Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika Located at Jalan Kartika Plaza No 22, , Kuta.
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 Jalan Kartika Plaza No 22
72% 229
-8.7308863 115.1676822
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

Everything was fine. good lockers and things were clean. Annoyed by the drunk travellers coming into the room talking all night as well as breakfast not being open to order until 10. Some of us get up and travel, not drink all the time. Location was very close to the airport. Cheaper motor taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.3

I come to Bali often, staying at guest houses (that don't list on the Internet) where you can rent your own room for a good long-term rate. Recently I've booked at Bedbunkers for one night, or just to drop my luggage off after landing, to check out the guesthouses around Jalan Melasti. If you're staying just a week or two and used to dormitory life, this hostel is fine - easy to reach from the airport (can even walk with light luggage) and right near beaches and malls. Staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
6.0

Very much get what you pay for. Rooms aren't the nicest - unclean and dark and neither are the bathrooms. It's also not in a great location if you're looking to party, to get to the main part of Kuta is 10 mins in a taxi (not taking traffic into account).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
5.7

Okey hostel, good staff. But its really dirty... Beds, bathrooms and everywhere. My bed had bloodstains on it when i checked in... And all the pillows had big stains on them. Only one of the toilets have a lock!! Then again its cheap, and you dont want to stay in kuta longer than you have to anyway...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Unfortunately i forgot my swimming shorts there. They did not even respond to my emails. A bit outside of kuta, everything else was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.4

Clean and convenient hostel to crash for night or two. Good showers and toilets. Possibility to refill your water bottle is also nice bonus. Doesn't seem like very social hostel but maybe it's different during high-season. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.3

The hostel is cool, definitely not a party hostel but a cool place to chill out for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

If you want to stay in kuta and near the airport it is a nice place to stay, 10min walking to beach, although not a very good beach! Good atmosphere and quite nice place to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2016
7.4

Cannot complain at the price, its away from the main bit of kuta but still plenty around the area including a market, the beach, restaurants and shopping centre. They make you west a huge bracelet thing with a 50k fine if you lose it which is a bit annoying. Good laundry and good air con in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kmoorhead44046
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Feb 2016
5.1

worst hostel I have ever stayed @. We told them we would arrive @ 11pm, but our flight got delayed & we emailed them twice with updates on when we would arrive. We got there @ 3am & were told they gave up our beds because we were late. The solution they gave us at 4am was to have 2 people pay & sleep in beds & the 3rd person sleep on the couch in the common room connected to the street. We could sleep 2 people to 1 bed & got yelled @ an hour & 1/2 later for doing so. Air mattresses as well.awful

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.