X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bazar Hostel Reviews

Dohany u. 22-24, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
355 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Very clean, with friendly staff and the best possible localization.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Wojciech Mielczarek for your glowing review of our hostel. It is great to know that all of our hard work is not missed, and that all the training and effort the staff put into their job is not wasted. Thank you again! And you are always welcome to stay with us anytime :). Craig - Hostel Manager

51%

Bedrooms were fine but atmosphere was poor. People didn't interact between them. Staff didn't know anything about the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Aroa, thank you so much for your feedback, as it helps us get better and better. We are very sorry you did not find the atmosphere to your liking - this is something we can rarely be in control of so we believe it is unfair to blame the hostel if people did not interact. I realize this is very important, and we try our best. On the two days that you stayed, we had two members of staff who are dedicated to giving information to the guests. Sorry you didn't get much use out of them. Craig

91%

My boyfriend and I had a great time at the Bazar Hostel! The location is perfect and is easy to get to from the airport. Jim was at the front desk when we arrived, and he was awesome! We stayed in a private ensuite room, and everything was clean and in excellent condition. The kitchen facilities were nice as well. Nothing bad to say about our experience! We would stay at this hostel again if we visit Budapest in the future.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Afton and boyfriend! thank you for the great review. Thankfully you could see the hard work we pour into the hostel, to keep it clean and the ensure that our guests have a great time in the hostel, but more importantly out of it. You are always more than welcome to stay with us again. Take care. Craig - Hostel Manager

97%

You make your own bed upon arrival, which I don't fully understand. After a long trip that's the last thing I wanna do. The staff is great, and the common area is extremely comfortable. Chill atmosphere, great wifi connection everywhere, and clean bathrooms. The bunks weren't very sturdy, but that could be fixed if they secured them to the wall. I wish every dorm had a sign saying 'If you're checking out early, pack the night before so you don't wake everyone up'

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Jameel, thank you for the honest review. We are very grateful as it pushes our hostel to be better and better. We try our hardest to keep everything clean, to make sure the staff go the extra mile with the guests and that the hostel has a great atmosphere. We ask the guests to make their own bed as it is less confusing to see where someone is sleeping, checked out and forgot to bring their sheets - basically to show that everything is perfectly clean when you arrive. Please come back



View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback