Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent location, plenty to do even just in the hostel, bar is great, staff helpful, in the centre of everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
6.6

Staff told me to write a good review as I was leaving. It's in a good spot in Berlin, very close to everything. But nothing special. Didn't interact much with staff, there wasn't much atmosphere. Just a good place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff was amazing! I was a traveling solo and it was my first time to Berlin. The staff made me feel right at home, shout out to Chris. Good communal spaces and the café is reasonably priced. It is centrally located, which allowed me to walk to all the touristy spots I wanted to see (from the Berlin Wall to the Jewish museum). Will stay there again if I find myself in Berlin again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
6.6

The people who stay here great, but it's in a very residential area so all the social areas in the hostel are dead very early or the neighbors complain. My card reader to get into my room wasn't working 3 days in a row and they never bothered to change the batteries (which they told me they didn't have the right size, umm then go buy some??) the showers are the lush kind and turn off every thirty minutes. The staff was nothing great, mediocre at best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
5.4

nice peeps staying at the hostel. location was good, v near public transport. however, the staff were less than satisfactory - most of them were vague and disinterested and me and my friend felt that they didn't really care about us. the room smelt really really bad and there was no soap in the bathroom. also we booked for 3 nights and were moved to another room on the 2nd, meaning we had no access to a room for a day. quite expensive for what it was. bad vibes, would not recommend :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
6.0

Cool place but the staff are awful... Very passive-aggressive and not willing to help. Would not recommend to first time travellers in Berlin!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel in great location. Thanks to Anthony for the upgrade as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • masonjpn
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.4

Best things about this hostel are it's location and atmosphere. However something's did let it down. For example in the 8 bed mixed dorm, there were no plugs near the bed and even then there was only about 3/4 in the room near the door and poor wifi in room. Also for a 8 bed dorm, there were only 6 lockers leaving two without. Some of the staff members are not very nice but some of them are great and really friendly. Breakfast was pretty good and value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
6.0

Room was very very hot. Would not recommend during the summer months as you were left no option but to sleep in boxers but even that didn't help. You get what you paid for but didn't appreciate the concierge trying to rip me off my deposit. Only €10 but left a bad taste. As said before, you get what you paid for. Location is decent though so not all bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.7

I stayed in Baxpax for 4 nights by myself, and I had such a good stay there. The staff were really helpful and friendly, the rooms were really clean and the food was really good too. Location is perfect and it's really easy to meet people around the hostel too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.