Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Beds&Drinks Located at 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, , Miami.
Beds&Drinks
USA
Miami Florida 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami
84% 921
25.7916186 -80.1312827
Beds&Drinks
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.4

I absolutely, highly recommend this hostel. The staff was hospitable and knowledgeable. The location is perfect for walking around south beach and just a $3 uber to downtown. The rooms are spacious and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.4

OK for the money. You get what you pay for and it was one of the cheaper hotels in miami beach. The front it cute, check in was smooth and the facade is nice art deco style. The front yard with table tennis, was good, but we were disappointed with, Breakfast which was only from 7-9 on a saturday morning (ugh) and they had "run out" by 8:30. Other than that, it was much cleaner and quieter than Miami hostel, but not nearly as relaxing as the Freehand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
7.1

Pros: Location was excellent. Price was pretty cheap. Cons: the bathroom smells of mildew and doesn't appear the most clean. Staff was friendly, but not super helpful. The 2 free drinks with check-in on yelp offer wasn't honoured.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.9

A beautiful hostel right by the beach and in the heart of Miami Beach! You don't have to walk far to go out on the town, however, Uber is super cheap too! The building is nice and the bar is perfect. Just wish they would suggest more activities for us to do during the day... like having a chalkboard or something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.4

I like the spot and the place was very good I enjoy my stay but the Breakfast could've been better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
5.7

The staff (except the bar tenders) appeared quite rude. I did not see the friendliness that I have seen at countless other hostels or shops in Miami. The room was smelly of some strong room freshner. The bar was good and outside seating is nice. I don't mind visiting the bar but probably wont stay at the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we really want to make everyones stay a great one and are informed that your stay had some challenges as we cant allowed random visitors from the outside inside your shared room for everyones safety and comfort , hopefully you can give us another opportunity and we guarantee you that as long as you go by our basic house rules you will have a great stay. Happy travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
6.9

The reception staff were a little rude but the bar staff were really friendly. Rooms were not not clean, they should clean the rooms more often or better to keep the toilets clean for the dorms that 8 people is sharing. Location is really the best, near everything you need. From wendnesday-sunday they have diffrent nightclubs they fix tickets and ride for, that was really awesome! Next time i would try a diffrent hostel even if i had a really good time in bed&drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
6.6

The first day the guy on the reception was really nice, but that was the only time I feel I was in a hostel! After that, I can say that the other persons from the staff were not nice at all (including on the bar where they asked 5 dollars of taxes in one drink with value 9). Bedrooms and location were ok. It is a ok place to stay but do not expect a hostel vibe. If I come back to Miami probably I will stay near to ocean drive, but not here anymore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.0

This is a nice hostel to MAKE FRIENDS and MINGLE. The outside BALCONY is nice and can hangout with people. Location is great- 2 blocks away from beach and 2 blocks away from a major outdoor street mall. I used their CLUB PARTY arrangement to go to LIV, which is called the best one in miami - and it was great! But the premise is bit old and the bed is less comfy. The air was not very well ventilated (my beach towel and swim suit did not dry well) and room temperature cannot be adjusted.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.4

Had a few nights in Miami between trips and needed a place to crash. Room was good and spacious, bathroom got a little dirty but got cleaned the last night I was there. Breakfast is basic (prepackaged foods, nothing fresh) but does the job of getting you going in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.