Hostelworld.com

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai Located at 10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai.
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50100 10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai
90% 290
18.7822074 98.9940690
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Bed and Terrace. The room was spacious and clean. The staff always made sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Very cute guesthouse. The staff here are so friendly and warm. It is a quieter guesthouse, not for partying. But it is located a 5-10 minute walk from all the restaurants and bars. Rooms are simple but very clean and spacious. I would recommend staying here if your looking for a quiet, cute place to stay that doesn't break the bank

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay here! There is no elevator so please be prepared to take your own luggage up stairs. The wifi was very reliable, our room came with a TV, and the rooms were cleaned everyday. The staff was absolutely great and would do everything to help make sure that you had a great experience. It was an easy walk to the canal and gate to the city and there were lots of food options around. We also had a great view of the sunset over the mountains from our room. We highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
9.4

The staff was more than helpful for first timers to Chiang Mai. They helped arrange transportation and directions to everything we wanted to do. The hostel itself was very clean, included a fridge in the room which was a huge plus, a ping pong table in the lobby, and a great working AC unit in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2016
8.9

The staff was very helpful and hospitable . The roosters in the yard next door were loud and obnoxious in the morning, but it is Thailand and what could you do? The balcony had a great view, the water pressure was fabulous, and the room was very clean. I will definitely stay here again!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
9.7

Good place, clean room, a little outside the main attraction area but sights are within walking distance. Very helpful staff and easy go get to from the airport by taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
10.0

So close to everything! It was wonderful, and we would have stayed longer if we knew how awesome this hostel was going to be! The rooms felt like we were staying in a very nice hotel. Great bargain, and all around lovely place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christinemrunge9186
  • Bangladesh, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2015
8.3

We stayed in the penthouse and I don't have any negative comments. It is very spacious and the hostel is in a good location. Do note, however, that it is up four flights of stairs. My girlfriend was not too keen to carry her suitcase up that many stairs. Excellent location, near the old city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pzaubitz6916
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
9.1

Great place, friendly staff (though the young girl in the reception, seems not to know what going on from time to time). If you can get the Dream Suite then go for it! Big penthouse room with its own big terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Dec 2015
6.3

It is a perfectly fine place to stay for one or two nights, nothing special. It is a bit disappointing that there was no breakfast included and this was a little far walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.