Hostelworld.com

Bazar Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Bazar Hostel Located at Dohany u. 22-24, , Budapest.
Bazar Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1074 Dohany u. 22-24
88% 493
47.4955671 19.0629208
Bazar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
7.1

The place had a weird vibe. Hostel and staff were nice enough but not a good atmosphere. Central room was almost unbearably hot and played strange music almost non stop. Not very social or geared towards going out. Good value for the price that's about it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

absolutely amazing hostel, perfect location close to everything. stayed in a twin private, room was absolutely massive and very clean. wifi cut off a couple of times but not really an issue. nice communal area where you could sit, staff were very friendly and helpful. would stay here again in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Solid hostel, though it doesn't live up to the hype. Staff fine, but a little unprofessional and the man at the desk had no recommendations for restraunts or bars, which is frustrating when you're in a new city and have no idea where's good. My locker fell apart, the shower heads didn't stay on the wall. These things rub a man up the wrong way. We kept our IR tickets in the safe. When we went to get them back they seemed happy to let us walk off with anyone's stuff. Very chea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Bazar hostel was in a great location, really close to loads of cool bars, ruin pubs and restaurants, as well as being close to the metro station. The staff were helpful and the rooms were in good condition. It wasn't quite peak season when we went so if the hostel was a bit busier it might have been noisier, but we had no problems at all during our stay. Would definitely recommend Bazar to anyone looking to stay in Budapest!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Good stay! Near bars and metro. Kept clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel for what you are paying. They have free computers to use, a nice common area, well equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities on site. It is a smaller hostel which made it easier to meet people as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.0

This hostel was great! Check in was easy and the rooms were tidy. The street can be noisey late at night especially if you open the windows. So if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs. I got a little lost but you go through a laundromat to enter the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel was great! Perfect location and has everything you need. There weren't many people hanging out in the common area in the evening, so we didn't really meet anyone, but because we were a group of four we had no problem with that! Amazing value for money. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.4

It was a nice hostel, but a bit dark and stuffy (upstairs in a building and not much daylight). The area is very central and the hostel is easy to find, but you'll have to like being in one of the party districts of Budapest: at night the music is quite loud. The area didn't feel super safe for a woman travelling alone at night (during the day it was fine). Quite a few nice restaurants and supermarkets close by as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice chilled out hostel, ideal location and really helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.