Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beachside 1770 YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.4

Really friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ei-li6198
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.3

This was one of the best hostels we've stayed in. Clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms. Good wifi with seating area inside and outside. Really helpful and enthusiastic staff. Reasonable kitchen and they have Netflix. The staff at this hostel have added extras which any backpacker will love! Free breakfast which is essentially toast but there's free bread all day and also brownies with ice cream for a small donation ($1) on most nights! Beach is very close and there's also a small pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Staff are Great, good chilled atmosphere. Pick up from bus stop and good sunset tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

dont get wifi in the room although the wifi in the common area is really good and its a comfy spot to sit and use the internet and do the things you need to do. staff were cool very helpful and will point you in the right directions and tell you whats best. cheap surf lessons here too. good shuttle bus to shops and bus pick ups over all a really good hostel and we would go back. bbq in the kitchen was also good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.6

really good location and a pick-up from the greyhound stop. the staff was very friendly and we could already check-in at 6am. Probably the best hostel in agnes but it wasn't very clean but ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2017
6.3

Greeted by a lovely woman on Tuesday evening, unfortunately when we got to our room it stank of stale cigarettes and damp, the guy sharing our room had cigarette buts on the floor and tobacco everyone but the lady said nothing, we're still trying to get the smell off of us. The bathroom hairs all over the floor and there was a big clump stuck to the shower tiles, a young man came to 'clean' our room, all he did was drag a mop over the bathroom floor, that's it!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Nice hostel with decent showers and beds. Staff really helpful in getting you organised with what you want to do. Nice comfy lounge area for you to nap if arriving on an early bus and staff will get you checked in asap so you can get back to bed! Decent kitchen. Town and beach within walking distance. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Really great hostel. Great staff and wifi that actually works (in the defined areas, but it works really good). Good facilities for kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.6

Really great, friendly hostel! You feel really well looked after! Free breakfast is just toast/muffins/crumpets and a selection of jams. Beds were comfy. Shower was decent. Really lovely indoor common area, great for relaxing in the evening with strong wifi! Kitchen is spacious with a variety of decent equipment. The staff are so friendly and helpful; they want you to have the best time! Loved our stay here and was sad to leave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Monky79
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

We stayed in an individual room, which was apart from the main area, it had everything we needed, easy parking, free coffee (including free breaky in the dining room). The only downside was the internet, wifi didn't reach there, but it was a good excuse to go to the common area which was super comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×