Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Dream Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel is in a good location right next to the metro and not too far from the beach. The staff are lovely and so so helpful and always greet you when you come into reception! The girls there were especially nice! We had a few issues with the showers, they were either boiling hot that you couldn't even put your hand under or freezing cold! The wifi also doesn't work in the rooms which is quite inconvenient I really recommend staying here although showers and wifi need sorting asap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.9

It's was a pretty good place it's good for the money you pay for it. My only wish is to have female room instead of all mix rooms but other than that it was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.7

Decent hostel at a fair price. Right next to subway but it is a long ride to the city centre. Next to a supermarket. Annoyingly the kitchen closes at 23:00 and doesn't open till 08:00 so you can't have breakfast if you are leaving early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Be Dream Hostel is everything a good hostel should be. From friendly, helpful staff to being spotlessly clean. It is located across the road from the L2 Metro station, so it's easy to find and only a short journey into the heart of Barcelona. It's a large hostel with all the facilities you're likely to need, a big kitchen, comfortable common areas, an outside seating area to relax and chat, free WiFi and computers. I made many friends during my seven night stay and highly recommend it. Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
4.0

Rooms were so smelly, no Security at all. One friend of my group lost her phone the first night she was there and other friend lost her phone at another day and one other person lost his Tablet. Location is so so far from the Airport. No breakfast and the Kitchen is closed at 11 PM which is so weird. I did not feel that i am comfortable there so i refunded the last night and went to another hostel. Strongly do not recommend this hostel for anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
4.0

I didn't like this Hostel. The kitchen closes at 23pm, so we couldn't use after that. Which was really bad. And someone stole my iphone 6 when i was sleeping, the phone was on my bed. And it wasn't happend just with me, but also with two other people. So no security at all. And the staff didn't help me with this, they just kept saying that "it's was something unusual". They shouldn't let anyone leave the hostel before find the phone, cause it's clear that someone took it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
4.0

If you are looking for a hostel in Barecelona, this is not the place for you. It is located in Badalona which is far. Neigborhood is sketch, got chased off the metro near the hostel. Ended up leaving the hostel after one day because of how unsafe we felt. A man who was also staying there was stalking us. Only plus to this hostel was the lady at the front desk who was very nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.6

A little off the beaten track, but the location has its own charms and with the metro just outside it's easy to get into the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.0

If you have limited budget or want to save money, go ahead and book here. You can easily reach the area by metro and night buses (in case you go out late to Barcelona) It is clean, staff are very nice and helpful, common areas are good, bedrooms are ok. However it would be awesome if guest could have a socket near the bed to charge the phone, a lamp, more hangers in the bathroom and better signal of WiFi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
5.7

the atmosphere of the hostel felt a bit "cold" to me, bunker style building. no light at the bed. in the SUBURBs, end of the tube line! take sone hour to walk to centre. or 2euros and 40 minutes for the tube! kitchen highly practical but not beautiful:) BUT: really close to a beautiful beach and easy to get out and travel to the Costa Brava This is your hostel if beauty and warm people, a good "social infrastructure" is not that important to you, of course you can build your own!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.