Hostelworld.com

Be Dream Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Be Dream Hostel Located at C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona, Barcelona.
Be Dream Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Cataluyna 08001 C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona
71% 1705
41.4443026 2.2369623
Be Dream Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lisbethruiz09
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
6.6

The hostel was not clean; the kitchen smelled rancid, the toilets and showers were visibly dirty. On a good side, the staff was quite nice and helpful. The atmosphere is not like other hostels I've stayed in. There are a few locals living there which is nice because you get to meet and hear their opinions about the city, but it robs from the travelers ambiance we crave for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall, this hostel was lovely, clean, and one of the nicest I've stayed in for its value. Our main problem was how far it was from city center - but if you're looking for a quiet beach and want to get away from tourists, it's a wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Apr 2016
5.4

This hostel is miles away from Barcelona and there are very few restaurants around the hostel area! It's around 20 minute walk from the beach and about a half an hour metro train to Barcelona. The wifi was awful and never ever ever worked. The wifi at Barcelona airport worked so much better than the hostels! A lot of young children stay here too so he warned about young kids screaming! If this hostel was in the centre of Barcelona with decent wifi it would be perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.9

One of the best hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tambercampbell690
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.3

There was no wifi in the room and the wifi out in the lobby didn't always work. It was outside the city center, so you have to take a train or walk a bit to get there, but the area it's in is close to a beach and has really good and cheap places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
5.7

Hostel is good but toooooo far from Barcelona. You have to travel 1 hour for Barcelona which is tooo annoy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.3

FOREWORD: We visited in mid March, before easter. The change in tourist season may greatly affect the social atmosphere of the hostel. Very friendly staff and in a very relaxed area. The beach is just a couple of minutes walk away and there are some great kebab shops and a phenomenal, very local, panaderia just around the corner. However I found that this was not a very social hostel. Dinners, conversations and games were had, but it lacked the hostel communal feel I enjoy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
7.4

good for my purposes,one night in a double private room near from North bus station . Tremendous attention given by the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.0

Missing tea-kettle in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2016
6.6

Although the description says it is 15 minutes by metro from the centre, this could not be LESS true. It took at least half an hour to reach anywhere near the centre and was around 15 stops on the metro. The area it is in is very boring, the nearby beach did not have much to see and was very industrial. The staff when I arrived were not very welcoming and the door of the women's shower room would not shut so I had to change in the wet cubicle. The wifi would not work in my room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.