Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beds Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Beds Guesthouse Located at 229, Lot 91, Section 50, Lorong 9, Jalan Padungan, Kuching.
Beds Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kuching Sarawak Sarawak/93100 229, Lot 91, Section 50, Lorong 9, Jalan Padungan
87% 141
1.5543747 110.3576231
Beds Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely staff, self service washing for 5rm, clean. Breakfast (egg, toast and noodles) seemed to always be available so no need to get up early for it. Delicious kolo mee directly across the road for less than 5rm. Lovely staff. Can arrange cheap taxi to airport. And taxi service to and from national parks etc. A little far out but kuching isn't massive so less than 10 mins to waterfront.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Big comfy beds, with large lockers. There is a sink in the room which is handy. Breakfast very basic, staff are very helpful. All in all a good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

A 15-20 minute walk from the centre but I lived this as it meant I got to explore Chinatown properly (where some of the best food is!) great kitchen and communal area. Just would have liked the plugs next to the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.9

A really great hostel in Kuching! So clean and amazing facilities, hot showers, 2 pillows, towels, board games, air con, movies, a kitchen! Staff are so nice and helpful although don't always know everything you ask. Shane is a delight! Location is pretty good near lots of food and not far from the water, but it is a 25 min walk into the city center. The place is set up to have wonderful atmosphere, but while I was there was a bit quiet. Might have been cus we were there at a quiet time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Extremely good value for the money! All facilities good, helpful staff, clean linen and nice local restaurants near

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.6

We were greeted with warm welcome by the staff there, and they provided us a Kuching Food Map which they did on their own once we reached the hostel. The owner of the hostel and her employee provide us very useful tips and information of places we wanted to go for the few days here in Kuching. The hostel is clean and tidy, however I found that the bed has numerous amount of red ants and I got bitten during the stay, which makes me feel uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

We extended our stay here because the owners were so friendly and the kitchen facilities were very good. We met a number of other travellers here and got some good tips for day trips around Kuching from the staff. We had a clean, comfortable private room with air conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff were very friendly and helpful with any requests that I had. It's a little bit of a walk into the main centre of town but there is still plenty to do on the road, especially food wise. Towels are provided free of charge which is great. I would definitely return if I went to Kuching again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place, definitely recommend. Dorm is very clean, and the breakfast is good, noodles, toasts, eggs, free coffee/tea and water.. The strongest point is the staff working them, among the friendliest I have ever seen! They even invited us to a spontaneous dinner! Specially Adrian is an absolute star! Thanks for everything :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.