X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Beds&Drinks Reviews

1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
109 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I had a good time in Miami.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Room is small and reasonably clean, bathroom a descent size. Sketchy area with heaps of homeless beggars and nut jobs. But at the same time this is where all the shopping is. Great wifi. Close to major public transport line.


69%

The russian lady at the reception is unpolite....the breakfast is ridiculous and the beer costs almost 5 dollars...location is great,the peruvian girl and Simona are nice people at the reception..20$ is ok for what ive seen anyway.


100%

Absolutely amazing stay!! Great little relaxing hostel, safe rooms, and great value!! highly recommend it!!! :)

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

It was an okay hostel stay but what really bothered me was the fact that there was no real common area! The only sitting areas where outside and people sat at different tables with no one talking to each other. I've never seen that anywhere else and think part of the reason is the set up which wasn't very cozy and inviting at all. Other than that the halls were extremely cold, because of the air conditioning. In the 2 days I was there I heard multiple people complain to the front desk about it

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel! The facility looks very new and was very clean.


94%

I stayed in a private bedroom, with my boyfriend. It was very big and comfortable. We had "problem" just one day, when a drunk girl was talking very loud in the patio (and my room was in the first floor), but it´s not a hostel problem. The breakfast is very poor - a Svenhard's horn and a fruit. Just it.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

They don't really have a welcome drink or on site shuttle but they have really great rates and pretty decent rooms.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Nice place to stay. Beds are clean, showers are clean. A lot of sand on floor, but with the beach 2 min away, that's difficult to avoid ;) The A/C was a bit noisy, but once you're sleeping, it's no problem. The kitchen though, was really disappointing. There's only a toaster, microwave and mini oven. And the included breakfast... Well the day we went, there was only coffee, no food. And it's only from 7am-9am. But besides that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The place felt more like a jailhouse. The facility is small and has no outdoor areas beside the front porch which has no power outlets. The rooms are small wit metal bunk beds. The kitchen is very small. The hostel has no social activities whatsoever. The staff is not welcoming. You have to wear an annoying wristband the whole time you stay there. I checked out and checked back in later, they would not give me a new towel. The only good thing: it's one block from Lincoln Rd. I DO NOT recommend.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Haiti
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this hostel! Location was fantastic, the room was great and the staff were pleasant and attentive. This hostel was fantastic value for money, and we loved that it was such a short walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. Cheap beers at happy hour was the icing on the cake!

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The kitchen is almost inexistent, and even though they state that you get free breakfast you barely get coffee. Said this, the hostel is extremely new, wifi works super fine and the beds are comfy! Super nice receptionists!


49%

Hostel is in a Fantastic Location with so much potential but unfortunately the staff are unhelpful and this hostel has no atmosphere what so ever. If you are looking for any social interaction at all do not stay here they do not make any effort or provide opportunities to meet people through events. Also be aware prices for rooms get reduced late on as they are never full (this doesn't mean you will get a dorm with a spare bed though they pack the dorm rooms and leave others empty).

Owner Comment (Hide)
You wanted to be in a room with people to interact as much as possible.Our manager sat down with you to explain how during off season there are last minute deals as no hostels or hotels get full as you wanted.She also point out the best clubs and bars walking distance from our hostel and offered you anytime to move to other rooms so you could keep on meeting other people.We are building a very nice bar that will be ready in november and would like for you to visit. Happy travels.

91%

Very cool staffs and the better location.


100%

Great Hostel in a great location, the hostel has a food prep area that works perfect to make a sandwich or something quick to eat, you can store your food there also. The staff in fantastic and they have a great happy hour to get very cheap drinks and meet people. Best hostel to stay in Miami beach.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Good location. Really poor breakfast and the kitchen is closed after 8pm. The shared rooms has just one shower and one restroom, even in the room with 8 beds... really bad. The best thing is for sure, the location.


74%

Good location, very poor breakfast hardly worth eating. No real hostel atmosphere, nothing organised to get people together and meet new friends. Good place if you want a cheap clean bed and quiet sleep but not a party hostel at all.


97%

Staff were amazing, fantastic atmosphere, a slight lack of bathrooms would book again!!


49%

- Website states that their shuttle is best transport to and from airport (minimum of 2 people needed). I emailed asking what my options were as I was by myself, I got no reply. - They didn't mention there is a bus 50 metres away from hostel that goes directly to the airport. - No real social room or area. People would congregate on the patio, but it did not really allow you to mingle that well. - No organised drinks or activities. Not very social. - Room key never worked. - AC too loud.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was very good, clean; breakfast too small though.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback