Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Mar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Be Mar Hostel Located at Carrer Sant Pau, nr. 80, , Barcelona.
Be Mar Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08001 Carrer Sant Pau, nr. 80
80% 2246
41.3773680 2.1701753
Be Mar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Overall good hostel. Staff was relatively friendly and helpful for Barcelona. Kitchen was a little small and ill-equipped. Biggest complaint was the cleanliness. Our last day there my room mate discovered a big problem with his mattress being infested with something that made his skin break out in sores. Looked like bed bug bits or something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
5.1

Ok i know everyone has different expectations about hostels and depends whether you're after a place with a good vibe or just somewhere to lay your head but this was the first place I've felt unsafe. Maybe it was the couple who slept in the same bed together every night or the people who didn't appear to be hostel guests and who seemed to just come and go? Couldn't swing a cat in the large bunkroom and the showers were really grotty. Fortunately i just slept there and couldn't wait to le

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

great staff, great people i love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
4.0

The aircondition in the room didn't work, and with 36 degrees celcius in Barcelona, that's awful. The room was filled with garbage from previous tenants. The mattress I slept on was old, worn out and smelled terrible. My quite light body (I'm about 50 kg) sank down in a torso molded cave in the mattress while sleeping and the cave gave out the most disgusting smell. It took three days until I got a new room. The rating Be Mar has for Awesome Cleaniness feels like a cheat. I'm disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Rented a private room with AC for 3 days Pros: Our floor was very quiet. It took 4 keys to get into our room, which made us feel safe. The room and shared bathroom, toilet, and living space were very clean. The location is great - we walked to La Sagrada Familia and most other places. Cons: The power went out every day we were there and left us with a pitch-black hallway, bathroom, and toilet and without AC. "wifi in every room" advertised in lobby but when asked, we were told it wasn't in our

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Good location, cool staff but not overly cool in my opinion. Staff don't and organize anything so there's not much of an atmosphere, just meet people and then go out! Kitxhen looked good, but the hostel was overall what I would describe as a bit grungy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Be Mar hostel was great for meeting people and exploring some of the city. It was a little far walking from the beach but close to La Rambla which was great! The staff was wonderful. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Be Mar, I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.1

Staff very friendly, good map of city provided, everything you need in the kitchen (although it is a little small when there's lots of people in there!) beds comfy. Highly recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
6.9

Great location with many buts. Showers are not clean at all. Really hard to meet people. Impossible to charge your phone if your are assigned a bed at the top of the bunk beds. Limited common area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel! Staff are really chilled, location it's perfect and price it's pretty decent. Thanks for a lovely stay :) x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.