Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Dream Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Be Dream Hostel Located at C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona, Barcelona.
Be Dream Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Cataluyna 08001 C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona
73% 1804
41.4443026 2.2369623
Be Dream Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent location for Barcelona trip! Just 10 minutes walking from very nice and clean beach with the shower! Metro station and Carrefour is just next to the hostel. Twin Rooms without bathroom are very small. For pairs I would preffer twin room with bathroom, these are perfect and definitely worth the money. Very clean place, every room is airconditioned. You can't buy breakfast, it is possible just for the groups of people. This is the only thing I would complain. I recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miiasimunaniemi892
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.9

The location was more far away than indicated, since the metro was closed and you had to take a bus for a part of the journey. The bathrooms were not very clean and this experience was crowned by somebody throwing up around the dorm. It is not worth saving a few euros to stay here instead of a nice hostel closer to the center. The only positive thing was closeness to the beach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.7

Not such a dream

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Clean,good atmosphere and well staff one problem is far away from center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
5.7

This property came up for hostels in Barcelona. When I asked someone how to get there, they told me the hostel was not even in Barcelona and instead it was in Badalona. It was relatively close to Barcelona, but still there was nothing to do around the hostel and it was not easy to get into Barcelona. The property was a good price, but it was too expensive for not even being in the city. The facility itself was fine, and I did not have any complaints really about the facility itself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything was GREAT, except the location. Not only was it already a good trip outside the city center, but the metro was undergoing maintenance which made the trip even longer... the hostel was also very hard to find late at night when I arrived, I walked past it twice. There are no lights and it's recessed from the street in a weird bend in the building, so you can't even see the sign unless you happen to look over at just the right moment. They really need to put lights on the sign at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Be Dream was a fantastic hostel! The staff was super frielndly and everything was laid out really nicely. They had a good kitchen and a really nice and big lounge area. It's close proximity to the beach but far out from the the city. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Bella was very helpful! She helped me with figuring out where the bus station was for a day trip to Andorra and the man that worked the evening shift helped with requesting a taxi to the airport for my flight! The beds and rooms were very clean and provided lockers & locks. The key for you room is the key for the locker and the door to get into the hostel. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Wifi didn't work in all of the rooms but in the lounge area it was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
4.0

Decent. Not a great location. It's like 30 minutes to city center on metro. It's near the beach which is great. Staff wasn't friendly. Asked them questions and their answers were "I don't know, Google it" thank you, very helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.0

The hostel was ok but the wifi did not work in the rooms and was slow in the common room also. Also once we checked out staff weren't too nice to us and became very unhelpful which they hadn't been before.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.