Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Fantastic stay at Bed and Terrace! Great double rooms and lovely front desk people! Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dwall87
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.3

Staff was very helpful. Having only one key sucks though. Beds are very stiff. Rooms and area were very clean. Good location, just east of the old city gates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sawasdee guest ... Thank you for stay with us and share your comments. We're happy to hear about it. For the bed, we're changing it to more comfortable and soft so when you come back bed will not hard like that anymore. We're looking forward to serve you again soon. Thank you again for stay at Bed and Terrace Guesthouse. Kongkan

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

We had 3 different rooms due to availability and our decision to stay on longer than planned. The staff at this place are fantastic. They managed it seemlessly so each room was ready and immaculate. They were also very helpful with every question we had. Great hostel, location and staff. Would recommend the dream suite if you can get it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sawasdee guest ... Thank you for stay at Bed and Terrace. We're happy to hear you enjoyed stay with us. Our dream suite offers huge space with great panoramic mountain views of Doi Suthep, we hope everyone who stay here will like it, the fact is that we don't have elevator and everyone need to walk up to the top floor but it's really worth and fun. Thank you again for stay with us. We hope to serve you again soon. Kongkan

4th Jan 2017
8.9

Our double room was great, staff super friendly and helpful, bed a little uncomfortable but pretty standard for the price range in Thailand. The common area is very nice, but underutilized and not a place to meet people. We didn't book day trips from here, but that seemed easy as well. It was a little farther from the old city attractions than we were hoping for. Would recommend taking a taxi/songathew if returning late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sawasdee guest... Thank you for stay with us. It's our pleasure to serve you. For the bed, we're now changing to more comfortable and soft, when you come back you would like it. Our guesthouse is small with private rooms so it will peaceful and quiet most of time, we're renovating our lobby to make it more cozy, warm and still modern yet. Thank you again for stay with us. We're looking forward to serve you next time. Best regards, Kongkan

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Big and clean room (ours has ensuite)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Great location being walkable to both the night market and other sites. It's located on a side street and is fairly quiet, aside from when kids get dropped off at the school across the street. Staff were great--very friendly, and helpful with keeping our bags while we went on an overnight tour. We stayed in two different rooms--both were clean, but the bathroom on the 4th floor had been recently remodelled and was much nicer. Only real complaint was the beds are hard and have a thin mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Bed and Terrace is a great place to stay when visiting Chiang Mai. It is not within the Old City, but literally right outside of it. A 2 to 5 minute walk away from all the fun of Old City. Bed and Terrace has amazing views of Chiang Mai and the mountains, beautiful! Each room has a lovely balcony so you can step out and take in the view. It stay fairly quiet, except for an annoying rooster next door that starts making noise every morning around 4 am. The staff is very friendly! Great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.0

This place is close to the main strip, but down a quiet road. It has a nice view of the mountains. The staff was friendly. The bathroom is in a standard room has the shower right over the toilet so I'd recommend going for a deluxe room. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.