Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bauhouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jan 2017
7.4

Has all the basics but doesent have a good central room where everyone can gather. Just a bunch of dining room chairs in one room and a single couch with tv in another room. For some reason half the bathrooms were shut down when I was here so there was ALWAYS a lineup.. not great mornings..... Breakfast was fine, ( 2 toast 2 eggs) Overall good value but some things could be improved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
6.3

Breakfast is good, but the kitchen area isn't really easy to use. The bathrooms were always gross when I tried to use them. The beds are OK, a little on the small side. The location is great and the price is pretty cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
8.0

Good location and nice breakfast. Very small beds though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Confortable, tidy and with a good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Good location. Free Breakfast is basic (omelet & 2 pieces of toast, butter, jam,coffee/tea). Hot water.Beds are comfortable but they are not standard width. Small. The pillows are very thin. Kitchen small. Atmosphere was bad. There's a tv/lounge room and the nights i was there on one of them yhe sound was on very high. Dorm rooms are noisy especially from the streets and i guess that's why they offer earplugs at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Perfect location in the heart of Cuenca. Everything is really clean and the people friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • issacmaw2044
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location in Cuenca. Breakfast is great eggs for breakfast is always a welcome treat. Nice and clean and tidy as well. Staff as well tried hard to help me out with what i needed help with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
10.0

perfect place to stay in cuenca right in the center 2 blocks away from the main park very clean place staff very friendly very big kitchen with all you need to make delicius meals the owner very polite also the place to get toghuether and make friends internet service wifi very fast also very helful with inf about places i wish to visit the places also big so you can walk around big screen tv with lots movies to watch it eas the perfect place for mike in cuenca

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
6.9

Staff is really friendly. The place looks a bit run-down though. The atmosphere isn't very nice. Also it definitely needs some more cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.