Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Beachside 1770 YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Beachside 1770 YHA Located at 12 Captain Cook Drive, Queensland, Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
Beachside 1770 YHA
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 Queensland 4677 12 Captain Cook Drive, Queensland
81% 357
-24.2057764 151.9004996
Beachside 1770 YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
4.6

Room, bathroom , mattresses, pillows not clean at all. Really disappointed!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

There were 13 of us that absolutely loved our stay at this hostel. We arranged a surprise for a friend on arrival, which the staff were more than happy to help out with. They were really friendly and very accomodating. The hostel itself had a good atmosphere, the showers were great, very clean & the bedrooms were lovely. There was also a free shuttle bus to & from the pub! I would definitely recommend the sunset tour & a nights stay in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.6

Kitchen was not clean, the rooms were. Great access to the beach. Slightly quite feet to the place. Free breakfast was nice unless your gluten free. Then nothing is available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.6

Only had a quick stopover for one night before heading out to Lady Musgrave. They upgraded us to a motel room that better suited our needs and were very accommodating, helpful & pleasant. Room was modern & clean. Would happily recommend them again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
6.9

This hostel has a lot of potential which is why it's such a shame that it's so dirty. The bathroom wasn't cleaned once in the time I was there, sand all over the shower floor. I know it's by the beach and you expect that a bit, but I've stayed in hostels in the desert and they managed to get the sand out. On the plus side, free breakfast and decent chill out area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel, very short walk to the beautiful beach, however I would recommend only a couple of nights because there's not much to do in the town :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Apr 2016
5.7

Take your money elsewhere. From the ratings I expected a fabulous hostel but was very disappointed. Staff weren't the most helpful and one lad was so unbelievably rude. Location to the beach was good but about a ten minute walk to the nearest supermarket. Room wasn't exactly clean. There was sand in the shower constantly so wasn't cleaned well by staff. Kitchen was well equipped but generally messy. The whole place looks like it needs a good clean all over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.4

Bedrooms and bathrooms could have been cleaner. Bit of a walk from town but right on the beach but to be honest most places in Agnes are very close to the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
4.6

Our room was very dirty, the lockers were all unusable, and the air con was broken. Was not really near anything decent either. The social area was cool, but pretty subdued. Guess it may depend what you're in the mood for, but I sadly wouldn't recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.6

I don't often leave reviews, but I really felt that I had to for these guys. It's a lovely family run hostel just a stones throw from the beach. It's a perfect place to stay if you're getting the late greyhound as the friendly staff give you a lift to and from the bus and access to showers, etc. even after you've checked out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.