Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bed and Breakfast Al Calicanto

  • via Michelangelo Buonarroti n. 2/B, Sorisole, Bergamo, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 45 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 45 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
Bed and Breakfast Al Calicanto Located at via Michelangelo Buonarroti n. 2/B, Sorisole, Bergamo.
Bed and Breakfast Al Calicanto
Italy
Bergamo Lombardia 24010 via Michelangelo Buonarroti n. 2/B, Sorisole
96% 45
45.7428498 9.6606731
Bed and Breakfast Al Calicanto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

A comfortable stay all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Bruna's place. It's located in a peaceful neighborhood and Bergamo is easily reachable by bus. The breakfast is perfect. It's a great place to stay while visiting Bergamo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, it's a real pleasure have guests that love out city ! Have good new year !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.7

Very friendly and eager to help. Enjoyable experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great little BnB!! easy to get to by bus from the centre of burgamo. room was clean and cosy. the hosts were friendly and overly helpful, would reccomend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we love to make your visit nice and confortable.

22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Bruna and her husband are a lovely couple and extremely nice! Their place was clean, cute, and just wonderful. They picked me up from the airport for 16 euros which was super convenient. Breakfast was also filling and enough for me. Loved staying there, if I go back to Bergamo would love to stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you , we wish for you good school and everithing well.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Amost pleasant stay in a mountain village (Sorisole = the smiling sun), in fact air quality and view from the two balconies we had from two rooms was superbe. Bruna Aliaevi and her husband take care of you like guests of the family, even the dog is gentle and charming. Parking is possible in the nearby area, but not within their terrain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Bruna and her husband were wonderful people! They know everything about the city and gave me lots of useful tips. The room was lovely and cosy. The breakfast was excellent. The location might not be perfect for those who prefer to stay in the heart of Bergamo, but still there are buses to go to the city centre directly and the 3-day ticket for all public transport in the area (including the airport) was only 7 euro, so it was totally fine with me. I'd definitely stay with them again. Grazie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

I felt right at home at Al Calicanto; Bruna and her husband were extremely helpful, kind, and willing to help me around the city from even before my arrival. During my stay, they couldn't be kinder, and the place is absolutely beautiful. It's located a little away from the city center, but in the midst of a nice neighborhood, and with easy reach via bus to/from the Orio al Serlo airport. Tip: try to get early at night, or ask Bruna to pick you up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.