Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2017
7.1

Very good value. Everything is very clean except the toilets.. Toilets can't flush paper so good so there is a basket next to it so you can throw you paper in there. Very close to waterboom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MaxB1234
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.3

U get what u pay for. But the chill out area is quit nice and the showers as well and the staff is amazing thought.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.1

I wasn't expecting much before I came here but once I arrived the staff was instantly super friendly and everyone that wasn't at the front desk was cleaning and smiling at you and the beds were comfortable and I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunzhang7831
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.3

Close to the airport and for what you're paying it's not gonna get any better but the staff speak very minimal english and do very little to accommodate your needs. Would recommend staying for a few nights if you're looking to leave soon to go to the airport only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.4

Good for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • princerighty1
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.9

This is what a very cheap hostel looks like- very basic but very cheap. The facilities are basic but the services are greeeeeat. Located in the middle of Kuta, there are a good money changer, a Circle K, lots of food (and lots of halal warungs), and 2 shopping complexes nearby. In case you need transportation, they will provide you that with low prices (as compared to local taxis as in Kuta there is less public transportation). And yes, you can walk to/from the airport easily from/to here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

Hostel is great for the money you pay! Rooms and facilities are okay, very basic, dont expect anything fancy, but terrace is cool, the place bringing people together, atmosphere was very relaxing, nice people from all over the world! We enjoyed our stay and approx. 2.50 euro per bed is amazing price when you are on a budget. Walking distance from the airport, many shops around, ATMs, bike rentals, close to the beach as well. Definately worth the money. You need to pay key deposit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joshyc123
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

A very very good hostel for an amazing price & good chill out area. Good location. Staff are all very friendly, Yayan is my favourite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Feb 2017
6.6

It's super cheap. You get what you pay for. The hostel itself was nice, the sleeping facilities are where you can see why it's so cheap. Stacked 3 people high, the mattresses are thin as can be and the boards they rest on are spaced out too far. If you put an elbow or knee in the wrong spot you sink through and get stuck. My friend's sheets weren't changed, sand and candy wrappers in them. I didn't have a pillow case. Slept in our sleep sheets. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.0

For £2 a night you don't have the right to complain you get a roof over your head, free wifi and aircon which we're all fine. The major downside was the shared bathrooms we avoided showering for too long it was very dirty! The rooms are bunk beds of 3 I wouldn't like to be on the top bunk they are very high! In terms of location it's a short walk the one of the best water parks we have ever been too! You can also walk to kuta beach from here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.