Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Be Sound Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Be Sound Hostel Located at Nou de la Rambla 91, Barcelona, Barcelona.
Be Sound Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08001 Nou de la Rambla 91, Barcelona
84% 1159
41.3759390 2.1710577
Be Sound Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
5.1

Be Sound Hostel is in a great location, it is walking distance to La Rambla, a 20 minute walk to the beach and close to a metro station. I stayed in a 6 person dorm room, it's the most cramped hostel room I've stayed in yet. I suggest anyone booking book the 8 bed dorm, as these rooms were far more spacious. There was only one shower / toilet per floor for males and females and they offered very little privacy. In the 4 nights I stayed there I only had one warm shower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.3

When I first arrived they had stuffed up my check in. I was supposed to be in all girls 6 bed with ensuite, I then got an 8 bed mixed dorm. Staff were very apologetic though. Terrible showers, no hot water. Stained sheets. Toilet and shower in one small room and no locks on doors. They are definitely overdue for an upgrade on their facilities. Beds over 10 years old.. Not a bad location, and great lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location, nice staff and common areas. It was very useful to have lockers which you can keep your stuff in and locked by a keycard. The rooms are very small and dark which was a disappointment. The showers were also pretty rubbish. Otherwise a good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff extremely helpful. :-) :-) Room was very narrow. Hard to get into top bunk and keep the step ladder out of the way of other guests in the room. Walls very thin. Lol. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

This is a good basic hostel in a good location. Close to public transport and gothic quarter

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.0

There is only one bathroom per floor. The rooms are tiny and cramped and if you're in a mixed dorm there's nowhere to even get changed while you wait for the rest of your floor to have a shower and/or use the toilet. The showers also didn't have locks or any real privacy. It didn't seem like my sheets had been changed From the person before. The rooftop bar was nice but Barcelona is too hot and too intense to not have showers and a place you feel safe

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • deborae
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Very good, clean. Friendly/helpful staff. Definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here. We felt comfortable and it is the perfect distance from the gothic area of town as well as only a 20 min walk to the beach. We enjoyed walking. From the hostel and not being far from things but also not having to be too close either

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel. The rooftop terrace alone is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Greay rooms. Good job Genevieve

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.