Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Beds&Drinks Located at 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, , Miami.
Beds&Drinks
USA
Miami Florida 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami
87% 712
25.7916186 -80.1312827
Beds&Drinks
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing! I met a lot of people and had a great beach weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.4

I loved the location.the cleanliness. I didnt like the "free"breakfast it is sub standard pastries and nothing for vegans or vegetarians. Never take the saturday night party bus its a huge lie. First its suppose to be a limo which they do have but for the ppl they like. bus isnt a party its a scam to take your money cash only Its dangerously over packed .they take you off the beach to miami which is far they leave you there without warning.you cab back its 300$ to sit to drink.No Vip at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.3

Good Location is perfect Bad No atmosphere They don't change sheets for new guest. Cleaner told me they change them every 5 days!? That's pretty gross. Some staff aren't the most welcoming. They charge you $10 to leave your bags or use any facility if you arrive before 3pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
5.4

ants in the beds, staff moved me from my room without telling me when i checked in, staff tried to charge me $1 to change my towels. Overall not great experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ashishpapneja9313
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed here for 3 nights. This place is very close to the beach and ocean drive area. The atmosphere is great and place is very clean as well. Would definitely recommned this to anyone who is looking for a hostel in Miami

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
3.7

El único detalle es la buena locación, la limpieza del lugar no es apropiada, la atención del personal no es para nada agradable; me toco hablar con Maria en la recepción, y a la que le pedí ayuda con mis valijas por tener un inconveniente, la respuesta es que "no era su problema y que no podía ayudarme". El lugar no posee elevador/ asensor, si te toca una habitación en piso superior, bueno ya sabrán que no hay ayuda del personal. En fin la experiencia del lugar no fue buena para nada!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

First stay at a hostel. Everything was well organized. Stuff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were bigger than expected and clean. The location is maybe the best part of the hostel....it is amazing. 5 min to the beach, 1 min to Lincoln road and 10 min to ocean drive. All in all, I had a great time and I just can recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
5.4

Staff seemed overwhelmed by their role, Saying they could not respond to emails in relation to a booking because they were so busy. No matter how pleasant and polite you were they appeared determined to take offence(misinterpreting reasonable questions as a personal attack). They lacked the necessary command of the English language, basic customer service skills and patience for a position in the tourism industry.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location just 2 blocks away from The beach, The hostel is very clean and the staff is quite helpful, unless that for breakfast I told for a couple of days that there wasn't any tea.. And they didn't any action.. A part from that (which was easy resolvable by going to the closer market and buy some) everything was fine..!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Enjoyed 👏🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.