Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bavaro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.4

The location was nice. Staff was also friendly. The only thing that got to me were the mosquitoes..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.6

Nice location near the beach, live music, bakery and grocery store. The owner and staff was very helpful on getting around. They have great balcony to relax on when taking a break from the beach. A nice alternitive if you dont want to spend the money in an all inclusive resort but still want enjoy the same beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.7

AMAZING! This hostel was so much fun! We met so many cool travelers/people. I would highly recommend this hostes to young adults who are traveling alone or with another person and are looking meet people/explore the DR. The hostel is right above a loud bar so if you don't sleep well or like to go to bed early baybe Bavaro Hostel isn't the best fit for you. But overall I loved it and would definatly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.9

It was a great location and worth the money. The shower water was only drawback. Not much of it and it smelled. Found out the shared room was as much as dorm if not full. Ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
7.4

Most things were ok considering cost and location. Only big issue was cleanliness, specifically bathroom which smelled of stagnant water/drainage and the water itself, from shower or faucet also had an odor. I used it for showering only.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff there is brilliant :) They were so nice and friendly and helped me a lot as I broke my leg during my stay there. They were so helpful so I really felt in good hands :) Thank you girls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.0

It was a great hostel. I loved it's location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
5.4

VERY LOUD. The mini mart and restaurant below played loud music all day and night, it was terrible. We upgraded to a room with AC which cost $10 more. Room was large and the bed was okay (only came with a sheet and 2 pillows). Bathroom was tiny and outdated/dingy. The kitchen was rusty and old, but had all the necessary appliances. Wifi only works in common area on 4th floor. So no wifi in our room. it is close to the beach and restaurants, but stay in airbnb for same price instead!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

I liked it so much that I decided to stay. I'm still here and could stay until Feb.17th.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.