Hostelworld.com

Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Beach Hostel Located at Viska 9, , Split.
Beach Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Viska 9
95% 853
43.5033205 16.4498805
Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel felt very homely and was quirkily decorated which we liked. The atmosphere was very calm and quiet (not a party hostel). We felt very safe the 2 nights we were there and felt we had lots of space compared to some of the other hostels we stayed at during our travels, and at a lower price. Overall we were very comfortable in this hostel and enjoyed our stay. See you next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. My first hostel experience, and Ladybird was so welcoming and made the stay so easy and enjoyable. I met some great people and a comfortable vibe made this stay. So quick to get to the beach and close to food and drinks. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Ladybird is he high light here so helpful! The location is quiet and near beach but a walk from old town, totally fine. Near a super market but the kitchen is tiny. Great balcony! Thanks lady bird for your warm welcome :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Ladybird is so welcoming and makes you feel at home. 15- 20min walk to town very close to beach great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Had an excellent stay at Beach hostel, the owner, Ladybird was very helpful and always on hand to help with questions such as where to eat and how to book on to trips from Split. The hostel was kept clean and had big security lockers. It was also very quiet with a well enforced quiet time of 11- 8

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Nothing really new...Ladybird is the best! She really makes you feel at home and genuinely cares about your needs. I stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed my time, close to the beach and a 10 min walk into old town along the water. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Split. Only downside is that quiet hours are at 11 but it's not a big deal since you can go drink on the beach and head to the bars/clubs later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great little hostel. Its not a party hostel, but it has incredible atmosphere and you will definitely people to go out and party with. Its so close to the beach and just a short walk to main part of town. Ladybird is amazing and has great information for travelers. Would most definitely stay here again if I came back to Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Lady Bird and the Beach Hostel were so amazing. We did all of our activity bookings through Lady Bird and she made everything so easy. Rooms are clean and there's a strong wifi signal. I cannot stress enough that Lady Bird *makes* this place, I hope she never leaves! Thanks for making our time in Split so nice, we will be back! xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Nice experience at this hostel. LAdybird is very nice and everything is clean and pretty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • qorpus
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2016
8.9

Nice little hostel, Ladybird is very nice, great to chat with, the best part about this hostel is patio where you can sit and chat with people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.