Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.6

The location of this hostel is amazing! 5 minute walk from the main station in Berlin Friedrichstrasse. Lovely studio apartment for me and two friends. The only downside was the wifi was very poor. A toaster would have also been a nice addition, but really not a problem at all. Great value for money, and a lovely base site for a city break.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Really, really good hostel! We were 2 females in a 5 bed mixed room and it was great. There was a shower and separate WC just for our room which was handy. Everything was really clean, and the rooms were just big enough and really cosy for a hostel. The only let down was the fact that there was only 3 plugs in the room and only 2 of them were next to beds. Additional cost for linen is compulsory but you can take your own towel so you don't have to pay extra. Other than that it was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
7.4

I had a single private ensuite. Room was clean. Towel was provided. No shower gel/shampoo/conditioner. Shower head was not removable and is very very high up. bathroom was fitted with automatic lights which switches on when it detects movement, so it switches off when I'm still on the toilet lol. Curtains were paper thin so bring an eye mask! Location was perfect, very close the u-bahns and s-bahns. It got a bit noisy in the corridors/downstairs at night. Staff was mostly really friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
7.4

Staff was fairly kind, private triple was very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable and it seemed like there were a lot of activities to do. It was well-located and easy to access public transportation to get to major sights, airport, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
7.4

Good stay in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location, extremely helpful staff, and a great atmosphere! Overall a geat place to stay! Would highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
6.9

We stayed in a triple rooms for two nights. It was a nice hotel in general, its in a good location. Nevertheless housekeeping open our door two times when we were in the room. And when we went to recepcion to said this, they only said oh okey it was a mistake, they didint apologies about anything. Later you have to pay for everything for the bed clothes (its compulsory), for the towels and make a deposit for leave your laggage there. (10 euros per person)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mainavalle
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

O hostel é maravilhoso, tem uma ótima área em comum. Só tive um problema porque não peguei o recibo dos 5€ do depósito para pegar as chaves e quando devolvi a chave não me pagaram 🙄

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.6

REALLY GOOD HOSTEL! It is in a really good location, near train station and right in the city centre. The atmosphere in the hostel is just great, with all the facitilities you need. The rooms are big and confortable. HIGHLY RECOMENDED!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.