Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bauhouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2017
8.9

We enjoyed our stay at Bauhouse! The location is great and the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was included which was great- and the staff was great at helping us decide what to do while in the city. The hostel felt very safe and the other guests were friendly and inviting. The wifi was a little bit spotty, but that is to be expected in South America! Overall would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Cuenca!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Jun 2017
6.6

Breakfast was good and good location. Staff were friendly but had minimal english so couldnt help much with questions we had about the area. Bathrooms never seemed to get cleaned or maintained in the time we were there was quite yuck.. beds were quite small and the building was on a noisy street. all in all could probably find somewhere better for what the place is worth

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Great hostel overall: great location, awesome staff, beautifully designed. I like! Every sunday free dinner, and the morning we arrived we even got free breakfast. The staff is super friendly and really makes you feel at home. You get a homey feeling here anyway: there is a living room with loads of dvd's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MainStream
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

This hostel is very cool, the staff is very relax and nice, it is in a great ubication, good security, good beds, the spaces are good, just need more light ;), but still very nice :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morgan1324
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

This place is great !! Great staff, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
3.4

the staff should be a little more informed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.1

Decent location for a stopover in Cuenca, not much to do in the city so would recommend 1-2 nights. Large rooms but small beds - not ideal for anyone over 6ft. Breakfast nice (eggs/bread) but slow - could do with more than 2 pieces of thin bread. Staff member didn't know where nearest food shop was. Workable wifi but didn't reach rooms. Clean hostel and kitchen facilities available. Not much atmosphere as wasn't that full when there, seemed more of a location friends of staff were using.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.7

Excellent beds, good lockers and loads of room. Great location and cool place. Our only real issue was with breakfast as two days we were sat waiting for half an hour before we got any food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel, good location, great atmosphere, Wifi really good. Would definitely go back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
7.4

Has all the basics but doesent have a good central room where everyone can gather. Just a bunch of dining room chairs in one room and a single couch with tv in another room. For some reason half the bathrooms were shut down when I was here so there was ALWAYS a lineup.. not great mornings..... Breakfast was fine, ( 2 toast 2 eggs) Overall good value but some things could be improved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.