Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Dream Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
9.7

I have stayed in numerous hostels in different European cities, and so far, Be Dream in Barcelona has been the one that has provided a great facility, ideal location (across from metro line, and minutes away from the beach), friendly professional staff and welcoming common space. Every evening, Its fully functioning large kitchen becomes the center of social activity while guests prepare their meals and break bread together. The only down side was the inconsistent wifi signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.1

Firstly, we would like to give thanks to the day receptionist who was very helpful and polite. Secondly, we want to complaint about night staff, he was very rude, impolite and unkind. He does not how to deal with customers. As a result he created a very unpleasant atmosphere for us. Despite the attempt to understand him, his answer was " I have to work 18 hours per day here". As this problem has caused us such inconvenience we request a hospitality and customer service training.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.9

We booked a private, ensuite room which was great. The only problem was no hot water in the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Close to the metro station and the beach. My only criticism is the double private room was almost too small for two people to even change clothes at the same time. I would stay there again though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.1

I arrived with my friend It's bit outskirt near to Badalona station but very close to beach(10 min walk). If u r planning for long stay like more than 2-3 days then It's perfect place to chill out and relax at beach. Personal experience is very good as reception Jordi is best mate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.0

Great location outside of the thick of it all - super accessible by transit (metro). Enjoy the amazing beach just a walk away in Baladona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
10.0

The people on the hostel are pretty fun, and Chris the bartender attended me very well, same as Michael, definely will come back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
3.7

Location is very far from the city, its not in barcelona but badalona city, bad atmosphere, really cramped bunk beds and 3 showers per bathroom with only shower curtains and no doors in each shower, bad experience overall

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Good value for the money. Hostel is far away from city center, but close to the beach, We had bad luck, because of the rain, so water was so polluted that we weren't allowed to swim. Otherswise metro is really close. They have plenty of space for guests to eat, lay down, watch TV ... Also staff was nice, friendly and helpful. They just have to be more strict about checking out on time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Internet doesn't work in the room. Only in hall. Showers not comfortable. One girl on reception is stupid. Ask her to put my laptop in the room service, coz i need to synchronize my files (because i didn't have time to sit all day in the hall) and gave charger to her. But she didn't plug charger to socket (there are a lot of sockets inside and other girl easy did it to me) and i've lost my work. Location really good. 50 meters to metro, bank and grocery. Shop with food works 24 hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.