Hostelworld.com

Be Sound Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Be Sound Hostel Located at Nou de la Rambla 91, Barcelona, Barcelona.
Be Sound Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08001 Nou de la Rambla 91, Barcelona
86% 1120
41.3759390 2.1710577
Be Sound Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
8.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Good locker storage. Walking distance to beach and some other of the main attractions. Basic, but good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

The staff was very friendly, but it was extremely noisy throughout the night- both in the hostel and in the street, couldn't get any sleep in this hostel. But otherwhise great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.3

It's okay, the rooms are really cramped. The girl on reception is beautiful though

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Comfy beds, but you can hear through the walls to other rooms. Kitchen has weird hours, opening at 11 am so I couldn't eat breakfast when I woke up before my flight. The location is about a 10-15 minute walk to La Rambla but it's close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
6.3

The hostal itself was fine, central location, if not in a slightly rougher area of Barcelona, but ok. On arrival at 02:30 in the morning we were told that 2 of the 3 of us would be in another hostel 5 minutes walk away due to a booking error. Not what you want at that time of night after a flight. The place they moved us to was a sister hostel and was also fine, clean, basic but good facilities. It's probably to be expected in a city hostel, but the noise in the early hours was awful, you expect people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Overall a great hostel and awesome location. It had nice enough rooms and facilities, would definitely recommend this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, very clean, well located and secure. Everything was done to make the stay easy. Not the most social hostel in the world, but met some good people and all in all, was a perfect base to go out and explore the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff were cool... I was only there for 2 nights and spent most of my time in the city.. but I really liked the guy at the reception when I arrived 5th april sorry I didn't catch your name but he seemed like a cool and genuine guy and made it very welcoming. In fact all of the staff seemed very nice.. I just didn't get t talk as much. Hostel is in a good location.. Your things are all very safe with a key-card locker that is just included.. Plugs everywhere. good facilities. Cheers guys

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Excellent location next to Las Ramblas, very kind staff and fair price/quality rooms. If i come back to BCN one day, i'll stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.