Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Beds&Drinks Located at 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, , Miami.
Beds&Drinks
USA
Miami Florida 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami
86% 645
25.7916186 -80.1312827
Beds&Drinks
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
8.3

The location of this place is great, with a 5-minute walk to the beach and restaurants/shopping all around. There is a bar inside, and a nice patio area outside. There is somewhat a lack of a lounge area inside other than the lobby/bar area and small TV room, and since Miami is pretty hot in the summer, this was kind of a bummer. The cleanliness of the bathroom area could have been better, as food/toiletries/towels left by previous guests had been allowed to pile up. Otherwise a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel is clean, thetc staff is friendly however the best aspect of the place is the location. It's very close from the beach. The atmosphere is cool. Good if you want something chill with a good level of interaction. Not a crazy party place however the hostel offer $30 deals for all you can drink in one hour, transport to a club and entrance to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Great experience. Staff are friendly especially Va V - he's great. Nights out are everything you should expect when in Miami, wild but maybe that's because of the people too :) I would recommend turning down the ac fan speed as it is pretty powerful and can get a bit chilly in the room, but of course this is a good thing that they have working a/c. Breakfast helped for that extra snack you may need in the morning. Overall great stay and would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Hostel is in a great location, 5 minutes from the beach and easy to get everywhere (especially if you use Uber pool!) Rooms are clean, a good size with plenty of plugs and storage with a shared en suite bathroom, and sink in the main room. Staff really friendly and helpful! The hostel does allow locals to stay (many don't) so you may find you are with a lot of Americans who are on holiday/working, but all I met were really nice and friendly! A great hostel - thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Had a great time staying at BednDrinks, it's perfectly located, walking distance from South Beach and Ocean Driver. Has two big supermarkets close to the hostel and is a taxi ride away from DownTown Miami. The shuttle service from the airport was convenient and not too pricey! Would highly recommend staying here...our room was an 8 bed dorm and was cleaned on a daily basis. The staff were also lovely and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Beyond awesome location, friendly staff, friendly people, and affordable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

My stay at Bed and Drinks was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times, the room was very clean and the bathroom looked new. I met some nice people that were staying in the same room as me and the music by the bar area was usually pretty pleasant. The location was perfect for me. The beach was like one block away and Lincoln Rd was veery close as well. I would stay there again if I took another trip to Miami. Thanks for the great service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great place, great employees, respectful and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Good vibes and in a good location with very friendly staff, bar was pretty pricey out of happy hour though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

I was only booked for 5 days but I extended for an extra week, I enjoyed it so much Brilliant location and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. I'd definitely recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.