Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bay Adventurer Apartments and Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Bay Adventurer Apartments and Backpackers Resort Located at 28 Kings Rd, Bay of Islands, Paihia.
Bay Adventurer Apartments and Backpackers Resort
New Zealand
Paihia Bay of Islands 0247 28 Kings Rd, Bay of Islands
83% 558
-35.2860897 174.0947305
Bay Adventurer Apartments and Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
2.9

Wasn't clean at all. Towels in bathrooms were dirty. Beds didn't seem clean either. Noise levels were a disgrace. Music speakers on full blast outside our room late at night. Got bout 2 hours sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Love this place! Back again after 2 years!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Came off the Kiwibus and booked in here as other place was full which was a good call. Wish I could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Great place to stay loved the pool and spa facilities. Defs great for a cheap place to sleep at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Fiji, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Fun place to stay with a very social atmosphere. Kitchen was a bit worn but staff were frequently trying to keep on top of others mess! Pool was exellent as weather was very hot. They have tennis courts though we didnt play

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kittykat222
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.0

I stayed for three nights, bed was SO uncomfortable. its a great location, good communal area outside. Staff were friendly. It was pretty noisy but all has to be quiet by 11 so if you need to get up early it's alright!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
3.4

I never write hostel reviews, and have stayed in some shocking hostels before, but this was really awful! I don't know why they bothered giving me a key because the room (ground level, outside door) was never shut let alone locked! The room was absolutely filthy, lots of long term backpackers with their stuff everywhere. Apparently the sheets had been changed, but my bed was full of hair and rubbish, then beetles the next day. Filthy kitchen, no equipment, rude guests who smoked inside, gross!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Last minute booking but a bit expensive for what I needed. Still it's got good facilities and we only stayed one night. Nice party vibe and lots to do if you want to break from travelling around and relax.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Sweet time here. Chilling by the pool - will be back soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jan 2017
3.7

Booked this one because we didn't want to stay at base. Big mistake. Kitchen was very dirty, nobody washed their dishes and you always had to search for cutlery or other stuff. Fridge was jammed with old cooked stuff . we stayed 2 nights. Both nights there was loud music and talking in the courtyard until 5 am! Since nearly all the windows are facing the courtyard it meant sleepless nights for us. Bathroom was OK. In the kitchen near the tents 2 of 4 cooking places were broken .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.