Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beachside Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
Beachside Backpackers Located at 40 Church Street, , Port Macquarie.
Beachside Backpackers
Australia
Port Macquarie New South Wales 2444 40 Church Street
95% 337
-31.4319770 152.9143023
Beachside Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mexxdaydreamer
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

I actually never write Hostel reviews but this one is SOO amazing that i need to share it with you. It is honestly the best Hostel i have ever stayed hin . The main reason is that Beachside Backpackers is like a huge family you get immediately included in. You are not treated as a guest . You are treated as a family member!!! It doesn"t matter which problem you have they will help you. On top of that the hostel has nice features like free wifi , free tea and coffee. The best Hostel ever!Love you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Aww you're making us blush! We love you too! Guests like you are what makes this place and we genuinely enjoyed having you stay with us! We didn't want you to go! Do you want to just live here? Lots of love from your extended family at Beachside!

  • juliaprzy
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
5.7

It was so loud, the lockers are a joke, the rooms are so small and smelly, the kitchen is an absolut nightmare but the bathrooms are clean and the staff friendly. The hostel is to expensive

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Great staff! The price is comparable to others hostels. Just enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere like everyone was staying togehter at the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! And thank you for the compliment on our staff here at Beachside! Travelling is definitely about the people and we do love to socialise when we have guests like you guys! Enjoy your travels! From your Beachside crew!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Great Hostel! Really friendly staff, make you feel welcome, only a small hostel so very easy to meet people. Only thing I would say is rooms are very hot as there is no air con but fans are used. Would definitely stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey hey! Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best with the fans and keeping the rooms aired in the day but the damn Australian summer just keeps winning. See you again on your next stop by with us! :) Beachside Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it here! Highly recommend staying here and I definitely plan on returning if I'm ever back up in port Macquarie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey hey! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The team miss you already. See you again soon! Beachside

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

We stayed at beachside backpackers over New Year's Eve and had a great time. Location was excellent, facilities everything you need and the staff super friendly and really good at welcoming you and including you in social happenings. Would totally recommend beachside backpackers for anyone after a relaxed beach vibe and some good fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Hey! So glad you enjoyed our New Years Celebrations!!! Thanks for the awesome review! Was great to have you here!!! From the Friendly Beachside Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
2.9

We booked a private room which was extremely hot and stuffy with only a wall mounted fan to move the hot air around. There were no towels provided for showering

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

“A towel, [The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy] says, is about the most massively useful thing an interstellar hitchhiker can have." We are sorry you forgot yours, and despite what you wrote, we do have free towels in the linen cupboard for anyone who needs this very important backpacking tool. All you need to do is ask or read the sign saying 'free towels in here' and grab one. Of course you were not actually a backpacker but only booked us because all the 5 star hotels were sold out. booking a backpackers and rating it poorly because it is not a 5 star hotel is sort of like booking a rock gig and then complaining because they didn't play Justin Beiber. It's very unfair on our fun little business, but mostly very unfair on my staff who are amazing people, and try so hard to make everyone welcome... Oh well, such is life - you always get a few wet blankets, or in this case wet towels! see what I did there - worst pun ever!!!!!! *drops mic* owner out.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Such a great place to stay at, people were very friendly which made the stay that much better. 100% would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for the review! It was great to have you here! Don't forget about us and come back soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! It was really quirky and was so different from other ones I've stayed at. Everyone was super friendly and inclusive. Will definitely stay again and would recommend 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We are so glad that you liked it here and it was great to have you here! A quirky place for quirky people! ;) Come see us again soon, from the Beachside Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

I never write reviews but I had to for this place. The staff are so friendly on arrival and help you feel at home instantly. The manager is so lovely and friendly! Plus points include daily evening activites and a good layout for a social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We love that you took time out of your day to tell the world about us, and we really appreciate that! It was great having you here, and being friendly with guests like you takes no effort at all. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and don't forget about your family at Beachside! :) Happy Travels my friend!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.