Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Our stay was a wonderful experience! Our room had the mountain view and we woke up to the beautiful view every morning. Everything in the room was very comfortable and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location, 10 mins walk to the weekend market and lots of food around. Overall loved our stay! A great place to rest after a day of exploring. Extra bonus points for providing two bottles of water every day! Highly recommmend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • floraS
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Fabulous stay with B&T - we extended our stay twice whilst there! Staff are so helpful, very informative and give plenty of help with trips and local activities. Rooms were cleaned every day, free drinking water also replenished daily. Location was great for us, a tiny bit out of the centre, but still walkable to most places in Chiang Mai square. Probably not the best hostel for lone travellers looking to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
8.0

We stayed two nights. Clean room with balcony, great Wifi and AC, free coffee and tea. Staff was quiet but helpful when we inquired about activities, etc. Not the ideal spot for someone looking to party or meet people, but as we were a couple looking for some R&R this place did the trick. Close to the night market and the Old City which was nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
10.0

We loved Bed and Terrace! It was clean and comfortable and the staff were very kind and helpful. We've already booked them again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.6

Really lovely place to stay. We were given the sweet suite which was just over the road - like a little apartment across from the hotel/hostel. Very chilled out vibe, great to relax after a long day of excursions. We would 100% stay here again if we were to come back to Chiang Mai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hotel! No problem at all! Good and friendly staff...not much of english speakers though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.1

For a hostel, it's value for money. Small building with a Max of 10 rooms. We had taken a private room with an attached bathroom. Daily room cleaning, new towels we're provided. The staff for friendly and informative. They easily helped us book tuk tuk, red car and taxis. Walking distance to Thapae gate. There is a Starbucks at a 10 min walking distance. Perfect location for most activities. Rest public transportation is always there. We enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

The room was exactly what my 2 companions and I were looking for. Clean, comfy beds, free water in the fridge (always super helpful!), and friendly staff. Wish we could ave stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laura18113560
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff were very friendly and helpful from the beginning. They assisted us in booking trips. The hostel is a short walk from the centre of Chiang Mai and is just round the corner from the night market. The rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels and water were provided. We stayed in a private room which was ideal for us but I wouldn't recommend this hostel to a lone traveller as the communal atmosphere was not that good. All in all one of the best hostels we stayed in whilst in Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Very clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff (barely spoke ANY English though). Would be nice if they had an elevator though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×