Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beachside Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

The people that run this place make all the difference! Perfect hostel to be sociable and get to know other travellers, whilst also being able to relax and feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eiliscassidy
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

We had the most incredible stay at beachside, the staff, especially Sean, were so welcoming and lovely. Making sure everyone was comfortable, much more like staying with friends than at an official hostel because of such a relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable beds with good bathroom facilities and activities put on in the evening. Quiz night was a personal favourite that made them stand out from other hostels. We were so sad to leave and will definitely come back if we come to Australia again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenniet19915153
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Great stay. Loved the introduction when you arrive to show you where everything is instead of trying to figure it all out on your own very awkwardly! Would 100% stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CalTomRab
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere felt at home straight away with a great tour of the hostel as soon as I arrived

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

One of my favourite hostel in Australia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Great staff, heaps of fun and a perfect size.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Amazing staff and good atmosphere. Very clean and has everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.9

Absolutely loved this hostel. We were a bit dubious about the 'party' hostel as we were pretty tired when we turned up, and it was a bit loud but we managed to have a really good sleep. Didn't get to see much in Port because of the weather but the facilities in the hostel were great, plenty to keep us occupied. Lots of info on the area. Staff were amazing and even after one day we felt really comfortable there. Moved to a private room for our last night which was lovely. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff were amazing, facilities great! A group of five of us stayed here and our only wish was that we should have stayed longer! We will 100% return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Never have I felt so at home in a backpackers, the environment created by the team is wonderful! As a group of three we always felt welcome and involved in all activities and conversations. Staff and fellow backpackers made an effort to get to know everyone indervidualy. I can't recommend this hostel enough and can't wait to go back to beautiful Port Macquarie!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.