Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bazar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • simone-e-jones4205
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.3

Great place to stay but not the best atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

perfect location and atmosphere! but you can't lock the bedroom doors!! anyone could walk in anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wytsoi31
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Its too hot, but we cant open the windows because there are so much people drinking outside and its too loud. the staff are very nice and helpful, there are towels provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Great little place with fun atmosphere and they make free waffles for the guests! And free espresso machine & full kitchen. No air conditioning but most hostels don't.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.3

No air conditioning on the rooms. Too hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Security could be improved. You are provided with a lock and locker but the doors to the rooms need to be manually locked, which means that no one ever locks it and as the downstairs is a public laundromat anyone can enter easily during the day time. However this is my only complaint! The location is excellent, rooms and bathrooms are clean and the common room is very relaxed and air conditioned which is a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
3.1

Unfortunately because the doors do not automatically lock during the middle of the night one group checked out and a stranger came in and slept in one of their beds. This gave us quite a fright in the morning, I have never experienced such poor security in a hostel before:

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Claire we are sorry that you had such a bad experience in our hostel.We do hope that you understand that you had booked beds in a sheared dorm, which means that you share a room with other guests - usually complete strangers!!!! Also we are open 24 hours, so our guests can check in and out, at anytime of day and night and also we have 24 hours reception to make sure that guests are accommodated in dorms assigned to them. So we really do not understand your fright when you realised that somebody else (a new guest) slept in the dorm you were! We can only suggest that next time you book a bed in a hostel, you should book it in a private room so you can be sure that no strangers will check in the room during your stay.

26th Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel, really good common area where all the staff and guests mix, great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Such a great atmosphere for travellers from the moment we arrived, mainly because of the huge common room, many of the staff were volunteers who were fellow travellers so they were great for advice and a good night out. Freshly made pancakes every morning and the great coffee machine were just an extra bonus! Rooms quite standard, with a bathroom between 6 of us. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel, would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.