Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bedouin Hostel

  • 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
Bedouin Hostel Located at 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo.
Bedouin Hostel
Egypt
Cairo 11025 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do
64% 295
30.0482841 31.2405574
Bedouin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
2.9

한 마디로 비추입니다. 먼지와 bed bug와 함께 한 밤이었습니다. 2일 예약했다가 하루 취소하고 다른 곳으로 옮겨야 했습니다. 이집트에서의 첫 경험은 최악이었습니다. 공항 픽업 예약도 했었는데 두 시간이나 늦게 픽업을 나와 당황했습니다. 숙박 취소함으로 픽업에 대한 비용을 물어야 했습니다. 결코 싼게 좋은 게 아님을 실감했습니다.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
7.7

good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2015
3.7

Dodgy area which I didn’t see much of as I left as soon as I could. The hotel itself is on the second floor of a very worn down, old, smelly building that’s very dirty and looked unstable. The staff was nice but the facilities are beyond need of a renovation as it’s probably too late for sanitation. Fitly rooms with old, sunk in beds, stained sheets and absolutely freezing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2015
2.3

I have no idea how this place has the rating it has on here. This place is FILTHY from top to bottom, the only shower was a tub that was used to soak a blanket for most of my stay, the entrance is on a dark slummy side street, and the staff is only there to sell you bargain tours for the country, all of which involved stopping at some shop where they tried to sell you crap. Avoid this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2015
10.0

My stay at Bedouin hostel was great! Karin really made me feel like was at home and helped me find everything I needed in Cairo. My stay in the city would have been much more stressful had it not been for the guys at the hostel. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2015
9.7

I had such a nice stay at the hostel and was happy to use it as the base for my travels up and down the Nile. The staff is very friendly and helpful.They arrange good trips to venues around Cairo and the rest of Egypt. I would definitely recommend Bedouin Hostel to friends/family who visit Cairo. Thank you for making me feel at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2015
10.0

My stay in Bedouin Hostel was very satisfying. The Hostel was clean and comfortabel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They set up our entire sight seeing excursion and made things very easy for me. My Cairo trip would not have been nearly as fun without them! People are so friendly and a real sense of a neighbourhood exists here - very safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2015
5.4

On the plus side, our room was upgraded from a dorm to 3 bed (although had no AC but a fan which was ok) and WC did have toilet paper. The 2 biggest negatives about here are that the wifi was either excruciatingly slow or did not work the entire time we were there and the staff was unhelpful on giving info once you indicated you were not interested in booking one of their tours. Figuring out transportation is tough in Egypt is not easy so local help (hostel staff) is very impt. Do not recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sebatorex4122
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Sep 2015
4.9

I asked for a taxi to the airport. The guy from reception asked for 110 LE, I agreed knowing the price is about 80LE. When I came back to paying he said it's now 120LE claiming he never said 110LE. Cheat , stay away

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.