Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Sound Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Be Sound Hostel Located at Nou de la Rambla 91, Barcelona, Barcelona.
Be Sound Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08001 Nou de la Rambla 91, Barcelona
80% 1207
41.3759390 2.1710577
Be Sound Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.4

Central venue. Only dorms tho abd air con was controlled by staff. No locks on showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.6

If your someone who is a fan of personal space do not stay in a 6 bed dorm. There are so small and the beds packed together that you can't use the ladder to climb onto the top bunk you need a stepladder which is provided. We were there two days and the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all. If you don't care about space or cleanliness then this is in an awesome location, minutes from la ramblas

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

As people have said it is a busabout hostel so the crowd can be a bit younger but it's a perfectly fine place to stay. The girl on the desk with blue hair was super helpful and lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
6.6

The dorm was the smallest I have seen in my entire life. When I walked into the room I wondered where the beds were. The bes were sort of fold down shelfs from the wall. I ended up canceling cutting my stay in this hostal short. It was very cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Overall this hostel is great but was lacking in atmosphere for me, as the hostel was only half full. However amazing location, close to la rumbla and parel-Lel metro station (2 min walk). There are cafes, supermarkets and ATMs close by. Air conditioning worked very well. Sercure large lockers in every room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
3.7

It's close to Las Ramblas, but in a dodgy street with people trying to sell you drugs every time you step out the door. The room itself was terrible - fold down beds from a wall in a hallway, with barely any room to walk. I was charged the same as people in big rooms with plenty of space - total ripoff. One bathroom per floor without locking doors. The pictures make it seem great, it's incredibly basic and way over priced - avoid!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • maole1
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.3

Close to La Rambla but not great part of town. Generally quite clean but could do with a bit more attention to detail (eg very dirty yellow smears across wall next to bed). Staff friendly. Facilities not bad, main downfall location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed for 3nights and was lucky enough to get a dorm with an ensuite bath. The staff were great and very helpful. Good english. Its a good location and very accessible when sight seeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

The 8 bed dorms are much bigger than the 6 bed dorms. Shared bathrooms have no locks on them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, just be aware it is a hostel used by busabout so lots of very young people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.