Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bazils hostel & Surf school

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2017
5.4

was very cold in our room, you can hear the people talking in the next room, was not very clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.6

This hostel was great, clean, big and quiet throughout the day. Just note the kitchen gets very busy after 5:30 and it's a stop for the kiwi experience buses, but overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

Lovely comfortable hostel. We had a private room and it was very roomy. Great facilities and very clean. Staff were very helpful and wifi was good. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
6.6

Pros: Near to the town. Pretty clean. Kitchen is well equipped with oil and spices. Provide surfing lessons Cons: our bedroom was situated near the courtyard and kitchen, super noisy, could smell everything from the kitchen and bbq from the courtyard. There's no place to hang clothes, and have to pay for washing powder. The room is cramped for 4 beds There's no toilet or bathroom just for ladies or men, it's a mixed one There are no lockers !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.9

Kiwi bus hostel so the place was always so busy and if we would have known we probably wouldn't have stayed here, as we could barely use the kitchen.rooms were small but the hostel itself was really quirky and Wifi was great in the main house but not in the rooms. The owner was rude by making us wait over half an hour to check in while he was on a personal call and then snapped at us simply questioning the 2 dollar card charge as usually the charge is like 30 cent, don't know if I'd stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Great hostel with a unique feel. The surfing lessons were so fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.6

Beautiful art pieces in a chill out atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.0

This place had the potential to be really great but it was let down by ignorant management staff. They were plain rude and unfriendly, not very helpful when asking for tips on what to do in the area etc. The hostel itself is really clean and in a great location but I wouldn't go back to be made to feel uncomfortable by the two guys and the girl that run the place. Priorities all wrong, they would close the office to go surfing and leave people stranded, waiting to check in for hours. Avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel in a good location to the town but a 45 minute walk from the beach. Room was nice, small but clean and we were lucky to be the only two people in there. Kitchen was great, well equipped and a decent size. We would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
7.1

Staff were ok. Facilities pretty decent. It's a bed at least, in a place you don't need to stay any longer than one day for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.