Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hotel! No problem at all! Good and friendly staff...not much of english speakers though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.1

For a hostel, it's value for money. Small building with a Max of 10 rooms. We had taken a private room with an attached bathroom. Daily room cleaning, new towels we're provided. The staff for friendly and informative. They easily helped us book tuk tuk, red car and taxis. Walking distance to Thapae gate. There is a Starbucks at a 10 min walking distance. Perfect location for most activities. Rest public transportation is always there. We enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

The room was exactly what my 2 companions and I were looking for. Clean, comfy beds, free water in the fridge (always super helpful!), and friendly staff. Wish we could ave stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laura18113560
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff were very friendly and helpful from the beginning. They assisted us in booking trips. The hostel is a short walk from the centre of Chiang Mai and is just round the corner from the night market. The rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels and water were provided. We stayed in a private room which was ideal for us but I wouldn't recommend this hostel to a lone traveller as the communal atmosphere was not that good. All in all one of the best hostels we stayed in whilst in Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Very clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff (barely spoke ANY English though). Would be nice if they had an elevator though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.4

Pretty good hotel, very quiet, no elevator, very little light in room -impossible to read a book, other than that all was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! This place was amazingly cozy, comfortable, spacious, clean, etc. The price was a true steal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.0

Quiet place - nice to stay for a few nights if you want a break from party hostels. We didn't see anybody else during our stay except for the staff. The room was a good size and we had a huge balcony with a nice view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.7

Very nice and clean guest house. They provide housekeeping every day, you can enjoy free towels, free water on a daily basis. The staff were helpful and friendly, would love to stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

Excellent stay and very helpful staff. Would recommend getting the mountain view room if you can!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.