Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beds on Bohio Hostel & Surf School

  • Jaco on the Central Pacific coast, Behind Papas & Burgers Art Café, Calle Bohio, Jaco, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Beds on Bohio Hostel & Surf School Located at Jaco on the Central Pacific coast, Behind Papas & Burgers Art Café, Calle Bohio, Jaco.
Beds on Bohio Hostel & Surf School
Costa Rica
Jaco Puntarenas 61101 Jaco on the Central Pacific coast, Behind Papas & Burgers Art Café, Calle Bohio
80% 406
9.6148614 -84.6292089
Beds on Bohio Hostel & Surf School
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
8.3

Being a couple steps from the beach was great. The rooms smelled a little moldy but that's just costa rica and its humidity so I'd suggest air con if you guys want anything to dry. People were cool and took some surfing lessons through them, cheap and quick! It was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.3

Definitely the place to be if you are wanting to let loose a bit! Tons of other travelers around here and cool spots to kick back and get to know one another around the hostel. Restaurant and bar right there. 2 minute walk to the beach! Right off the main drag for shopping and going out. The bar gets going at night so if you are looking for peace and quiet, go elsewhere. This is definitely a party spot. Loved our time here and would stay again if in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
6.3

Dirty rooms, no hot water in the shower!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Although this was not the cleanest, or most spacious hostel, it was by far my favorite on the Pacific coast! Spent 4 nights here because the 2 I had reserved weren't enough. The staff is amazing and the hangout space cozy makes for very easy friend making! Very festive with beer pong tournaments and great night life around. After day 2 everyone at the hostel were having such a blast that we were 21 people going out for supper. Anyway amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.3

Rooms are very small and hot and the bar downstairs has late opening, so you feel like you are sleeping in the middle of a nightclub. Pleasant staff, good location for the beach and central Jacó.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Really great hostel! Lot of party vibe of Playa Jaco, near the beach and the main street. Beautiful, a lot of trees and plants. Shower for sands once you get back from the beach. Hammock. We didn't try the restaurant, but it looks good. Great wi-fi. Nice staff. We left really early for the bus in the morning, so nobody was there for check out. We didn't know what to do, as we tought it was 24h guest desk, but apparently not. We left the key in the room and didn't get in any trouble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay! Staff is amazing and helps your whatever your question/problem is. Well placed, dorms are clean. And the atmosphère is great! you can go there to sleep or to party, everything is close but at the same time, it is quiet to enjoy a goos night of sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
6.9

The location is just up the street from the beach. Local merchants and eateries are within walking distance. The atmosphere of the hostel is quite relaxed. The staff are ready to help.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Didn't enjoy Jaco that much though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.9

location is absolutely perfect, tons of souvenir shops restaurants and bars right in the center of town, and the beach is only about 2 minutes away walking distance. The workers there are really friendly and most of the people staying there are very friendly as well. Only downside is that there is only one bathroom, there are two showers outside but most people forget they are staying in a Hostel and take their sweet time using the shower.There is a kitchen for your own use. I'd stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.