Hostelworld.com

Batman Fawkner Inn

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.1

The only thing I didn't like was the wifi. You only get 500mb and it didnt work most of the time, and never worked on my phone. The staff were really friendly, great kitchen and lounge. Location is great too, close to the bus transit centre, and shops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
8.3

Beautiful place and helpful staff. Although Internet is limited, only 500mb doesn't matter how long is your stay... not a big deal though!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
5.1

Hostelworld! You booked us into a bloody twin share room when I asked for a double. 1 bed was under the window which rattled all night. Could not leave window shade up as the hotel next door looked straight in the room.. No privacy. Very dissapointed was glad to leave! Not sure who I am more annoyed with Hostelworld or the property we stayed at.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
6.0

The bar next door was pretty annoying. They did stop maybe around midnight or 1am. I'm not sure. The cleanings were pretty bad. There was trash left over and towels from the previous guests. No one seemed to care.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Building is in a bit of a disarray, my room was on such a lean, one of the bubk beds was chocked up to be level.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Yeah it was alright. Very clean and comfortable. Great location, very close to Cataract Gorge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.3

We booked a four bed mixed dorm and ended up with two rooms with bunks and an en suite in each room! Definitely great value for money, only downside was no air conditioning or fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Clean and tidy. Staff were helpful. One night stay. Happy to recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgia_talbot6274
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.0

Good spot- free hamburger from the nightclub behind after 9pm was a bonus😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
3.7

The room was really small for 3 people. Dint like it one bit. The facilities were alright but had a very bad atmosphere. Overall, me and my friends felt the price was not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.