X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bedouin Hostel Reviews

4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo, Egypt

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
246 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The hostel is located in the middle of downtown Cairo where you will get the real taste of Cairo. With an abundance of coffee shops and restaurants nearby, you are always walking distance from the liveliness of the city. The actual facilities were adequate and the staff are nice enough. My driver (Sayed) was the best part about my stay. He showed me the kindness of Egyptian hospitality and as a female solo traveler he made sure I was always safe!


100%

Bedouin Hostel was a great place to stay when i visited Cairo. The location is great, its a short walk to the egyptian museum, tahrir square and there are shops and coffeeshops right outside the hostel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere in the common room was laid back and friendly. I felt like i was part of the family. Egypt and Cairo is a safe place to travel, and if you come to Cairo, i would highly recommand a stay at Bedouin Hostel

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the place to stay when you are in cairo. The location is great, the staff is very professional and are ready to help you with all your needs The beds are comfortabel and the hostel is very clean I will definately come back to stay at Bedouin Hostel

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bedouin Hostel is a very lovely place. I was surprice of the high profesionality of the staff!The bathrooms were clean and the bed was good. I love the atmosphere. I will come back again to this nice place and I will recommand it to anyone who will go to Cairo.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a very pleasant stay at Bedouin Hostel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They arranged a trip for me to see the pyramides which was lovely. Clean rooms and cozy common room. Cairo is safe! I recommend this hostel for anyone going to cairo

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
77%

The staff are great and gave me a free meal when i got in (because it was after the curfew) and were generally helpful throughout my stay. The atmosphere wasn't great but that is probably because there are almost no tourists in Egypt (and particularly Cairo) at the moment. The rooms were clean but the bathrooms weren't amazing.

  • 4th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The location was central, but we weren't too impressed by the decor or cleanliness. Our bathroom was in need of a cleaning, the furniture was old and the sheets had piles. We also booked a tour to the pyramids of Giza and were subjected to a 'Papyrus Museum', overpriced (and empty) restaurant for a lunch stop and a visit to stables where they tried to pressure us into a ridiculously inflated camel ride. All at the expense of the pyramids which closed 1.5 hrs after we got there. Disappointing

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Gd location...short walk to the museum. The manager wasn't genuine but the other young guys working there were kind


100%

Bedoun Hoste is a very good place to stay in Cairo.. Its in the heart of the city and it is safe. I felt like being at home ..it is a family place . The staff are very nice ,easy to deal with ,they go an extra mile to help and is always available to fix everything needed. I would recommend the hostel to all travelers to Egypt. You wont be disappointed,

  • 25th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very welcoming, make you feel right at home! Will help you to get around.


100%

Very good and safe place

  • 10th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved my stay at Bedouin Hostel. It was very hospitable ans friendly.. The rooms are clean and spotless. Location in downtown with all the eateries and shops walks away. Great place to stay.. I would recommend Bedouin hostel to anyone going to egypt

  • 10th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Honestly, one of the best hostels I have stayed at. Relaxed enviroment with friendly and helpful staff . The location is excellent, a 5 minutes walk to the egyptian museum and other venues.. If you are in Cairo, you should stay at Bedouin Hostel The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortabel.


100%

Bedouin Hostel is at a great location and good prices. very clean. the best part about Bedouin hostel is the staff; they are very helpful, organized, friendly and polite. their willingness to assist travelers is among the bet ive ever seen I've stayed in several hostels budget hotels in cairo and this one is by far the best. would recommend to anyone and everyone traveling in cairo.

  • 6th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff are what make this hostel amazing! They organised a trip around Egypt for me, which was absolutely incredible. I saw some things I had only seen in textbooks and they arranged it all for us on a budget. The hostel itself is very clean and in a great location. The rooms are spacious and the beds really comfortabel. If you are going to Cairo, Bedouin Hostel is the place to stay

  • 27th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean Room And Clean Bathroom The Staff Is Always Ready To Help, and they are very friendly It felt like i was part of the family.. They Arrange To Me A Good And Budget Private Tour To Pyramid's Of Giza And Luxor. All Facilities Is Working Will Great Hot Shower,Hot A/C Is Available On My Room,24/H Room Service Bedouin Hostel Is Very Good For Any Looking For Good And Clean Room With Smart Price.I would recommend this hostel to anybody going to Cairo

  • 24th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very Good Hostel. The Room In Bedouin Hostel Was Clean And They Offer 24/H Room Service For Anything You Need. The Staff Is Very Helpful And Always there. They are Always Available To Help The Customers For Anything Tours,Private Cars,Give The Directions Of The City,Arrange Tour To White And Black Desert with Budget Prices. I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • 24th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is superb!!!. They take care in all aspects to the costumer.The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortabel. Location is specially great, and you feel totally safe. According to the facilities, they are close to the main transport points (train, bus, and metro) in a very central street. Honestly highly recommendable to all visitors, good price and better service!!

  • 23rd Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Bedouin Hostel is right downtown, so you can't beat the location. It is a well staffed hostel too ! Beds comfortable in good sized rooms. Thanks so much for a very short (too short!) but brilliant stay. Great staff, location and atmosphere. Will recommend and hopefully visit again myself someday :) I was travelling alone and felt very safe too.

  • 23rd Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Convenient location and cheap. The common area typically had local men smoking in it so not really a place for a non-smoker or someone wanting respite. A little pushy on booking tours and we felt a little guilty not booking their overpriced tour quote. It did the job for a couple of nights.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(216 results)


View all Cairo Hostels

Please give us your feedback