Hostelworld.com

Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Beds&Drinks Located at 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, , Miami.
Beds&Drinks
USA
Miami Florida 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami
85% 523
25.7916186 -80.1312827
Beds&Drinks
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
7.4

Good things: The staff are nice, the location is good, the hostel is nice in general Bad things: I killed a cockroach in the room at 5am and I had problems to sleep after that for my whole stay. The dead body of it stayed a long time on the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.6

If you're in Miami for a few days, you really couldn't find a better location than this. The place is spotless and almost everything has been well throughout. It runs very efficiently, though these formalities sometimes make it feel you're at boarding school (you can only enter wearing their wristbands) though the staff are very friendly and helpful. Also, as the name suggests this is a party place, and the music pumps late into the night, so if you're looking for a quiet spot this is not i

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Cannot rate this place anymore! After a 4 month trip away from home with friends this was my first time being on my own but met some amazing people and had such good nights out! Great location, free breakfast etc! the staff are amazing , such a good laugh with! even on the last day put the football (soccer) on for me in the tv room! The Staff definitley make this place! Such a good end to my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.1

Might not be the case for all guests but this was a party hostel for sure. Our room was mostly guys that's slept all day and went out at night coming back in the early hours, I'm a heavy sleeper and understand this is what backpacking can be (as I did it myself on a gap year) just be aware the bed are lose from walls and move a lot every turn and twist you can feel. So if your not there to party might be better options. Was a lovely place great locations good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

I definitely love my stance in this hostel, perfect location, perfect environment everybody so kind and free breakfast everyday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel to chill out or party from. Prime location close to the beach and shops, clean with excellent common areas, icy air con and friendly staff. Only down side is the lack of a full kitchen and small lockers. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.0

Except for one guy the staff where impolite and unhelpful. Very basic kitchen net, ie only microwaves and 3 three very small fridges. Breakfast was more like a bag of morning snacks. $10 for laundry. Girl behind the bar was downright rude, expected every one to tip her but didn't even attempt to provide good service, plus she was on the her mobile all the time. This place seemed to be all about the money money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice place. Stayed for one night because of missed flight connection. Easy to meet people. Expensive bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostals I've ever stayed at (and I've stayed at a TON!) Staff was friendly and helpful. I felt safe. Room was clean. Location was PERFECT - one block from the beach! For the price I have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location & friendly staff. Room was excellent (I was staying in a 4 bedroom dorm) with lots of space

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.