Hostelworld.com

Bavaro Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
Bavaro Hostel Located at Bavaro, entr. Los Corales, , Punta Cana.
Bavaro Hostel
Dominican Republic
Punta Cana Punta Cana Bavaro, entr. Los Corales
68% 162
18.6843113 -68.4168004
Bavaro Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2016
6.9

It's on the 4th floor. So be prepared. Most staff are great, just not the guy. He can be very rude. One bathroom to share with all. Very basic but does the trick and is just a few minutes away from the beach. The few other bars or restaurants are close too. Also only small lockers available in one room, not both.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write a review :). Our staff are more than happy to help guests out, sometimes after 10PM we need to be strict about house rules (in order for guests to be able to rest), we do not recall any incident at all with you and had not received any complaint! We also love the location and hope you come visit us again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2016
2.6

Actually the worst hostel experience of my life. Went to the DR for my birthday and this hostel ruined the whole trip for me and my friends. Issues experienced with this hostel: unprofessional and extremely rude staff - they claimed that they didn't have any room available in the hostel even though we booked 4 nights online, and continuously, he felt the need to remind us that he was waking up really early and that we should be quiet or leave before 8pm. Huge stains on everything

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! We remember your group well, as you joined us for one of our staff's live performances and we all stayed out really late! When you arrived we set you up in your own dorm room for the 4 nights you stayed, with clean sheets and bedding (we didn't receive any complaints and our staff are here to help!). We were at full capacity and remember having to ask you to please quiet down a couple of times, at 2AM, as other guests were unable to sleep (everyone signs a form agreeing to keep the peace after 10PM, as some guests are here to rest, there are many bars right by our hostel and we have no curfew- so that we can cater to everyone's desires- and we are happy to join the party!).

  • akbrittanyusc
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Feb 2016
7.4

The best part of this hostel is the location - just steps from the beach (the same beaches that you pay much more to visit when you stay at the nearby all-inclusive resorts). There are a bunch of nice restaurants on the block, including a great place for breakfast burritos (Kat's Corner) and a hookah bar (Batu). The staff was friendly (if only just a bit disorganized). Bring exact change for your room because they don't seem to have any, but there's a money exchange place just down the street!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for staying with us! We really love Kat's and Batu as well! Hope to see you again soon! :):)

  • joonaspirttila6696
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
4.9

Sleeping in hostel was terrible..There is bars open to middle of the night below the hostel, so the music is very loud even though we used earplugs! Also room was very hot and lots of mosquitoes!! Only one shower / toilet and no very bad pressure in showers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jan 2016
4.9

There are better places to stay. Staff was unfriendly, especially the weird hippy guy (the owner I guess). There is only one shower for a 12-bed dorm. Once it was broken, I waited for an hour if it would worked again, it didn't, so I used the other shower next to extra room. Nobody was using it and there was basically nobody in the hostel at that moment. After a quick shower the owner complained me a lot for using it. And the only shower for quests was out of order!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
7.4

Good stay, great location, near the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! We hope you come back soon! :)

13th Jan 2016
8.0

Not a bad place to stay in Punta Cana. Safe neighborhood, 5 minutes walking to the beach. Be aware of the mosquitoes! Bring your bug spray or be prepared to get bitten!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • forsterevan5488
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
8.6

Solid hostel. Nothing extraordinary but really good location a very short walk to the beach and many surrounding bars and restaurants. Not a "party hostel" as after ten they are fairly strict but polite on asking you to remain quiet in common areas. No big deal as you can get a group together and walk to restaurant next door and grab a hookah and talk. I'd stay again with location and price being what they are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
9.1

Perfect location! So close to the beach, grocery stores, restaurants: anything you could need! The couple that runs the hostel is friendly and helpful, even if a little disorganized. We stayed in a double room and were way beyond satisfied with our room. Thanks for a great vacation! If I ever come back to Punta Cana, I'll be sure to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to review, we really enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
5.1

Staff was almost never available or at the reception desk. Anytime I needed assistance, no one was around. There was no locked room available to leave luggage if you needed to store bags after check out. We were locked out of the facility because we weren't given the right keys. Exact change is needed for everything. I have stayed at much better run hostels in the past and was really disappointed in the service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.