Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bauhouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • morgan1324
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

This place is great !! Great staff, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
3.4

the staff should be a little more informed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.1

Decent location for a stopover in Cuenca, not much to do in the city so would recommend 1-2 nights. Large rooms but small beds - not ideal for anyone over 6ft. Breakfast nice (eggs/bread) but slow - could do with more than 2 pieces of thin bread. Staff member didn't know where nearest food shop was. Workable wifi but didn't reach rooms. Clean hostel and kitchen facilities available. Not much atmosphere as wasn't that full when there, seemed more of a location friends of staff were using.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.7

Excellent beds, good lockers and loads of room. Great location and cool place. Our only real issue was with breakfast as two days we were sat waiting for half an hour before we got any food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel, good location, great atmosphere, Wifi really good. Would definitely go back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
7.4

Has all the basics but doesent have a good central room where everyone can gather. Just a bunch of dining room chairs in one room and a single couch with tv in another room. For some reason half the bathrooms were shut down when I was here so there was ALWAYS a lineup.. not great mornings..... Breakfast was fine, ( 2 toast 2 eggs) Overall good value but some things could be improved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
6.3

Breakfast is good, but the kitchen area isn't really easy to use. The bathrooms were always gross when I tried to use them. The beds are OK, a little on the small side. The location is great and the price is pretty cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
8.0

Good location and nice breakfast. Very small beds though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Confortable, tidy and with a good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Good location. Free Breakfast is basic (omelet & 2 pieces of toast, butter, jam,coffee/tea). Hot water.Beds are comfortable but they are not standard width. Small. The pillows are very thin. Kitchen small. Atmosphere was bad. There's a tv/lounge room and the nights i was there on one of them yhe sound was on very high. Dorm rooms are noisy especially from the streets and i guess that's why they offer earplugs at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.