X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bath YMCA Reviews

International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
3381 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Recommended Except for the noisy pub noising all the night


57%

Worst sleep I've ever had in a hostel, I have stayed in over 50 while travelling. The walls were so thin you could hear everything, I am a heavy sleeper but had no sleep for the two nights. Also you are meant to leave your key every time you leave the hostel but require no proof of who you are when you request the key back so essentially you could ask for any key and anyone could take yours.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments. Reception staff are meant to ask for booking name when handing keys out and by and large this is done. That being said, I have worked here 15yrs and there has never been a theft from a private room that a guest locked when going out. There is to much cctv for one thing, the other thing is a thief wouldn't know if the room was occupied and if we knew who was occupying it. As for noise, we can sort out noise on the premises if made aware, but can't with street noise.

63%

Check out time is too early(10:00), and the staff came to knock at our room at 10:05.... Also they charge you if you want to leave your luggage at the hostel for a few hours after you check out. And the information of the city is not much. Not really a youth hostel feel...

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments. By checking out at 10am our arriving guests can check in by 12 midday. Many hotels and hostels check out between 9am and 10am and a lot of them don't start checking in until 1pm or 2pm in the afternoon. As for left luggage, many places in Bath won't store luggage at all. We did have lockers that were £3 a time to hire, we have gotten rid of these and feel 50p for a small bag and £1 for a large bag is more than fair for this service.

94%

Superb place highly recommended

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.

91%

thankyou for making my first stay in a ymca at the age of 52 very enjoyable.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay.

91%

It's very positive that the hostel has dorms with only two beds and that the bathroom was recently renovated. It's also rather quiet and the staff is friendly. Furthermore, we were happy to have a working radiator in our room. The breakfast was excellent for a hostel and there was a choice of different, actual coffees.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. We do only have one two bed dormitory and one one bed dormitory, normally these are used by group leaders, but we are happy to use them for other guests when they aren't needed for that. Our other dorms range from a 10 bed dorm to an 18 bed dorm.

83%

The people and location are pleasant. Wifi refused to connect, and the lockers are metal cages under the bed with a heavy lid which may end up smacking the user in the back. I've still got scratches where the corner caught me.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments, however, we believe you have mixed us up with another hostel as we don't have lockers under the beds, ours are stand alone ones. Many thanks, Bath YMCA

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » last »
(127 results)


View all Bath Hostels

Please give us your feedback