NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bear Hostels on Mayakovskaya Reviews

Sadovaya-Kudrinskaya 32, Constr.2, floor #4, Moscow, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained


44 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


MY OPINION IS ABOUT ARBAT LOCATION The kind of room that was offered by Hostel World DID NOT EXIST in Mayakovsky, so nice personnel sent me to a better location, Bear Hostels on Arbat, where I had to share the bed room with male and female guests for two nights. One night was terrible, because late in the night a group of young sportsmen arrived in the middle of the night, turned on the lights, did not stop to talk, I had to call the person in charge. The last four nights y had a private bed.


There should be more toilets. In general, not bad opinion. Good price taking account how expensive Moscow is


It was a good place but the others guess were quite rude and impolites, also the stuff people didn't say hi or bye at all

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


It was good stay

  • 15th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


I expected a hostel, but it turns out to be a cheap place to live. The room was so packed that the door couldn't open properly, hairs everywhere, showers with tiny curtains etc. Staff was very friendly


a bit chaotic and lacking space/bathroom facilities, but some very helpful staff and a pleasant atmosphere in the common rooms. one big letdown was that no alcoholic beverages were allowed on the premises

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us. Unfortunately during your stay we had some renovations in the showers, that's why you probably felt discomfort, but now the renovations are over and we are happy to see you in our hostel again. Due to no alcohol rule - yes we ask our guests not to drink hard liqueurs inside the hostel, but we are happy to offer our guests plenty of great little bars and cafes located right next to the hostel. It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest. Thank you.

View all Moscow Hostels

Please give us your feedback