Hostelworld.com

Be Sound Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Be Sound Hostel Located at Nou de la Rambla 91, Barcelona, Barcelona.
Be Sound Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08001 Nou de la Rambla 91, Barcelona
86% 1132
41.3759390 2.1710577
Be Sound Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Good location close to la Ramba and metro stations, good security door won't open without key. Has kitchen, common room and terrace rooftop also a laundry. Only had a problem with the showers, the one on my level was broken and also there was no lock on the door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with great facilities. Everything was clean and the staff were super helpful! All in all I had a great stay in a great location and would most definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Lockers were very big and were accessible by room key card which made it really easy. Staff was extremely helpful. Common room in basement was huge and perfect for meeting other travelers. This hostel is a 5 minute walk to the Main Street (Ramblas) so everything is accessible. I recommend getting the T-10 metro card like they say in the directions. This makes it fast and easy to get around in Barcelona since it's so big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
6.0

Not anything special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.6

Decent hostel in pretty good central location - not far to La rambla. Felt very crowded in the 6 bed dorm. Wifi didn't work on our floor so that wasn't great. Was extremely hot. Only stayed for one night so would give it another chance but it's definitely not a hostel with a lot of atmosphere / communal spaces etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2016
8.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Good locker storage. Walking distance to beach and some other of the main attractions. Basic, but good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
7.7

Rooms have great lockers, when we turned on our AC the room was bearable temperature wise. The bathrooms were dirty and the showers were very small. We stayed on the second floor and even though they claim that wifi works in every room it doesn't. Wifi works in the lobby and basement. Location is good and close to Metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

The staff was very friendly, but it was extremely noisy throughout the night- both in the hostel and in the street, couldn't get any sleep in this hostel. But otherwhise great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.3

It's okay, the rooms are really cramped. The girl on reception is beautiful though

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Comfy beds, but you can hear through the walls to other rooms. Kitchen has weird hours, opening at 11 am so I couldn't eat breakfast when I woke up before my flight. The location is about a 10-15 minute walk to La Rambla but it's close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.