Hostelworld.com

Beds on Bohio

  • Jaco on the Central Pacific coast, Behind Papas & Burgers Art Café, Calle Bohio, Jaco, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Beds on Bohio Located at Jaco on the Central Pacific coast, Behind Papas & Burgers Art Café, Calle Bohio, Jaco.
Beds on Bohio
Costa Rica
Jaco Puntarenas 61101 Jaco on the Central Pacific coast, Behind Papas & Burgers Art Café, Calle Bohio
77% 372
9.6148614 -84.6292089
Beds on Bohio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.6

Beautiful Hostel, great staff and perfect location. Dorm felt like an oven. Someone from the dorm had to go sleep outside. Had a few hot nights in hostels but this one was the worst! Only 1 bathroom with toilet inside. So if someone's taking a shower, you can't go to the toilet. Still, I would recomend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

If you are looking for a laid back vibe close to the beach look no further!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.0

I stayed with my girlfriend since she has never stayed in hostels and wanted to experience the fact of sharing room with other people. The climate was too high that lack of pool was important. Room had one ventilator but it wasn't enough. For the price, it was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
8.0

Location right on the center of town where allthe shops are. The staff is very nice and restaurant has really good food but also it has a bar that plays VERY loud music until 2-3 am. One night they started playing rage against the machine songs and similar around 2. If you are looking for something quiet DONT stay there, or have earplugs (they really worked on the second night). If you are looking for good waves playa hermosa is 10 minutes away and the taxi is cheap, or just stay over there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
10.0

What a great time! Staff was super friendly, location was awesome too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
8.6

Tony, Matt, and Tyson were awesome ! Will definitely be back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2016
5.7

unfortunately we did not really enjoy our stay at this hostel, we ended up being put in one (bigger) bed although we booked two beds - in a tiny dorm room where 4 beds were put in without any space at all. also there were not enough lockers for all the people, kitchen is very bad equiped and one very young looking staff member was not very helpful but annoyingly trying to be funny. in total the hostal has a wonderful location and chill area and party right next to it. for the price it was ok!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Feb 2016
5.7

The place was absolutely filthy when I arrived. I was shocked. There were more than twenty people sharing one toilet, so obviously that was dirty. At times I had to wait more than an hour to use the bathroom. There was no space in the room to put my bag down, I ended up sleeping with it on my bed. There weren't enough lockers for every guest so myself and a few ithers didn't get one. The communal space was nice. The kitchen was dirty as well. Really good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.1

Just a party hostel. One bathroom for 20 people - that was the only problem

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
9.4

I loved it!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.