Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bavaro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Mar 2017
8.0

It was a great hostel. I loved it's location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
5.4

VERY LOUD. The mini mart and restaurant below played loud music all day and night, it was terrible. We upgraded to a room with AC which cost $10 more. Room was large and the bed was okay (only came with a sheet and 2 pillows). Bathroom was tiny and outdated/dingy. The kitchen was rusty and old, but had all the necessary appliances. Wifi only works in common area on 4th floor. So no wifi in our room. it is close to the beach and restaurants, but stay in airbnb for same price instead!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

I liked it so much that I decided to stay. I'm still here and could stay until Feb.17th.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
7.1

Does the job. Nothing fancy. The water from the shower smelled weird, but used it anyway. Didn't brush my teeth though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

Location-wise, perfect! 5 min walk to beautiful beaches, a variety of places to eat within 2 min walk. Biggest disappointment: the bathroom for our private room was in a very bad state. The showerhead hardly released any water as there was a lot of lime buildup. Impossible to take a shower; therefore, had to wash my hair in the spout. This can be exhausting and time-consuming. Detachable showerheads are not THAT expensive, the owner should replace. There was also not any hot water EVER.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Their new location is even nicer then the last and the staff is amazing! We can't wait to go back and stay at the Gava hostel. The couple is so seeet helpful and professional. The hostel itself is very secure clean and welcoming. You really do feel like you are at home when you stay at the Gava hostel. I tell everyone to stay here when visiting the Dominican Republic it's great to stay for a night or as long as you want. Love you guys xoxo...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
6.9

The water from the faucet smelled really bad. They should tell their guest if there is something wrong with it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice place in a really good location and a three minute walk to the beach. Excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities. Great staff and friendly owner. I enjoyed my stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.