Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Beds&Drinks Located at 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, , Miami.
Beds&Drinks
USA
Miami Florida 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami
85% 857
25.7916186 -80.1312827
Beds&Drinks
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.7

Ensuite is super handy, staff were generally friendly. Good location. Dorms are pretty small, especially when there are permanent residents in them with lots of baggage. Atmosphere isn't great. Booked one trip through them which went well but tried to book another and they didn't have a ticket for it and weren't able to give me any other information. Not a bad choice of hostel overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Nice Hostel, i liked the fact that the shower and toilet are actually in the Room. It gives you a More personal Feeling. The first Night was Quiet but the second One was rather loud On The Corridor. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.6

This is a proper party Hostel! Music blares until 5am everyday and starts back up at 9am. I wouldn't Stay here if you like to mix up sleep and partying - then again it is south beach Miami! They don't let you drink your own drinks in any of the common areas and the lockers will only fit a tiny lock which kinda defeats their purpose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for staying with us, you can have your drinks in various common areas of the property just not in our bar since its against the law here and in most countries. Our lockers are standard size and fit plenty of locks but we are always willing to assist if you approach us at the desk.Even if the music is to loud for your taste , please just let us know while staying with us. Happy travels.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.1

You meet people from all over the world and I met some new friends while staying there. It wasn't the place is fault, but this guy was a snoring machine ! Holy did that guy snore so freaking loud! I'm getting upset just thinking about it again. It was so hard to sleep. And the one thing I really didn't like is, what is the point of having a lock on the bathroom door if even tho it is locked u can stil open the door. I had people walk on me on 2 occasions. But overall it was a nice stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your feedback, about the snoring we can always help and gladly switch you to another room or provide with earplugs at no cost. In regards the lock it has been checked by maintenance and it is working properly. In the future if you just approach the desk we will make sure you have a great stay.Happy travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Great and friendly place super close to the beach and the shopping street. Wifi is weak and you have to bring your own lock to the locker but apart from this everything is nice! Oh except the kitchen, it's rather a storage room, you can't cook. But the whole place is clean, safe, offers a lot of possibilities. Take it :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chris_88338603
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Great location right off Lincoln road! Rooms were big and clean. Overall good stay, though they ran out of breakfast quickly .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Nov 2016
6.0

Beds are comfy and ensuite good in some rooms. Not in others. 2 many people living permanently in hostel. Treating like their own private room. Stuff all through bathrooms and trying to control how things work in their room. Bar very expensive and no real atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Location was perfect and the place was clean. There really wasn't any atmosphere at all, and the ladies in my room were all older and living at the hostel in between jobs. They were nice, but not the backpacker vibe I'm used to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice hostel close to the beach and Lincoln Rd mall, therefore very conveniently located. Staff are a bit of a mix, they are generally ok but I had to wait a long time to get served on multiple occasions. Place is pretty clean considering all the sand that people drag in from the beach. Breakfast is provided but it comes in a paper bag as the kitchen is tiny. There's a bar but no real other common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
7.7

Great location at Miami Beach. But kitchen is rather a kitchenette - without a stove! Breakfast was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.