Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be My Guest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

Nice relaxed place, very close to city centre, in a cool part of town. If you are looking for a more relaxed, homestay type of thing then this will be for you. Don't expect a party hostel, this is more chilled and peaceful, plus the staff are lovely :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel staff were extremely helpful. You have to be proactive and they answer any question you have. You can cook your own meals from breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a microwave, oven, cooker, fridge & freezer. There are lots of free tours recommend by the hostel like walking, jogging, cycling and food. The swimming centre is 10minutes walk and please take your swim hat & flip flops and there is a sauna where you can be naked in men only sauna and I think women do the same. Rajab - Crawley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.4

Different than the average hostel. Was in the Attic room, and had lots of space to myself which was nice. Not really any atmosphere in the hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.3

The first impression of this hostel was interesting.... The location is great but we were greeted by a member of staff that we had woken up when we arrived and our dorm was in the attic with a trapdoor. The shower head was in the middle of the little bathroom which turned the whole bathroom into the shower. overall quite strange... However looking back it wasn't bad! Everything was clean, the staff was kind and the beds comfortable but maybe this hostel isn't the best place to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
6.0

The hostel is near to city centre, but it lacks the atmosphere. Overall still ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
7.7

The receptionist was very nice and helped me sort out a problem I had as I lost my mobile phone on the bus on my way to Sofia (luckly I finally got it back), but the bed was just a mattress on the floor...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel is right in the middle of the city, near almost everything. Nice staff, allways trying to help. I have to thank Mary for her advices and directions. The building is old but with charm. Big room (mine was about 25m2 and there were only 4 beds). Cleanliness... well, its hard to have everything perfect. But it was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
7.7

Pretty much a bed slightly raised off the floor. Comment about toilet being wet from shower is 100% accurate. Upstairs can be a bit of a tight fit, especially with a backpack. Decent for a night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Be My Guest was booked last minute due to cancelled overnight buses, but they offered a nice room when we needed it. We stayed in some sort of attic, but it felt like our own room. The only concern we had was that the shower floor was also that of the toilet, which made the bathroom floor very wet. Overall, it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.