Hostelworld.com

Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Beach Hostel Located at Viska 9, , Split.
Beach Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Viska 9
94% 785
43.5033205 16.4498805
Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

We had a really nice stay in the hostel, the staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was perfect! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel for those who want to stay at the beach, you have grossery stores very near as well the beach and bars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Free towels and lockers!! Really nice lady that runs the place. Very social especially at night. There is a 11pm noise cutoff because it's in a residential area. Showers were super strong, tall enough for me (6foot 2), and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed...so much staying at beach house!! The location was awesome and Ladybird, hostess was,such a great lady and became a even better friend! She's so personal and truly cares about her patrons!! Always there to help with whatever she can!! People staying there were friendly and nice..I definately would recommend it.. near both beach and old town..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

This was by far the most welcoming hostel experience I have ever had. I planned a trip for three days and stayed seven. When the hostel wasn't packed, ladybird made it feel like home and when I was the atmosphere was friendly and group like. I recommend this hostel over the chains one hundred percent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Such a cute little hostel, with a lot of paintings that you can add to if you please. Ladybird is a very nice lady and knows the layout of Split. Easy walk to the beach, watch out for the stairs though. The bathrooms are shared so just be patient, and its a bit cramped as its within a condo complex. But I definitely would go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

There are too many wonderful things to say about Beach Hostel. It's super close to the beach and the city center; the atmosphere is so welcoming; and it's incredibly clean and well kept. On top of all of this, Ladybird is wonderful, accommodating, kind, knowledgable, and makes you never want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josephlks905484
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

As many have said before, Ladybird made the stay awesome. Great conversations and the facilities were good as well. Clean and cosy, a good getaway from party hostels and the likes. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.1

An excellent place to stay. Ladybird is very helful. location was a bit of a let down but other things quite made up for it. Clean toilets, not noisy but also not a party hostel. Its a cozy hostel where you can meet people. I will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.