Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Be Sound Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.9

My stay was fine for one night. I had expected a lot worse from some of the reviews but it wasn't so bad. There were lots of signs saying wifi in every room but it was very patchy in our room. The beds were very small and mine right behind the door, meaning I it hit my bed any time anyone entered the room. Nice roof terrace. I wouldn't rush to stay for longer than one night but it was clean and the staff were helpful so ok for a quick stop over before getting the bus to my next destination.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.3

Nice place. Walking distance to the Rambla, Placa Catalunya and the port, Dorms were ok, though a little crowded (and I didn't like the prickly blanket) and warm. Staff was very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wouterro6270
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is Amazing... like Always. Beds are comfortable, staff is the best, and the wifi works really well in the rooms. Fully equiped kitchen, and a nice terrace to chill on! Price/quality it`´´´`'s the best in barcelona in my opinion. Untill next time Be Sound

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Well located, amazing staff always open to help you and show you the cool places in Barcelona. The hostel is always clean, they have a really nice terrace, a cosy living room and kitchen is very well equipped. I had such a good experience at the hostel and I recomend anyone to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
4.0

Far too many old men were staying at the hostel, making me and other guests feel uncomfortable. The kitchen was unclean and too small for the number of guests staying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

The location of the hostel was fantastic as it was very close to the Gothic Quarter. I really enjoyed the tours organised by the partners of the hostel. However, what I did not like was the fact that you had to use your key card to open and close your locker which seemed like a great idea. However, where do you put your key card when you sleep? In addition, the rooms weren't very capacious as other hostels and you shared a bathroom with two other rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Helpful and friendly staff, rooms/bathrooms/kitchen were clean and well equipped. Nice communal area in basement for eating/getting to know people. Amazing location very close to Las Ramblas. Wifi doesn't work upstairs (only downstairs) which was the only problem! Other than that a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay in Be Sound Hostel: clean rooms, comfy beds and cool atmosphere! Loved the kitchen and the terrace! They organise free walking tours and pub crawls to meet other travellers and the staff is able to answer any question you may have. They're amazing! From Be Sound is easy to walk everywhere. It is right in the city center! you don't need to use any public transportation if you don't want to... I would definitely stay here again 100 times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shubhamagarwal92
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location. Near the Parallel metro station. Right in the city center. Staff was really friendly and helped us with the early check in too. Free lockers. Great atmosphere. Really value for money. 24-7 reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.