Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2017
9.4

I was very pleased with the hostel. I lost my keys and the lady was helping me search and very encouraging. The place was always clean, and perfect little common area outside to hangout. Very happy with the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Ladybird is amazing! She makes you feel like you're living at home, not in a hostel. I recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

A perfect friendly hostel to stay in Split if looking for somewhere to stay. All the facilities you could wish for and run by a very friendly and accommodating women, who's willing to do anything for you if you just ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Wonderful owner and great location right by one of the best beaches in Split. Its a bit hot all over split but the room has a fan and 3 bunk beds (total 6 per room). Amazing decorations and art done by the owner herself and her guests. I would definitely come back to this hostel and recommend anyone traveling to split to try it out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Very charming hostel close to the beach run by a woman called Ladybird, who really takes care of you the whole time you're there. This is not a party hostel, but one of the most social ones I've tired, because you meet everyone who is staying there. I personally really want to go back to this place in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Ladybird is awesome, great location, wifi was okay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

It is a smal place and therefor it was crowded. Ladybird is super helpfull and nice - great host

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Lady bird is honestly the kindest woman in the world. She keeps the hostel in top shape and in on call 24/7. I injured my knee while staying here and she let me stay another night and stored my suitcase for me while I went to the islands. I also made some really good friends here as it is a really social atmosphere. Good for solo travellers. I would 110% go back next time I'm in split and would highly recommend this to anyone!! Thanks so much lady bird :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottdurling04879
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.7

Overall a good hostel that I would likely stay at again for a night, though would choose something else for a longer stay. The bedroom was fairly spacious and had awesome art painted by guests (?). Owner was amazing and super kind; gave us a hug on the way out. Common areas were small and no a/c or fans at least for the bedrooms. Poor folks on bottom bunk had no air movement. Very hot sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Ladybird is a wonderful host and makes all feel at home; I strongly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.