Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai Located at 10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai.
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50100 10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai
93% 303
18.7822074 98.9940690
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst travelling round Thailand. Great hostel as we are a couple and wanted a private double room. The room was big, the ensuite was clean and the shower worked well, good air con and we also had a balcony which was a nice touch. Not much atmosphere if you are travelling alone. Staff were all lovely and really helpful, we booked a cooking class and our transfers to Pai through them which was nice and easy. Over all we really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel with a great staff in a great area!!! I would stay here again! I highly recommend checking this place out of you are in Chiang Mai!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

I think it's a great place to stay if you value privacy. The room is very clean, but there are some mosquito in my room for a day or two. The staff booked all our tours and those are great! I would highly recommend everyone to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place! Only stayed one night, but wished we were staying longer. Spacious room, nice chair and desk, comfy bed. Really loved that there was a refrigerator in the room. Good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • qpfoster
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

the staff is amazing and extremely helpful. impossible not to enjoy your stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at the Bed and Terrace. The location was ideally situated between old town (very close to the Taphae Gate) and the Night Bazaar. The shower looked like it could use a good bleaching and the door to our balcony had space at the bottom for mosquitos to come in, but it was cleaned daily and we received free water in our fridge and were overall very pleased with the service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

This was by far the best hostel we have stayed in. The bed and terrace was more like a hotel, we spent 6 nights here and didn't want to leave. It's so close to the thapae gate and night bazaar, and the room facilities were excellent. Free water was provided every day in the fridge and fresh towels. The balcony was great however we would have preferred some seats out on the balcony to really enjoy it. The staff were wonderful, they retrieved my top and washed it when it was blown of our balcony!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

This guesthouse is run by a really sweet team who are more then ready to help in any way they can. You can book anything and everything with the staff and they have a nice communal area to hang out in. It was away from the main roads so peaceful, but only a five minute walk to the night bazarr and old city. My only complaint is that there were mosquitos in the room my first night and no mosquito nets. However, I think they must have sprayed because I had no problem the second night! Irecommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Felt like we were staying in a hotel mainly because the service was spot on. Whenever we left the room, we'd come back with fresh towels and a fridge stocked with free water. Also, we left our keys in the room once and whenever we needed help from the staff, they were very friendly and helpful! It was a stress free stay with plenty of facilities around and is safe enough to get to at night and easy to grab a tuktuk if needed. We would definitely recommend and would gladly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Bed and Terrace. The room was spacious and clean. The staff always made sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.