X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Reviews

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
2866 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Not for hostel-style lovers. There's no kitchen, no common areas where you're allowed to chill/have your own beer/take your own meal. I missed a friendly atmosphere or even 'traveller contact'. The common room is kind of claustrophobic, without windows or even natural light. The Wi-Fi doesn't reach the rooms area. Despite of that, there's a nice terrace, it's well located and the guys at the desk are always eager to help.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Every time I'm there, it's better than the last. Love this place!


91%

A nice stay in Berlin and in this location. A central place. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Whenever I'm in Berlin I stay at Baxpax Downtown in Mitte. I've always been very satisfied with everyone and everything. I look forward to being there again very soon. It seems like my Berlin home, away from home!


100%

Thank you for such a nice stay at your place, guys! : )

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A fab hostel in a very central part of Berlin. Everything was easily reachable on foot, and S and U Bahns were only minutes away. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the rooms great. The bar downstairs served great food and drinks were really reasonably priced!! Would def stay again!! :)


100%

Brilliant hostel, central location, staff were really friendly and the bar grub and selection of beers and bevs were well decent! Will defs come back when I come back to Berlin.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

Perhaps other areas are better, but the K-studio, the 30 bed basement dorm room, is a total dump. It's not particularly clean and is haven for disease--I left with three different illnesses. Plus the cleaning service took my towel and when I went to the front desk they held up their hands and didn't do anything. Further, the hours for the bar are totally arbitrary. Even though it is advertised as being open to 1 AM, most nights it seems to close at 10 PM. This place was disappointing.

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely hostel in a great, central location - all of the tourist sites were within easy walking distance. Staff also very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay here and would definitely return in the future!

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I am really happy with the service given at this hostel, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Enjoyable stay with friends. :)

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24


86%

Generally a very nice and well run Hostel.


89%

Great location (near Bhf Friedrichstrasse), great staff who is eager to help you on your way. However, you can't really hang out and meet people in the 'bar' as it doesn't really have a bar-like atmosphere. Breakfast is pretty expensive so buy your own at the supermarket at Bhf Friedrichstrasse!

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(73 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback