Hostelworld.com

Beacons Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Beacons Backpackers Located at Bwlch, , Brecon.
Beacons Backpackers
Wales
Brecon Powys LD3 7RQ Bwlch
94% 169
51.8901598 -3.2379198
Beacons Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place, perfect location to see the Brecon Beacons park, very close to local walks, cozy, friendly, very helpful, and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Very friendly and clean accommodation with the bonus of the pub (which you can't hear from your room) for supper. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TomChat
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
10.0

A safe, friendly and clean bunkhouse attached to a great pub with wonderful atmosphere, roaring fire and tasty food. It's nice also to have the residents' lounge separate to the pub and a separate entrance too. The rooms are warm and the bathroom is spacious. Neil, the landlord, is a nice person and makes you feel welcome. I'd recommend this bunkhouse to anyone visiting the Brecon Beacons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
8.0

Lovely friendly welcome on arrival.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
8.9

Excellent facility. Clean, great location and friendly staff. Plus being attached to the pub with good food and beer is good. Having the large selection of breakfast supplies included is a real bonus. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
9.4

Really friendly place, we were made to feel very welcome and as if nothing would be a problem, more than helpful. We booked 2 beds in a mixed room but as they had room we were given our own room with 4 beds. This was welcomed and I will be going back on my next visit with the family in tow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
9.4

This is a brilliant hostel and the owner was extremely welcoming and accommodating. We had a 4 person room with en suite bathroom which was perfect, and the use of the kitchen with breakfast items included was an added bonus. Had dinner in the pub there in the evening, was very impressed with the quality, size and price of the meal, far nicer than you get in most chain pubs/restaurants. Will definitely stay here again in future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
9.7

Neil and Sara are doing a great job to make there guest feel comfortable. When ever there was something we asked for or needed help with they did their best to fulfill the request. I wish them joy, spirit and energy to keep up the good work. All the best, Martin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Nov 2015
9.1

This was a really nice place to stay. The staff were all so nice and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. Lovely pub as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.