Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Beach Hostel Located at Viska 9, , Split.
Beach Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Viska 9
93% 886
43.5033205 16.4498805
Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel had such a nice vibe - it was very friendly and clean and the hostess, "Ladybird" of Norway, was exceptionally kind and organised. Thoroughly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Fab stay! Great hostess and location! Ladybird was extremely helpful and we wish her all the best for the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Ladybird was very welcoming and helpful. The hostel was one of the coolest I've been too, with a nice chillout atmosphere. Well location close to the beach and out of the way from noisy busy Split.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Wow. I thought the reviews might be too good to be true but Ladybird really is hands down excellent! Our stay here was perfect. She recommended rafting with Neno and it was a highlight of our entire trip. We felt very secure and at home. The rooms are a little small but it barely matters bc of the huge lockers and friends you'll make. Free crepes from a nearby shop bc she has great contacts in the area. Helpful, clean, trustworthy, and a ton of fun. I'd go out of my way to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

I only have good things to say about this amazing hostel! Ladybird is an absolute machine making sure everyone is happy and feeling welcome! Quite a small hostel but this only gives you a better chance of meeting new people in your hostel. Great facilities and everything is nice and clean! Prime location, 5min walk from the beach and an easy 15min walk to the city centre! Overall it is such an awesome hostel with fun, loving vibes. Will definitely be back without a doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I gave a 10 because it is a great hostal but during the summer not having air conditioning is just unbearable at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice atmosphere in this hostel, the host is super nice and the common area is great to meet fellow travelers. The hostel is close to the beach and 15min from the bus station, and you wake up looking at the quotes and drawings others have left behind. Nice one!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. It's on the smaller side, which is really nice, and ladybird enforces "quiet time" at the hostel, so if you need a break from all the partying, you will definitely get sleep here. She is helpful at all hours of the day, solving problems and making travel suggestions. Also, everyone gets a free towel to use, and there is an abundance of free food and toiletries! The individual lockers are HUGE!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

LOVED this hostel! Such a friendly nice feel about it, ladybird, is a very special lady and made our stay fantastic. Only down side we asked for an ensuite room which we got but there was only a urinal in it- we were fine with leaving the room to go to the toilet but others may not be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • conte123
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Very interesting hostel! Ladybird is a lovely kind person makes you feel at home the moment you walk in! If your a solo traveler this is the place really easy to meet other travelers had some great nights! The location was perfect if you enjoy the beach 5min walk and your there! Stayed in the downstairs room was just a bit to hot for me that's my only negative thank you lady bird :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.