Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Batman Fawkner Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Batman Fawkner Inn Located at 39 Cameron Street, , Launceston.
Batman Fawkner Inn
Australia
Launceston Tasmania 7250 39 Cameron Street
80% 192
-41.4347798 147.1398067
Batman Fawkner Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jan 2017
6.0

The bar next door was pretty annoying. They did stop maybe around midnight or 1am. I'm not sure. The cleanings were pretty bad. There was trash left over and towels from the previous guests. No one seemed to care.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Building is in a bit of a disarray, my room was on such a lean, one of the bubk beds was chocked up to be level.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Yeah it was alright. Very clean and comfortable. Great location, very close to Cataract Gorge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.3

We booked a four bed mixed dorm and ended up with two rooms with bunks and an en suite in each room! Definitely great value for money, only downside was no air conditioning or fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Clean and tidy. Staff were helpful. One night stay. Happy to recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgia_talbot6274
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.0

Good spot- free hamburger from the nightclub behind after 9pm was a bonus😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
3.7

The room was really small for 3 people. Dint like it one bit. The facilities were alright but had a very bad atmosphere. Overall, me and my friends felt the price was not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
7.1

When you check in you have to sign some conditions. They also ask for your Visa and charge you 325-ish AUD as a bond. I got back the bond the day after the check out. The bed could be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent stay, comfy beds, nice & central, the only night noise was a thunderstorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.1

great place to stay, friendly staff good location. I will however say that the shower becomes unbelievably slippery when wet, which is dangerous, and there needs to be more decent sized bowls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.