Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beau Site

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
8.9

The location was good since we had quite a few options of transportation. There were a few good restaurants as well near by. I think we were not happy with the heater of the bathroom as it didn't work and the walls aren't thick enough. Other than that,everything was lovely.The staff were friendly and helpful too. If you have kids then I'd suggest you try something else may be but for couples it is a good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Wi-Fi was spotty, distance to city center is a bit far. Other than that, perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was the usual hostel food and was good value. Room was a good size but was dated and the bed was very old and had collapsed a bit in the middle. Overall I would recommend this as a cheap option for a couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Clean, organized, and certainly worth the price. The staff members were very kind and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JoaoMarceloFM
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice little hotel, with affordable rooms (3ppl room was about the same price as a hostel). Brussels is really small town, so even if it seems away from the city center it's in a walkable distance. Overall we had a good and chill stay, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
7.4

Great value for the money, but our room had only been non-smoking for a few weeks, so it still smelled like cigarettes faintly, and there were a few burns in the top blanket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • davehazzan8231
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

The most amazing value for money I habe ever seen. Great little hotel at hostel prices. Granted, no hostel atmosphere, but cozy little room, private toilet, big breakfast, and very kind and attentive staff. Awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Very good place to stay, the staff were very friendly and polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.0

The breakfast was fantastic. It had a lot of variety, hot breakfast and not just cereal (Mom has a thing about cereal and no milk breakfasts. THIS WAS NOT THAT). Parking was a bit confusing, we didn't realize we had to reserve parking in advance BUT it all worked out because Sunday is free parking in Brussels and street parking only cost me 3 euro as opposed to the 15 for parking with the hotel, which would have been fine, but they were full. Contact in advance for weekday parking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
10.0

We defenitely recomend this hotel! The staff is very nice and helpful, it was lovely to meet them. The location is central. Cleaned room and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.