Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bauhouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.4

Nice place for a basic stay. Dorm beds are very narrow which can be a problem, if you are in the upper bed. Lockers for everyone, but they don't actually look save, because you can easily remove the hooks for the lock. Most of the times no toilet paper and sometimes you have to queue for the shower. The staff only speaks basic English and when we asked for a tour they said they don't know about it and we have to wait for the owner. Good location between main square and market.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
9th Aug 2017
6.9

Super dirty hostel, had to ask for bathroom to be cleaned. The walls were filthy, don't know how they get so dirty and why no one has cleaned them. Beds were smaller than a single, super narrow so sleep wasn't great as I was trying not to roll off! Wifi not great either. Included breakfast which is good but it's super small serving so wasn't full. Staff friendly and helpful although don't speak much English which was a challenge at times. Super good laundry service which was a bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • samanthablundell
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Best wifi in 7 weeks in the common room and awesome sofas with Netflix and DVDs. There's a good kitchen too and the rooms have all the facilities you need (lookers, charging points, shelves). Walking distance from the bus station and a good supermarket too. Would definitely recommend! Very chilled vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
7.7

We enjoyed our time at Bauhouse. The staff were friendly and it was a great location. The downside was that we always had to queue for showers as there was only 2 for everyone. The atmosphere was lacking slightly but could just have been a quiet period when we stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jesseskerritt8694
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Super nice hostel! The staff are super friendly - easiest check in so far, and they always keep you posted on activists. nice common areas - the lounge room was great to relax in and the kitchen / dining room. Quick cheap laundry service was great. Beds were quite narrow, but comfy and the dorms roomy enough that it's a fine compromise. hot shower, and bathrooms were regularly cleaned. After 2 hostels in Cuenca being huge stuff arounds, this hostel was amazing - would definitely recommend :))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed this hostel. Although I have to admit the cleanliness is not on a very high level, the staff is really cool and they are super helpful- even if they did not know information they always tried their best to help. Note breakfast is included but it is very basic- scrambled eggs with toast coffee or tea is the only option. The location could not be better, as it is just next to the cathedrals and main plaza. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic new hostel within minutes walk to the city centre. The rooms are big, beds are big and good quality mattresses. The staff are friendly and try have events through the week. Would certainly recommend this hostel to anyone stopping in Cuenca.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect play to stay in Cuenca ! Central and nice located :) The bed are really comfortable and the hostel is clean ! The personal is really helpful and try to make your stay as perfect as possible ! We recommand it without hesitation ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice place near the main square. Staff seemed more interested in partying than working but it was very clean and safe and quiet at night time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
6.0

Extremely unclean. They should hire a cleaner to come in once or twice a day. Staff were very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.