X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Beds on Bohio Reviews

Jaco on the Central Pacific coast, Behind Papas & Burgers Art Café, Calle Bohio, Jaco, Costa Rica

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
293 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great staff, the location is near everything and the place is clean.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We had a nice stay! It's a small hostel right next to the beach. 8 people to a room, no big deal if your plan involves spending little time in the room. The kitchen area was kind of messy, stinky fridge, Wi-Fi doesn't work near the rooms. Other than that we enjoyed it ! Would stay there again for sure.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The place was very dirty. There was no room for luggage in the dorms and they were unbearably hot.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The dorms were tiny and you could barely get into them wearing a backpack. 3 bunk beds (6 total) with about a half meter in between them was...interesting. Ventilation was poor but there was a fan, so that's helpful. It would be nice to have a second bathroom for the dorms instead of having to go to the restaurant out front. The staff was nice and accommodating.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I absolutely loved my stay. They exceeded my expectations and i will for sure be going back and bring freinds with me!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel really understands what you need when your traveling, i had great internet reception everywhere in the property, bedroom and premises where very clean, they had lockers and a well equipped kitchen, had an awesome surf lesson, there are hammocks everywhere in their well kept garden, they have a restaurant named Papas And Burgers that serves the best burger I've had in a wile and they also have a bar with a pool table, very cool staff.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

What an awesome hostel! I had the best time ever with the crew at Beds On Bohio. The staff made me feel so welcome. The hostel has the best location of all the hostels I researched in Jaco. Close to beach, shops, banks, bars, everything. My bed was super clean and comfortable and the sheets were actually new. I can't wait to go back and lay in the hammock garden again. Thanks Beds On Bohio!!

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Loved the vibe and service was great!


83%

Great place, but the wifi wasn't very good and it was a bit uncomfortable to share only one bathroom with everyone

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Good location, and fun place to meet people. However, roms and washrooms were very filthy and beds were very uncomfortable. Definitely a party hostel.


100%

WOW! what a hostel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay from start to finish. The place was very clean and was set up to host sociable guests. They have a great restaurant and bar attached to the hostel and it is situated only 50 meters from the beach. Best hostel in central America..... couldn´t recommend it more!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Pretty much everything you need at a hostel.. The location is so sick!! 2min walk from the beach and right in the middle of town. It has a sweet bar and restaurant all connected which are both pretty cheap. Dorms are what you'd expect. There's some with A/C and some without. Staff were awesome, really helpful with changing rooms and finding stuff. Great place, pura vida!


97%

Excellent place to stay

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Perfect young person hostel great English speaking staff owner is very hospitable . 1 min walk to beach . Food was off the hook the burgers really are that good The have real surf instructors,not hold and hope guys . There is a bar right next door , girls get free drinks for 2 hours on their first night I think it was . 1 min walk to Main Street . Go there if you want to surf and have a great stay

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great atmosphere, especially at night with the Swell bar right next door that the hostel operates. The restaruant also serves a great hamburger and the fries are amazing. I left early in the morning and had to leave my key and the staff sent me the key deposit via PayPal after I contacted them about it. Very helpful! The only negative would be that the dorms' bathroom get dirty really quick (1 for 4 rooms of 4 beds) but for a one or two night stay, not bad.


89%

Great location and amazing atmosphere but the rooms get like a sauna in the day time if you don't have AC.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Pretty nice environment. Beds were not the most comfortable things ever but it was a hostel so whatever. Pretty safe with the keys and what not. Rooms were a little hot.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Lots of drugs, weird people. Staff was ok. Kitchen crowded. Shower stops when sink is used.


100%

The people who worked there were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect; in the middle of town and right by the beach.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

No air conditioning

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Jaco Hostels

Please give us your feedback