Hostelworld.com

Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel itself is incredible experience. Met so many travelers around the world, great and helpful staff, nice breakfast, cheap beers, and perfect location. They offer locker (safety) also luggage storage for free even you check out already and have a late flight. Sitting area with the beanbags at the outside is a great idea. Definitely recommendable for backpackers and I will come back for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.7

It's as the name says: a bed bunker, there are 3 bunks on top of each other and its pretty cheap. Its got aircon & the WiFi works well. Unfortunately there are no lockers, the bracelets they hand out don't seem to matter & the staff is as unhelpful & slow as possible. E.g. want to go anywhere now? Take a taxi, they never consider recommending alternatives like shuttles, uber or the kurakura bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.7

Beds are not comfortable and sheets not clean. It's 3-story bunkbeds, making the top one very hard to reach. Toilets okay, but showers pretty dirty as well. Nice area outside with beanbags to sit down and chill. Very cheap, but I personally would stay somewhere else next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.7

nice play to stay, especially for the ones who are in transit via denpasar airport!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Definitely recommendable for people backpacking thru Asia! The #1 Hostel in Bali! This place was awesome! Very close to the beach & clubs, easy to find! I had a very comfortable sleep and met some very interesting guests. The place is very clean and tidy. Safe environment, and chill to hangout! They have a variety of delicious breakfast/lunch/dinner menu's that they serve during the day. The staff-members were very helpful in helping me plan my trip, where to go and what to see! I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonijamesmoore
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
4.0

Arrived early hours of the morning from a flight and needed somewhere close to the airport to stay. A short while after being allocated our room my friend discovered that her bed was crawling with bed bugs and had to be moved into another dorm room. In the morning we woke up to the electricity not working and later I discovered that my bed also had bed bugs in it. After letting the staff know, we received a brief sorry and hardly any reconciliation as well as no discount. Very disappointing

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.7

This hostel was good value for money. It wasn't the cleanest hostel I've stayed in but there was a nice large common area and the staff were friendly. Very close to attractions like Kuta Beach, Discovery Mall and Waterbom. Would recommend for one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Great budget place not the cleanest but still felt fine about staying there. Staff are nice and helpful. Chill outside erea has a good buzz I almost slept outside. You get what you pay for so 10 bucks great. Bring a sleepingbag liner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
6.0

The place was ok, it's a bed, all that I need...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.