Hostelworld.com

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Located at Ziegelstr. 28, , Berlin.
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel
Germany
Berlin 10117 Ziegelstr. 28
85% 3817
52.5236109 13.3905959
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel and not too expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.1

Location is definitely good. On the outside looks very cool. But PLEASE FIX UR WIFI. Horrible wifi, lack of power ports, and they dun even bother to offer handsoap in the toilet. Room seems like not swept for ages. Weird placement of beds. I slept in a 5 mixed dorm and there was 2 single bed placed together (cant be separated) as a queen sized bed and there could be occasions where strangers will have to "share" a bed together.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Location was really what made this hostel above average. The beds were ok, the staff were ok but the location was pefect for my friends and I. Bar was cheap but not too lively. Had plenty of restaurants by the station which was a 5 min walk. Overall had a pretty decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
5.7

Staff wasn't very nice. The roof lounge was closed for the whole time I was there with various excuses "it's late/it might rain/we are not allowed to/etc." No one offered any help, felt I wasn't welcomed there. The restraunt/lounge is nice. Upon checkin i was charged an extra 2.5€ for bed sheets, that cannot be dismissed,and it wasn't mentioned. I took 30 bed dorms, which is in a basement without windows (but they have ventilation), its nice if you want to sleep during dayt

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a great location near Museum Island, major shopping, and close to other sites via the U-Bahn. Was not impressed by the bathroom (smelly, questionable cleanliness) but it was an acceptable dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

DO NOT get the 30 people room. It's in the basement. The windows are tinted out and the ventilation is terrible. If you're claustrophobic then you'll suffer. All other rooms are great though. Good quality washer and driers too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with good atmosphere. I was in a mixed dorm of 8. The bathroom was the only thing I didn't like. There was no fan so it was always hot and humid. You only have one toilet for the room so if someone messes it up, you're screwed until someone comes and cleans it. Other than that, everyone was nice and the atmosphere is fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

The location is really good, the staff is really nice. The cleanliness can be better. There is only one bathroom for a bedroom with 8 beds. There are not enougth plugs in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.6

Hostel is in a great location! I stayed in the large dorm, which was alright. My only qualms with it was that there was no wifi in the room, that was really annoying. Otherwise, nice host.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great time here! Stayed on the top floor in a 3 bed private room. The location is ideal for sightseeing and very central in Berlin. The hostel has a great social vibe and there is a bar on the ground floor too! Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.