Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beacons Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Beacons Backpackers Located at Bwlch, , Brecon.
Beacons Backpackers
Wales
Brecon Powys LD3 7RQ Bwlch
98% 187
51.8901598 -3.2379198
Beacons Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay, We could not have wished for better hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, and not once did we have to say " Mae gynnon ni broblem" Many thanks for the hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place Neil and carol were such great hosts. Made us feel so welcome. Food was fantastic too! One of the best pies I've ever had! ;) going to go back and stay next time we're in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing! The staff were very friendly and lovely people, the Room itself was comfortable and very clean (we were lucky to have the room to ourselves that night). We were going to Greenman the next day so the location absolutely spot on, couldn't have asked to be any closer. I would say £20 for a bed in a dorm is a little steep, however I do understand why due to the location and being the only hostel in the area. Thank you, we'll be back for sure!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Easy to find very welcoming hosts with relaxed atmosphere. Able to make tea and have a shower on arrival .Enjoyed evening meal in the bar chatting to the locals. Slept well in a very quiet room would recommend and go back to this hostel 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel and breakfast for £20.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent - perfect for our hiking group, in a great location on a main road (but not noisy), serving good food in the pub on site. Helpful staff even 'upgraded' the one female in our group to have her own room at no extra cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a great stay! Neil, Sarah and everyone at the pub was super welcoming and friendly! We had a nice dinner, great beer and a good nights rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Sarah and Neil were a delight to stay with. Friendly and accommodating. Shared a few drinks with them at the bar and shared a few laughs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Sarah and Neil were the most accommodating hosts, publicans and cooks. The food was sensational in the bar. Breakfast was a massive range of cereals, toast, croissants , juice, yoghurt etc. We loved the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Neil and Sarah could not do enough for the 8 of us dinner and drinks and breakfast were absolutely great value for money would thoroughly recommend it to any other bikers walkers etc etc Cheers again craig and the rest of the pirates

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.