Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bazar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2017
4.9

Security not great as place doubles as a laundrette for the public. Hostel is tiny, it almost feels as though you're in someone's house. We are not overly into the backpacking scene and it seemed we were shunned because of this. People would stop talking when we left and staff were rather blunt and offhand. Noisiest street in Budapest it seems. Bar over the road extremely loud and open till early hours. Ended up moving hostels and glad we did. Not for us at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • macskabicska7152
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely clean cozy hostel & helpful friendly staff. Best pillows and beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great Location!!!! Great and super helpful staff, easy to find, super clean and good beds. High recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Simple and Perfect!! I loved it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Ok, I really have to start with the location. It is just perfect, right in the middle of the party scene, in the heart of the Jewish district that lets you walk around in all those cool streets full of restaurants, bars and shops. Really, it was amazing. The hostel is cosy and clean, the staff is helpful. I had great room mates and we hang around together. I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice hostel with good atmosphere, clean and simple with everything you need. The staffs was a bit desorganized but we could really see they were trying to improve and they were also really nice. I would definitely recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

The hostel is located in the city centre, close to the main sights. It has a fully equipped kitchen + a large and cozy common room, but for some reason I hardly ever saw anyone there. It was pretty "dead". Nice and clean room + bathroom. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but it was not a major problem. Friendly and helpful staff (thank you to the male receptionist who took the time to assist me when I needed to use the self-service laundry downstairs immedately after check-in).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
7.1

The hostel is located next to a brothel. Have this in mind and one can decide whether this is good or bad. I personally didn't like it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.