Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Beach Hostel Located at Viska 9, , Split.
Beach Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Viska 9
92% 960
43.5033205 16.4498805
Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great vibe. Uplifting messages painted everywhere! Very close walk to beach, maybe 15 minutes to city center. Laundry available for 40 kuna. Kitchen is small but one person can cook. Not good for a group feast. Ladybird is available at any time. Secure lockup,for your stuff. I'd recommend for beach goers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Ladybird is a very nice person. Her hostel is really chilled out and welcoming. Great place to stay and to meet new people. Love the way she decorated the whole hostel and what she has done to that balcony. Great locations everything was neat and clean. Thanks for all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilykbaker67585
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Fabulous place to stay, querky interior, good sized rooms with your own bathroom which is like your one at home. Clean but comfy. Good kitchen with everything you could need. Tv and good social area with skateboard/football/volleyball to borrow. Ladybird always around and more than helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Awesome vibe. Good people. Ladybird is fantastic. The art on the walls is great. And only a 5 minute walk to some nice night swimming. Next time I'm in Split I'll be staying at Beach Hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ldeaves
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, Ladybird is good value and has a homely feel. Thanks for the good times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at beach hostel. Ladybird was very kind and keeps the place very clean. I had a nice comfortable bed and strong wifi. The location is excellent, close to a great beach with lots of cafes, bars, and a dance club. There are many tours and excursions and Ladybird is happy to tell you all about them and assist in booking them. Excellent hostel I will be coming back again. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, ladybird was great and made us feel very welcome. She also helped us arrange activities for the day such as kayaking! Only downside was that our room was very cramped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Ladybird is so lovely & welcoming. A great location and friendly environment. So close to the beach and the main beach club in Split. Ladybird also let's you paint on the walls of her hostel which makes it so much more personal. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Good location, only a short walk from the town and close to the beach. Ladybird was very accommodating and friendly. Nice communal area and well equipped (but small) kitchen. Lots of love has been put into the upkeep of the hostel and it felt very homely as a result. Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Ladybird is awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.