Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beachside Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

Crazy place crazy people loud and a good laugh If you want peace and quiet I wouldn't advise Everything you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

Amazing place to stay, lockers under your beds, lots of activities on and comfy beds! Only drawback for me is the dorm doors don't lock...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tamiinaustralia
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! Felt more like being at a friends house than being in a hostel. Really nice hostel with good location and facilities. Amazing vibe and people. Not to forget the most lovely and crazy staff I've ever met!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Felt comfortable and at ease from the moment I walked in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

I've now traveled to 21 countries and I've stayed at hostels in all. Around the world, this hostel is #1. If you're looking for a chill, automatically feel at home, and awesome place- this is for you. The staff is the best, shoutout to Nick, Nella, Sean, Quin, and Gus ❤ Port Mac stole my heart thanks to this place. Stay here and you will not regret it- I promise. Also their music is on point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Stefy, man honestly it was amazing having you guys here. You were the epitome of a perfect guest and are exactly the kind of folk that we aim to attract to our maniacal, unorthodox family. Yeah, you guys were just awesome hey. The only downside being that you couldn't stay longer. Hopefully we'll all hang out again soon though. All the love. Sean & The Beachside Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Fantastic hosts!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

The people that run this place make all the difference! Perfect hostel to be sociable and get to know other travellers, whilst also being able to relax and feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eiliscassidy
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

We had the most incredible stay at beachside, the staff, especially Sean, were so welcoming and lovely. Making sure everyone was comfortable, much more like staying with friends than at an official hostel because of such a relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable beds with good bathroom facilities and activities put on in the evening. Quiz night was a personal favourite that made them stand out from other hostels. We were so sad to leave and will definitely come back if we come to Australia again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenniet19915153
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Great stay. Loved the introduction when you arrive to show you where everything is instead of trying to figure it all out on your own very awkwardly! Would 100% stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CalTomRab
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere felt at home straight away with a great tour of the hostel as soon as I arrived

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.