X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Beds&Drinks Reviews

1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
84 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Nice place to stay. Beds are clean, showers are clean. A lot of sand on floor, but with the beach 2 min away, that's difficult to avoid ;) The A/C was a bit noisy, but once you're sleeping, it's no problem. The kitchen though, was really disappointing. There's only a toaster, microwave and mini oven. And the included breakfast... Well the day we went, there was only coffee, no food. And it's only from 7am-9am. But besides that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this hostel! Location was fantastic, the room was great and the staff were pleasant and attentive. This hostel was fantastic value for money, and we loved that it was such a short walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. Cheap beers at happy hour was the icing on the cake!

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The kitchen is almost inexistent, and even though they state that you get free breakfast you barely get coffee. Said this, the hostel is extremely new, wifi works super fine and the beds are comfy! Super nice receptionists!


49%

Hostel is in a Fantastic Location with so much potential but unfortunately the staff are unhelpful and this hostel has no atmosphere what so ever. If you are looking for any social interaction at all do not stay here they do not make any effort or provide opportunities to meet people through events. Also be aware prices for rooms get reduced late on as they are never full (this doesn't mean you will get a dorm with a spare bed though they pack the dorm rooms and leave others empty).

Owner Comment (Hide)
You wanted to be in a room with people to interact as much as possible.Our manager sat down with you to explain how during off season there are last minute deals as no hostels or hotels get full as you wanted.She also point out the best clubs and bars walking distance from our hostel and offered you anytime to move to other rooms so you could keep on meeting other people.We are building a very nice bar that will be ready in november and would like for you to visit. Happy travels.

91%

Very cool staffs and the better location.


100%

Great Hostel in a great location, the hostel has a food prep area that works perfect to make a sandwich or something quick to eat, you can store your food there also. The staff in fantastic and they have a great happy hour to get very cheap drinks and meet people. Best hostel to stay in Miami beach.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Good location. Really poor breakfast and the kitchen is closed after 8pm. The shared rooms has just one shower and one restroom, even in the room with 8 beds... really bad. The best thing is for sure, the location.


74%

Good location, very poor breakfast hardly worth eating. No real hostel atmosphere, nothing organised to get people together and meet new friends. Good place if you want a cheap clean bed and quiet sleep but not a party hostel at all.


97%

Staff were amazing, fantastic atmosphere, a slight lack of bathrooms would book again!!


49%

- Website states that their shuttle is best transport to and from airport (minimum of 2 people needed). I emailed asking what my options were as I was by myself, I got no reply. - They didn't mention there is a bus 50 metres away from hostel that goes directly to the airport. - No real social room or area. People would congregate on the patio, but it did not really allow you to mingle that well. - No organised drinks or activities. Not very social. - Room key never worked. - AC too loud.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was very good, clean; breakfast too small though.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Modern rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast is limited but free so can't complain! Only a block away from transport links to the rest of Miami and walking distance to all that South Beach has to offer. Definitely recommended. Great patio outside for socializing and enjoying a beer after a hot day at the beach!


94%

Pro: Good value for money, central location. Its perfect! Rooms are clean Con:I dont think they have a kitchen or lounge are except for the outside terrace . Weak wifi

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The place seemed fine, the beds were comfortable and there is electronic locks on the doors. The showers well full of sand which in understandable at a beach hostel but it seemed like it hadn't been cleaned for days. The breakfast is only served till 9am which is an apple and a granola bar. On arrival you are supposed to be offered a welcome beverage and told about breakfast times but I wasn't. The hostel was ok but not my favourite. I just got a meh feeling from the staff I guess


74%

With that name you expect to have a great time...the hostel its ok, the private room its big and confortable, everything looks new and the staff is very helpful.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Breakfast is Routine, disappointed with Breakfast. Who eats Bagel un toasted with Jam- Just to stay it is good. It would be great if there is free parking

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Amazing stay!! The only disappointing factor was that it was my friends birthday so he got a free nights stay which was authorised by both their website and by a manager that was on duty. However, two days later, another manager came and found him and told him he wasn't actually entitled to a free night as his birthday was on a Friday night and apparently that doesn't count! So just be careful that once you stay they don't try and charge you more!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel was incredible value for money and amazingly clean. The ensuite room, with beds already made up, was much nicer than many hotels I've stayed in. The free breakfast was a delight and the location was perfect - 10 minute walking distance from the beach, but far enough that we didn't want to keep coming back for no reason. I would highly recommend this hostel, which is basically a friendly, extremely inexpensive hotel - the best of both worlds.


83%

The kitchen there is still under construction and not ready to use. But still a good Hostel to stay at.


100%

We were a group of 5 girls and boys, we had great time there we met really friendly people and we met the best guy in Miami in our room as roomate.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback