Hostelworld.com

Beachside Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Beachside Backpackers Located at 40 Church Street, , Port Macquarie.
Beachside Backpackers
Australia
Port Macquarie New South Wales 2444 40 Church Street
91% 248
-31.4319770 152.9143023
Beachside Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
7.1

Wasn't actually much wrong with this hostel, just had kind of a weird atmosphere.. Maybe because people there had been there for a while? Not sure. Anyway room was fine and so were bathrooms. Feels very home like and sure if we'd stayed longer or socialised more (v tired after long drive & had another in the morning to do so early night!) we might have had a different opinion. Wouldn't go back though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Small with great common room,kitchen pool table. Really friendly staff who make big effort. Events and cheap wine make it easy to meet people. Great location right near beach. Also bus to drop you off and pick you up for, bus station. Room was slightly cramped but lots of sockets, fastest wifi I've had in a hostel. You need to bring your own towel. Can't recommend enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, amazing staff. I planned to stay for a weekend and stayed for 3 weeks. The hostel is clean and comfortable, with various activities running to keep people busy, and the staff are really welcoming and friendly. I met some amazing people here including the group I have continued to travel up the coast with. Big love beachside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

I never wanted to leave this hostel (extended my stay twice) It's in a perfect location 5 minutes walk from the beach and less than 10 minutes from the main town. The hostel itself is so homey with comfy furniture and cool artwork. The staff were all so friendly and their puppy Pella is adorable! Great fun with all the drinking games and the late checkout was very much needed the next morning! 100% reccommend to anyone looking for a good time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I will make sure Pella knows she got a good review by giving her a treat. It was amazing having you stay and getting to know you. And good luck with the farm work. Nic

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Management team was awesome. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Chill atmosphere. Felt like a family. Positivity abounds. Close to the beach. Leaving wasn't easy. I shall return if I'm back at Port Macs. ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

haha positivity abounds. This makes me think of the big Lebowski - "the dude abounds." If you make it back we will drink white russian cocktails and listen to creedence tapes ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay here!! The atmosphere is amazing and everyone was so welcoming when I arrived and during my whole stay. There's always something going on in the evening so sometimes it's a little too loud to sleep, but who's in Australia to sleep anyways?! And all of the staff do an incredible job with cleaning, checking guests in even if the bus arrives after midnight etc etc. The only downside: after having such a good time it's hard to leave, I'm really going to miss it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Great stay for a young traveler who is ready to meet other people in there mid-20's. Staff is amazing, they're always looking out for you. It is a rather small hostel, but if you don't mind being in close quarters with other cool people then it's not a problem. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay this may not be the hostel for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing place. Everything works fine at the hostel, small but very cozy. The people that work there actually make the place. Only stayed a night but will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this place! Me and my boyfriend stayed for two nights and as soon as we arrived felt really welcome. Great atmosphere, staff encourage you to get involved in the drinking games, which we did! Spent most of our time in the hostel and if we didn't need to be up the coast by a specific date we would have definitely stayed a lot longer :) cheers to all the staff, we had a fab time !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

This was a great hostel, really fun, relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Only spent one night here but the location was ideal, there was plenty to do and perfect for meeting other travellers. Rooms and bathroom facilities are a little basic, but would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.