Hostelworld.com

Bayside Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Bayside Inn Located at 2055 FREMONT ST, , Monterey.
Bayside Inn
USA
Monterey California 93940 2055 FREMONT ST
84% 137
36.5960006 -121.8644027
Bayside Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Mar 2016
7.1

Great bathroom, must have just been redone! Make sure to turn on the heater as it got quite chilly in the night. Parking is easy, right in the middle of the motel and enough spots for each room available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
5.4

The motel is relatively old, but still clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast with cereals and muffins was mediocre but still satisfactory and adequate. It is located pretty near the usual touristy fisherman's wharf, just a short 5-10 min drive and about 15 min to Monterey Bay aquarium. Our stay was pleasant, though the price wasn't the best.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
6.0

My room and ensuite was clean. It's an older motor court with parking. Wifi in room worked and Breakfast was pastry juice and ceral that U take to Ur room to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

This was easily the nicest and best value accommodation we had on our whole trip. It was such a pleasant surprise, the rooms were huge, well kept and equipped, large beds, clean room and location, the staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great to, there was obvious thought put in to what guests would enjoy. Looking back I wish we had stayed there some extra nights. Highly recommend the Bayside Inn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.4

We were greeted very warmly upon arrival, and the staff remained warm and helpful throughout our stay. The room was big and lovely, and the bathroom was quite clean. The wifi was a little slow, but oh well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.4

I was COMPLETELY satisfied with the helpful staff and value for this Inn. The room was very respectable for the value. I will definitely return when in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2016
9.7

A very nice motel with friendly staff, free WiFi and a breakfast. The rooms were clean and very well equipped (microwave, fridge, TV). Although there's an airfield in proximity, it's quiet. During the night there were not more than three planes hearable. I would really recommend this motel. It's a good starting point if you plan to drive along highway no. 1 along the coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2015
10.0

I was surprised at how nice the Inn was, considering it was on the cheaper end of Monterey hotels. The staff was very kind, the rooms are clean and kinda cute (with heaters, yay!), and the location very acccessible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2015
5.7

But really, sadly my review would not be very good for you. -I would expect better for paying $ 100 on a Sunday night. * towels are rag quality * water does not get hot in shower - could barely wash my hair * bath tub cannot be used for bath as water runs off * Bed cover stained with a dozen blood spots * Internet super spotty * Tiny room * extremely noisy in airport and freeway zone with single pane windows really the only plus is that personnel was nice and friendly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2015
9.1

My daughter and I loved our stay at Bayside Inn. The staff is awesome, very helpful and kind. The room is big and clean, with all facilities, as hairdryer, microwave, wi-fi, etc... I would stay there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.