Hostelworld.com

Be Mar Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Be Mar Hostel Located at Carrer Sant Pau, nr. 80, , Barcelona.
Be Mar Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08001 Carrer Sant Pau, nr. 80
82% 2166
41.3773680 2.1701753
Be Mar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Very chill space and nice staff. Location was good and just a short walk to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. Only issue with it was that the kitchen lacked many necessary utensils, bathrooms often lacked toilet paper, and larger central garbages were rarely changed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Slept in a 16bed, mixed dorm. Room was extremely hot & uncomfortable the first night, due to a broken air conditioner. After informing them of the problem, they tried to fix it, but that night was also hot. After Notifying them once again of the temperature in the room (I was not the only one complaining), I noticed a brand new one had been installed the next day. Besides the hot room the first few nights, I loved this hostel. I would stay here again. Perfect location. Good showers and kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cmalicea10217895
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

We only stood one night... place is big. Bathrooms smells a little funky and the bathrooms in the room are crappy. Didn't like that they didn't have curtains so I had to grab all my stuff and get ready in the bathroom so I wouldn't wake anyone up. Great price for laundry and close to everything so you can walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Its a good place Staff are good but not The nicest. It gets really hot in the rooms couldn't sleep there last couple nights The AC fan works but over so much usage it actually gives off hot air I wokeup 4 times within a 6hr sleep I personally prefer a hostel with Actual air conditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.1

The rooms and beds were bad- beds too close to each other, and they gave me an allergy probably because of dust or mite in the pillows or something that made me wake up early with my throat and nose full of dark green mucous. If you are an allergic person, I definitely wouldn't recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.9

This hostel was OK. Our room had a citrus smell as if they sprayed some product to hide smells (which you forget about after a while in the room). My friend and I (both female) were placed in a mixed dorm of 14 but we were the only two girls for the two first nights... Other then that, the room was clean and safe. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpfull (but weren't allways). The hostel is not in the safest area but it's well located to visit the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.3

Location was good, about a 20 minute walk to the hustle & bustle. Beds were comfortable, with lockers in the dorms. Only complaint I have is 1) the blow dryers provided in the bathroom blow out cold air and 2) the rooms get VERY hot & stuffy. The hostel advertises they have A/C but not in my room....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
7.7

This was a nice hostel with a lot of options on things to do in the city. We did a free walking tour and the pub crawl. The hostel is in a good location as it is not too far of a walk to all the things a tourist would want to see. It's decently clean and has a small kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
8.9

It's nice hostel. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Good location, metro is nearby, super market is nearby. They provides free lockers and 1 big advantage is, even after checking out they provides you free locker,where you can keep your bag and come back later to collect your bag. In a nutshell it's a great hostel, it made my stay in Barcelona so comfortable. I would recommend this hostel for anyone...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

We booked the private two-bedroom with a shared bathroom - Highly recommended with the bathroom being shared only by 4 rooms on the flat. The price of this room included the bed sheets and towels whereas the shared bedroom choice doesn't include them. It is accessed by a separate door right next to the hostel's main entrance. Location tops it all being close to all the vibrant places in the city - few steps away from rue Ramblas, and the metro station 'par-allel'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.