Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.1

one man band Ladybird does a great job , the communal area is ideal and it is quiet at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2017
7.4

This is a small hostel, it has a very tiny kitchen and a nice outdoor area (isn't great to use if you don't smoke). It is an easy walk to the bus and ferry terminals. They also have nice big lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.7

This hostel was great for many reasons. First, Ladybird was absolutely fantastic. She was so sweet and knowledgeable. I really loved the relaxed atmosphere. Everyone wants to be friends and is extremely kind. Split in itself was absolutely phenomenal, and this location was central to a lot of facilities in the town. Overall, I highly suggest this place for the good vibes brought by Ladybird, the residents, and Split in itself entirely. There's a lot of different things to do in and out of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

Ladybird definitely is the star of this show man. She is such a character is impossible not to love her. This is not by far the best hostel I've ever been to but the vibes and the people make it UNFORGETTABLE and make up for anything it may lack. If you read this far, stop, smile, read a couple more reviews and just book it! It will be a decision you won't regret. The rooms designs could be updated a bit and add more bathrooms BUT otherwise is an amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristenleigh
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay, I've already gone back again. Ladybird is ever easy going and laid back. There are lots of toilets and showers. best to get up early to shower or sometimes you have to wait but I've also taken them in the evening without a problem. my friend and I spent a lot of time on the back porch with other guests, playing cards and drinking, where we met many amazing people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

What a great hostel with such a great atmosphere, and so close to the beach! Ladybird is an amazing host and went out of her way to make my stay as comfortable and easy as possible. I look forward to staying here again if I come back to Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.4

Ladybird was so incredibly helpful with setting up my excursions. The hostel creates a warm home vibe that makes everyone feel welcome. I always saw people lounging in the common area. The bed was incredibly comfortable but the rooms are very small. It is difficult to walk around in them. Ideal location if you want to go to the beach but it's about a 15-20min walk into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

Everything is GREAT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

Amazing place! Will definitely be back to visit ladybird! The hostel is the best place to meet some amazing people it was so hard to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
8.9

Great environment. When I went there, there were quite a few of solo backpackers such as myself, which is awesome when you want to connect with people. It has a nice and cozy common area. Good amount of people even though I am traveling in low season. Split seems to be a departing point into the Balkans for many, so theres this shared excitement. Kitchen is quite cramped, so dont plan on cooking elaborate meals. All in all, I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.