X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel Reviews

Down Town, Al-Khyyam Street, Behind Orange Telecom, Amman, Amman, Jordan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
462 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This place is great ,safe,with great location,, The staff are some of the best people you will ever meet. They'll sort out anything you need, very nice,Good WIFI,,. Rooms are neat and clean, facilities all work (the shower was great),Airport pick-up is great idea.. roof top bbq& tent was excellent, the price is spot on and it's not too far from anything. I will definitely be staying here again when I'm next in Amman, i would recommend it

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

This place is okay considering the price, but I would recommend looking at other options before making a reservation here. Rooms are decent. The carpets are not clean, however, and the wifi is inconsistent. The staff acts unprofessionally at times.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's cheap, don't expect 5-star luxury or cleanliness but you get value for money. The living room is nice, the roof even nicer, good view, nice tent, and bbq provided on extra fee. Location is very good, much more quiet than most downtown hotels. Most of the rooms are very nice.


57%

The bedsheets were filthy and had bloodstains. The hostel offers shuttles to the border crossings which is nice, but you'll have to pay a tourist price for that.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
how did you kone that the staff are all male since you been staying for two hours, our staff is( two female and two male) and how did you know that they horny. (((you that you were trying to STEEL the water from the fridge and we got you, so please you dont have to creat stories because of what you have done,))) also taxi that you payed 25j.d its less even than any toursitc price, so please stop to lie ,specially we did not charge you for the water you STOOL !!!!!!

100%

A great place to stay! Very nice staff, clean , SAFE place ,, big rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast and a great location in downtown for such a low price is amazing. Highly recommend this place for a cheap,, barbeque diner was so amazing , well-kept hostel literally up the road from the Amman castel , for sure will stay again.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My favorite hotel in Central Amman. It\'s location is great, only a couple of minutes walk from the roman theater, in a quiet area. The rooms are clean and well-equipped, and they can offer single, double, triple-rooms in addition to dorms. The price is also very comfortable for backpackers. The staff are very helpful and friendly! Other services includes breakfast, free hot water and airport-pickup. The hotel can arrange great tours throughout the country with a private driver for a reasonble p


91%

In the Bdeiwi Hotel the atmosphere was really friendly and typical middle east. The bedrooms were comfortable and clean. I could socialize with the other guests because the staff made barbeque and shisha party. And it was really easy to go around Amman and Jordan because the team organized Tours-airport pick-up. It is in downtown close to shops,restaurants,monuments etc. I recommend this hotel very much Serena-Italy-

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

We booked a double room and were put into two twin beds. There was a balcony leading to our room which did not lock. The rooms were dirty and the showers barely had any water - a trickle came out. The front desk was frequently unattended so there was no one there when we arrive to check in - even though we arrived at our indicated time. No one was there when we checked out so we were unable to pass on our feedback.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Amman Hostels

Please give us your feedback