Hostelworld.com

Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Beds&Drinks Located at 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, , Miami.
Beds&Drinks
USA
Miami Florida 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami
86% 581
25.7916186 -80.1312827
Beds&Drinks
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is quite amazing. I was in Miami for only one night but the staff was very helpful and let me experience the best of what I could in one night. The place was very clean. I did feel that security was a little less strict. When I walked in at night they just gave me an armband and the front desk didn't even look at me to see if I had one. Also someone got in right in front of me that didn't have an armband on. The events of going to the clubs were cool too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.9

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. Was in an 8 bed mixed dorm - bunks perfectly comfy, large toilet and selarate big shower. The hostel doesn't supply padlocks for the lockers but there is a CVS a block away where you can buy them. My only qualm was that my friend and I were charged for a two person shuttle, even though there were four of us in the car as another pair were collected at the same time. I think we should have beencharged the lower rate for 4 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Really good location, 2 minutes walk to the subway. Clean and friendly staffs !! I will come back ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Would highly recommend it to anyone. Staff are all friendly and talkative. Shuttles to the airport are hardly especially at 4am and the driver is wonderful :). Couldn't recommend this place enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

It was good but there are two things I don't like. First, you can drink beer only you bought on the bar on the terrace. Second, you have to pay fee if you want to move your bed after you set your bed. Except two things, I like the hostel. Staffs were kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2016
9.4

I had an excellent stay here, very clean, great location and great staff especially Minnie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mostafa_tageldin19861972
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.0

It was nice short stay, the location is perfect, and the room was fine and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful I suggest larger common area to allow guests stay together

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.9

The location is amazing, you get a small breakfast to get you going and they are all pretty easy going. This is not a party hostel. People staying here keep to their groups and I didn't see anyone going out of their way to meet people. This is fine because you're so close the beach! The beds are comfy too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

BednDrinks was in a great location. Walking distance to the beach & lots of places to eat, drink & shop. The accommodation was quite new. I stayed in an 8 bed female dorm which had an ensuite that was a great size with seperate toilet. The lockers were too small & the breakfast wasn't very good (an orange, sugary bagal & yohgurt in a brown paper bag). Other than this the staff were friendly & approachable if you had any queries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Decent hostel with great location close to Lincoln Road. They provide linens and a small towel for showering, and there are private bathrooms inside the rooms. One thing to note is that they require that you wear a paper wristband at all times and they change the color every day. Maybe not a big deal for some people, but worth noting. Overall a decent value for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.