Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bed’nBudget City-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • micfitness7962
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.1

Location is perfect, right in the centre. Staff were excellent, beds are excellent! Worst part is no security, there are no lockers at all in the rooms so anyone can steal your things. I have only been to 2 hostels like this, this is the 2nd in about 120 hostels I've been in. Just got to fix this up asap!!!! I wouldn't stay again because of the security issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brendanlamb1996
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Maybe I arrived on the wrong day but there was no atmosphere at all in this hostel. The location was ok, but nothing special, pretty far from some of the main attractions in Hannover. Although having said that, the staff were really nice and it was kept very clean! Rooms were also good standard for a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.4

Good location, really helpful staff (they let us keep our bags safely after checking out for the whole afternoon. Very pacient and informative receptionist too. The rooms are modern and beds are comfy. The bathroom on our level was great. It is a bit expensive and there was no atmosphere what so ever. All in all, it's fine for a stop over.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay, good location, and incredibly helpful and nice staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

I booked a private room and it was a really nice one, spacious clean, and had a TV with many channels. The bed was comfortable and I had a very good rest at night. The only thing missing in the room which I found a bit odd was that it had no mirror.Not that it is terribly inconvenient----there is a mirror in the bathroom of course.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

A clean hostel, we stayed 3 ppl in the room with en suite bathroom. Clean and fairly cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.4

We stayed for a weekend and Bed 'n Budget. The place was clean and staff were helpful. The bed were very comfortable and clean. The price was reasonable. The bar seemed to be open 24h. It's walking distance from the main station. If you have large heavy luggage, keep in mind that it has 5 floors and only stairs. Maybe if you'll ask they will book you in lower rooms. What put me off the most was that you have to book breakfast a week in advance. Who needs a week notice to boil an egg?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.6

Perfect if you're going to a match or just there for the night. Staff were lovely. Rooms were basic. Facilities were good. Not much to do in Dortmund when the season over but the stadium tour is still excellent. I don't think anyone comes to Dortmund for the sightseeing so no complaints from me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Sad that I had to reserve breakfast a week in advance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
7.1

Nice rooms , in a very good location. But no atmosphere at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.