Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Beatty Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Beatty Lodge Located at Beatty Lodge, 235 Vincent Street, Perth.
Beatty Lodge
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6005 Beatty Lodge, 235 Vincent Street
83% 404
-31.9366670 115.8474290
Beatty Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel. Large dorms as well. A bit outside of perth (15 min walk to free CAT bus) but therefore nice and quiet. Wifi sometimes a bit slow

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.9

Fantastic location, 15-20 walk to the city center, 5 minutes from a street of restaurants, bars, shops and coffee houses. The hostel manager is very helpful and friendly, the other staff not so much. I'd say it's more of a motel than a hostel so many not great for backpackers looking for a lively hostel atmosphere but I'd 100% stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

Pros: All hostel clean, lockers available, beds not super creaky, nice staff. Cons: Not very social, its really only benches in the large kitchen area set up. If maybe there were a few more sofas, or pool was free might be easier to socialise? Location is essentially just under a ten min walk from train/ free bus bit of a pain. Wifi refused to work one day - I can only assume they have a GB limit and it was used up, but otherwise quick enough to stream videos when working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place, there's quite, clean, friendly staff and secure. I enjoy staying for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent location! Only a 15mins walk to downtown perth!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Good hostel! would love to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

A great place to stay. Affordable, clean, great atmosphere, top location, safe and secure. I will definitely be staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.9

Great value for your money. Pool, big comment area, nothing to complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
6.3

The place is great too be close to everything, I thought it was clean but the dorm rooms need more fans or air cond put in. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only thing is that they need to have someone to organise things there at night so people can meet each other the only time you get meet people is down in the kitchen or walking by. Need create a atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.