Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Be Dream Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Be Dream Hostel Located at C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona, Barcelona.
Be Dream Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Cataluyna 08001 C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona
73% 1765
41.4443026 2.2369623
Be Dream Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • KiedisArmstrong
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

My room had a strong chemical smell the whole time I stayed there, and the metro takes a solid 30 minutes or more to get to the center. But other than that, I really can't complain. Facilities were solid. AC was great, loads of security features and no curfew were fantastic for those crazy nights out. Wifi coverage wasnt great but where you did get it it was fast. Well equipped kitchen with grocery store 5 mins down the road. Pretty good for what I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

The only real material thing that could make this hostel better (I'm sure it could be improved in all departments but they're all fairly sufficient) is if it were in central Barcelona (equally as close to the beach as it is now). Getting back in the night was arduous, but we enjoyed Badalona for what it was and would only choose to stay elsewhere on a future trip to be closer to the action in the city. It was the first time in my life though that I got why people like beaches, Badalona's is fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.1

Awesome location close to beach, and supermarkets. Subway is 30secs away and used this easy as to get to city centre. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Kitchen is small and not good when there was a big group there (wish there was an age restriction). Bed is comfortable but being in bunk beds they do shake every time ya move or the person under you moves which can be annoying. Good security lockers and also good security in and out of hostel: felt really safe there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved this place! Air conditioned with a really homey vibe and so close to the metro. Only problem is its a little far out of the main city but again the metro being so close makes this not a big issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

A clean bed not far from the metro; Didn't really need much else. The staff was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Great stuff. Very nice and helpfully. Very good wine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel only a little far away from the city centre,even though, it was well communicated with the metro, close to Badalona beach and excellent price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.9

Arrived at the hostel the 24th of June around 11:30 pm. Neighbourhood was kind of creepy but close to metro and a beautiful beach :) The guy at the front desk when arrived was of no help , had to ask for him to explain to me the facilities I had access to and was very distant. Though the woman that was there the 25th during the evening was incredible ! She helped me get a room when my flight was delayed and went out of her way to see if she had cancellations . Excellent service ! Thank you ☺

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
7.1

We were originally given bunk beds in our private room, but they changed us to a new room the next night. That was great. The location is close to the beach and several restaurants are have great prices, but you have to take the tram to get to the city center to see the historical/tourist sites. The staff is helpful!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was very nice; everything was clean; the metro is in front of the hostel and it's very close to a nice and quiet beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.