Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2017
5.4

They try and make money out of you at every opportunity. Average staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Hostel and staff brilliant. Only one key issue, and it is a core issue, the internet access in my room 501, was either non existent or poor. I alerted senior staff to the problem and did receive a discount for days 2 and 3. May I add, the staff at the hostel are very helpful. Great location. Rooms clean. But ultimately, without decent internet access, I would not recommend the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.6

Good place to stay. We had a triple private room with a private bath and a kitchenette. It worked very well for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Only things I can fault is the lack of soap in the rooms. Other than that the location is great, staff friendly, and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel, the rooms where cleaned everyday and it had a great atmosphere. It is a new hostel that feels more like a motel. Would defiantly stay again if I go back to Berlin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.1

Lots of little bad things. Asked for a key to the dorm lockers, was told there weren't any (even tho there was one per bed) so they offered to store my valuables in the safe "free of charge". Safe turns out to be under the desk just metres from the street. Staff were rude when I checked all valuables were there the next day. Key card to the dorm stopped working twice, was told it was my fault. Ordered dinner one night then half an hour later was told the kitchen was closed. Otherwise good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Great time great people great atmosphere. Brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have EVER stayed in. Very clean. Large spacious room. Great bar with great prices. Pool table. Roof top terrace with a small pool and bar. Was an amazing location. Maybe better curtains on the rooms that get morning sun but an eye mask solved that. Will definitely stay again when I come back to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lgilbert5859
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Nice place with big rooms and very clean, but feels really young and party-centric. My room was loud from people partying outside, but fine if you don't mind that. The staff is nice and very efficient. You need cash for key deposits and to keep your receipts from those. Locker room was very secure. Good place if you don't mind some late night noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

We were upgraded for free to a studio which was simply amazing! It was as close to an actual apartment as it could be. Service was sublime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.