Hostelworld.com

Beacons Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Beacons Backpackers Located at Bwlch, , Brecon.
Beacons Backpackers
Wales
Brecon Powys LD3 7RQ Bwlch
95% 173
51.8901598 -3.2379198
Beacons Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

I had a really great time there and will definitely go back. Such nice people, great nature and delicious homemade food! It was perfect and I appreciate everything. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. When I walked in, there were a bunch of locals in the bar who were joking and giving one another (and me!) all kinds of grief -- it felt like that set the tone for a couple of days full of laughs/smiles. The owners were incredibly friendly and had good advice on walks in the area, and the pub food was great (and included some tasty vegetarian options). Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

A great place to stay in the Brecon Beacons ! A local pub with an hostel in it ! Nice Hosts and good food !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

Great place. Attached pub is brilliant, with friendly locals up for providing both good conversation and advice on what to see in the local area. Good food at a good price in the pub too, with good selection of beers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place, perfect location to see the Brecon Beacons park, very close to local walks, cozy, friendly, very helpful, and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Very friendly and clean accommodation with the bonus of the pub (which you can't hear from your room) for supper. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TomChat
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
10.0

A safe, friendly and clean bunkhouse attached to a great pub with wonderful atmosphere, roaring fire and tasty food. It's nice also to have the residents' lounge separate to the pub and a separate entrance too. The rooms are warm and the bathroom is spacious. Neil, the landlord, is a nice person and makes you feel welcome. I'd recommend this bunkhouse to anyone visiting the Brecon Beacons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
8.0

Lovely friendly welcome on arrival.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
8.9

Excellent facility. Clean, great location and friendly staff. Plus being attached to the pub with good food and beer is good. Having the large selection of breakfast supplies included is a real bonus. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
9.4

Really friendly place, we were made to feel very welcome and as if nothing would be a problem, more than helpful. We booked 2 beds in a mixed room but as they had room we were given our own room with 4 beds. This was welcomed and I will be going back on my next visit with the family in tow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.