Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

Hostel is great for the money you pay! Rooms and facilities are okay, very basic, dont expect anything fancy, but terrace is cool, the place bringing people together, atmosphere was very relaxing, nice people from all over the world! We enjoyed our stay and approx. 2.50 euro per bed is amazing price when you are on a budget. Walking distance from the airport, many shops around, ATMs, bike rentals, close to the beach as well. Definately worth the money. You need to pay key deposit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joshyc123
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

A very very good hostel for an amazing price & good chill out area. Good location. Staff are all very friendly, Yayan is my favourite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Feb 2017
6.6

It's super cheap. You get what you pay for. The hostel itself was nice, the sleeping facilities are where you can see why it's so cheap. Stacked 3 people high, the mattresses are thin as can be and the boards they rest on are spaced out too far. If you put an elbow or knee in the wrong spot you sink through and get stuck. My friend's sheets weren't changed, sand and candy wrappers in them. I didn't have a pillow case. Slept in our sleep sheets. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel itself is incredible experience. Met so many travelers around the world, great and helpful staff, nice breakfast, cheap beers, and perfect location. They offer locker (safety) also luggage storage for free even you check out already and have a late flight. Sitting area with the beanbags at the outside is a great idea. Definitely recommendable for backpackers and I will come back for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.0

Good value for money if you book online. If you need to extend your stay just rebook online. We paid 25000IDA per person per night when we extended we got charged 80000IDA per person per night plus 5000IDA of "administration fees". The aircon might be a bit too cold but if you got a sleeping back its ok. Bathrooms smell as well as the corridors but it's good in the room. It was a good location and the rooftop is nice. Staff is helpfull and really nice. Would stay again booking online.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.7

It's as the name says: a bed bunker, there are 3 bunks on top of each other and its pretty cheap. Its got aircon & the WiFi works well. Unfortunately there are no lockers, the bracelets they hand out don't seem to matter & the staff is as unhelpful & slow as possible. E.g. want to go anywhere now? Take a taxi, they never consider recommending alternatives like shuttles, uber or the kurakura bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.7

Beds are not comfortable and sheets not clean. It's 3-story bunkbeds, making the top one very hard to reach. Toilets okay, but showers pretty dirty as well. Nice area outside with beanbags to sit down and chill. Very cheap, but I personally would stay somewhere else next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.7

nice play to stay, especially for the ones who are in transit via denpasar airport!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Definitely recommendable for people backpacking thru Asia! The #1 Hostel in Bali! This place was awesome! Very close to the beach & clubs, easy to find! I had a very comfortable sleep and met some very interesting guests. The place is very clean and tidy. Safe environment, and chill to hangout! They have a variety of delicious breakfast/lunch/dinner menu's that they serve during the day. The staff-members were very helpful in helping me plan my trip, where to go and what to see! I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonijamesmoore
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
4.0

Arrived early hours of the morning from a flight and needed somewhere close to the airport to stay. A short while after being allocated our room my friend discovered that her bed was crawling with bed bugs and had to be moved into another dorm room. In the morning we woke up to the electricity not working and later I discovered that my bed also had bed bugs in it. After letting the staff know, we received a brief sorry and hardly any reconciliation as well as no discount. Very disappointing

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.