Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be My Guest Lisboa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
7.7

Our stay was value for money however a few points other travellers may want to take note of are: - Beds were rock hard and we woke up feeling very sore, the room smelled because of poor ventilation - Ongoing construction work - Insufficient bathrooms so during peak hours it becomes a scuffle to secure one, no separate toilet units and no mats so the bathrooms were usually very wet - Reception staff were often not around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2017
7.1

Great staff, very clean, and very easy going. Takes an hour to get to central Lisbon on foot however if you're walking most places like me. Very closed off environment. They have a common room and kitchen but the claustrophobic nature of the building makes socialising a little challenging.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd May 2017
6.9

Be your guest was good for the time I was there! The area was close to the metro and was a good price . The hostels were not the cleanest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2017
6.9

I think this will probably be quite a nice hostel when they finish working on it. We arrived to loud construction noise but luckily we were on the 4th floor so not too bad. We were told if we went elsewhere we would still be charged for 3 days accommodation so we decided to stay. We paid and then we're told there was only one shower to service the whole 3 floors! The handle on our room was only held on with one screw. The room was quite nice and the common area light with a small balcony.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel needs more showers. Oftenly there is nobody at the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Nice people, nice staff, clean bathrooms and lovely beds!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Hostel was a little hard to find with no sign outside and the lobby being on the second floor of the building. Other than that, my stay at Be My Guest was fantastic! Having a metro station so close was very convenient for exploring the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
6.6

Near a metro stop (2-3 minute walk) so very easy to get to city center. Laundry is very expensive, so go to a laundromat nearby. Bed is very uncomfortable. Very small lockers, so choose what you want to lock up. Kitchen is not well stocked (only a few pots/pans, no spatula). Supermarket very close by. Staff were nice. Bathrooms are clean, but only 2 working showers and 4 working toilets in the whole hostel, although there are more bathrooms that just aren't functioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel is very well located, next to Arroios metro station. It was always clean, except for the floors at the rooms, was very dusty under all the beds. The showers are private, which is very good, but also maybe you will have to wait (a lot in the weekend) for your turn to shower. In general this is a very good hostel for the price, the beds are very comfy, they all have energy plugs, BUT, dont come if you expect an atmosphere of making friends and parties, its more like a Hotel mood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.