X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Beds&Drinks Reviews

1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
195 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

If you're looking for a fun, clean place just by the beach with amazing staff and cheap drinks... This is the place to be.. You will meet people with the same mindset as yours and have the time of your life, there are supermarkets around, bus from te airport stops just 1 block away, the location is where EVERYTHING happens and the staff will go out their way just to help you.. I hope to come back as soon as possible! Thanks guys from Beds n drinks. You are the best!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

After being used to the hostels in South America, this felt like a hotel! White bed sheets and towel, clean, good lockers and loads of space in the rooms!! Very refreshing!! The atmosphere is non existent so hard to meet others! There are also a lot of older guests that stay here so not a party hostel if that's what your looking for. The staff are not very friendly, they do the job but no banter. Breakfast is super healthy; yoghurt, fruit breakie bar. Would stay here again.


86%

I was impressed with the modern facilities- nice large dorm rooms with modern bunk beds and comfy mattresses. Sturdy slate tiled bathrooms with good showers, and plenty of space. Modern key card entry for maximum security. An oasis-outdoor sitting socializing area was a welcoming space to get to know your hostel mates. I Highly recommend Drink's and Beds.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was great. The rooms were good sizes and it didn't feel overcrowded. People who were staying at the hostel were friendly while some of the staff was not. I think for the size of the hostel they should have more than 1 blowdryer available andshould have a tracking system for them (ex. take the person's photo id as an exchange to borrow the blowdryer). There should also be more front desk staff available to handle busy times.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Really good place if you wanna save money and enjoy south beach. Literally steps away from the beach. Location is very convenient. Will be coming back for sure.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Awesome Hostel! The rooms were clean and the stuff was very nice ! We also had the chance to have breakfast every morning and its so close located to the beach ! Full support !

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

music in the garden too loud during the night


83%

Great, but not enough blankets for everyone and very poor breakfast.

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really good hostel!! Can warmly recomend it. Clean and great location!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

very very nice!

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice hostel. Well located near lincoln road and 5mn walk to the beach. Nice atmosphere at the bar and outside!

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Wireless was awful which was a big problem for me. The bathrooms got dirty quickly so should have had more maid service. Roommates were noisy and disrespectful towards sleepers. But cost and location were great!

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Good hostel. Not a party place really, but there is a bar and TV room and big areas to relax in outside. Rooms are okay size and have bathrooms. Wifi was a bit intermittent. Staff very good and excursions go from the hostel. Breakfast is included and is a pastry, yoghurt and apple, nice enough. Near the beach and the shops and some okay night spots.


86%

Surprisingly quiet which was nice. Close to the beach. Really nice staff. Nice and clean. No welcome drink upon arrival, but overall it was great.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very clean, newly refurbished art-deco building with quality, comfortable bedding. Wi-fi works well and location is great. However, there isn't much of an atmosphere and the bar and patio is underutilised for the purposes of bringing guests together. Needs more event planning and charges too much for services like airport shuttles and joining tours to clubs (do your own research and book on line!)


57%

The latin guy at the staff didnt know what he was doing! He was completed out of info, unable to answer my questions about the shuttles to the outlets! And the russian girls was so unpolite and rude! The staff needs to improve a lot! I was very disanpointed in my stay there.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a great place. The only problem was that they did not pick me up at the airport and I wasted a lot of time just waiting for them, at the end I had to take a taxi.... But then everything was great, rooms are clean and stuff is nice. I enjoyed my stay there. I could be one of the best hostels in Miami.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Really great hostel in a great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the hostel so new and clean. One of the best hostels in Miami.


97%

I liked this place, close to everything, clean, I would stay again.


83%

There needs to be comfortable seating and storage space in the rooms. The constant background noise of the radio was too obtrusive. Visitors can play their own music/radio using their wifi devices. Good having breakfast and a kitchen. Great location and nice building. Staff very welcoming and helpful.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback