X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Beds&Drinks Reviews

1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
55 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Everything was very good, clean; breakfast too small though.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The place seemed fine, the beds were comfortable and there is electronic locks on the doors. The showers well full of sand which in understandable at a beach hostel but it seemed like it hadn't been cleaned for days. The breakfast is only served till 9am which is an apple and a granola bar. On arrival you are supposed to be offered a welcome beverage and told about breakfast times but I wasn't. The hostel was ok but not my favourite. I just got a meh feeling from the staff I guess


74%

With that name you expect to have a great time...the hostel its ok, the private room its big and confortable, everything looks new and the staff is very helpful.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Breakfast is Routine, disappointed with Breakfast. Who eats Bagel un toasted with Jam- Just to stay it is good. It would be great if there is free parking

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Amazing stay!! The only disappointing factor was that it was my friends birthday so he got a free nights stay which was authorised by both their website and by a manager that was on duty. However, two days later, another manager came and found him and told him he wasn't actually entitled to a free night as his birthday was on a Friday night and apparently that doesn't count! So just be careful that once you stay they don't try and charge you more!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The kitchen there is still under construction and not ready to use. But still a good Hostel to stay at.


100%

We were a group of 5 girls and boys, we had great time there we met really friendly people and we met the best guy in Miami in our room as roomate.


100%

The best hostel In Miami! Good people good service perfect place to meet nice people have fun and relax... Also party !!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing hostel just two minutes from the beach!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice hostel! Just wish it had a kitchen and wifi that worked in the rooms! They say not to bring food in the room but there is only a mini frige in the lobby making it impossible to store ur food. But besides that great hostel! Would come back again.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Room had mold in walls from a water leak. No towels available. No kitchen or common fridge.


94%

Really friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location! Nice, cool, airy rooms.


74%

Staff don't control noise at night so was woken up a lot.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The location is nie and some of the staff was extremely helpful however the room was hardly cleaned, and i had once incident where a staff member asked me and another roommate at 3am to move all our things into another room as they had made a mistake on another persons booking. The staff member was rude and irrational. The wrist band system they use to identify guests is archaic and makes you feel like tagged livestock. My flipflops went missing from the room and washing service was bad.


80%

No bar, no music outside, therefore very quiet, laundry is 10 dollars, and most of all no kitchen facilities. It is excellent for a short trip but if you intend to stay longer you must grab lunch and dinner somewhere else everyday. Keep that in mind. It is a good hostel though.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place just to stay a few nights and dont expect to spend to much.... I'll recommend this place 4 sure :)

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Its a great place, near to all the cool places, very cheap and the staff is so kind I will recomend this place for sure!!!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

U have to pay $10 for laundry... No coin laundry around


97%

Was a amazing atmosphere, i loved everthing!!!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location next to the beach (5min by walk) and from all main attractions in South Beach. Very clean, kind staff. Also easy to get there from the airport by bus.


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback