Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Batman Fawkner Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Batman Fawkner Inn Located at 39 Cameron Street, , Launceston.
Batman Fawkner Inn
Australia
Launceston Tasmania 7250 39 Cameron Street
84% 174
-41.4347798 147.1398067
Batman Fawkner Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
6.3

Good location but alright hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.9

The location was super convenient and the staff were really helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Only stayed for one night and there was barely anyone left but slept well and good facilities for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Got upgraded to a private room, staff was very friendly and the kitchen and common room were fantastic. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • beitingalex2542
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay. The staff at reception was incredibly well informed and super helpful. Every recommendation they gave me was spot on. The nightclub was quite loud a couple of nights, but I was warned ahead of time, and was also told that the nights I was staying at the Inn, my room key would provide me with free entry to the club if I cared to watch the live music. Excellent location. Only downside was that the (free) wifi wouldn't connect in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.3

It's a hostel with great location and exceptional cleanliness. The wifi is limited to only 500MB for the entire stay, and if you have another person with you, both has to share the limited wifi. Receptionists could be more friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
5.4

Certainly not happy with my stay. I got given an unacceptably uncomfortable bed with a curved spring bed base. Upon on complaint, staff response was inappropriate and no apology given. Finally after some argument I got a partial refund for my unused nights and left for a better place. Bathroom dirty and run-down in room, no bathrooms in communal area. Kitchen ok and big dining. Very average place, nothing to speak of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2016
7.4

Ok for price but noisy at night on a Tuesday!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2016
7.7

Very small room but exactly what you pay for very cheap stay... Ensuite bathroom for each room as well which is great.... Only stayed one night so never ventured into the kitchen or common areas. Overall cheap and cheerful accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • crazydave1984
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.1

Had a great time when i was at the hostel. Short strol to get anywhere. Few pubs close by which was handy for crazy meals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.