X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Beds&Drinks Reviews

1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
433 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

My friend lost her wallet just before our arrival to the hostel. The personnel was extremely nice and helpful about it, which made it a little less difficult for us.

  • 6th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

Too expensive , too many beds in vary small room.(8) Messy.


83%

Except some "strange" people transiting there, I will say quite good. The personnel is decently professional, also if I didn't like the 100 $ asked for "prevention". Good all the rest. Gentle and helpful the crew

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

The check in process was a bit slow. The location is great, lockers available, bathrooms are clean. There are not many common activities planned that brings people together. No bed lights. Its a peaceful hostel, yet close to Washington Ave where many clubs are located. The beach is two blocks away. They provide one towel which is good. Free breakfast is only till 9am, which is not a convenient for people looking at a morning snack after partying. 7-eleven is however close by.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, we tried hard to get you involved in our activities but your response was that you had everything planned already, we have parties from Wed till Sun, every night, we explained you this at check in but you just decided not to be part of it. Happy travels.

100%

I think that check in should be more flexible and can be brought to 2:00 whereas check out should be flexible to around 12:00.


77%

Wifi is too slow.And it's very noisy in the night.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your feedback we have quiet hours from midnight until 11 am , we want to apologize if that if that didnt fit your sleep hours. Happy travels.

100%

The location is amazing! Located one block from Lincoln road, close to beach, restaurants and shops. It surely wasn't a cheap hostel but there is nothing cheap in Miami. I like the layout of the room, the bathroom and shower are kinda seperated from the beds, so it is nice if you are sleeping and someone want to get ready to go out. Overall it is a good place and great price. Highly recommend for solo traveler


94%

great location, great staff - we really enjoyed our stay!

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Th location is great its close to all the shopping, clubs, and beach. The facilities are small, the kitchen is very small and could get crowded, there is no cooking there. They have mini fridges. Its a very clean hostel its not broken down. I disliked the the towel policy for every 3 days it can get washed. The shuttle price is the same as getting a taxi to and from the airport.

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The location is quite amazing as it is in the heart of South Beach. It is a few blocks away from the beach and has a fantastic patio. The reason that I rated the atmosphere as average is that there is a lack of activities in the hostel. The kitchen is quite small and doesn't really help with any cooking. The only thing you could do there is warming up food.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for staying with us, we have activities every night starting tuesday, free movies, nights out , and our new bar is now open every day of the week hopefully you will give us another visit to see all our improvements. Happy travels.

83%

Reception guys very helpful and friendly. Lack of atmosphere within the hostel, small commun areas

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for staying at Beds N Drinks, we just open a very nice bar, please come back and we will get you some free drinks! Happy travels.

94%

Great location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments and for staying with us. Happy travels,

94%

Cozy, good conversations with staff get your smiles going. Nice bar. Comfortable front chairs.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

New hostel but we had some ants in our room

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, as we explained you upon check in if you leave food for an extended period of time unattended you will get ants. Please help us keeping the hostel clean by not doing this and you will have no ants.

71%

Beds & Drinks is a party hostel a few blocks from the beach in South Beach. If this is what you are looking for, book now. If not, keep looking. I booked here for lodging while on a business trip (!) and I had a great stay. However, I did hear some girls that were staying here say they felt unsafe. I can see that- it's South Beach, and there are a lot of dudes on the prowl.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, we take safety of our guests very serious, we have wristbands, passport control , surveillance and security but we cant be responsible what happens on south beach but as long as you travel with basic tips of safety you will have a great time. Happy travels.

100%

a really nice hostel - beautiful building in a great location right in the middle of south beach...and the breakfast was a great surprise

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.! Happy travels.

80%

Pretty place, and I understand you have bug screens on your windows but they would've definitely helped.

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your kind review.

94%

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The place was quiet and clean . It was renovated recently, and the 6 person room I stayed in was really nice. Breakfast was a prepackaged bagel and an orange--not very interesting but fine. Nice world travelers of all ages. Great price!

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your kind words, we will keep on working hard to provide a better hostel. Happy travels.

83%

Building is nice, location is excellent. Room wasn't dirty, but wasn't super clean either. Staff was helpful when needed, but no one was very friendly either or went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, we try very hard to please our guests, hope you can give us another chance to make your stay even better. Happy travels.

80%

I saw cockroach at the restroom...


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback