Hostelworld.com

Beachside Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

One of my favourite hostel in Australia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Great staff, heaps of fun and a perfect size.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Amazing staff and good atmosphere. Very clean and has everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff were amazing, facilities great! A group of five of us stayed here and our only wish was that we should have stayed longer! We will 100% return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Never have I felt so at home in a backpackers, the environment created by the team is wonderful! As a group of three we always felt welcome and involved in all activities and conversations. Staff and fellow backpackers made an effort to get to know everyone indervidualy. I can't recommend this hostel enough and can't wait to go back to beautiful Port Macquarie!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • savannahmeadus
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome place to stay! Great staff, felt like home. I had the best time there, I had to extend my stay. Super chill atmosphere and always a fun time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.6

I loved this place - activities every night, the staff make such an effort, free shuttles from the greyhound stop, free wifi, great location etc etc. Only bad thing was that the rooms only had one and it was BOILING - they staff said there was air con from 9pm every night but you honestly couldn't tell

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Only stayed for one night but still felt so welcome in this time. Sean was great and helped with anything! Lovely hostel wish we could have stayed longer. Good location for Greyhound :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

I highly recommend staying here, the vibe is so at home feeling and everyone there feels like a family. You will want to stay more night 100% and I will be back there in the short future! Thank you beachside !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Had the best stay here! The host and owner Michael was inviting and great to talk to. Great quiet place to unwind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.