X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bedouin Hostel Reviews

4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo, Egypt

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
256 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

From filthy rooms that stink of mould to washrooms which haven't been attempted to be cleaned since the Revolution this place was a disaster. The staff were great and very helpful although the trip organization they offer could use some work. If you are thinking of staying here make sure you have a backup plan just in case.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a good time in Bedouin Hostel. It's quite close to the Tahrir Square and the price was cheap: just 5,50€ per day. It was really quiet and I slept alone in the shared room. One lady that works there can't speak English at all and because of that I had to wait until the helpful English-speaking man was back in order to pay and ask a few questions about Cairo. I advise you to take your own toilet paper as there was none during all the three days I stayed there.


100%

It was an amazing experience staying in this hostel,very kind and friendly staff,helpfully at any time day and night..they also organized excellent tours to Luxor and Aswan-the white and black desert and the pyramids...it's a clean hostel and close to the Egyptian museum and many shopping facilities are in the near..i felt safe in this hostel,its secure comfortabel and clean...thank you guys for everything i will come back again..

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is in a great location downtown, close to the egyptian museum. The room was clean and the common room was very cozy. They also offered a great range of affordable tours run by locals. A great and safe place to stay when visiting Cairo.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff at Bedouin Hostel are excellent. They will help you with what to do in Cairo, airport transport or whatever you need to make your stay a memorable one. Great location-near Egyptian Museum, and the subway station. .Comfortabel beds and clean rooms. The common room has a friendly atmosphere and it feels like a home away from home. Check out this hostel. You won't regret it.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Bedouin Hostel is more than wonderful, The staff is very helpful , it felt safe to go out at night , The staff gave me lots of useful information about things. to see in Cairo. And if you like they can organize the trips in Cairo and other cities , The rooms are very clean (with air condition) and the beds were comfortable. There is a cozy common room with tv and internett. The location is great, situated in the middle of downtown I would recommend Bedouin Hostel to anyone visiting Cairo

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

“The staff are very friendly and helpful with knowledge of the area and ability to arrange transport to and from the airport. They also arranged an excellent tour to the Giza pyramides and to the white and black desert. The hostel is situated downtown close to the egyptian museum, shopping and coffeeshops. Its a great place to stay when you are in Cairo. Thank you for a great stay at your hostel

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location. The hostel is a bit run down but its what can be expected from the area. The staff are super helpful with arranging trips and helping with information. The trips arranged by the hostel are designed to extract as much of your as possible money so be cautious.


71%

The hostel is located in the middle of downtown Cairo where you will get the real taste of Cairo. With an abundance of coffee shops and restaurants nearby, you are always walking distance from the liveliness of the city. The actual facilities were adequate and the staff are nice enough. My driver (Sayed) was the best part about my stay. He showed me the kindness of Egyptian hospitality and as a female solo traveler he made sure I was always safe!


100%

Bedouin Hostel was a great place to stay when i visited Cairo. The location is great, its a short walk to the egyptian museum, tahrir square and there are shops and coffeeshops right outside the hostel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere in the common room was laid back and friendly. I felt like i was part of the family. Egypt and Cairo is a safe place to travel, and if you come to Cairo, i would highly recommand a stay at Bedouin Hostel

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the place to stay when you are in cairo. The location is great, the staff is very professional and are ready to help you with all your needs The beds are comfortabel and the hostel is very clean I will definately come back to stay at Bedouin Hostel

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bedouin Hostel is a very lovely place. I was surprice of the high profesionality of the staff!The bathrooms were clean and the bed was good. I love the atmosphere. I will come back again to this nice place and I will recommand it to anyone who will go to Cairo.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a very pleasant stay at Bedouin Hostel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They arranged a trip for me to see the pyramides which was lovely. Clean rooms and cozy common room. Cairo is safe! I recommend this hostel for anyone going to cairo

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Cairo Hostels

Please give us your feedback