Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beachside 1770 YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Very laid-back atmosphere, super friendly and helpful staff, good kitchen facilities. Surf board hire is very cheap $15 for half a day. While you're here, do the 1770 Reef cruise out to Lady Musgrave Island. You won't be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.7

The hostel was located further out than a number of other hostels, although the walk to the supermarket and other shops was about 15 mins so not too bad. The rooms were okay, the bathroom was clean. However, the main light in the room was broken when we arrived and although we flagged this to staff twice, it was not fixed and this was quite inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.7

Overall my stay was great as the hostel was very chill and had free pool and a nice air con lounge. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was right by the beach. One downside was that as soon as we checked in (9.30) we mentioned that the main light in our room was broken and during our 4 night stay, no one came to fix it so our room was quite dingy. The rooms could have been cleaned better as well but that's just nit-picking! Wifi was good in common areas :) fridge was also faulty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, the staff were so nice and welcoming, catering to any needs and were very informative of the local area!! Really good kitchen facilities and the rooms were really well air conditioned at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Pretty nice hostel although I already checked out at 10am they let me use everything until my bus departs especially kitchen and they gave me a key to have a shower in a room never had this before absolutely top

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
7.1

The AC didn't work the 1st night and the window couldn't be left open because there was no screen so mosquitos could fly in. 3 staff members came to my room and couldn't do anything about the AC because the office with the room reservations and AC remotes was locked and none of them had access. One staff member who was on his way out of my room mumbled something very rude under his breath regarding my original AC complaint. Other: - No Wi-Fi in the rooms - Door to 1st room didnt shut properly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
3.1

Dirty, poorly maintained, no atmosohere. One of the worst hostels I have stayed at

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay over Xmas here, free breakfasts in the morning, and was good value for money. Wifi wasnt good, so used my data a lot of the time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel. Arrived in Agnes Water on the early greyhound bus so got to the hostel at 7am, the staff were very accommodating and allowed us all to check in so we could sleep. The room and ensuite were clean. The kitchen was clean and well stocked with everything you'd need. The free breakfast (toast and spreads) was good. The staff were friendly and the 5pm trip to see the sunset was lovely! Would definitely recommend this hostel to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2016
6.9

Chilled hostel with a relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in sunset which was massive so much room for all our stuff. Bathroom and toilet werent that clean but not awful. Big tv room which is air conned and comfortable sofas. Overall, this hostel is fine for a few nights :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.