Hostelworld.com

Be Ramblas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Be Ramblas Hostel Located at Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 50, , Barcelona.
Be Ramblas Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08001 Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 50
88% 951
41.3774210 2.1725110
Be Ramblas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
8.6

Great location, decent place to stay. The room was a little stuffy and musty so it was good to be able to open a window. Good wifi connection. Not really a place to hangout and meet people, but if you just need a place to crash close to the downtown, this is a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.3

Nice hotel located off Las Ramblas. My room was small and next to a shared bathroom that was very noisy. People were showering and using the hair dryer until 1:00 AM.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.6

A very good choice in a good location for a good price. The hostel provides everything for people, that came to spend the most time of the day outside enjoying the city and looking for a cheap accommodation in the city center. An only trade-off could be a missing breakfast, but it is easily being solved by many restaurant or supermarkets around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
6.6

The girl on reception was quite aloof and there was only one plug in the double room; when we told her about this she gave us an adaptor and said 'that's all we have'. The room was very small and basic with not much room to swing a cat. I used the bathroom after we had checked out and it seems there are only 1 or 2 for the dorms which were always occupied and in a bit of a state. Good location but otherwise lacking

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Pretty cool hostel, great location around 2 mins from las ramblas. There is a lovely coffee shop and pizza place on the same road. We stayed in a double bed room with ensuite bathroom. It was very clean, towels changed everyday. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.9

I stayed in the ensuite private single and I was pretty happy. The bed is comfortable and everything was clean and tidy. My room was right next to the share bathroom so that was annoying and sometimes noisy. However, ear plugs drowns it out. There is a bright blue light on the tv but a sleeping mask gets rid of that annoyance. All together it was right off of La Rambla and in walking distance of a lot of things. The aerobus to get to the hostel is about 5.90 euros now. Very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.9

Single room was small but clean. Staff were nice and helpful. Perfect for my sort trip to Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2015
10.0

Great hostel with very good location and very friendly staff. I'll be back there soon :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.