Hostelworld.com

Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Beach Hostel Located at Viska 9, , Split.
Beach Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Viska 9
96% 814
43.5033205 16.4498805
Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is great for people wanting to get to know people and enjoy Split! Ladybird is an absolute gem!!! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

We had such a great time talking to the other guests and Ladybird was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phoebefar
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

I never usually review but I had such an amazing time I thought I had to this time. Would recommend beach hostel to anyone and everyone!! I met some great people and the location meant I could go on lots of day trips but also short walk to bars and clubs. Ladybird is a so welcoming and feels like the cool older sister you wish you had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

This place is great! Location is excellent. Just a 10 minute walk from the bus station/ferry port. Everything is within walking distance from the hostel. Ladybird is very friendly and helpful. I had everything I needed; lockers (lock provided), kitchen, showers, bathroom, plenty of outlets, reasonably quiet hours, etc. Would definitely stay again. Can't beat the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

The perfect hostel. Can't fault a thing, had an amazing time here. Clean and comfortable, sociable but quiet at night. Also, Ladybird is one of a kind :) If your lucky enough to find an available bed at this place, book it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

The owner is the absolute best part of this hostel. So nice, friendly, and welcoming. The hostel itself is really nice with a spacious balcony and you can paint on the walls which is fun and makes for a pleasant atmosphere. Very close to the beach but a little far from the rest of town (about a 10-15 minute walk, Split is a small town anyways). Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmcintosh98
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Lady bird Is an incredible women, who is lovely to be around. Lockers were great. Wifi was great. Showers were great. Beds were comfy. I actually stayed here twice. I will definitely be back to see her and the hostel again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

The best hostel of my trip. Amazing happy chilled atmosphere which seems to be infectious as it's passed on to everyone new who comes to stay. Ladybird was very lovely and accommodating to everyone's needs. Specifically advertised as not a party hostel but it certainly doesn't mean it's not chatty and friendly. Also located in a perfect spot just minutes from beautiful sea views. And 5-10 mins from central Split. Facilities are great. Good showers, and toilets, kitchen and fridge. Wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.6

Nice and chilled hostel in walking distance of the main sites. Helpful staff and good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

I can't stress enough what a wonderful experience I had at this hostel. The vibe is so relaxed and friendly and quirky and you feel like you are living in a flat with all your friends. Beds are comfy, showers are hot and you have free reign to write on the walls! What's not to love about this hostel and of course the wonderful ladybird. I already want to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.