Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beds Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
Beds Guesthouse Located at 229, Lot 91, Section 50, Lorong 9, Jalan Padungan, Kuching.
Beds Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kuching Sarawak Sarawak/93100 229, Lot 91, Section 50, Lorong 9, Jalan Padungan
89% 146
1.5543747 110.3576231
Beds Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Wonderful staff! They are cheerful and willing to give you advice on where to visit. Hostel is not located right at the city centre, but not far to walk along the esplanade. Good thing about staying a bit further away from the city is you can enjoy quieter nights. Plenty of small shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. They also have in-house taxi transport. It only costs 20 ringit one way, which is cheaper than buying the taxi coupon at the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Greatest Hostel from our 1 month trip in Malaysia ! Helpful and friendly staff (can advice you on excursions around city), nice common-living room with comfy couches and plenty of movies to watch freely and computers you can use anytime you want to. Rooms with really good value for money (very clean, aircon) and sanitaries really clean also. The location is a little bit far away from center Kuching and the waterfront but still walkable (around 25 min), there are stores and restaurants quiteclose

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely staff, self service washing for 5rm, clean. Breakfast (egg, toast and noodles) seemed to always be available so no need to get up early for it. Delicious kolo mee directly across the road for less than 5rm. Lovely staff. Can arrange cheap taxi to airport. And taxi service to and from national parks etc. A little far out but kuching isn't massive so less than 10 mins to waterfront.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Big comfy beds, with large lockers. There is a sink in the room which is handy. Breakfast very basic, staff are very helpful. All in all a good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

A 15-20 minute walk from the centre but I lived this as it meant I got to explore Chinatown properly (where some of the best food is!) great kitchen and communal area. Just would have liked the plugs next to the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.9

A really great hostel in Kuching! So clean and amazing facilities, hot showers, 2 pillows, towels, board games, air con, movies, a kitchen! Staff are so nice and helpful although don't always know everything you ask. Shane is a delight! Location is pretty good near lots of food and not far from the water, but it is a 25 min walk into the city center. The place is set up to have wonderful atmosphere, but while I was there was a bit quiet. Might have been cus we were there at a quiet time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Extremely good value for the money! All facilities good, helpful staff, clean linen and nice local restaurants near

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.6

We were greeted with warm welcome by the staff there, and they provided us a Kuching Food Map which they did on their own once we reached the hostel. The owner of the hostel and her employee provide us very useful tips and information of places we wanted to go for the few days here in Kuching. The hostel is clean and tidy, however I found that the bed has numerous amount of red ants and I got bitten during the stay, which makes me feel uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

We extended our stay here because the owners were so friendly and the kitchen facilities were very good. We met a number of other travellers here and got some good tips for day trips around Kuching from the staff. We had a clean, comfortable private room with air conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.