Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika Located at Jalan Kartika Plaza No 22, , Kuta.
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 Jalan Kartika Plaza No 22
78% 265
-8.7308863 115.1676822
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.7

Beds are not comfortable and sheets not clean. It's 3-story bunkbeds, making the top one very hard to reach. Toilets okay, but showers pretty dirty as well. Nice area outside with beanbags to sit down and chill. Very cheap, but I personally would stay somewhere else next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.7

nice play to stay, especially for the ones who are in transit via denpasar airport!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Definitely recommendable for people backpacking thru Asia! The #1 Hostel in Bali! This place was awesome! Very close to the beach & clubs, easy to find! I had a very comfortable sleep and met some very interesting guests. The place is very clean and tidy. Safe environment, and chill to hangout! They have a variety of delicious breakfast/lunch/dinner menu's that they serve during the day. The staff-members were very helpful in helping me plan my trip, where to go and what to see! I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonijamesmoore
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
4.0

Arrived early hours of the morning from a flight and needed somewhere close to the airport to stay. A short while after being allocated our room my friend discovered that her bed was crawling with bed bugs and had to be moved into another dorm room. In the morning we woke up to the electricity not working and later I discovered that my bed also had bed bugs in it. After letting the staff know, we received a brief sorry and hardly any reconciliation as well as no discount. Very disappointing

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.7

This hostel was good value for money. It wasn't the cleanest hostel I've stayed in but there was a nice large common area and the staff were friendly. Very close to attractions like Kuta Beach, Discovery Mall and Waterbom. Would recommend for one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Great budget place not the cleanest but still felt fine about staying there. Staff are nice and helpful. Chill outside erea has a good buzz I almost slept outside. You get what you pay for so 10 bucks great. Bring a sleepingbag liner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
6.0

The place was ok, it's a bed, all that I need...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice staff, the place was clean. There are lockers for your valuable stuff and they also have luggage storage which is free if you stay one night with them at your return, otherwise cost is 10krp per day. Only downside is they have any 3 toilets available for the hole place. Also breakfast of toast and te or coffee is included. In ended up being a bit more expensive than advertised, I believe 80krp is what I paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.4

I think is worth the value for money... It's two blocks from the beach and only ten blocks from the kuta night. It's not the most confy place if you plan a long stay but for one or two nights is a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.