Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bay Bridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Had a great time at Bay Bridge, is a fair way from the city but the shuttle bus really helps with that. Couldn't fault the staff. They were all incredibly helpful and seemed like they genuinely cared. The only 2 points I would like to see improved are larger lockable cupboards rather than just small drawers and also a wider variety of kitchen facilities (my room didn't have any eating knives).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.3

The shared rooms are really nice and spacious. It's a nice place to unwind after sightseeing in the centre. Despite being in a more quiet area, there are regular free shuttles to and from the MTR where you can jump on the central line. It takes about 30 minutes to travel in. (Get an octopus card) Travelling around Hong Kong is also very cheap to do and very simple. I would definitely stay at Bay Bridge again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

As others have mentioned, its more like student accomodation than a hostel - the building itself is like a hotel or some sort with a fancy as lobby - there's even a gym - bit of a outdoor deck where you can sit and look out on the water. My dorm room had 4 beds - all bunk (you have the whole area) to yourself which is nice. The only thing I'd dock them points on are it being a bit far and having to rush back for the shuttle (or pay for a cab). Really good hostel. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.7

This place is really sweet. I have been backpacking for the past two months and orginally booked a bed for three days but extended by stay by another five days because I liked it that much. It was a nice break from the typical hostel life- and the facilities are great. the room came with a shower, fridge, microwave, kettle, towels etc and the staff are really nice. Would desrcibe it as a shared hotel than a hostel but would for sure come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Loved this place :) shame the pool wasn't open but I went when the weather was usually hot for the time of year. The dorms are amazing :) lockable draws, cooking area, shower and toilet cleaned every day and fresh towels. The hostel has a beautiful view!! The only downside is the location (however after seeing my friends hostel in the city maybe not 😂 they were very jealous of mine) ... it takes around 30 minutes to get into the city. The hostel runs a free bus to and from the local MTR!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. It's a bit far from the city, but with the free shuttle it is easy to get around and also take the subway and stuff. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm with a friend. We were with two other noisy inconsiderate women, but the rooms were nice and the beds are private with curtains and own desk and shelves. A little pricey, but can't beat it since HK is expensive regardless. They even called a cab for me when I had to be at the airport by 5am. Great hospitality! Will stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. Lovely rooms, more student living than hostel. Lavish living aside, the outside pool was closed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Fantastic experience ! Has many facilities there. Spacious room area and kitchen. Just the shower room is a bit difficult to hang on clothes and stuff of shower. There provides free shuttle bus service to/back from the hostel. Actually it like a hotel than a hostel. Value for money ! Great and nice stay there as there has a nice view of the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.3

It's off the beaten path, but close enough to get you to the nearest MTR station to move around to the rest of the city. Convenient shuttle service free to guests (check the schedule). This was my first hostel experience, and I have no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.