Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Mitte Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Baxpax Mitte Hostel Located at Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin.
Baxpax Mitte Hostel
Germany
Berlin Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte
78% 1605
52.5320330 13.3800587
Baxpax Mitte Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2016
7.7

Walking distance from Berlin HBF. Lifts to go up which was nice. Rooms are spacious and clean. On the downside, kitchen was dirty and less equipped. However, the atmosphere was lively with people chatting around and someone playing guitar. Overall good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.1

The hostel features a great atmosphere with a nice kitchen, social area to meet people. The location is great, with a tube station just a few meters and walkable distance to many key places. Rooms are comfortable and clean. My main comments are about the showers and toilets which were only two for a wide number of people and showers stopping every 10 seconds; great idea to save water, but a little bit annoying specially when after a few stops water become very cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.6

BaxPax is in a very convenient place, walking distance from the main train station. The staff is helpful and the accommodations are clean and organized. You get what you pay for. I spend just one night and enjoyed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.0

We stayed here for 7 days so really got to know the place. Was in an 8 bed dorm and had a pleasant stay. One of the staff members was a grouch but the rest were amazing and friendly. Highlight was the warm , personal atmosphere with a decent kitchen to cook meals. Showers were a bit annoying with a button you have to hold down to keep it on but it was all nice and clean so no complaints really. Overall a great stay and very affordable and close to u-Bahn so convenient to get around. Thanks !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
6.3

The actual hostel was fine the rooms were clean but the staff wasn't very friendly. Our first night we arrived kind of late to find out that although I booked my three friends and I in one room, one of us had to be separated because they messed up and instead of waving one of the nights he gave us a voucher for a single Coke...gee thanks also location is fine for landmarks but awful if you want to go out to clubs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
4.6

Such a bad quality hostel overally. But the worst thing was our room. It was extremely dirty that nobody would ever want to stay. The only thing is good about this place is the price. That's all. If you have better options and if you care about hygiene don't stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.0

All you need at a very cheap price. Nice atmosphere, cosy reception area with great taste of background music and quiet at night. Very convenient location. Downside: not enough power sockets and no curtains in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

The staff were really helpful, especially Felix! Great place to stay in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Appleloo
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
3.1

Actually the worst hostel we have stayed in across Europe. The building was very run down, dorms had tiny windows for ventilation, bunk beds were so old and squeaky that you woke the whole room up every time you rolled over, the whole floor had to share two bathrooms! Staff were rude, lockers in the rooms were locked and we weren't able to use them, the place had nothing going for it at all! Not worth the money, there's got to be better places to stay in Berlin.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.