Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai Located at 10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai.
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50100 10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai
89% 323
18.7822074 98.9940690
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

We had 3 different rooms due to availability and our decision to stay on longer than planned. The staff at this place are fantastic. They managed it seemlessly so each room was ready and immaculate. They were also very helpful with every question we had. Great hostel, location and staff. Would recommend the dream suite if you can get it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Our double room was great, staff super friendly and helpful, bed a little uncomfortable but pretty standard for the price range in Thailand. The common area is very nice, but underutilized and not a place to meet people. We didn't book day trips from here, but that seemed easy as well. It was a little farther from the old city attractions than we were hoping for. Would recommend taking a taxi/songathew if returning late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Big and clean room (ours has ensuite)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Great location being walkable to both the night market and other sites. It's located on a side street and is fairly quiet, aside from when kids get dropped off at the school across the street. Staff were great--very friendly, and helpful with keeping our bags while we went on an overnight tour. We stayed in two different rooms--both were clean, but the bathroom on the 4th floor had been recently remodelled and was much nicer. Only real complaint was the beds are hard and have a thin mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Bed and Terrace is a great place to stay when visiting Chiang Mai. It is not within the Old City, but literally right outside of it. A 2 to 5 minute walk away from all the fun of Old City. Bed and Terrace has amazing views of Chiang Mai and the mountains, beautiful! Each room has a lovely balcony so you can step out and take in the view. It stay fairly quiet, except for an annoying rooster next door that starts making noise every morning around 4 am. The staff is very friendly! Great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.0

This place is close to the main strip, but down a quiet road. It has a nice view of the mountains. The staff was friendly. The bathroom is in a standard room has the shower right over the toilet so I'd recommend going for a deluxe room. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful; they assisted us in booking activities and transportation. Our room was spacious, cleaned daily, and they even provided free water bottles each day. What you get for the price you pay can't be beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.4

What a great little spot. The penthouse was a great value and an amazing space. Really enjoyed our stay here, good location too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice and very helpful staff! They made all the difference during our stay! Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
5.4

This property is in a good location but is quite expensive compared with others in the same area, I ended up staying at the Royal Guesthouse just around the corner, cheaper, included toast and coffee for breakfast and much better bed and bathroom

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.