Hostelworld.com

Battambang My Homestay

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Battambang My Homestay Located at #359, Group 16, Sangkat Chamcarsamrong, Battambang.
Battambang My Homestay
Cambodia
Battambang #359, Group 16, Sangkat Chamcarsamrong
90% 101
13.1116010 103.2039892
Battambang My Homestay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Very comfortable place to stay. Homestay truly spirit. Ultra warming family. Good breakfast, ample variety of fruits. Internet works. It was easy to get a tuktuk to go to town-center (USD 1, One way). The place is very clean and surrounded by trees. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.3

Owner was very friendly and easy to talk to. He helped us arrange our onward travel and packed us a breakfast for our early departure. Having a pre-arranged driver pick us up at the bus station was a nice perk of this hostel (foreigners are thronged by tuk tuk drivers the second they step out of the bus). Only major complaint was that the hostel was a little far from town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.6

Mr Kun and his family are absolutely lovely. My bus was massively delayed and I ended up arriving at 1am rather than the proposed 5pm - not a problem as Mr Kun stayed up to make sure all was alright. Rooms are clean and quiet and breakfast is divine. They also bring you fruit at night which is a nice touch. Mr Kun organised my day trips and bus tickets at next to no extra cost. The Tuk-Tuk guy he got for me 'happy' was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. 10/10 people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
8.6

Not a hostel! Actual charge is $16 per room and it holds only 1 queen-sized bed. The facilities were great and very clean. The breakfast was BOMB. The owner was very nice and helpful but was very pushy about using only his services, including tours. Pretty far out of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MichelaV
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.0

For one night it was ok. The room is not the cleanest but it was alright. The family running the B&b is very kind and friendly, a bit too pushy on you booking the things the man tell you but except from that all good. It's very calm so you can sleep well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
9.7

We were an hour late arriving but our free pickup was waiting for us with names and all at the bus station. This place is located a little out of Battambang's city centre but the home stay does everything to make it easy for you to get into town, including lending out their bikes for free. I would highly recommend going round town on bikes! The facilities are clean, the bed is comfy and the Khmer breakfast is delicious. Mr. Kun and his family made us feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.9

The owner was great, very helpful and happy to help us with travel arrangements, possible tours. Beds were comfortable, nice shower. Breakfast was fantastic and I wish I could eat it again now. Fruit was given to us on arrival and on departure as a welcome and a thank you. Family run place. Good local connections with Tuk-Tuk drivers which means you can always get around for a reasonable price. Free pickup from boat or bus to take you there. The place is a little out of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jan 2016
7.7

The owner and the staff (tuktuk drivers) of the hotel are friendly and try to fulfil all your requests. ALTHOUGH, when we rented some bikes, they got stolen. Sadly enough, the owner then wanted 40 DOLLARS for each of the bikes. But these were literally broken (no brakes, no bell, etc...) We thought that was really weird and after we complained, he suddenly did not want any money. So, we think that he was maybe involved in the whole thing. So, if you rent bikes, give them to a garage!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hugoscheiff5570
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2016
8.9

Mr Kun is such a great host! His homestay is relaxed and easy. We had Tien pick us up from the bus station and he was such a great guy. He then took us on a long tour around the main sights. This is the only place to stay in Battambang.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jan 2016
9.7

I have been traveling in SE Asia for 2 months and this is the best place I've stayed. Family are super friendly and generous, accommodation is beautiful and food is great! They also set you up with excellent tuk tuk drivers for your time with no pressure to use, we had Tien great fun and good tour. Def recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.