Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beachside 1770 YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Beachside 1770 YHA Located at 12 Captain Cook Drive, Queensland, Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
Beachside 1770 YHA
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 Queensland 4677 12 Captain Cook Drive, Queensland
79% 382
-24.2057764 151.9004996
Beachside 1770 YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2016
6.9

Chilled hostel with a relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in sunset which was massive so much room for all our stuff. Bathroom and toilet werent that clean but not awful. Big tv room which is air conned and comfortable sofas. Overall, this hostel is fine for a few nights :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.7

Free breakfast was good, better than the normal pancake at other hostels staff were very helpful as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Really good hostel. They come and pick you up from the greyhound bus stop even when it is super early in the morning. The staff made a special effort to check us in early too. The beds are clean and the ac works. There is a TV room. The wifi is pants but I feel like that is a problem with all hostels. Kitchen is well equipped and none of the stupidity with deposits to borrow cutlery which is refreshing. Overall would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.6

Nice relaxed place with a good common area/open air kitchen area. I can recommend going on surfer school or rent a bike to explore the area. Hostel is very deserted from city life, but that also has many advantages. Bunks were of very poor quality, air con only worked in certain hours and the wifi was very poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel so far! You can drink wherever and whenever you want. I checked out and came back the next day to drink my mates and no one gave us trouble. This is the place to party and the rooms are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
6.6

Hostel decent for a couple of nights but wouldn't suggest any more than that. Agnes water itself has nothing to do apart from surfing lessons so would not recommend staying long! Overall for a couple of nights it's got everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
4.6

Room, bathroom , mattresses, pillows not clean at all. Really disappointed!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

There were 13 of us that absolutely loved our stay at this hostel. We arranged a surprise for a friend on arrival, which the staff were more than happy to help out with. They were really friendly and very accomodating. The hostel itself had a good atmosphere, the showers were great, very clean & the bedrooms were lovely. There was also a free shuttle bus to & from the pub! I would definitely recommend the sunset tour & a nights stay in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.6

Kitchen was not clean, the rooms were. Great access to the beach. Slightly quite feet to the place. Free breakfast was nice unless your gluten free. Then nothing is available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.