Hostelworld.com

Bazar Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great Location!!!! Great and super helpful staff, easy to find, super clean and good beds. High recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Simple and Perfect!! I loved it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Ok, I really have to start with the location. It is just perfect, right in the middle of the party scene, in the heart of the Jewish district that lets you walk around in all those cool streets full of restaurants, bars and shops. Really, it was amazing. The hostel is cosy and clean, the staff is helpful. I had great room mates and we hang around together. I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice hostel with good atmosphere, clean and simple with everything you need. The staffs was a bit desorganized but we could really see they were trying to improve and they were also really nice. I would definitely recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

The hostel is located in the city centre, close to the main sights. It has a fully equipped kitchen + a large and cozy common room, but for some reason I hardly ever saw anyone there. It was pretty "dead". Nice and clean room + bathroom. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but it was not a major problem. Friendly and helpful staff (thank you to the male receptionist who took the time to assist me when I needed to use the self-service laundry downstairs immedately after check-in).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
7.1

The hostel is located next to a brothel. Have this in mind and one can decide whether this is good or bad. I personally didn't like it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel is great if you love the alternative style, it's a street away from the Main Street on the Jewish Corder which was my personal favorite part of Budapest, the staff if very welcoming and the common room is great for meeting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Would definitely recommend for 1/2 days but no more...the location is great and the room/hostel was clean and tidy. Main bug bears were that the room was so hot and it is directly above a bar so it's very noisy. Staff were really helpful and friendly - no pre warning there is often a dog staying in the hostel. Personally wasn't bothered but not great for allergies! Look on airbnb first though as I realised I could've got a whole apartment for the same price after I'd booked...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

The room I was in faced the street which has a few bars on it. This made it a bit noisy, and difficult to sleep. Other than that I would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.