Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Dream Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Happy with this hostel. Excellent security (everything is secure by keycards). Big lockers. Clean. Amazing staff. All speak English. Super strong Wi-Fi too. Metro and a local beach nearby. Downsides are the location is a bit far out although this can be good if you're after a more local feel and less touristy hyped-up vibe. Personally, I didn't mind using the metro each day. There's like 2 power sockets per 6-bed room and they're by the door. The AC isn't really great either. Towels=3€ on rent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff was okay besides Jorge he was nice and funny he worked the night shift. He showed us immediately places we could check out and gave us great tips for our stay. The hostel is really secure since you need a key for going into the hostel, into the room and then you get a key to have access to your locker. The location is good cause it's very close to the beach and a metro but very far from the city center. which sucks cause the metro closes at 24:00.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
6.6

The hostel is located in front of a metro which is great! But it's in Badalona which is a good 40 minute ride to Barcelona. There's a mall nearby you can grab a SIM card at which is good and there seemed to be some local eats that were good on yelp but I never tried. It was a weird mix of young people and families which kinda felt off. The staff weren't that helpful though they were cheery when you check in. The bathrooms are kept really clean. Not my first pick when I return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Great place and facilities. Nice common area and good location super close to beach, metro and supermarkets and restaurants. A lot of great people through there as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice place with great sized kitchen and communal space. Staff were lovely and helped me with my luggage ticket I unwisely left in an exchange book. Bed was comfy and there were sufficient showers and toilets. The air con only seemed to work when the window was open which isn't great for someone who can attract any mosquito in a 3-mile radius.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Me and my Girlfriend's stay at the Be Dream Hostel was rather short, but sweet. The staff at the front desk helped us find out how to navigate the metro and even gave recommendations for where to go and what to see, and how to get there. I purchased a private two twin room which was a bunk bed, and although they are rather small they are fairly comfortable. There is a community refrigerator where you can store all your groceries that you buy if you plan on staying for an extended period of time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
7.7

Good place to sleep/relax and right across from the metro. Great for big groups but not a party hostel at all, solo travelers might want to stay elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff was super helpful and bilingual! We messed up our flight and showed up at 2am the night before our reservation, and they let us sleep on the couch and locked up our stuff for us and checked us in early! Awesome free security lockers, WORKING WIFI, FREE CLEAN SHOWERS, we met other young travelers and had a great time! Easily accessible by metro and 10 mins from the beach and a cool market! Would recommend as asomeine who has stayed in a ton of hostels on my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.9

security was good because you use a card to lock and unlock your locker. no problems with staff, but didn't get great directions on how to go to the bus stop so we could get to the airport. decent wifi. the showers require you to press a button every few seconds to get water. location is NOT central at all, but it's by the beach so enjoy that while you're around. not too hot in our rooms, which was refreshing. atmosphere was lacking. i'd give this hostel a thorough "meh."

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
3.7

Beware, this hostel looks nice online but the wifi didn't reach to our room, the location is 30 mins from anything fun, the air did not work. The area felt unsafe. The only good part was that the staff was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.