Hostelworld.com

Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel

  • Down Town, Al-Khyyam Street, Behind Orange Telecom, Amman, Amman, Jordan
Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel Located at Down Town, Al-Khyyam Street, Behind Orange Telecom, Amman, Amman.
Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel
Jordan
Amman Down Town, Al-Khyyam Street, Behind Orange Telecom, Amman
78% 499
31.9574784 35.9316444
Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
4.9

Avoid this place. It was cheap 8 JD, however this was not a clean place. Owner took me to duty free to buy cigars for him. I asked for toilet paper several times and I got none. Owner did not explain me how to get to Jerash by public transportation, more over he was trying to push me to take his private tour. Avoid this place, It was one of the cheapest places but room was filthy dirty. It seemed that I had not been cleaned or floor vacuumed for a long time. I moved to a better hotel close by

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Ok, Ali is THE MAN. We became instant friends and if he ever comes to the States he has a place to start,, room was really clean and the bath room was clean too. The common space was nice (free coffee and tea ) and the people we met were also cool. The greatest thing about the week was the balcony overlooking the down town and the roof top is excellent too , and its very SAFE PLACE - was an amazing way to start and finish my day and breathe the air of the recent history. i highly recommened it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hellenmcliu1011
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
4.9

Although the location was great and the staff was friendly, the rooms were dilapidated and dirty during our visit. You get what you pay for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice place with friendly staff. Rooms were clean also bath was clean the location of. The hostel is great as its in the center of down town and still away of noise. Roof top was so great with excellent barbeque with view over down town area also it's very SAFE place to stay. And the airport pick was perfect idea as its was easy to arrange. Also the staff can speak excellent English and d French. I would highly recommend this host for people coming to Amman and I hope I will back again soo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2016
7.7

Cheap hostel, decent breakfast, and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
8.0

Good location in downtown Amman, clean and quiet place. I was the only one there. Not a 5 star hotel, but its very cheap. Friendly staff, altough they are only 2 friends, who are still starting. Sometimes you may not find somebody at reception, and they might seem a bit unprofessional/disorganized, like in other comments, the owner will ask you to buy cigarettes for him, wich is kind of weird, but not a big deal. Overall, nice place if you're looking for something cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
10.0

This is a GREAT& SAFE hostel. Exceptional location,roof top is so amazing with BBQ food with the great Arabic live music every night , the location is right across from the Roman theater & in the heart of downtown Amman. Friendly and very effitient staff. Free & fast internet access and also always free tea. This hostel offers fantastic tours for a reasonable price from a day trip up to a few days to the dead sea& jerash . We had an excellent time & we r definetly going back to see you again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eldopsen7638
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2016
4.3

Firstly, we had to negotiate about the price. Although free breakfast was included, the manager wanted to charge us because they "forgot to change it on the internet". After 15 minutes of senseless discussion he let us pay the normal price under the condition that we go to a duty free shop to buy him cigarrettes. Very weird. However, his employee Naim was really nice and helpful. Rooms were cold and not nice. Sometimes there was nobody of the staff while hostel doors were open. Wouldnt recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry.. there is big miss understanding in here because we always offer free breakfast and its always free, so we will never try charge you for the breakfast as its FREE:)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
8.9

I stayed there 1 week, so I had time to experience all the hostel's aspects. First of all, you have to have in mind that this is not a 5 stars hotel and it's not the best hostel I've seen, but it is worth it. So, Good aspects: Central location Price Friendly staff Wifi Very safe (feel like home, you can keep the dorm's room) Bad aspects: No heater (there is an individual one in the dorm) No hot water in dorm Hard to find someone at the reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
9.7

My stay at Bdeiwi Hostel was very enjoyable. Most importantly the staff are very welcoming. Naim especially is a fantastic host. He will go out of his way to help you anyone who stays here. Any questions you have he will be happy to answer. He is fluent in French and a very friendly personality. Farajat the manager is a good guy and very friendly as well. The location of the hostel is ideal. It is very central and everywhere you need to go in Amman is walking distance or a cheap cab ride away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.