Hostelworld.com

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Located at Ziegelstr. 28, , Berlin.
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel
Germany
Berlin 10117 Ziegelstr. 28
86% 3762
52.5236109 13.3905959
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • indiabrownbill6318
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

decent overall hostel for young travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.3

Nice hostel! We didn't get to spend much time there because we were exploring the city, but it has a great location near FriedrichstraBe S-bahn station and it is surrounded with a lot of nice restaurants and pubs. Keep in mind that renting bedsheets is mandatory (was not expensive though). Beds were fine, pillows were not, staff was nice, and it had a lot of cool facilities like a pool area and nice lounge. Great for young people that like a good party and don't care about a good night sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
7.7

Good position in city center, nice bar, good breakfast with eggs with good prices. Some off staff were nice, others not so much. Roof terrace didn't work which is a big minus, nobody mentioned that on the site. it was one off the main reasons we took the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

I would highly recommend baxpax downtown - I stayed in the thirty bed-dorm which was great for my budget and I was pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort. All the other guests were respectful, the staff helpful and the facilities very clean. The wifi didn't work in my room but as it was below ground level this is to be expected. The bar isn't much of a party scene but a nice place for breakfast or lunch. Overall a great place to stay and can't be beaten for location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Overall good hostel. Stayed 3 nights in a 5 man private with ensuite. Ensuite had the shower and sink connected to the room while a room with a toilet and sink was next to the room door in the hall. Only your room key can get access to your toilet. As noted there was no soap provided at the sinks and you must bring your own. Also they had two single beds connected side by side. This was not a issue but next to a random in dorm it would have been. Common area served beer 24hr and staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.4

Great and friendly staff, good location to explore the City. WE really enjoyed our stay an will come back again. Thx a lot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel in the heart of Berlin. All the tourist attractions are very close, either by foot or by S or U-bahn. The room was clean and quiet. The people at the reception are very friendly. All the amenities are good. Even the wi-fi worked properly... All in all definitely recommended for a nice stay in Berlin!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
6.9

This hostel is very stylish and in a good location for getting around. However it should be noted that one of the biggest selling points, the rooftop terrace and pool, is currently closed. We were told that this wouldn't be open for a few weeks. There were also a few dozen high school aged kids staying there as well with very little adult supervision. Over all a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Excellent service, location, and a great courtyard to hang in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th May 2016
7.4

The hostel was really nice, good bar, decent prices. Decor made the rooms look really nice. Only downfall on the room was that the bathrooms had automatic lights that only stayed on for about 20 seconds before turning off - this proved annoying when trying to make our beds in the dark whilst room mates were asleep. Good location. Near to train station. Breakfast wasnt included which wasnt great but the breakfast prices werent too bad and the pancakes were delicious.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.