X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Beacons Backpackers Reviews

Bwlch, Brecon, Wales

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
136 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very good hostel, if you are looking for a bed, this is the place. Owner is great. Food in the pub. There's plenty for breakfast.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly and homely hostel. Made to feel welcome by both the staf and customers in the pub

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Neil and co were very friendly and accommodating. The location is great and you couldn't ask for a hostel/pub with a nicer vibe

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic place, really friendly and considerate couple & staff at the hostel & pub, great value beds with good facilities and nice included breakfast of cereal/toast/tea & coffee with the option of meal at pub and few drinks in the evening. Stayed to run Brecon Beacons marathon and was comfortable and good atmosphere without being too loud above a pub to worry about.


100%

We enjoyed our stay! Neil was very accommodating and helpful in making our trip memorable!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, great hosts, fab food

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

I stayed here for a night mainly to hike in some places around the brecon beacon. The hostel is small but very comfortable, the owners are happy to give directions to the best hiking trails and they even walked me to the start of one. There's a pub in the hostel which is basically the only one in the village (it's very small) so there's always locals to talk to.


89%

Pleasant hostel situated in the heart of the beacons, perfect for exploring the local hinterland. Attached to a pub, where hearty and affordable meals are on offer. Limited kitchen facilities however might not be ideal for those on limited backpacking budget. If travelling by public transport, be aware that there is no bus connection to the village of Bwlch Sundays or public holidays. I had to get a taxi out to nearest town which proved costly at £25.


100%

Couldn't have met friendlier people, they made us feel welcome from day 1.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great owner, Amazing room love it !


83%

For the price, I would have expected a proper cooked breakfast


97%

Very friendly and welcoming. We will return with walking and cycling groups later. Highly recommended.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good all round, fully recommended.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Brecon Hostels

Please give us your feedback