Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Great place to stay! Simona was especially friendly and helpful, always smiling. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Good location and price. But I found an cockroach in the bathroom and the rooms were a little dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for staying with us, we have housekeeping 3 times a day but as we explained to you, if you leave food containers open with food and windows open in your room bugs might come in. Bathrooms are clean constantly. sometimes sharing a bathroom with multiple people could be complicated but we are willing to clean it as many times you ask for , just ask. Happy travels.

30th Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel was great for my time in Miami. Great location. Very close to South beach and lincoln Rd. Mall. The Atmosphere is great. Lots of nice people and zero issues. They could use a more up to date lobby area for people to get to know one another. It's pretty small as of now. . Other than that this is a great stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for staying with us , we are happy to hear you had a good time here. Come back and we will surprise you with a new lobby! Happy travels.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Had a really great time! The AC broke in my room unfortunately which deterred from my stay but overall it was well worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, happy to hear you had a great time, AC , was not broke, someone just unplugged it, but thanks for your great review. Happy travels.

  • kailaharbery93363
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2017
6.0

Tiny shower and toilet you couldn't open the door to get into the bathroom without touching the toilet or leaning on it. Sick was outside the bathroom. Beds were average. No security for bags had little lockers which was ok for small items. No guests allowed at this hostel and you had to get a new wrist band every day

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we have lockers for your valuables as your bags are safe in your room ,we are a very secure hostel and thats why we dont allow random people that are "outside guests in the rooms" We have a wristband that shows who is a valid guest, in this case the rest of the people are very thankful for this policies.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.3

On the whole it is great! Location, staff both great. Stayed there twice now, once upstairs in the private room and once in a dorm downstairs. The dorm wasn't the cleanest (blocked shower) but it did the job. I did get bitten a lot however when in the downstairs room. My bed was in the corner and even with the light on it was difficult to investigate what was biting me. The upstairs private room was better than many hotels I have stayed in - huge beds, en suite, loads of space. Would go again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
7.1

Stayed here during Music Week. Atmosphere and staff are great. Facilities feel cramped. WIFI is deadly slow. Toilet backed up.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for staying with us, we have the strongest connection for internet in the market , please find us at the desk and we will be glad to check on this for you next time you are here to make sure your device is working properly. Happy travels,

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.0

It has really good vibe and comfortable facilities. Excellent location makes me come again. Only tiny detail is you can't cook in the kitchen but boil and warm simple food. I definitely recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
6.3

Super nice staff, Breakfast was not so good is just a simple protein bar, fruit and coffee. The room was kind of dirty and the toilet really dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.4

Okay Hostel but the breakfast sucks, and NOT a party hostel. Thaught it Might be like Slumberparty in Asia Because of the name, but no comparisson between Them at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.