Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Located at Ziegelstr. 28, , Berlin.
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel
Germany
Berlin 10117 Ziegelstr. 28
83% 4076
52.5236109 13.3905959
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
4.6

Terrible experience - unfriendly staff at desk and restaurant, incredibly bad WiFi, uncomfortable beds, inadequate electricity (2 outlets for five people), and weird bathroom layout that should have been described when I checked in

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
7.4

So hard to shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • limsokk
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
7.1

The best thing , personally is the location. But other facilities like toillet, bed, locker were not bad! It's good hostel if you don't care about many things

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
7.4

This hostel is in a great central location but the staff are not willing to help you on your trip. If you already have plans or know what you want to do this is a great place for just a night to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
2.6

Pros: - outdoor patio Cons: - unfriendly and unhelpful staff that didn't seem to want to be there. - bed was unclean; could tell someone had slept in bed previously (ie dirt in bed). - location is OK but not in a fun or interesting area. - wifi never seemed to work Overall: 3/10 Ended up spending rest of my visit at the Circus Hostel --- 10/10

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

This was a fantastic place to be, you couldn't be closer to the centre of the Berlin and the staff are incredibly helpful (it's a bonus that they all speak English!) We ate here every night, the food was excellent and such great value for money. The wifi was a bit sketchy sometimes but this didn't let the overall down in the slightest. I will definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great stuff. Only thing I find weird is that the rooftop wasnt open during the week and only on the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Hostel was very clean and the common room was very cool. They also had a restaurant, bar and outdoor terrace which was nice. Wifi was good most of the time but was understandably slow at times. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great, close to a shopping centre, S station and metro, plus u could easily walk to a few main attractions. My only issue was there was no kitchen and nowhere to fill your water bottle up except the bathroom sink. Apart from that a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel in Berlin is a great place to stay in Berlin. I was there for 5 days, and I can say only great things about it. The location is perfect (it is in the center of the city with many landmarks on a walking distance), rooms are nice and clean, staff is great... Highly recommended for everyone planing active vacation in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel has an excellent location, it's very easy to get around. The place is clean and secure, although it lacks atmosphere. It gets the job done, but next time I'll try to find a place which isn't so full of teenage groups partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.