Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Dream Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Be Dream Hostel Located at C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona, Barcelona.
Be Dream Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Cataluyna 08001 C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona
75% 1832
41.4443026 2.2369623
Be Dream Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
3.7

Location is very far from the city, its not in barcelona but badalona city, bad atmosphere, really cramped bunk beds and 3 showers per bathroom with only shower curtains and no doors in each shower, bad experience overall

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Good value for the money. Hostel is far away from city center, but close to the beach, We had bad luck, because of the rain, so water was so polluted that we weren't allowed to swim. Otherswise metro is really close. They have plenty of space for guests to eat, lay down, watch TV ... Also staff was nice, friendly and helpful. They just have to be more strict about checking out on time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Internet doesn't work in the room. Only in hall. Showers not comfortable. One girl on reception is stupid. Ask her to put my laptop in the room service, coz i need to synchronize my files (because i didn't have time to sit all day in the hall) and gave charger to her. But she didn't plug charger to socket (there are a lot of sockets inside and other girl easy did it to me) and i've lost my work. Location really good. 50 meters to metro, bank and grocery. Shop with food works 24 hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Dorms are a bit tight but nothing to complain about. Bathrooms and lockers are plentiful and couldn't be better. Liked how they have water conservation techniques in the shower. Kitchen is well equipped too and made some good friends there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Really chill hostel. Great location only a few minutes from the beach. Ac was nice in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent location for Barcelona trip! Just 10 minutes walking from very nice and clean beach with the shower! Metro station and Carrefour is just next to the hostel. Twin Rooms without bathroom are very small. For pairs I would preffer twin room with bathroom, these are perfect and definitely worth the money. Very clean place, every room is airconditioned. You can't buy breakfast, it is possible just for the groups of people. This is the only thing I would complain. I recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miiasimunaniemi892
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.9

The location was more far away than indicated, since the metro was closed and you had to take a bus for a part of the journey. The bathrooms were not very clean and this experience was crowned by somebody throwing up around the dorm. It is not worth saving a few euros to stay here instead of a nice hostel closer to the center. The only positive thing was closeness to the beach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.7

Not such a dream

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Clean,good atmosphere and well staff one problem is far away from center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
5.7

This property came up for hostels in Barcelona. When I asked someone how to get there, they told me the hostel was not even in Barcelona and instead it was in Badalona. It was relatively close to Barcelona, but still there was nothing to do around the hostel and it was not easy to get into Barcelona. The property was a good price, but it was too expensive for not even being in the city. The facility itself was fine, and I did not have any complaints really about the facility itself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.