Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika Located at Jalan Kartika Plaza No 22, , Kuta.
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 Jalan Kartika Plaza No 22
74% 240
-8.7308863 115.1676822
Bedbunkers Hostels Kartika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Great budget place not the cleanest but still felt fine about staying there. Staff are nice and helpful. Chill outside erea has a good buzz I almost slept outside. You get what you pay for so 10 bucks great. Bring a sleepingbag liner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
6.0

The place was ok, it's a bed, all that I need...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice staff, the place was clean. There are lockers for your valuable stuff and they also have luggage storage which is free if you stay one night with them at your return, otherwise cost is 10krp per day. Only downside is they have any 3 toilets available for the hole place. Also breakfast of toast and te or coffee is included. In ended up being a bit more expensive than advertised, I believe 80krp is what I paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.4

I think is worth the value for money... It's two blocks from the beach and only ten blocks from the kuta night. It's not the most confy place if you plan a long stay but for one or two nights is a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

Everything was fine. good lockers and things were clean. Annoyed by the drunk travellers coming into the room talking all night as well as breakfast not being open to order until 10. Some of us get up and travel, not drink all the time. Location was very close to the airport. Cheaper motor taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

The staff is so super nice, kind and helpfull you can't imagine. They are so super friendly, I even stayed there 3 times although the hostel is not that good. If you're not a true backpacker then don't stay here, you get what you pay for so don't expect too much. The beds are very comfy and spacious tho and there is a cool communal area where I made a lot of friends. The location is perfect. Would always recommend this hostel to any backpacker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.3

I come to Bali often, staying at guest houses (that don't list on the Internet) where you can rent your own room for a good long-term rate. Recently I've booked at Bedbunkers for one night, or just to drop my luggage off after landing, to check out the guesthouses around Jalan Melasti. If you're staying just a week or two and used to dormitory life, this hostel is fine - easy to reach from the airport (can even walk with light luggage) and right near beaches and malls. Staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
6.0

Very much get what you pay for. Rooms aren't the nicest - unclean and dark and neither are the bathrooms. It's also not in a great location if you're looking to party, to get to the main part of Kuta is 10 mins in a taxi (not taking traffic into account).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
5.7

Okey hostel, good staff. But its really dirty... Beds, bathrooms and everywhere. My bed had bloodstains on it when i checked in... And all the pillows had big stains on them. Only one of the toilets have a lock!! Then again its cheap, and you dont want to stay in kuta longer than you have to anyway...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Unfortunately i forgot my swimming shorts there. They did not even respond to my emails. A bit outside of kuta, everything else was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.