Hostelworld.com

Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika Located at Jalan Kartika Plaza No 22, , Kuta.
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 Jalan Kartika Plaza No 22
75% 213
-8.7308863 115.1676822
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2016
5.7

Okey hostel, good staff. But its really dirty... Beds, bathrooms and everywhere. My bed had bloodstains on it when i checked in... And all the pillows had big stains on them. Only one of the toilets have a lock!! Then again its cheap, and you dont want to stay in kuta longer than you have to anyway...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Unfortunately i forgot my swimming shorts there. They did not even respond to my emails. A bit outside of kuta, everything else was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.4

Clean and convenient hostel to crash for night or two. Good showers and toilets. Possibility to refill your water bottle is also nice bonus. Doesn't seem like very social hostel but maybe it's different during high-season. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.3

The hostel is cool, definitely not a party hostel but a cool place to chill out for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

If you want to stay in kuta and near the airport it is a nice place to stay, 10min walking to beach, although not a very good beach! Good atmosphere and quite nice place to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2016
7.4

Cannot complain at the price, its away from the main bit of kuta but still plenty around the area including a market, the beach, restaurants and shopping centre. They make you west a huge bracelet thing with a 50k fine if you lose it which is a bit annoying. Good laundry and good air con in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kmoorhead44046
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Feb 2016
5.1

worst hostel I have ever stayed @. We told them we would arrive @ 11pm, but our flight got delayed & we emailed them twice with updates on when we would arrive. We got there @ 3am & were told they gave up our beds because we were late. The solution they gave us at 4am was to have 2 people pay & sleep in beds & the 3rd person sleep on the couch in the common room connected to the street. We could sleep 2 people to 1 bed & got yelled @ an hour & 1/2 later for doing so. Air mattresses as well.awful

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
4.6

You get what you pay for. Beds are hard and creaky. Bathrooms are pretty gross. The staff was friendly though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
8.0

Away from the party area, more peaceful and cheaper neighborhood (walk left and turn left for local food 15-20k or get an hour massage with 50k), big lockers for your stuff, more like coffins! Just bring your own small lock. Three Deckers beds so a bit crowded but still nice. Has a hanging out room with TV and outside cool little bamboo sheds too on the roof top. Right next to the Asia's best Waterpark (entry 500k though)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
6.6

Well I've seem to contracted either mites or beds between this hostel and the one I'm currently staying at. Maybe both, but I do remember waking up at bedbest bunkers and having a line of bites down one arm which would make me think bedbunkers. I also left feeling majorly itchy around my ankles. Im very annoyed because now i have to spend the rest of my time traveling trying to get rid of them. Not worth the cheap price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.