Hostelworld.com

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai Located at 10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai.
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50100 10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai
94% 297
18.7822074 98.9940690
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at the Bed and Terrace. The location was ideally situated between old town (very close to the Taphae Gate) and the Night Bazaar. The shower looked like it could use a good bleaching and the door to our balcony had space at the bottom for mosquitos to come in, but it was cleaned daily and we received free water in our fridge and were overall very pleased with the service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

This was by far the best hostel we have stayed in. The bed and terrace was more like a hotel, we spent 6 nights here and didn't want to leave. It's so close to the thapae gate and night bazaar, and the room facilities were excellent. Free water was provided every day in the fridge and fresh towels. The balcony was great however we would have preferred some seats out on the balcony to really enjoy it. The staff were wonderful, they retrieved my top and washed it when it was blown of our balcony!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

This guesthouse is run by a really sweet team who are more then ready to help in any way they can. You can book anything and everything with the staff and they have a nice communal area to hang out in. It was away from the main roads so peaceful, but only a five minute walk to the night bazarr and old city. My only complaint is that there were mosquitos in the room my first night and no mosquito nets. However, I think they must have sprayed because I had no problem the second night! Irecommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Felt like we were staying in a hotel mainly because the service was spot on. Whenever we left the room, we'd come back with fresh towels and a fridge stocked with free water. Also, we left our keys in the room once and whenever we needed help from the staff, they were very friendly and helpful! It was a stress free stay with plenty of facilities around and is safe enough to get to at night and easy to grab a tuktuk if needed. We would definitely recommend and would gladly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Bed and Terrace. The room was spacious and clean. The staff always made sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Very cute guesthouse. The staff here are so friendly and warm. It is a quieter guesthouse, not for partying. But it is located a 5-10 minute walk from all the restaurants and bars. Rooms are simple but very clean and spacious. I would recommend staying here if your looking for a quiet, cute place to stay that doesn't break the bank

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay here! There is no elevator so please be prepared to take your own luggage up stairs. The wifi was very reliable, our room came with a TV, and the rooms were cleaned everyday. The staff was absolutely great and would do everything to help make sure that you had a great experience. It was an easy walk to the canal and gate to the city and there were lots of food options around. We also had a great view of the sunset over the mountains from our room. We highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
9.4

The staff was more than helpful for first timers to Chiang Mai. They helped arrange transportation and directions to everything we wanted to do. The hostel itself was very clean, included a fridge in the room which was a huge plus, a ping pong table in the lobby, and a great working AC unit in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2016
8.9

The staff was very helpful and hospitable . The roosters in the yard next door were loud and obnoxious in the morning, but it is Thailand and what could you do? The balcony had a great view, the water pressure was fabulous, and the room was very clean. I will definitely stay here again!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.