X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Beds&Drinks Reviews

1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
41 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best hostel In Miami! Good people good service perfect place to meet nice people have fun and relax... Also party !!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing hostel just two minutes from the beach!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice hostel! Just wish it had a kitchen and wifi that worked in the rooms! They say not to bring food in the room but there is only a mini frige in the lobby making it impossible to store ur food. But besides that great hostel! Would come back again.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Room had mold in walls from a water leak. No towels available. No kitchen or common fridge.


74%

Staff don't control noise at night so was woken up a lot.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The location is nie and some of the staff was extremely helpful however the room was hardly cleaned, and i had once incident where a staff member asked me and another roommate at 3am to move all our things into another room as they had made a mistake on another persons booking. The staff member was rude and irrational. The wrist band system they use to identify guests is archaic and makes you feel like tagged livestock. My flipflops went missing from the room and washing service was bad.


80%

No bar, no music outside, therefore very quiet, laundry is 10 dollars, and most of all no kitchen facilities. It is excellent for a short trip but if you intend to stay longer you must grab lunch and dinner somewhere else everyday. Keep that in mind. It is a good hostel though.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place just to stay a few nights and dont expect to spend to much.... I'll recommend this place 4 sure :)

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Its a great place, near to all the cool places, very cheap and the staff is so kind I will recomend this place for sure!!!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

U have to pay $10 for laundry... No coin laundry around


97%

Was a amazing atmosphere, i loved everthing!!!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location next to the beach (5min by walk) and from all main attractions in South Beach. Very clean, kind staff. Also easy to get there from the airport by bus.


86%

Great hostel in a fantastic location. Staff were very friendly and upgraded us from an 8 bed dorm to a 6 bed on arrival. Breakfast included was a great bonus, as were the lockers and ensuite bathrooms in the rooms. Only downside was the lack of a real communal space, although the outside patio was a nice place to meet other people. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a really great stay at Beds&Drinks. I have been there for 5 nights and I would definitely go back in this hostel if I spend another holidays in Miami. Nice people to welcome you and advise you about the activities you want to do. Clean rooms with AC, very useful during the summer, and good wifi ! I have particularly enjoyed the terrace in front of the hostel to drink few beers with friends and to meet the others residents of the hostel. I recommend this hostel ! Enjoy guys ;)


80%

Nice hostel, great location, everything is new. Staff were helpful. If your just looking for a bed it's perfect but if you want to meet people it is not very sociable, no common area or kitchen. Other then that it was a really nice place. Perhaps the hostel could arrange more nights out.


97%

This hostel just opened and it was very comfortable. The re-design and upgrades were great. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay here again. The location was perfect and the main guy at the front desk was very nice. Thanks


97%

By far thee best hostel I could've went to! They were friendly! Open minded! And flippin amazing. I will be back. Best part!? Their located in South Beach ^~^ #ahostelgem ALSO www.seeklyfe.com will be featuring their hostel ;)

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice place to stay, they just opened so they didnt have any organized activities yet, but nice staff, comfortable rooms, and great location.


91%

Newly opened in a recently renovated buildong. Perfectly sized six bed rooms with bathroom in every room and fast wifi. Ecellent location two blocks from the beach and a block from Lincoln Mall. There is a lack of social spaces and atmosphere with only a dark tv room, patio and lobby without furniture and a porch which becomes to hot during the day. A calm and clean hostel with great beds, but no party.


91%

My purse was stolen at the beach and the staff went to great lenghts to help me out with everything. They looked up all the info for me and used their own emails and phones to sort things out. But one thing really bothered me. There was an armless guy who wanted to stay there but they wouldn't take him in saying to me that he didn't have valid documents. True or not, I saw them make that decision before even talking to him. It was incredibly sad to see how they discriminated people like that.


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback