Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Beach Hostel Located at Viska 9, , Split.
Beach Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Viska 9
92% 917
43.5033205 16.4498805
Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome stay, Awesome peeps! Ladybird is an angel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant stay at Beach Hostel. It's really close the beach and about a 15 min walk to the old town, although there is a supermarket just around the corner. Ladybird was really welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. Nice terrace area. Very clean. Quiet location. Towels provided and good wifi. The best hostel we stayed at during our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CamilleBenslimane
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

WE LOVE LADY BIRD!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely lovely. 2 mins from the beach, nice rooms, clean bathroom. Can't fault it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

The host (Ladybird) is an absolute sweetheart. She helps everyone feel like they are at home. The hostel itself was cozy and comfortable, I painted on the cieling on my first night. It's a stroll to the beach and a 10 minute walk to old town. One of my favourite stays. Can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Beach hostel is great! It has a really friendly atmosphere and Ladybird is so welcoming and helpful! The lockers are big and secure, as our the rooms, its located very close to the beach and about 5-10 minutes from the centre of split. I would highly recommend this place especially if you are keen to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice place. Good balcony to sit and to meet fellow travellers. No complains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

I cannot put into words how fantastic this hostel was! Ladybird (the owner) is an absolutely fantastic soul and really makes the hostel what it is. She made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived till the moment we left! There was a great atmosphere in the Hostel, it was so easy to meet people. The location was perfect , hidden 5 minutes from Bavice beach and less than 10 minutes from the station! The best hostel I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world! Thank you ladybird

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Ladybird is a gem! Great location, lovely place to stay, your basic needs are there. No complaints and would love to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
6.0

Its close to the beach, bit of a walk from the old town though ( 15-20mins). No aircon which is very hard in 31 degree heat etc but a fan that circulates hot air.. Not the worst, not the best! You will be safe here but the atmosphere wasnt as good as other hostels, not quite as clean because there are no staff apart from the woman who owns it. It did the job but nothing i would write home about!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.