Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bavaro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.8
Bavaro Hostel Located at Bavaro, entr. Los Corales, , Punta Cana.
Bavaro Hostel
Dominican Republic
Punta Cana Punta Cana Bavaro, entr. Los Corales
65% 163
18.6843113 -68.4168004
Bavaro Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Very good place to stay if you're on a budget, friendly staff and clean but basic rooms, would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
6.9

It's on the 4th floor. So be prepared. Most staff are great, just not the guy. He can be very rude. One bathroom to share with all. Very basic but does the trick and is just a few minutes away from the beach. The few other bars or restaurants are close too. Also only small lockers available in one room, not both.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write a review :). Our staff are more than happy to help guests out, sometimes after 10PM we need to be strict about house rules (in order for guests to be able to rest), we do not recall any incident at all with you and had not received any complaint! We also love the location and hope you come visit us again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2016
2.6

Actually the worst hostel experience of my life. Went to the DR for my birthday and this hostel ruined the whole trip for me and my friends. Issues experienced with this hostel: unprofessional and extremely rude staff - they claimed that they didn't have any room available in the hostel even though we booked 4 nights online, and continuously, he felt the need to remind us that he was waking up really early and that we should be quiet or leave before 8pm. Huge stains on everything

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! We remember your group well, as you joined us for one of our staff's live performances and we all stayed out really late! When you arrived we set you up in your own dorm room for the 4 nights you stayed, with clean sheets and bedding (we didn't receive any complaints and our staff are here to help!). We were at full capacity and remember having to ask you to please quiet down a couple of times, at 2AM, as other guests were unable to sleep (everyone signs a form agreeing to keep the peace after 10PM, as some guests are here to rest, there are many bars right by our hostel and we have no curfew- so that we can cater to everyone's desires- and we are happy to join the party!).

  • akbrittanyusc
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Feb 2016
7.4

The best part of this hostel is the location - just steps from the beach (the same beaches that you pay much more to visit when you stay at the nearby all-inclusive resorts). There are a bunch of nice restaurants on the block, including a great place for breakfast burritos (Kat's Corner) and a hookah bar (Batu). The staff was friendly (if only just a bit disorganized). Bring exact change for your room because they don't seem to have any, but there's a money exchange place just down the street!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for staying with us! We really love Kat's and Batu as well! Hope to see you again soon! :):)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.