Hostelworld.com

Baxpax Mitte Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Baxpax Mitte Hostel Located at Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin.
Baxpax Mitte Hostel
Germany
Berlin Chausseestrasse 102, 10115 Berlin-Mitte
80% 1478
52.5320330 13.3800587
Baxpax Mitte Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
6.0

Shower is awful, only curtain. And hooks for the clothes are outside, WTF?! Room was okay. Although, they charge deposit for key card and locker key. Internet is extremely bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
4.0

Atmosphere was weird... a LOT of older people and families. Rooms were unbearably hot and you couldn't open the windows. Location was not great, we had to take the metro everywhere we went. No ability to lock your stuff up in the rooms. Wifi didn't work in some of the rooms and common areas. Would not suggest staying here unless it's your only option.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
6.3

The location was good, it is in a nicer part of Berlin and is close to the underground. However, it is located above a bar that plays loud music all night, every night which is a definite downside. The private double room we had was very clean and spacious, however the shower leaked all over the floor every time someone took a shower. The staff were less than helpful and the wifi barely worked. Not sure if I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
7.1

Could have done with some more plugs in the room. But a pretty good place all round for a fair price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.3

The hostel is quite noisy at night as it's located on top of a bar, and you can't get Wi-Fi from all of the rooms. Relatively tidy. Without going in to too much detail, I will say that you get what you pay for, but I strongly recommend anyone who is looking into hostels in Berlin to go up just a price class to get a better hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
5.1

I was blown away when I walked into my room and there is one plug that had a power strip on it and that's it. So 12 people had to use 6 plugs. One of the girls moved into the room I was in because her room didn't even have a power strip, just one plug for 12 people!!! Hot water for showering was terrible, just a bad place overall, luckily I was only staying one night. Oh and the floor I was staying on the lock was busted so anyone could just walk in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vik_e864575
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

The location was good, the staff were very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
4.0

the rooms were dirty, the staff were very rude when checking us in, the showers were dirty, the wifi was slow and barely worked. complete waste of money. loud music played the majority of the night and bring on the same floor as reception was just awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Very good location, staff super friendly and very clean rooms i recommand it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.6

We stayed at BaxPax mid week so the hostel was not busy at all. The toilets and showers were clean and the room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were really friendly and would be happy to help with anything. Me and another friend stayed in a four bed female dorm. The hostel was fairly quiet (this may have been because it wasn't busy) and the beds were comfy. The only thing that could be added is more plug sockets in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.