Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Mar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Be Mar Hostel Located at Carrer Sant Pau, nr. 80, , Barcelona.
Be Mar Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08001 Carrer Sant Pau, nr. 80
80% 2229
41.3773680 2.1701753
Be Mar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
10.0

great staff, great people i love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
4.0

The aircondition in the room didn't work, and with 36 degrees celcius in Barcelona, that's awful. The room was filled with garbage from previous tenants. The mattress I slept on was old, worn out and smelled terrible. My quite light body (I'm about 50 kg) sank down in a torso molded cave in the mattress while sleeping and the cave gave out the most disgusting smell. It took three days until I got a new room. The rating Be Mar has for Awesome Cleaniness feels like a cheat. I'm disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Rented a private room with AC for 3 days Pros: Our floor was very quiet. It took 4 keys to get into our room, which made us feel safe. The room and shared bathroom, toilet, and living space were very clean. The location is great - we walked to La Sagrada Familia and most other places. Cons: The power went out every day we were there and left us with a pitch-black hallway, bathroom, and toilet and without AC. "wifi in every room" advertised in lobby but when asked, we were told it wasn't in our

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Good location, cool staff but not overly cool in my opinion. Staff don't and organize anything so there's not much of an atmosphere, just meet people and then go out! Kitxhen looked good, but the hostel was overall what I would describe as a bit grungy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.1

Staff very friendly, good map of city provided, everything you need in the kitchen (although it is a little small when there's lots of people in there!) beds comfy. Highly recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
6.9

Great location with many buts. Showers are not clean at all. Really hard to meet people. Impossible to charge your phone if your are assigned a bed at the top of the bunk beds. Limited common area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel! Staff are really chilled, location it's perfect and price it's pretty decent. Thanks for a lovely stay :) x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.6

Isn't located in the best area of Barcelona (quite dirty & run down) however it is walking distance to a lot of the shops and main attractions. The room and bedding was fine, what you would expect from a reasonably priced hostel however the bathrooms were filthy especially the toilets. Majority of them wouldn't flush and were full of leftovers from other people. The staff were great, very friendly and went out of their way to help you. Highly recommended for back packers who won't be in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff helpful, great location, get what you pay for in terms of cleanliness and wifi not in the rooms, it's Barcelona prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel does there best to keep things clean and secure but I think it is difficult with the city. Neighborhood is on the outskirts of sketchiness however extremely convenient for sites. Lockers are big and come with locks and was able to leave my stuff locked for the day after I checked out as well for 2 euro. Typical of Barcelona, but met a girl whose purse got stolen while next to her in the lobby, hostel was being extremely accommodating helpful with the mess she was in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.