weekends are a lot busier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
8.6

Great value and they provide a simple breakfast in the morning. The staff wer nice and it is relatively close to all of the attractions. It was a little confusing to find (because it is located between two parallel streets--accessble through two different "alleys"), but it is located in a very good spot for all of the different attractions. The beds were comfy, but the room did smell a little musty (we were there on a terribly rainy day though so I think that didn't help). Overall, a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.1

Very good. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.1

The Bath YMCA staff were incredibly helpful, and were very committed to our safety, and ability to access buses etc. for transportation. The beds were very soft, which didn't give us the best sleep, but we were still able to rest. The walls seemed thin at times. One could hear others talking on phones. Otherwise, things went well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.7

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from May 13-15th. The washrooms were clean, staff were friendly and helpful, a plentiful breakfast spread to enjoy, tv viewing in the lobby. Perhaps the hall doors to the rooms could benefit from a security lock, but we did not have any issues with intruders. It's a 15 minute walk to most venues, a great take-out Greek cafe around the corner on Broad St. The 2-hour free guided tour is superb!! Lesley was our guide and she was very enthusiastic about Bath.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

We decided to stay at Bath YMCA on a Friday night before an early morning trip to stone henge. The accommodation offered everything we needed and more! I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and really glad you enjoyed your stay

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.3

Nice place to see that is more affordable in bath. Good central location. Community showers were good. Private room was not the best based on location. We were placed directly above the cafeteria and thus it was loud at night and morning through the floor. Had to wear ear plugs and use a sound machine on phone. Also, no air conditioning so had to keep window open to prevent buildup of humidity. Pigeons were outside window which also did not help with sound issues. Breakfast good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
4.9

The reception counter very unhelpful,even gave wrong information!It cause me missed the chance to visit some important places.Guest stayed make noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments and sorry for any errors from reception. If you would like to contact us with the wrong information you were given, then we would gladly welcome it, we can then hopefully correct it with member of staff you spoke to. If guests make us aware of noise in the hostel, we will do our best to sort it out.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
6.3

No power sockets in the room. The room was very cold too. You get what you pay for I guess; 4 walls and a bed. Anything more is extra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments. There are plug sockets in every room, unfortunately many are hid by the curtains. We did put information in all rooms stating this, but it appears some have gone astray, we are now in the process of laminating notices for the rooms. Some rooms can get a bit cold, usually at the back of the building, but we have also had issues with some of our radiators.

10th May 2017
6.9

Not the best, not the worst

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.