Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.1

The beds are three stories high and there is no support under the mattress, just planks of wood so there are gaps that you may sink through if ou stand the wrong way! Beds are not very comfy and sheets were very stained. Good location, and amazing staff! They are super friendly and super helpful. They are the reason I would come back. Reasonable value for the cheap cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2017
4.3

One of the worst hostels I've stayed in. The bunks are three stories high so you need to be a gymnast to climb into bed, they are also very uncomfortable with wooden slats. Bathrooms are filthy. Was told the lockers were broken but they just didn't have enough. The rooms don't have light switches to turn the main light off, this is located at reception. Three times a night the light randomly comes on and the receptionist pops there head in and looks around. Worst sleep ever!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2017
9.1

Great place, if I ever go back to Kuta, this is the place where I'm going to stay 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hadwin_sports6068
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
4.9

I found bed bugs in our room (Copenhagen). 3 people (of different groups) said money (only money) was stolen from their lockers which is interesting because the lockers weren't broken and only staff has the master key. Beds weren't very clean, they had holes in the bedding and dried blood. However, Wifi and AC worked very well. So in conclusion, if you have a way to keep your money safe and are just looking for a bed, it's tolerable but not recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.1

Very good value. Everything is very clean except the toilets.. Toilets can't flush paper so good so there is a basket next to it so you can throw you paper in there. Very close to waterboom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MaxB1234
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.3

U get what u pay for. But the chill out area is quit nice and the showers as well and the staff is amazing thought.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.1

I wasn't expecting much before I came here but once I arrived the staff was instantly super friendly and everyone that wasn't at the front desk was cleaning and smiling at you and the beds were comfortable and I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunzhang7831
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.3

Close to the airport and for what you're paying it's not gonna get any better but the staff speak very minimal english and do very little to accommodate your needs. Would recommend staying for a few nights if you're looking to leave soon to go to the airport only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.4

Good for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • princerighty1
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.9

This is what a very cheap hostel looks like- very basic but very cheap. The facilities are basic but the services are greeeeeat. Located in the middle of Kuta, there are a good money changer, a Circle K, lots of food (and lots of halal warungs), and 2 shopping complexes nearby. In case you need transportation, they will provide you that with low prices (as compared to local taxis as in Kuta there is less public transportation). And yes, you can walk to/from the airport easily from/to here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.