Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
3.7

I don't like The staff of the hostel, then morning staff. If youn book the cheapest room they make you feel that. For everything they ask deposit and if you lose the receipt you lose the money. The room downstaris called studio has more than 70 beds, supposed to be 30. The toilet smell Day, was horrible. They charge 1 euro more if you pay with card. The wifi dosent reach the roll room. Many things that they should improve and the staff should be more polite

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
2.0

I stayed there 5 night and really hated my experience staying at this hostel. The staff in General was unprofessional and at times unfriendly, the food is supposedly homemade and was quite disgusting, I slept in the basement where you have the noise of the pipes, the ventilation ect, there is no signal and the internet doesn't reach the basement... Anyway there was a ton of reason why I certainly do not recommend this hostel; I am sure there are far better ones!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Pretty good location and very helpful staff! Plus points too for the free locker rental services.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, I was in a 4 people dorm which was nice, a little small in my mind (kind of a double bed with a guy next to me I didn't know). Bathroom and toilet were clean, would be nice to put soap and paper towels. There might be more social hostels, but depends also on the person of course, lobby & breakfast area gave me some kind of "modern hotel" feeling. Breakfast for 6,50 € is a little expensive in my mind. Plus is the well located situation of the hostel, receptionists were very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EmmaKampherbeek
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, good spot in Berlin Mitte.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
6.6

Whole lobby was smokey from cigarettes pretty much the whole time I was there, and room was way too stuffy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
6.0

Although the female receptionist tried to welcome and be friendly, she just spoke quickly and seemed not to care about my question concerning the price and tax. After some minutes talking, finally she got what I wanted to ask. Moreover, I feel a bit that she was quite impolite to me (or she was just kidding?) when she said that: "I'm sorry, I don't speak your mother tongue". (Of course, you are not able to.) So, please try to understand the problem rather than keep talking like a robot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Stayed recently for 2 nights in a twin ensuite apartment room. Room was very clean and came with shower/bath and kitchenette. Room and hostel was very clean, staff were very helpful and friendly. Located in the perfect place with loads of transport links to rest of city. Sites such as Brandenburg gate and reichstag are ten minute walk away. Area felt very safe both night and day. I would definitely come back and stay here .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

This is a great hostel. The location is perfect and the amenities are clean and working properly. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Really like the lounge, bar area and etc. The staff are friendly along with the guest that we're there when we were,great value for money. Was a little upset that they made a mistake when we checked in and woke us at 3AM to inform us that they had only charged us for 1 bed and that the stranger that they actually put there need his bed... in result I had to PAY to get a bed in the basement (room with 30 beds) at 3am so I would have somewhere to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.