Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2017
9.7

unfortunately I couldn't sleep in this cosy hostel as i booked the wrong day of stay. When we showed up at the hostel mrs Ladybird was so so kind to find us another accomodation since she was fully booked. Such a shame!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamieprox7740
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

This place was great! Very friendly and fun people, clean and very bright with all the travellers paintings on the walls. Ladybird is wonderful and very helpful. She is always there to help and keep the place rolling. Location is excellent and right next to the beach, 1 block, and a short walk from the main square and all the sights. I would def stay here again and would welcome the warm feeling. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lo--lo
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
8.3

Ladybird you are so funny and positive. Great time at this place l. Ladybird runs this place all by herself so you have to give it to her for her efforts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.6

Was a lovely hostel, ladybird is so nice. Space is a little cramped but overall lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
8.6

Amazing vibes! It's the perfect hostel if you're planning a chill trip but Ladybird makes you leave at 11pm so don't expect to drink all night at the hostel - but the hostel is near the beach so you can head there. Ladybird is amazing. I'm so impressed that she can run the place all on her own. Overall I loved my stay! It isn't a fancy spotless hostel but it is much better than that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jtremlett6856
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
30th Aug 2017
9.1

My stay at the hostel was great. The location was close to everything you need but yet far enough sway from the bustling streets of the old town and beach areas so you can relax properly. Ladybird, the manager, was very friendly and very helpful. Good chill out area which promotes being socialising.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
6.6

This hostel is ok. Although due to the lack of air conditioner/one individual fan in the rooms it left me and my mate completely dehydrated and with terrible nights sleep. When we moved the one small fan close to us whilst other folks were out of the room, our host was not pleased and kept saying it was for everyone with a tone that was not helpful. You have to be quiet from early on, the location is good - 20 minute walk from centre/5 minutes to beach and supermarket.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel is in a perfect location-very close to the beach and a short walk to the Old Town. The hostel was clean and very unique with all the wonderful artwork on the walls and ceilings. There are only two showers and toilets but this was never a problem and I never had to wait. The only real downside is that the rooms do get very hot due to the lack of air con but I did know this when I booked-it was just a little uncomfortable at times. Overall, great hostel, fab location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

Ladybird is such a lovely host. Hostel has a cool vibe and very close to beach and short walk to old town. Tiny kitchenette but did have a good fridge. Nice terrace.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel! Lady (the host) is so welcoming and friendly. Theres plenty of bathrooms and showers. Lovely balcony area to chill on the evenings and mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×