Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Mar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Be Mar Hostel Located at Carrer Sant Pau, nr. 80, , Barcelona.
Be Mar Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08001 Carrer Sant Pau, nr. 80
79% 2274
41.3773680 2.1701753
Be Mar Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
6.3

I stayed at Be Mar Hostel 4 nights in double room, which was located in the other building, next to reception. There was no Wi-Fi. The main doors open hardly, the light in patio didn't work, some of staff wasn't nice. Staircase looks awful. The location was good, the room was clean, but hadn't being cleaned during our stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.4

The staff was super kind and helpful! Everything was clean and the location is the neighborhood of Raval. Tons of culture and not at all far from the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
5.1

The staff were very sweet and helpful. But the hostel is not in the best location, very sketchy area at night but the Gothic Quarter is definitely the place to be! Now the actual hostel was fine, but the bedrooms and bathrooms were nasty. I was not sure if the sheets were washed before I used them, and the rooms were so humid. The bathrooms are communal and were on the other side of the hostel from our room. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Our private room was awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
4.0

The rooms smell disgusting, all the odor looks up in there , so hard to sleep. the receptionist are rude they act like they're doing you a favor , when they're getting paid clearly. I had to explain myself 4 times 2 English 2 in Spanish . The location it's not bad. Wouldn't stay there again. You can definitely get your money's worth else where.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.6

Cheap hostel in a great location. Doesn't really have a party atmosphere but the staff do run daily activities and nights out for guest who want to participate. The place felt really secure and the lockers provided work really well. Bring earplugs in case you have a roommate who snores, or who thinks having a loud conversation at 5am is a great idea. My main issue would be with the shower rooms - really grotty so bring a pair of shower sandals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Sep 2016
8.0

Good location in the middle of town and accesible to everything. The staff was really helpful. About our only complaint was a couple of people in our dorm being extremely loud in the middle of the night. It's not the hostel's fault by any means, but one girl that was being loud was with a hostel staff member probably switching rooms and he was allowing her to be loud. There could be posted signs about times to be quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.3

Good hostel with good location and reasonable price. Staff were super friendly, one guy in particular who I can't remember the name of. Wifi was pretty good, kitchen was alright but a bit cramped, and wasn't too hard to meet people in the social area. Downsides were that the rooms were very small and tightly packed and the one I was staying in smelt funny. Also you had to pay extra for everything (borrow a towel, extra bed sheets etc). Could be cleaner but it's a hostel. Overall pretty good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Well located but bus/underground are around 500 mtrs. Nice hustle and bustle. Wifi is a deal breaker for some like me. The private rooms on top don't catch wifi properly which is a big low point. I don't know about the dorms. Thing that I hated was that the cleaning lady decided to throw away our toiletries from bathroom of our apartment without asking us. We were standing right outside. Hated it!! Apart from this overall a good place with spacious rooms. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Overall good hostel. Staff was relatively friendly and helpful for Barcelona. Kitchen was a little small and ill-equipped. Biggest complaint was the cleanliness. Our last day there my room mate discovered a big problem with his mattress being infested with something that made his skin break out in sores. Looked like bed bug bits or something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.