Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beachside Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

A good 10 minutes walk to the centre of town. Beaches another 5. Did not have a drier for washing. I arrived at 5pm and left the next morning. Got washing done but not dried. Nice atmosphere in cosy surroundings. Could do with more showers. Kitchen area small and in the lounge. A billiard / pool table and free internet terminals. Free tea and coffee. Rooms OK with lockers under beds. Key lock door. Not a bad place to stay. Games and books there to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Great place with great people. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel with lovely staff. Feels more like you're staying at a mates house than at a hostel. Good location and facilities, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stefaneiband9489
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Had an awesome stay there. Unfortunately I couldn't stay there much longer! Super chill staff too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Had an awesome stay here for a 2 nights. Felt just like I was at home from walking in to door until leaving. There was a great atmosphere and the staff were spot on. Probably my favourite hostel Iv stayed at, top work guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.6

Beachside were amazing! Friendly staff who were helpful and informative on things to do. When we were here it rained a lot but they kept the fun going with beer pong and cruising in the van! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

Crazy place crazy people loud and a good laugh If you want peace and quiet I wouldn't advise Everything you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

Amazing place to stay, lockers under your beds, lots of activities on and comfy beds! Only drawback for me is the dorm doors don't lock...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello friend! Thanks for the awesome review, we loved having you here, funny thing is though... Our dorm doors do lock! That's why we give you a key when you check-in! Turn clockwise to operate! Thanks again! Beachside Crew

  • Tamiinaustralia
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! Felt more like being at a friends house than being in a hostel. Really nice hostel with good location and facilities. Amazing vibe and people. Not to forget the most lovely and crazy staff I've ever met!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Felt comfortable and at ease from the moment I walked in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.