Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bazar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Bazar Hostel Located at Dohany u. 22-24, , Budapest.
Bazar Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1074 Dohany u. 22-24
83% 507
47.4955671 19.0629208
Bazar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
6.6

Mostly fine. Good kitchen facilities and common area (albeit crowded) as well as friendly staff. These positives where outweighed heavily unfortunately by the very noisy and hot rooms (street noise, no fans in the rooms) with unlocked dorm doors and lockers that did not allow for your own lock. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Spent 3 nights in this really nice hostel - which is amazingly located and only a shory walk from pretty much everything you will want to see in this beautiful city . András, Craig etc were truely immense during my stay. Extremely knowledgable about everything thats going on in the city or what to visit or the best way to get there. The hostel has a very relaxed vibe and the bunks are amongst the most comfortable I have even slept in. Amazing value for money and such as great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
7.4

Not a bad hostel. The location was perfect and the facilities were clean with the bedrooms being a decent size. The downside of this hostel was that there was no air conditioning, forcing you to sleep with the windows open, which is normally not bad except you are located directly above a very popular party street. All of the staff, excluding the man who makes the postcards, was rude and acted like any question or contact you had with them was a major inconvenience of their day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

The girl who checked me in was lovely:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location, right down the street from the Dohany Street Synagogue and a short walk to the Metro. Hostel is located above a bar so bring something to drown out the noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.1

The place had a weird vibe. Hostel and staff were nice enough but not a good atmosphere. Central room was almost unbearably hot and played strange music almost non stop. Not very social or geared towards going out. Good value for the price that's about it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel, in the perfect location, perfect size to actively meet people in the commons, all the staff were super friendly. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

absolutely amazing hostel, perfect location close to everything. stayed in a twin private, room was absolutely massive and very clean. wifi cut off a couple of times but not really an issue. nice communal area where you could sit, staff were very friendly and helpful. would stay here again in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Solid hostel, though it doesn't live up to the hype. Staff fine, but a little unprofessional and the man at the desk had no recommendations for restraunts or bars, which is frustrating when you're in a new city and have no idea where's good. My locker fell apart, the shower heads didn't stay on the wall. These things rub a man up the wrong way. We kept our IR tickets in the safe. When we went to get them back they seemed happy to let us walk off with anyone's stuff. Very chea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Bazar hostel was in a great location, really close to loads of cool bars, ruin pubs and restaurants, as well as being close to the metro station. The staff were helpful and the rooms were in good condition. It wasn't quite peak season when we went so if the hostel was a bit busier it might have been noisier, but we had no problems at all during our stay. Would definitely recommend Bazar to anyone looking to stay in Budapest!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.