Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Ramblas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Be Ramblas Hostel Located at Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 50, , Barcelona.
Be Ramblas Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08001 Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 50
85% 981
41.3774210 2.1725110
Be Ramblas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed in there 3 nights which was good. The location is perfect , in The city center , literally. And the hostel staffs are friendly. We stayed in twin room and triple room. Both rooms and public places in the hostel are clean and pretty. If I come to Barcelona again , I stay in there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Fantastic location right off Las Ramblas. There are tons of shops and conveniences stores and cafes if you need a water or a bite to eat with a block. The bathroom is ok, the tub in our room had a high step, so it made getting in and out a little challenging. The staff is awesome, they watched my stuff for me during the day and the security is great. The beds are good for what they need to be. I would for sure stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabrieleadorno7186
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

The room is very small but has a good bed, tv and air conditioning. There is no breakfast but the kitchen is fully equiped. It's not so good value for money, could be a bit cheaper for what it offers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Feels like a really nice hotel, amazinggggg. Would recommend it to everyone. Wouldn't be very social though if you were on your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Perfect for evenings out, as right next to La Ramblas, but about 30-40 minute walk to the beach. Good transport links though. Bed comfy, lush AC, nice shared bathroom, good value we thought.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Our room had been painted recently and still smelt of fumes, the staff were more than happy for us to move to another room. Staff were really helpful and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel to stay at. Perfect location, great wifi, clean rooms. Only downside was the thin walls and the noisy Air conditioning. The AC was very noisy and we could hear the conversations the room beside us were having. However, it was a great stay and we would go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Nice, clean hostel. I only stayed one night, but everyone was friendly and willing to help when I couldnt unlock my door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

It has been a pleasant 3 nights stay. The shared bathroom is clean (it feels like I'm the only one using it), the room is small but satisfactory (has hangers, TV, air- con and a sink with mirror). The wifi is strong & fast and towels are provided. Security is good as your card is the entrance key to hostel and room. The walls are kinda thin so if the room beside you contains drunk people, be prepared for some noise pollution. I've enjoyed my stay and happy to return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.6

Great location, decent place to stay. The room was a little stuffy and musty so it was good to be able to open a window. Good wifi connection. Not really a place to hangout and meet people, but if you just need a place to crash close to the downtown, this is a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.