Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be My Guest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
6.9

Ok this place is very different from the other hostels I've been in. It's literally like your staying in someone's house, it's old house with a few rooms. Most of the staff was friendly, though I did like the way Maria came across. It's a very quite place and I really liked the location as well. It has a kitchen where you can cook, and for me Vegan that's a bonus. There is no lockers so you kind of need to leave your staff in the room. Not much of an hostel atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pablocaviezel1645
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Sep 2017
6.9

So, as correctly said before, this is a small place, to just go and sleep and, considering I am 40 (ouch), this is quite an advantage. The staff are lovely and ready to help. Location is excellent. Go for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2017
6.9

I only stayed at the hostel one night, but the staff were very helpful. The room was in the attic which was very difficult to negotiate as the hatch was small. The beds were adequate but there were no security lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Maria makes this hostel worth staying! She's very kind and funny, and she definitely adds a charm to this homey place. Add stickers to her door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • geleceginmuhendisi8890
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Everything was fine and stuff is so kind and helpful. I was so appreciated to stay in be my guest hostel. I storingly recommend to stay. Just feel like your home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

I loved the place; really feel like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gewoolgar3609
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff are amazing (especially the lady, so helpful), quirky cute hostel, I stayed in the attic unusual but cool, no lockers but someone is always on the desk so no security issues just take a padlock for your bag, location is great, clean, good wifi, free tea and coffee, quiet hostel but I was solo and it was fine, would fully recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GoatJacobs
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Great little hostel in an awesome location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet hostel with only a couple of rooms, if you want to party and be super social go elsewhere. If you want to relax on a quiet peaceful terrace then stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
5.1

Location is very good but personal particularly the girl with black hair was very unfriendly i asked for some historic subject and she answered me that she is not google, this hostel don have atmosphere is more a typical house, toilets and showers toó small....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

Nice relaxed place, very close to city centre, in a cool part of town. If you are looking for a more relaxed, homestay type of thing then this will be for you. Don't expect a party hostel, this is more chilled and peaceful, plus the staff are lovely :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×