Hostelworld.com

Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel

  • Down Town, Al-Khyyam Street, Behind Orange Telecom, Amman, Amman, Jordan
Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel Located at Down Town, Al-Khyyam Street, Behind Orange Telecom, Amman, Amman.
Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel
Jordan
Amman Down Town, Al-Khyyam Street, Behind Orange Telecom, Amman
80% 511
31.9574784 35.9316444
Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Honestly the most generous hotel I have ever come across! Raed greets you like a friend and then treats you like a friend! Both times I booked into a 12 bed dorm and got given a 3 bed room to myself. The location is sensational and I can honestly say no wrong about this hostel. I booked here because it was the cheapest I could find, but let me tell you, the service here is something money can't buy. I seriously cannot recommend this place enough, if you are ever in Amman this is the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

An excellent place to stay with friendly staff, read was so great and so friendly, and the rooftop was so nice for the view and for the food that we had , also the hostel is near by what ever you need like restaurant and cafes and bars its was lovely stay and its SAFE PLACE to stay , i would recommend it to all backpackers that looking for cheap and easy stay i would come back again to this place if im ever in jordan as i have enjoyed it so much, thank you guys for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with friendly staff, its on of the best i had i jordan , the barbeque dinner was so amazing and the airport pick-up was great idea , the view from the roof top was just so great fore sure i will be back one day, and dont forget the breakfast that been arranged for us by raed he is a cool you will for sure have lovely breakfast, i would highly recommend this hostel, and think you guys for the great stay:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel for backpacker / budget type travelers. Good location that remains fairly quiet throughout the night..just a few minutes from the grand mosque and roman forum downtown. Tours were fair priced and you'll have a blast especially if Raed is your guide, fun energetic guy. Bonus points for the rooftop terrace, nice place for a bit of sheesha to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a great place to stay. Raed went out of his way, along with the other staff members to make you feel comfortable. He assisted in directions and public transportation to various attractions within the city. Raed and the staff will offer shisha and tea on the rooftop. This hostel has a lot to offer and will continue to go above and beyond with the new management.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
4.9

Avoid this place. It was cheap 8 JD, however this was not a clean place. Owner took me to duty free to buy cigars for him. I asked for toilet paper several times and I got none. Owner did not explain me how to get to Jerash by public transportation, more over he was trying to push me to take his private tour. Avoid this place, It was one of the cheapest places but room was filthy dirty. It seemed that I had not been cleaned or floor vacuumed for a long time. I moved to a better hotel close by

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
7.1

An up-and-coming place near downtown. Gets the job done if you're looking for a cheap place to stay, but don't expect anything glamorous. A functional budget hotel with some friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Ok, Ali is THE MAN. We became instant friends and if he ever comes to the States he has a place to start,, room was really clean and the bath room was clean too. The common space was nice (free coffee and tea ) and the people we met were also cool. The greatest thing about the week was the balcony overlooking the down town and the roof top is excellent too , and its very SAFE PLACE - was an amazing way to start and finish my day and breathe the air of the recent history. i highly recommened it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hellenmcliu1011
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
4.9

Although the location was great and the staff was friendly, the rooms were dilapidated and dirty during our visit. You get what you pay for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice place with friendly staff. Rooms were clean also bath was clean the location of. The hostel is great as its in the center of down town and still away of noise. Roof top was so great with excellent barbeque with view over down town area also it's very SAFE place to stay. And the airport pick was perfect idea as its was easy to arrange. Also the staff can speak excellent English and d French. I would highly recommend this host for people coming to Amman and I hope I will back again soo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.