X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Beds&Drinks Reviews

1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
156 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Beds and drinks is about a 5 minute walk to the ocean and a 4 minute walk to the Jackie Gleason theatre. We stayed in an all female dorm that was comfortable and quiet. There are lockers for valuables but you have to bring your own lock!! Amenities are light but if you're just looking for an affordable place to crash while you explore Miami this is it. There is a garage about half a mile down the road that I highly recommend as street parking is not worth the time or stress.

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Only stayed here one night. I arrived at night and left before sunrise for a flight. 6 bed dorm was a great size. There were nice big couches in the common area and the lobby was nice and hip seeming with a bar and high tables for laptops. Overall, it was pretty quiet as was South Beach overall during the whole weekend. Good, clean hostel.


89%

We had a private room with a double bed and ensuite. The room was very big. The shower looked very impressive as it was new and quite large, however the water was like warm. We stayed there for six nights and the temperature never improved.


86%

Budget place with excellent location. 1 thing that bothered me is that there are no locks for in room lockers. If you would like to use it you need to buy it yourself (around 5$). 2nd disadvantage is no parking spot for those who came by car. You should consider using public parking on the other side of the street = 30$ per day. Beside that t was great weekend on the beach and around art deco buildings :)

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It's a very beautiful hostel with a nice bar in front of it! It's very close to the beach and also near the bars and places to go!!! I made some very good friends there.


89%

Very nice and clean, seems fairly new. Not a party hostel, pretty small so it's one to grab a drink an hang out on the decking out the front rather than cover yourself in fluorescent paint. Beach is about a 60 second walk away. Lincoln road even closer with all it's eateries, bars and amenities.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

My many requests were met with great assistance. Only two specific instances are being quoted. I was allotted a lower bunk bed with easy access, as I was a Senior. Initially, I was charged $ 50 for a Shuttle Bus ride to the Hollywood Hostel when I left,Svetlana, a Receptionist , helped to find out another Hosteller who was travelling to the same destination and I was refunded $ 25. My only suggestion is that more Frig space in the kitchen would be more convenient.. Job Samuel

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

I stayed for only one night, so the only thing that really bothered me was that I couldn't stay on the porch (which is a nice place) because people were always smoking there.


94%

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and cheap beers for happy hour. Highly recommended!


86%

Excellent location! Everything was great, it was a clean place, good staff... The only bad thing is the "party tour" that they offer is not exactly what they tell you...

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

the air conditioner was set to a temperature very low!

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is located at a very nice place and you have access to the beach within 5 minutes, a lot of places to eat and party as well. The happy hours in the evening allow you to interact with a lot of people in the hostel and the rooms were well maintained as well. Overall. I would definitely recommend this place! Keep it up guys. :)


80%

It looks really nice. It's recently been done up. However some practicality lacks. There kitchen sucks, no oven or stove to cook with and the fridge is so small you can never fit anything in it. The rooms are ok although impractical again, in our 8 bed dorm the bed area was smaller than the entrance and bathroom area. Breakfast is ok, you generally get a yogurt, apple and small pastry. Staff are nice but always busy.


71%

Pro: - The location is good and you can easily get there from the airport by bus. - The room was clean and apparently recently renovated. Con: - For safety reasons they make you wear a wrist band like in an all inclusive hotel. - Breakfast consisted of 2 granola bars and a Capri Sun. If you arrive after 9 there isn't even coffee left. - Don't forget your ear plugs. There was loud music playing until 5 in the morning. -The Wifi connection in the room was bad.


97%

It was really a lovely stay at Beds&Drinks. The staff were helpful. The facilities were new. And it was really a nice place to meet new friends. The location was super great as well -- you can always get to anywhere you want very conveniently.


77%

Good option in general. The good: people are friendly, location is great, happy hour rocks. The not so good: lockers are small, I saw a bug in my room


77%

Nice hostel I had a good time. In general a bit loud bring your earplug and you will be fine. WiFi is very spotty which is sometimes a bit annoying.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel staff has this stupid policy of making hostel guest wear colored bracelets each new day, to show that they are paid guest at the hostel, not some invited visitors trying to sneek in the room to get free board and lounging! I thought this was a very dumb and stupid policy.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Beds 'N Drinks is a really good option for Miami Beach, great location, clean and comfortable! I had a pleasant, trouble-free stay. There are a few things to note: *the wifi is very spotty. (When it is available the signal is very weak and often drops out.) *the lockers are large enough to fit a carry-on, but not the larger backpackers backpacks. *IMPORTANT: they only allow non-Florida residents (It's not listed on their hostelworld.com page, but I was told this when I checked in)


60%

Kitchen was not a real kitchen. Too small. Like an apartment kitchen. 2 mini refridgerators are not appropriate for a 200 person hostel They need to hire Renee the club promoter or any club promoter to give discount tickets for nearby clubs. Organize some social events like bar crawls on lincoln road or something The bathroom with the toilet needs serious cleaning Everyday!!!! Including the floors. My room was never cleaned during my entire stay


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(64 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback