Hostelworld.com

Baxpax Mitte Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Baxpax Mitte Hostel Located at Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin.
Baxpax Mitte Hostel
Germany
Berlin Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte
79% 1502
52.5320330 13.3800587
Baxpax Mitte Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Good value for the money in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice, laid back, helpful staff, good vibes for making friends, good location! Lift didn't work much so had to climb 5 flights of stairs often but over all very good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2016
4.9

One plug for a dorm of 10, no curtains in the room, only 4 showers per floor (not per room). Massive let down, would never recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • saintshea99
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
4.0

we arrived a little before the check in time and the person at reception was very abrupt with us. the rooms were very clean, but the only mirrors were in the bathrooms and there were very few plugs in the rooms. there were only 2 showers and toilets per gender on each floor and there were around 10 rooms on our floor. the beds were extremely uncomfortable, wifi was dreadful and location wasn't the best. we didn't feel very safe as the door to get in the building was unlocked during our stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a great little hostel, pretty laid back and in a great location. The staff was friendly, they let me hang out and use wifi after i checked out and even watched my bag while is was gone free of charge :) also met lots of nice people here! A good place for young travelers to connect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.9

Everything was great and the staff were really kind and helpful. The only issue is that there are not many showers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.1

This place charges extra for bed linnens hahaha what a joke So their entry security method is a joke and u will often be locked out at night Putting real shower faucets in would also be nice u have to press a button every 9 seconds or water turns off

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

A great hostel, which was very secure and had meet lots of great people in my room, but the showers where a let down as they only had a curtain to cover the shower and not another external door of the changing area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thisisgregjohnson
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
5.1

Security: Felt safe. Lockers can not be guaranteed. Location: Walking score of 5. Staff: Front-desk staff was fine. All speak English well. Atmosphere: Biggest complaint is that the only really common area constantly had music playing loudly. Cleanliness: Simply put, not the cleanest hostel. Facilities: Wifi basically non-existent. No laundry. Limited kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

I loved, they should have had more plugs, overall was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.