Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Sound Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Hostel is extremely clean, beds are comfortable, location is ideal. The front desk receptionist anne is incredible. We had issues with our scooter rental (it was stolen) and she went out of her way calling around and helping us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
4.9

Good: location was quite central, close to metro and shopping streets, plenty of good food in the area Bad: toilet was not very clean. But the worst of all is the air conditioning in the room made a loud vibrating noise every 5 minute interval, impossible to sleepin such condition. Staff was not very helpful when approached with the issue. Bad sleep gave me a very bad stay/experience overall

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Ahhh where to begin... Staff were incredible, not only accomodating but so friendly that I consider some of them my friends. Superb location, very centralized and the group tours run daily by the hostel were very informative and educational. The atmosphere was great. It was very easy to meet other travellers and the kitchen was top notch. My only bone to pick would be the cramped room sizes but at least they were clean and in the end of the day it made everyone in the room closer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ezyflo2346
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Good place, staff are friendly and helpful. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing staff! They were able to answer most of my questions on the spot or would find the answer within a short time. Great location, 5min walk to 3 different metros and very central, close to the beach. Lockers and door card worked extremely well as both were combined to one. Clean bathrooms, but only one shower and toilet for a floor of 5 rooms ranging from 4-10 people but still good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Great location and staff. We met amazing international people on the little rooftop. It is really safe to have our own key card to enter the hostel, the room and open our locker. However, only one bathroom+toilet on each floor (1 male, 1 female) so it gets quickly busy, but you can manage as long as everyone is respectful. Could not change the temperature of air conditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
8.6

We stayed in the 3 bed apartment and it was fantastic! The location is 5 mins closer to las ramblas than the hostel which was ideal. It had fridge, stove and microwave so I was really impressed. Also a keycard for the building and the room so security was good (no safe in the room tho). The balcony we didn't expect and was a massive plus! We went back to the hostel for their mojitos on their rooftop which was great. The hostel itself wasn't as modern as the apartment. Staff were brilliant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
7.7

Pretty good hostel. Didn't explain that our private rooms where at a different location. Cleaning of rooms didn't happen everyday, TV, air-conditioning didn't work. But got sorted. On arrival had to wait 30 mins to just get our key cards. These were minor things overall it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jujucheng
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.0

Generally a fine stay. The staff can come off arrogant, but mean well. Good location, walking distance to some of the sites. However for an eight bed dorm the room was very small and the floors weren't very clean. Same with the bathroom, just one female toilet for a multiple rooms. But at least there was AC. Was expensive for what you got.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Our stay at Be sound hostel was very good. The location was convenient and the staff very nice. They were helpful and flexible. The beds are clean, the toilets less but All in all I highly recommend this hostel 👌🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.