X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Reviews

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
3584 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very good stay at the BaxPax all good and good quality for everything. I think it good be even better if you can include the breakfast in the price.


91%

Amazing stay!!This location was really easy to get to and very close to the train. Me and my friend stayed in a 6-bed female room and the shower and toilet were inside the room which was nice. Also, everything was clean and comfortable. The lounge area had super cool vibes and there was always people around to meet.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Our stay in Baxpax Downtown hostel went well, our rooms were clean and confortable. There were good facilities, the bar is cosy and the hostel is close to Ubahn, Sbahn and tram stations. Our stay would have been perfect if when we arrived, Paula, the lady at the counter, had not bad-mouthed us to our faces, thinking we did not understand german. The rest of the staff was nice and helpful

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Really good location, 2 mins from Freidrichstrasse station which can take you to all the good spots in under 20 mins. Area around the hostel is quite pricey for bars and restaurants compared to the rest of the city. There's a good bar called Mein Haus Am See 15 minutes walk away though which is top notch. Best clubs (Tresor, Berg, Watergate, Humbolthain etc) are very accessible from this hostel.

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This was a great place to stay for a weekend break. Only negatives were that I would have appreciated a lock on the shower door and some hooks in the shower and toilet rooms

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent location, very near to nice bars and main touristic attractions. People at the reception are very nice and speak many languages. One day my pair of shoes and toiletries disappeared from my room, and staff kindly lend me towel and toiletries to use for the rest of my days at Berlin. Later, they have contacted all the guests that were staying at my room to check if they have seen my things. A refrigerator for guests would be ideal.


91%

Great location close to Friedrichstrasse. Nice modern hostel.


89%

Very nice for a good price. I would recommend to friends.

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice hostel, kind of annoying how they ask for money for bedding when you arrive and deposit for the luggage room. Liked everything else apart from that


100%

Close to the subway and city but the street it's self is quiet and peaceful. Staff are very helpful with great advice! Rooms were spacious modern and clean! Nice common areas / bar well located as to not disturb the sleeping area Generous lockers! (70L backpack for no problems) Recommended


100%

Had a brilliant time and made tonnes of friends. Would definitely recommend.

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was very friendly and the rooms were cleaned every morning; location was very close within walking distance of train station; less than 20 euro per night, can't get much better than that.

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great time .very relaxed atmosphere with great facilities

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel!

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Close to transit station. very slow Internet! I would definitely stay here again.


91%

Well located (easy to reach), but not the most interesting neighbourhood.


46%

Staff is not friendly and not helping much. Rooms have no proper ventilation system, so it's quite hard to get rid of bad small in the room. Only one bathroom for the whole room which obviously is not enough. Wifi didn't work at all. The only plus is location.


86%

Great location, super nice staff. Wifi worked well, nice and clean. Definitely geared for a younger crowd.


100%

I am so glad I chose this hostel in Berlin. An amazing city full of amazing things to see and with an incredible atmosphere. The location was perfect and got the chance to meet a lot of interesting people in the hostel and the members of the free walking tour were amazing! The hostel was so nice and the staff was so friendly! Just want to come back to this place :) So sad that the terrace was closed but it is an excuse to be back really soon :)


100%

Most excellent location and nice reception staff. Especially Paula and Linda ;)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(106 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback