Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bazar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Bazar Hostel Located at Dohany u. 22-24, , Budapest.
Bazar Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1074 Dohany u. 22-24
81% 528
47.4955671 19.0629208
Bazar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel is great if you love the alternative style, it's a street away from the Main Street on the Jewish Corder which was my personal favorite part of Budapest, the staff if very welcoming and the common room is great for meeting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Would definitely recommend for 1/2 days but no more...the location is great and the room/hostel was clean and tidy. Main bug bears were that the room was so hot and it is directly above a bar so it's very noisy. Staff were really helpful and friendly - no pre warning there is often a dog staying in the hostel. Personally wasn't bothered but not great for allergies! Look on airbnb first though as I realised I could've got a whole apartment for the same price after I'd booked...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

The room I was in faced the street which has a few bars on it. This made it a bit noisy, and difficult to sleep. Other than that I would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel is great for the location and the facility's. But I did not met a lot of people in there. Some of the staff at great and ready to help you ! But in the room I was, there is a lot of noise from the street (bars) in the night, but I did sleep well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Clean rooms with nice large windows... Could open them out wide so rooms never too stuffy, staff were great and so helpful; with location being so ideal with the metro about 700m down the road. Common area was cosy but with not much going on; didn't bother us though, kitchen was well equipped and a pleasure to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in the centre of Budapest. Really good location, good Wifi, friendly staff but slightly unhelpful. The atmosphere was really good for young travellers wanting to go out and party. Being slightly older and experienced travellers we wanted a good night sleep! The hostel is loud and the rooms back onto a noisy street. Overall perfect hostel for gap year/interailing groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff were wonderful and the whole hostel had a calm and nice feeling over it and the music in the reception is awesome. People are friendly and make food together to eat in the common room. Beds are nice and I really can't think of anything bad to say. It's a laundry room downstairs but nothing that bothers you. I recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.3

i purposely put air conditioning in when i searched and stayed here because of that but there was none and when i confronted the owner he was rude and didnt care that they had lied about the aircon other staff were all good and overall id prob stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • backpacker101
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.4

This was my second stay at bazàr, after a great first visit. It's clean and Eco friendly. HOWEVER, our stay was tainted upon departure. Unfortunately, upon checkout, we left our shower products and toiletries in the shower while we were in the communal area next to the room. 15 mins after checkout, we went back to the shower to find the shower products had gone after the room clean. Despite an acknowledgment by the staff that the cleaner had stolen them, we weren't reimbursed. Disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
6.6

Mostly fine. Good kitchen facilities and common area (albeit crowded) as well as friendly staff. These positives where outweighed heavily unfortunately by the very noisy and hot rooms (street noise, no fans in the rooms) with unlocked dorm doors and lockers that did not allow for your own lock. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.