Hostelworld.com

Batumi Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Batumi Hostel Located at Lermontovi 10, , Batumi.
Batumi Hostel
Georgia
Batumi Lermontovi 10
76% 142
41.6443277 41.6249120
Batumi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Aug 2015
9.4

Good location, friendly staff, good value for money. Shops, pharmacy, excellent bakeries and restaurants nearby. Close to the beach. Coazy common room to hang out. I'll come back here for shure. If you arrive at the airport, take the bus!! Busstops are close to the hostel and you'll pay 1.6 lari (2 rides) instead of 25 or more for the taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2015
2.6

Our room was in a separate apartment block whic3 of 3. Majestic landscape looking over Ishak Pasa Sarayi at #Dogubeyazit in Eastern #Turkey. Click on my profile for full image h was quite dirty and felt very unsecure. The lock on our door was broken, and when we asked them to fix it, we had to hang around for a few hours waiting for it to be done. The owner never turned up to fix it, so we carried out bags back to the main area so we could go out. The door was never fixed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • olesiafromkiev
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2015
3.4

i stayed in dormitory for 10 people, and it was awful. during such heat that was at that time in Batumi, there was just one fan, which mad more noise that cool air. moreover, the shower wasn't cleaned upto midday, even after cleaning it looked as nobody touched it. kitchen - it was another disgusting place there. especially a cooker. and the last but not least, staff. One of the girls Tatia, was very charming and heplful, the other one, ignored me as I wasn't in the field of her interest

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2015
8.9

Very nice place, perfect ambiance thanks to the wonderful staff !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2015
9.1

Great location and friendly staff too. I stayed here because the other hostel was called surf hostel in a coastal town with absolutely no waves, retards. I don't regret my choice. The street it's on has a great selection of places to eat and it's close to the beach 5 mins

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkmenistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2015
6.9

The location is really great and the girl at the reception is really nice but the rooms are very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2015
5.4

Hostel is in good neighborhood, close to the beach and aquarium. Lots of shops nearby. Hostel has very poor security, no lockers, no doors, no locks, nothing, anyone can drop by. It is kind of dirty, the linien was wet, everything else was kind of sticky. Often there was no water (don't know wether it was hostel's or Batumi's fault). All in all it was cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2015
8.9

A very big and lively hostel where you are sure to meet people. staff mostly friendly and helpful and good breakfast too! The owner is so so kind and I do recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2015
5.4

we've booked a twin room and explicitly asked for two beds - ended up in a dirty, shabby room with a tiny double bed on a super-old matress, half of the laths missing. no comment on that, no excuse. garbage under the bed, on the cupboard, obvioulsy not really cleaned for a pretty long time. same with the bathrooms - only two for really many people, not clean. didn't see any lockers although it was listed they had some.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2015
10.0

Well located close to beach, great and very helpful staff especially teo was very helpful! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.