Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bazar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Bazar Hostel Located at Dohany u. 22-24, , Budapest.
Bazar Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1074 Dohany u. 22-24
79% 539
47.4955671 19.0629208
Bazar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Ok, I really have to start with the location. It is just perfect, right in the middle of the party scene, in the heart of the Jewish district that lets you walk around in all those cool streets full of restaurants, bars and shops. Really, it was amazing. The hostel is cosy and clean, the staff is helpful. I had great room mates and we hang around together. I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice hostel with good atmosphere, clean and simple with everything you need. The staffs was a bit desorganized but we could really see they were trying to improve and they were also really nice. I would definitely recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

The hostel is located in the city centre, close to the main sights. It has a fully equipped kitchen + a large and cozy common room, but for some reason I hardly ever saw anyone there. It was pretty "dead". Nice and clean room + bathroom. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but it was not a major problem. Friendly and helpful staff (thank you to the male receptionist who took the time to assist me when I needed to use the self-service laundry downstairs immedately after check-in).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
7.1

The hostel is located next to a brothel. Have this in mind and one can decide whether this is good or bad. I personally didn't like it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel is great if you love the alternative style, it's a street away from the Main Street on the Jewish Corder which was my personal favorite part of Budapest, the staff if very welcoming and the common room is great for meeting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Would definitely recommend for 1/2 days but no more...the location is great and the room/hostel was clean and tidy. Main bug bears were that the room was so hot and it is directly above a bar so it's very noisy. Staff were really helpful and friendly - no pre warning there is often a dog staying in the hostel. Personally wasn't bothered but not great for allergies! Look on airbnb first though as I realised I could've got a whole apartment for the same price after I'd booked...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

The room I was in faced the street which has a few bars on it. This made it a bit noisy, and difficult to sleep. Other than that I would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel is great for the location and the facility's. But I did not met a lot of people in there. Some of the staff at great and ready to help you ! But in the room I was, there is a lot of noise from the street (bars) in the night, but I did sleep well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Clean rooms with nice large windows... Could open them out wide so rooms never too stuffy, staff were great and so helpful; with location being so ideal with the metro about 700m down the road. Common area was cosy but with not much going on; didn't bother us though, kitchen was well equipped and a pleasure to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in the centre of Budapest. Really good location, good Wifi, friendly staff but slightly unhelpful. The atmosphere was really good for young travellers wanting to go out and party. Being slightly older and experienced travellers we wanted a good night sleep! The hostel is loud and the rooms back onto a noisy street. Overall perfect hostel for gap year/interailing groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.