Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bay Adventurer Apartments and Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

quality place, quality people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
8.6

Ideal location for Kiwi Experience & much nicer than the default Pipi Patch (way too crowded in there & only 3 doors down the road!). BA has loads of facilities. Although there are quite a lot of long-term workers here, it's not a disadvantage. It actually feels like more of a community as a result. Everyone's friendly & open to conversation. Definitely would recommend!! Nice rooms & although all have French doors out onto the terrace, every room has lockers to store rucksacks & valuables. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

Decided to make a change and book our own accom for this leg of our trip, was a good decision. This place has some great extras. Would love to come back when the weathers hotter as its so close to the beach!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel! Even had a double bed for the price of a single. Good atmosphere and free tennis courts and pool. Showers and kitchen were quite dirty but still perfectly fine. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

busy place but very social. you can enjoy their spa pool under the stars in the evening!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

The location is excellent, just moments from the beach! Friendly team members

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
4.9

Situated at great location. But, we were surprise to find out very bad cleanliness in share kitchen and bathroom. Clean tableware never keep properly after washed, some even not washed and put back in cabinet together with the clean one. Water leaking in shower room and drain blockage with hairs. Gave me a chill to shower.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

cheap alternative to my previous hostel. pool and wifi were a big bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
6.0

The room was al right but one of the beds in my room was not cleaned for all my stay even tho I told the staff that nobody is sleeping in it. Kichen small but equipped and not really crowded but the bathroom were terrible and I was scared to not catch any sickness even if they were clean once a while. Location good but Paihia is a small place so u can't go wrong with it. But staff wasn't really helpful. There were facilities such a TV room and main area to eat and drink some drinking games etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ajwatson_1016622
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Great place. It has its own pool area and generally good atmosphere and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.