Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Sound Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dian_alga
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.1

It was pretty awesome. I stayed for only one night, but next weekend I'm going back to Bcn, so I'm ststing here as well. Security is nice, they give you a card that opens the front door, the room door and the very large locker they assign you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.4

It was a good hostel, nothing special though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Decent enough for a night's stay. Location is superb and staff were great. The beds were a bit grim (they're due to buy some new top blankets). Other than that, couldn't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2017
5.4

Cant say we enjoyed our stay here, me and my partner booked months in advanced but still got put on different sides of the room. Bathrooms were fairly average, was one toilet per floor which is no were near enough for the amount of people on the floor, which was also im the same room as the shower which had no privacy expect a shower curtain. Wifi was absolutely herendous could barely connect to it in the rooms. Ac unit was clicky and loud all night. Beds were uncomfortable. Would like a refund.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Bensonzheng
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.3

facilities and other staff are soso. but super good location and super friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.0

Had a good a stay here nothing to complain about atmosphere was a bit so so but it's what you make of it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.3

It was a pretty decent spot. E-card to get in and out. The chance for a free walking tour. You are about 20 minutes from the beach. 20 minutes to the Cinema if that's your thing. They have a great downstairs which you can meet people in. I met some really cool people by just going to the common area and setting up camp. So if you're traveling alone it's a great way to meet someone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff was incredibly helpful, well mannered, went the extra mile with providing services and I met multiple people working on the reception and had great interactions with all of them! The lockers are nice, the location superb and all in all I way quite satisfied. If you're going low cost, but want reasonable quality and meet young people travelling, with being at the center of things, this is a good spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
4.3

Not the best...when we arrived after a nightmarish day having traveled 10 hours by train, and the guy at reception started making fun of us because we looked terrible and exhausted. Two people can't even pass each other between beds since it's so cramped. The air conditioning didn't work which was terrible in the Barcelona heat. Our ceiling was leaking brown fluid but after asking them to fix it they never did. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
5.7

Beds aren't very comfy. Very hot in the rooms. I love the fact that you can use the key card for everything but that's probably the only thing I liked about the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.