Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Baxpax Mitte Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
Baxpax Mitte Hostel Located at Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin.
Baxpax Mitte Hostel
Germany
Berlin Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte
79% 1529
52.5320330 13.3800587
Baxpax Mitte Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
5.4

Upon arrival we were met by a friendly staff member, however the other staff were less than welcoming. The room itself was spacious and clean. The wifi never worked and there was extremely loud music playing from the bar every night which went on until 3am sometimes. The location was good but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, good location. Only thing is we weren't given a locker, apart from that, nothing much to add.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel was great, there are lockers in every room, luggage store in case you want to leave your bags (until 6 PM only) and the staff is really great (reception is 24 h). The location is great, U-bahn stop just 100 m away and from there until center of the city just 10-15 min. The only problem we had was with other customers due to they took our beds, so we had to change the room but this is not fault of hostel is just there are always people like this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Well located, friendly people, well ran, would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Great location near U-Bahn, friendly staff, nice room, but wifi was bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

good location with nice atmosphere. but he toilet and bathroom are shared by the whole dorms so it would be a problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

This Hostel is accessible, only few minutes from closest subway station,and also easy to go to city center! Stuff were friendly and gave me some information that I wanted! Shower room and toilets were clean at first,however it's easy to get dirty. But this is because of users. And worst point was plug outlet! There is only one in the room for 10people! We can use the one in hallway but still only one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
6.3

Location: good, U-Bahn and Tram Station no more than 5 min away. There's no way to Keep your things safe. There are lockers on every room WITHOUT lock (everyone in your room can open them). There are only 2 toilets and 2 showers for an entire floor (for 60 guests). In the rooms, there are only 2 plugs (for 10 People). You have to pay extra costs for towels and additional charges.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Really well situated hostel, clean, friendly staff. Only problem we had was that there were no washing machines in the building and had to travel to Baxpax Downtown, and this took away a lot of our time between having to go back and forth between town/our own hostel/baxpax downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Good value for the money in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.