Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bay Adventurer Apartments and Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Bay Adventurer Apartments and Backpackers Resort Located at 28 Kings Rd, Bay of Islands, Paihia.
Bay Adventurer Apartments and Backpackers Resort
New Zealand
Paihia Bay of Islands 0247 28 Kings Rd, Bay of Islands
84% 444
-35.2860897 174.0947305
Bay Adventurer Apartments and Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • peaceling
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Only stayed overnight on an impromptu road trip but the staff were friendly, helpful and patient. The facilities and communal areas are clean and they advertise themselves as a "backpackers resort" which is pretty accurate with the service and amenities the have for their guests. I guess if I had to put a negative in there to balance things out I'd have to say that as a big guy the shower heads were to low hehe. Thanks guys. Great place and close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Love the facilities, tennis courts and spa pool were great. Good value for money, met lovely people and had a great stay. Nice staff and was easy to extend our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay at Bay Adventurer, great atmosphere, the staff are helpful and the spa pool is an added bonus. Will definitely stay again when back up north! Thanks again guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved it here. Staff were great and the atmosphere was so friendly and welcoming! It's a beautiful area with plenty to do. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, great place to stay while in Paihia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was nice :) friendly staff and good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here, staff were helpful and friendly. Mattresses were super comfy. Drinking and having a good time outside in the courtyard area is a great way to meet new people. Hot tub was an unexpected bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.9

Had a good 6 bed dorm all to ourselves. On kings road so near everything. Facilities are brilliant and free wifi is pretty good. Staff are useful. Didn't use the kitchen but looked substantial. Overall a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

An enjoyable stay! Lovely hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Had a great time. Will be back in a few days time!! Got some great games of tennis in (rackets and court use was free!). Upgraded to a dorm room and met some really cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.