Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Be Mar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Be Mar Hostel Located at Carrer Sant Pau, nr. 80, , Barcelona.
Be Mar Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08001 Carrer Sant Pau, nr. 80
80% 2199
41.3773680 2.1701753
Be Mar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel! Staff are really chilled, location it's perfect and price it's pretty decent. Thanks for a lovely stay :) x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel does there best to keep things clean and secure but I think it is difficult with the city. Neighborhood is on the outskirts of sketchiness however extremely convenient for sites. Lockers are big and come with locks and was able to leave my stuff locked for the day after I checked out as well for 2 euro. Typical of Barcelona, but met a girl whose purse got stolen while next to her in the lobby, hostel was being extremely accommodating helpful with the mess she was in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Walter the receptionist is so laid back and happy to help with any problem. Took a little while to check in because there was only him at the desk with 4 different groups waiting. Amazing security for your belongings, it's a card system instead of using your own lock. There's a full kitchen and beds were pretty comfy. It's cheaper than most hostels in the area, so definitely recommend staying here over other places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mboyd
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.3

It was an OK place to spend a few nights, the communal showers are a bit frightening initially as there is only a shower curtain between yourself and a room full of people. The dorms are small but the lockers are the most secure I've used at a hostel as they use your key card to access them. Overall, it was fine, but there are better places to stay with a better atmosphere for the same price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • metehanmete
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.9

Güvenlik zayıf, merkeze inanılmaz yakın.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Good basic hostel. Didn't have a light by my bed or power point. There was only power points by the door in a room of 10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
3.1

A guy rushed to the girls' bathroom when I was showering. Reflecting the situationto the staff i in hoping that they could improve the sign of the bathrooms, but got a disappointed response of saying that it was not their security problem. The staff even confirmbly said that it must be an accident. The management and the way they treating customer are totally disappointing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Had problems with the cards to get into the dorm, and so did everyone else in my dorm. Not the greatest atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

Pros: Clean, hot showers which had amazing water pressure, air conditioning in bedrooms worked fantastic, 6 minute walk from La Rambla. Cons: Located in one of the most dangerous neighborhoods in Barcelona. I would HIGHLY not recommend walking around at night in a group of less than 3 people (there are prostitutes, drug dealers & other shady characters only 40 metres from the front door of the hostel). As a 20 year old female I did not feel comfortable being alone outside the hostel at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

Enjoyed this hostel except was annoying that breakfast not provided but couldn't get into the kitchen in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.