Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Ramblas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Be Ramblas Hostel Located at Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 50, , Barcelona.
Be Ramblas Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08001 Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 50
81% 993
41.3774210 2.1725110
Be Ramblas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Oct 2016
7.1

Great location for a hostel, two minute walk to Las Ramblas. There is no common area in the hostel. No place to meet anyone. But if you're with friends, its an awesome location close to the bars and restaurants, shopping etc. The liquor store is across the street also, and its super cheap. Rooms were clean and the room had a small balcony which was a nice touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
9.4

Pretty much a 5-10 minute walk away from many hot spots to go in Barcelona. Very close to many forms of public transportation, right down the street from Las Rambla. The staff were overly helpful with our requests whether it be directions to attractions, calling a taxi to go to the airport or just general information about the area. If we went back to Barcelona we would not hesitate to book here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

Great location, shame the wifi didn't work in the room, so we had to sit down stairs at reception and still we weren't even connected to the hostel wifi but the free Barcelona one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
2.0

This place is a sh!thole. Do not stay here. I stayed for three nights...never again. Credit card reader doesn't work, be prepared to pay cash in advance. Breakfast is no good for the cost. Wifi doesn't work whatsoever. They ask you to put towels on the floor if you want them replaced...they just fold them again and put them back.( I know this because of evidence of shaving cut remained for three days) They also did not change the sheets/pillow case. Not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed in there 3 nights which was good. The location is perfect , in The city center , literally. And the hostel staffs are friendly. We stayed in twin room and triple room. Both rooms and public places in the hostel are clean and pretty. If I come to Barcelona again , I stay in there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Fantastic location right off Las Ramblas. There are tons of shops and conveniences stores and cafes if you need a water or a bite to eat with a block. The bathroom is ok, the tub in our room had a high step, so it made getting in and out a little challenging. The staff is awesome, they watched my stuff for me during the day and the security is great. The beds are good for what they need to be. I would for sure stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabrieleadorno7186
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

The room is very small but has a good bed, tv and air conditioning. There is no breakfast but the kitchen is fully equiped. It's not so good value for money, could be a bit cheaper for what it offers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Feels like a really nice hotel, amazinggggg. Would recommend it to everyone. Wouldn't be very social though if you were on your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Perfect for evenings out, as right next to La Ramblas, but about 30-40 minute walk to the beach. Good transport links though. Bed comfy, lush AC, nice shared bathroom, good value we thought.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Our room had been painted recently and still smelt of fumes, the staff were more than happy for us to move to another room. Staff were really helpful and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.