Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beds Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

I came to Beds for the 3 nights of the Rainforest World Music Festival and ended up staying 10 nights! It's relaxed, the staff are very helpful, good aircon and wifi. The location in 'Chinatown ' is excellent with plenty of restaurants and cafes. Try the Hong Kong tarts! The waterfront is a short walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maomao054
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.0

Suggest provide lock & the shower water is too small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.9

The guesthouse itself is at a good location,in chinatown. Receptionist was ok,not overly nice and informative though I stayed ina private double room because I wanted some piece and quiet after many nights in dorms,well it was not a good decision ina hindsight.Walls are paperthin,so I heard the whole intercourse the guy had in the room next to mine -extremely inconvenient.The room looked very depressing,wallpaint coming off-to be truthful I now understand the cheeper price for a private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed! You really feel at home! Staff super nice and friendly, plenty of facilities including kitchen, laundry and other nice extras (including a machine for feet massage!), a plus was the very comfortable bed. Excellent! Miss you already guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • granthaataja
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful, and full of fun people. Great location and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.3

No complaints about the hostel, location away from downtown but lots of cheap eats and drinks around. Couch area with movies on all the time. Bar area. Just not much of a social atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.4

We enjoyed staying at Beds Guesthouse. The common room downstairs was nice to hang out, and the staff helped us planning visits to the surrounding national parks. Sadly, breakfast was less than acceptable, consisting just of plain toast (no jam, etc.) and instant coffee or tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MNallon
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Relaxed and sociable vibe, great facilities and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, comfortable, clean and quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Super comfy dorms beds and clean rooms, you even get two pillows! Bathrooms kept very clean. Good security for the hostel, but the lockers in the room are pretty small. Friendly staff, good living room with a free foot massage machine, great kitchen area to socialize. It's about 20min walk to the city centre, but you can catch the bus to some places nearby the hostel rather than walking downtown. Great place to stay to use a jumping point for all the parks and activities around Kuching.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.