Hostelworld.com

Baxpax Mitte Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Baxpax Mitte Hostel Located at Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin.
Baxpax Mitte Hostel
Germany
Berlin Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte
81% 1465
52.5320330 13.3800587
Baxpax Mitte Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
4.0

the rooms were dirty, the staff were very rude when checking us in, the showers were dirty, the wifi was slow and barely worked. complete waste of money. loud music played the majority of the night and bring on the same floor as reception was just awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Very good location, staff super friendly and very clean rooms i recommand it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.6

We stayed at BaxPax mid week so the hostel was not busy at all. The toilets and showers were clean and the room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were really friendly and would be happy to help with anything. Me and another friend stayed in a four bed female dorm. The hostel was fairly quiet (this may have been because it wasn't busy) and the beds were comfy. The only thing that could be added is more plug sockets in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
7.4

This is an ok hostel. It's close to the U6 which makes it easy to get around. It's clean but there were only 2 toilets and 2 showers on the floor and the shower shuts off after about 15 seconds. The kitchen is small but overall everything is clean. Go somewhere else if you want a hostel where you can meet people. It seemed like more of a hostel where people looking for apartments stay temporarily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.4

There were only two toilets and showers for each gender, for each floor. This was not enough. The female showers had no locks. The shower had one press button which stopped every 3 seconds and no way to adjust the temperature. It was close to public transport. It had a lift. The rooms were very creatively painted. They seemed like children's bedrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
5.4

Pretty bad value overall. Room was crazy hot, desk was unhelpful. It would have been fine had I paid half of what I paid. But for this price you can get much better service. Go elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your reference! Sorry to hear that the 10€ you paid per night was too much for you. As for our rooms which we try to keep warm and cozy in the winter, feel free to turn down the heater at any time, or open the window. ; )

  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Everything was fine, friendly staff, clean, just there was one small problem. Above the hostel there was some kind of Dancing school and there was loud music (soundproof is very low) till around 2-3 a.m. in the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.3

The staff help me a lot with information, the girl really solve anything that I needed. Clean. It's a hostel for only few days, very little. Centric in Mitte

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
5.1

Guests came in every half hour from 12:00 to 5:00am turning on the lights and talking EXTREMELY loudly and would sleep all day. Staff rolled their eyes whenever we had a question or asked how to get somewhere. Bathroom shower turned cold every two seconds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

was really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.