Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beachside 1770 YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.7

Good place to lay your head while in Agnes Water, not a lot going on at the hostel though, bit quiet but I didn't mind that! Netflix on to which is good and a lovely family room to sit and chill out in. Room was clean and slept well, lockers were useful to put your stuff in and be suite toilet and shower in every room which is good, although with ten people sharing could see it getting a bit catty especially when the room is full! Five minute walk to the beautiful beach, ten minute walk to town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Really excellent hostel. Great rooms, nice bathrooms, nice breakfasts and food throughout the day, good wifi, good location and lovely staff. Can't fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Really lovely hostel, clean rooms, tv lounge, free bus transfer from the greyhound, to bars and the hostel do a sunset tour where they take you to and from a viewpoint about 10 minutes away, and you couldn't be closer to the beach! Would recommend here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
4.9

The staff are friendly and will give you lifts to some places, but the hostel has a boring atmosphere and is a long no walk down a main highway to get to anything

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry you found us boring, but I hope you made up for it at your next port of call and making the most of your travels.

1st Mar 2017
8.0

Overall the hostel is a great place to stay. The rooms and the facilities are kept clean. The hostel is situated close to the beach and a short walk to the town. The staff are friendly and very helpful. A good place to stay if your travelling as a couple. However the hostel could do with a little revamp as it looks a little dated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Very laid-back atmosphere, super friendly and helpful staff, good kitchen facilities. Surf board hire is very cheap $15 for half a day. While you're here, do the 1770 Reef cruise out to Lady Musgrave Island. You won't be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the positive comments Happy Travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.7

The hostel was located further out than a number of other hostels, although the walk to the supermarket and other shops was about 15 mins so not too bad. The rooms were okay, the bathroom was clean. However, the main light in the room was broken when we arrived and although we flagged this to staff twice, it was not fixed and this was quite inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us sorry about the light must have been good surfing weather the electrician took his time. Enjoy the rest of your travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.7

Overall my stay was great as the hostel was very chill and had free pool and a nice air con lounge. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was right by the beach. One downside was that as soon as we checked in (9.30) we mentioned that the main light in our room was broken and during our 4 night stay, no one came to fix it so our room was quite dingy. The rooms could have been cleaned better as well but that's just nit-picking! Wifi was good in common areas :) fridge was also faulty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review we will endeavour to get our maintenance done promptly in future. Enjoy your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, the staff were so nice and welcoming, catering to any needs and were very informative of the local area!! Really good kitchen facilities and the rooms were really well air conditioned at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the weather has been so hot this summer we enjoyed the air-con also.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Pretty nice hostel although I already checked out at 10am they let me use everything until my bus departs especially kitchen and they gave me a key to have a shower in a room never had this before absolutely top

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really happy you enjoyed your stay with us, keep safe and enjoy your travels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.