Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Beacons Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Beacons Backpackers Located at Bwlch, , Brecon.
Beacons Backpackers
Wales
Brecon Powys LD3 7RQ Bwlch
96% 181
51.8901598 -3.2379198
Beacons Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel and breakfast for £20.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a great stay! Neil, Sarah and everyone at the pub was super welcoming and friendly! We had a nice dinner, great beer and a good nights rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Sarah and Neil were a delight to stay with. Friendly and accommodating. Shared a few drinks with them at the bar and shared a few laughs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Sarah and Neil were the most accommodating hosts, publicans and cooks. The food was sensational in the bar. Breakfast was a massive range of cereals, toast, croissants , juice, yoghurt etc. We loved the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Neil and Sarah could not do enough for the 8 of us dinner and drinks and breakfast were absolutely great value for money would thoroughly recommend it to any other bikers walkers etc etc Cheers again craig and the rest of the pirates

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

I had a really great time there and will definitely go back. Such nice people, great nature and delicious homemade food! It was perfect and I appreciate everything. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. When I walked in, there were a bunch of locals in the bar who were joking and giving one another (and me!) all kinds of grief -- it felt like that set the tone for a couple of days full of laughs/smiles. The owners were incredibly friendly and had good advice on walks in the area, and the pub food was great (and included some tasty vegetarian options). Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

A great place to stay in the Brecon Beacons ! A local pub with an hostel in it ! Nice Hosts and good food !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

Great place. Attached pub is brilliant, with friendly locals up for providing both good conversation and advice on what to see in the local area. Good food at a good price in the pub too, with good selection of beers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place, perfect location to see the Brecon Beacons park, very close to local walks, cozy, friendly, very helpful, and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.