Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Located at Ziegelstr. 28, , Berlin.
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel
Germany
Berlin 10117 Ziegelstr. 28
82% 4201
52.5236109 13.3905959
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I ever stayed. The only thing that can be improved is the atmosphere. In the common room all the people is looking at the phone and not talking at all. But I am sure that this depends by the persons that are staying there in that moment. Overall, I will strongly recommend this place in Berlin because is very well located and very, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

nice room, hostel linked with a restaurant, appreciate if there will be a kitchen and more stable wifi connection

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catagime5054
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.3

Its odd to give this hostel a good rate, cause I had a lot of problems with them, but regarding the general conditions, it was a good one. But: - I got to Berlin very late and still had to deal with the wrong directions written in hostelworld for those who had taken bus - staff always tried to help, but the overnight ones clearly were not good trained - I really discovered a chinese guy who was staying at the stair for at least 3 nights illegally: very very dangerous thing to let happen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
7.7

great place to stay! The private rooms are a nice size and clean. Private bathrooms didn't come with soap or a hand towel and charging for linens seemed unnecessary. Overall, good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Nov 2016
7.4

Beds were average, shower was terrible. We paid 6.50 euro for a breakfast and the staff wouldn't even give us a glass of water. It was okay but I wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff, clean and warm rooms, excellent location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maaaaarco89
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.3

It's a very good hostel, rooms are big and bathrooms are cleaned. There's also a bar in the basement that serves good beers and lunch/dinner. definitely a good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.1

Everything was ok but the only thing that I couldn't believe is that they send me downstairs to grab tap water from the toilet because they were not allow to give it to the customers even if if bought the buffet breakfast any way An other thing that I think is not fare is that we usually book the hostels with the prices that it appears on the app but as soon as i arrive they told me it was plus taxes and plus blankets that it should be included so at the end it was not as cheap as the app said

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Most of the facilities were good but the WiFi was so bad. It is really unacceptable for a hostel in 2016 to provide such a bad WiFi. Most of the time I had to use my cellular data for the internet as the WiFi in the room was not working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.6

It's very good during my stay there, just the bar not very crowded. And the room key doesn't function very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.