Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beata Solitudo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Beata Solitudo Located at Piazza G.Avitabile, 10, Agerola, Agerola.
Beata Solitudo
Italy
Agerola 80051 Piazza G.Avitabile, 10, Agerola
89% 194
40.6251581 14.5674204
Beata Solitudo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

An absolutely amazing hostel. Great staff, cozy and very clean. Great value for money. The bus connections are more than enough to get around and the village has everything one needs and a stunning view over the sea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Helpful staff and fairly basic though equiped accommodation kept in the spirit of affordable communal hostelling. Great for local shop and bars. Perfect location for hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.0

It's a very local place to stay, not OK many tourists. If you want to do some hiking then it's a perfect spot as there were so many around not just the path of gods. Everything was tidy and clean and the owners were very helpful. It's an hour bus ride to get down to Amalfi but the last bus back is at 9pm so spending a whole day in the coast isn't an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

This was the most enjoyable stay of our entire trip to Italy. An exceedingly comfortable hostel in a beautiful setting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Beata Solitudo was a fantastic base for our trip to the Amalfi Coast, easy to visit Positano, Amalfi, Ravello etc plus a starting base for excellent hikes. It's based in San Lazzaro, which is a small hamlet but the first and last stop for SITA buses. Has a great community feel to it though and few tourists so loved coming back here every night. Paolo was so helpful in suggesting hikes (we highly recommend The Cospita Convent). Breakfast selection was best we've seen. We will be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.4

I loved the location, it was perfect for walks in the area and to escape the tourist masses. The hostel was clean, cooking spaces provided. The staff were helpful in planning walks. This hostel is suitable for all ages and families.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.1

Very cute hostel! Only small but so lovely. We were the only ones there so our stay would've been different if it was full. As the rooms are small and crowded with bunks and kitchen is smallish. But really great guy who runs it and so so helpful. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Great spot in the mountains. Quaint little town with a good bar that has excellent quality imported and local beer. Town not easy to get to unless you have private transport. Staff excellent, very friendly and helpful. Excellent hiking trails.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.