X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel Reviews

Country Club Lote 36, Carretera Santa Pilar Km 5, Cozumel, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
155 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Loved this hostel! Very nice staff, very knowledgable about area. Secure and great value for our money. Full kitchen to use at any time and large refrigerators. Only complaint is the bedroom was HOT at night and the bed pretty hard but this would not stop me from staying at this hostel again! Highly recommended

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed at the Beachouse in Cozumel for 6 nights/7 days from 3/11/14 to/3/17/14. We had a great time. It is a very clean and well kept house. The rooms are large and clean, the house is very quiet, and you will be able to relax after long day on the beach. The hosts, Tina & Adolfo, are very nice and helpful. You will feel like you are at home, and you will get a real island experience. We liked that we could use the kitchen and make our own food; we loved the pool and backyard. The private be

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice comment. We had really a great time with you. You wrote the Beachouse exactly, like it is, relaxed, homy, real island experience, share kitchen, pool, backyard and great Beach. Thank you for enjoying and we wish you both the best. You are always Welcome back at home. Tina and Adolfo..

94%

Excellent stay at the beach house, a bit out of town but plenty of space in fridge to store things :) Adolfo and Tina are super friendly and the first a great diver instructor on top ! Amazing private beach...


94%

I spent a few days with my girlfriend in the Beachhouse Hostel last february. We had a great time! The place is beautiful. We had a huge private room with private bathroom and a walk in closet. It was just perfect for us. The house is nice and big, there are many places to hang around. Tina was a fantastic host, she made us feel at home. She was always ready to help us with anything we needed. We also met great people while we stayed there.

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

That was our first time staying at a hostel instead of a hotel. We were pleasantly surprised that the Beachhouse hostel was even better than a hotel. The hosts Tina and Aldolfo were helpful, warm and welcoming. We immediately felt at home and completely comfortable. As we don't speak Spanish, they helped arranged taxis, car rentals, and made suggestions regarding beaches and restaurants that suited us. The house was spotless and cleaned everyday. The room was clean, large, and quiet.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you so much for your nice review. We will always remember you both. You are a great family. We hope to see you back here, so we can have more fun together. Saludo Tina and Adolfo MAHALO

63%

Swimmingpool very small and can only be entered through dirty beach which we did not dare to go to Most disturbing was that deposit paying was requested for 2 nights other than stated in hostelworld webpage. charged 4.x % paypal fees as well. Webpage and property do have signs for creditcardpayment, but we were told there about a 5% fee to pay. As we then could not pay the first day at 9 pm they got very unfriendly and pushing also the day afterwards. No recommendation for this strange place


94%

Nice place to stay and the couple that run it are very nice and friendly! I did a couple of dives with them and they were really good!

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect, if you want to relax and have a beach close by. Staff is amazingly nice! Small, but cute and great hostel. Big rooms. Very clean :) I traveled by myself and I had a food time! Will definitely come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Carola, thank you so much for your nice comment. We hope you come back. Saludo Tina and Adolfo

100%

Was a beautiful stay at the BeachHouse. Very tasteful furnished, everywhere little things / a house to live within arts and beauty. Nice caring hosts, Tina and Adolfo are bonbons. Super clean house and guest rooms, an open light friendly atmosphere makes the stay comfortable und easy going. Definitely not a house for party all day long, but for excellent dive spots / Adolfo is an experienced and all/ways considerate Dive-master who knows the best spots round Cozumel. For me: a Five Star Rating

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
we miss you so much already. You are a part of our family now. The fist time you step in. Thanks for the wonderful time with you. Take care and see you back here or we come visit you. Tina and Adolfo.

91%

I had a great time at the beachouse. Tina and Adolfo are so warm and welcoming, from the first moment I felt at home. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean, same for the bathrooms. Yes, it's a bit out of the downtown, but I didn't miss that, if you rent a car or share a cab it's not far at all, and the evenings in the hostel were also good. I can definitely recommend this place for a nice and relaxing time with great people, and to go diving with Adolfo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear L., Thank you so much for your review and nice comment. We had really a good time. Hope to see you back here. Saludo Tina



View all Cozumel Hostels

Please give us your feedback