Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Dream Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ujazz11ablack9177
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Be dream hostile was amazing, I was very impressed with the facilities. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with directions and things to do. It's very social so you meet new people, and there aren't too many people to a room and it's air conditioned!!! They also have lockers right next to your bed which was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
6.0

Economy everywhere in this hostel,economy doush,economy of hot water,economy of light (switched off on all foyer),economy of air condition temperature,shortly if you like economies you can go there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wardtanner962520
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Be Dream is a great place to stay for relaxation. A/C and the beds are comfy. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Not necessarily a party hostel since it is so far from the main part of Barcelona but there were many other young people just hanging out in the common area. I stayed here after some nights closer to Barcelona. This hostel is far as hell from anything worth doing. You must take a 15-20 min metro every time to get to the main clubs and bars so keep this in mind when booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lyz26699725
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Awesome location if you want to get away from being bustle of Barcelona and near a quietish beach/locals. Especially the female staff - super helpful and awesome table tennis table!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

good location for lovely beach area. KItchen small with no windows so can get smelly. air con in room was terrible as only reached one part of room so had to leave windows open all night for air

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Dorm was nice and nice big security lockers for each bed. Not enough plugs in the room and also no shelves or anything to put your phone and amything else at night. Staff were friendly too. Lots of kids at the hostel when i was there and they were quite noisy at times. Location was not that close to central Barcelona, couldnt really walk anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
5.4

Rooms are very small, 40 minutes outside of city center by train, difficult to find, no air conditioning

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2017
6.9

Staff was very friendly and accommodating, and my mum loved the quilts in our room. Other than that, it's a 30 minute metro ride into Barcelona and is very noisy at night. I dont think it was worth the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
3.4

The major issue with Be Dream Hostel was the lack of functioning air conditioning in June, and the lack of care by the staff when they were alerted.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
4.0

The hostel was very outdated. Our rooms were cleaned daily, but the beds and sheets given to us very old. The front desk assistants offered little to no help on a number of occasions (help with broken a/c, finding a bag of ice for an injury, etc.) The showers were not kept very clean and the ground in the bathroom was always wet. The hostel did have a kitchen, but the tenants left it extremely messy. The location was VERY far (1 hour metro) from city center. A/c was out for our whole stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.