Hostelworld.com

Be Dream Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
Be Dream Hostel Located at C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona, Barcelona.
Be Dream Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Cataluyna 08001 C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona
71% 1724
41.4443026 2.2369623
Be Dream Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mccusker_19374
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
5.1

When I first arrived the woman at the reception said. Check in? I said yes. Then she got up and walked away for ten minutes. Only one outlet to charge phones or whatever between 8 beds. Every other hostel I've been to has individual outlets for each bed. People are of course going tk need to charge their devices. Couldn't get WiFi in my room. Too far away from the hub. I pay same price and get less services, totally seems fair.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
6.3

Wifi only worked in the common area and worked really poorly. There was not really any cutlery and supplies for cooking. It only takes about 20 minutes to get there from the city, so that was alright.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
7.7

It's not in Barcelona, it's in Badalona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Stay was good and staff are very friendly, even the guests staying here are fraindly. Overall it was a nice stay within the budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisbethruiz09
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
6.6

The hostel was not clean; the kitchen smelled rancid, the toilets and showers were visibly dirty. On a good side, the staff was quite nice and helpful. The atmosphere is not like other hostels I've stayed in. There are a few locals living there which is nice because you get to meet and hear their opinions about the city, but it robs from the travelers ambiance we crave for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall, this hostel was lovely, clean, and one of the nicest I've stayed in for its value. Our main problem was how far it was from city center - but if you're looking for a quiet beach and want to get away from tourists, it's a wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Apr 2016
5.4

This hostel is miles away from Barcelona and there are very few restaurants around the hostel area! It's around 20 minute walk from the beach and about a half an hour metro train to Barcelona. The wifi was awful and never ever ever worked. The wifi at Barcelona airport worked so much better than the hostels! A lot of young children stay here too so he warned about young kids screaming! If this hostel was in the centre of Barcelona with decent wifi it would be perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.9

One of the best hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tambercampbell690
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.3

There was no wifi in the room and the wifi out in the lobby didn't always work. It was outside the city center, so you have to take a train or walk a bit to get there, but the area it's in is close to a beach and has really good and cheap places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
5.7

Hostel is good but toooooo far from Barcelona. You have to travel 1 hour for Barcelona which is tooo annoy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.