Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beata Solitudo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.7

This hostel is absolutely lovely to stay at. VERY clean and facilities are fantastic and will not disappoint. Very helpful and good maps to show where we wanted to go. Great hosts- lovely couple. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hats_edwards
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel and would fully recommend. The staff were fab - always ready to help and full of insights about the local area. They very kindly upgraded our original booking. We stayed for 5 nights and used the hostel as a base to walk to Positano (the walk of the gods) and to Amalfi (about a 3 hour walk down an ancient path). We would also recommend the walk from San lazzaro to Bomerano - beautiful! This hostel made our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Beautiful small town with superb views of the coast. Room was extremely clean and owner was so pleasant and helpful. (Make sure to visit Gastronomikey restaurant for affordable, amazing food)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
10.0

Beautiful place! Super recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

I stayed in the 5 person female dorm. This is a lovey quaint hostel, which feels more like a home than a backpackers as it's quite small and has the 2 dorm rooms above the shared kitchen. This makes it a nice environment to meet other people to explore with. San Lazzaro is a great place to base yourself if you want to see the Amalfi coast (but not pay the huge prices) and walk some of the great local tracks! Paulo is a great host and will help you with anything you need :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oscarjshaw
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.4

If you want to avoid tourists and actually feel like you are getting a taste for coasteria amalfitano this is the place for you. Great access to hikes and sites, regular buses and knowledgeable friendly staff. San lazarro/agerola are lovely towns. Not a party hostel however; if that's what you are after

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ksensenig5586
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Absolutely amazing place! My girlfriend and I stayed in a bungalow and it could not have been better. The town is so amazing, by the end of three days we knew many of the shop keepers, and bought amazing local mozzarella cheese, veggies and meats from them to cook. We did some hikes and a bike ride and rode the bus to Almafi for a day. Almafi is nice, but much more touristy, I highly recommend staying up in the hills here where it is much more authentic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthewtchaika1050
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel on top of a mountain, great facilities, lovely staff made my visit there quite unforgettable 💁‍♂️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Possibly the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff were great, rooms are clean and comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped, and the location is great for hiking or getting the bus to Amalfi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here at Beata Solitudo. It is a great place to stay on the cheap on the Amalfi coast. From here you can do the Amalfi coast in one day with a short bus ride to walk the Path of the Gods to Positano, ferry to Amalfi and bus back. As it is in a small town, there is not much of an 'atmosphere' but it did feel very calm and peaceful staying here. The staff are very helpful too. The wifi is a bit patchy though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×