Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Ramblas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Be Ramblas Hostel Located at Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 50, , Barcelona.
Be Ramblas Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08001 Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 50
85% 975
41.3774210 2.1725110
Be Ramblas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Feels like a really nice hotel, amazinggggg. Would recommend it to everyone. Wouldn't be very social though if you were on your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Perfect for evenings out, as right next to La Ramblas, but about 30-40 minute walk to the beach. Good transport links though. Bed comfy, lush AC, nice shared bathroom, good value we thought.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Our room had been painted recently and still smelt of fumes, the staff were more than happy for us to move to another room. Staff were really helpful and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel to stay at. Perfect location, great wifi, clean rooms. Only downside was the thin walls and the noisy Air conditioning. The AC was very noisy and we could hear the conversations the room beside us were having. However, it was a great stay and we would go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Nice, clean hostel. I only stayed one night, but everyone was friendly and willing to help when I couldnt unlock my door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

It has been a pleasant 3 nights stay. The shared bathroom is clean (it feels like I'm the only one using it), the room is small but satisfactory (has hangers, TV, air- con and a sink with mirror). The wifi is strong & fast and towels are provided. Security is good as your card is the entrance key to hostel and room. The walls are kinda thin so if the room beside you contains drunk people, be prepared for some noise pollution. I've enjoyed my stay and happy to return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.6

Great location, decent place to stay. The room was a little stuffy and musty so it was good to be able to open a window. Good wifi connection. Not really a place to hangout and meet people, but if you just need a place to crash close to the downtown, this is a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.3

Nice hotel located off Las Ramblas. My room was small and next to a shared bathroom that was very noisy. People were showering and using the hair dryer until 1:00 AM.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.6

A very good choice in a good location for a good price. The hostel provides everything for people, that came to spend the most time of the day outside enjoying the city and looking for a cheap accommodation in the city center. An only trade-off could be a missing breakfast, but it is easily being solved by many restaurant or supermarkets around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
6.6

The girl on reception was quite aloof and there was only one plug in the double room; when we told her about this she gave us an adaptor and said 'that's all we have'. The room was very small and basic with not much room to swing a cat. I used the bathroom after we had checked out and it seems there are only 1 or 2 for the dorms which were always occupied and in a bit of a state. Good location but otherwise lacking

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.